(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Pat,

wow, so fast ur bb turn downwards le....

Jamgal,

is the pram selling at hypermart cheap?

DTS,

lately my headache stop so i didnt check with my gynae on my last visit also. as for the issue regarding baby bonus, we can actually feedback our comments at the MCYS website, they response quite fast one.

Pink Piglet: I'm not sure if it's cheaper than other places, however, the range is more, at least you don't have to go so many places to see.

Hi MUMMIES!!!!
GOOD NOON!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE NOON SYMNDROME IS KILLING ME!!!!!!!!!!
FALLING ASLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am back. Hee kenna activated by Pat! A lot to update but I just got the sore throat virus.. feeling very lethargic now.. Think there is a war going on inside my body! Think of the cartoon "How My Body Works"... Gun down those virus!!!

Anyways, my baby is growing fast and well! Put on a total of 7kg at 28weeks. Baby is 1.2kg now! GREAT improvement hor? Baby has already turned down. Gynae say baby will remain down and can only turn left or right only from now onwards. Active kickings! Although sometimes I gently chidded it for disturbing me before sleep, I still love that feeling lah... coz baby will respond to my "sayangs" of those protuding limbs!!

No wonder I am suffering from all those aches and pains loh. Now carrying 7kg extra load daily! More than the 5kg rice pack leh! And ya its like 17% increase in my prior weight loh... Btw, yoga is good. I think it is the stretching that works leh.. back and butt pain has improved. I try to stretch everyday since last week!! Try it to relieve those aches!!

I just collected lots of hand me downs from my SIL. Wow... its enuff to fill 1 chest of drawers leh!! Think I no need to buy any newborn stuff.. just need to stock up on nappies and bath towels. After researching on the bum wear nappies, I think I shall get the normal nappies bah.. those are too high class and expensive!! Bu she de...

For mummies planning single bedder in TMC, the good news is there is now ONLY renovated rooms available. In the past, mummies have to pay the same rate for renovated or non-renovated rooms. Allocation depends on availability. 2-bedders are still the same.

I just got my braun ear thermometer! 20% off in robinsons. Finally got rid of my soon to expire voucher! Heh.. Original is $145. So it is $116 after discount with 1 year warranty, 4 batteries, 21 free covers and a pretty case. US spree is cheaper at USD40 before shipping.

Btw, is Gerber brand same as NUK? I saw NUK disposable bra paddings in some attractive bundles in Robinsons! Curious me went to open my "lucky moms" breast pads I got at the JL Expo sale and "test" it out with water.. not bad. Very absorbent and water proof.. keke... next time then try with milk!

I think those hormones are getting to me leh.. I everyday open my drawers to look at my baby clothes.. hee cannot help it!! Cannot imagine how I'd react if I have a cot in my bedroom!!

Pat, u went on hi-chew spree!! How is the sugar rush? hehe.. I went on a bubble tea drinking session wo! SO shiok! Think all these talks in this forum really got effect leh!! Better start encouraging healthy diets!!

For the prams, all those baby hypermarts, kingdom, ave and taising share the same pricing. Only BPs is really cheaper!

I am also using Clarins stretch mark oil and cream. Really like them! Can ask for samples to try for 1st timers!! The SAs are quite nice one. I usually grab them during Metro 20% storewide discount. Usual is $80. Same price for cream and oil. So after discount it is $64. I think I read before DFS in the AP is even cheaper!! Don't need to buy too many.. 1 bottle of oil should be able to lasts us till delivery in April.

Hee I also like DTSMummy summary. Very easy to catch up!

Regarding the excel list, I think just need to post the table into microsoft front page and copy the html conversion into here and post. But I don't have MS front page!!! hmph! Hope DTSMummy can get something from dev19. Or Ciarie's hubby is able to lend us a hand soon! :p

I try to let bb listen to mozart.. but I get sleepy leh... how? haha...

Really salute to all the mummies who read to their babies! I think it's very good leh.. my MIL also tells me to read!! But I shy leh.. and no time. Hee hope those discovery channel and national geographic would work!

Pat.. i thought I already abit extreme to test out the breast pad leh.. u more onz! Test out the breast pump!!! So what will u be testing out next?? hee

DTSMummy,

wah, not bad ah, pple give praise to your collation leh! hehehe...

anyway, for me GTT test, it means i'm one leg in the diabetes category liao lor... so this coming check up (early Feb), need COUNSELLING on how to test blood every day to check my sugar level.

now i'm TRYING SUPER-DUPER HARD to reduce taking sweet stuffs and hope by the next check up, my urine test result will be better.

baby_mummy,
mozart makes you sleepy ah?
then go ahead and zzz lah... when u are relaxed, your bb will also relax lor.

and reading to bb - ya, i'm also as guilty coz only watch tv for MY OWN entertainment lor... hehhehee... think my bb know the CSI theme music more than mozart or beethovan! :D

re: CL
anyone still have contacts for extra CL recommendation? i'm in dire need of one coz mine backed out last min - she has to take care of her hb instead as he kena mild stroke...

so jialat, now most CL oredi taken for Apr slots... GAH!!!

O .. jia lat..
being take alot of sugar stuff recently.. Mango Pudding.. Coke.. Milo... Pineapple Tart.. Heehee

Those are so YUMMY leh.. Cant resist at all.

Anyway.. Going to my gynae appointment straight after Chinese new year.. Wonder can I pass the diabetics level.. Hope I alright leh..

So all Mummies , we should really go for a healthy diet leh... Must motivate each other .. HEEHEE

O Baby MUMMY,, Please take care of yourself.. You must be feeling very sian at home with all the flu virus..

YA.. JAM GAL..
REALLY envy you for reading story to your baby,,,
My hubby just like to call the baby name.. and touch my stomach.. and THAT ALL.. HEEHEE
think both are shy ba..

kittybride,

You may wish to try posting in Jan09,feb09,march09 or may09 threads coz usually CL have a monthly gap.. so may be able to slot you in!!

Also can get feedback since most of the Jan09 mummies are in confinement now! =)

heee how to sleep on the way to work?? I am think of putting headphone on my tummy at work.. baby learn while mummy work!!

Will drinking more fluid and cutting down on high glucose food help slam the door shut to joining the diabetes team? I also very scared leh... looking at the sugar amount I have been consuming!

kittybride, if i remember correctly you also seeing gynae at SGH? How do you know if you have GTT?? They just give you a test strip to test for every check up only right? If the strip show ok then it's ok is it? Or need to do other test? So far didn't do any test leh.

baby_mummy, your bb gain how much from the last check up, how many wks was that? my cot just arrived yesterday. Me also keep looking at it everyday. It's just beside my bed lah. Can't wait to see my bb soon. Im getting excited already ley.

LovJ,

How I wish I am at home leh.. still in office working! Proj due soon so must work harder after eating snake past few weeks... keke

I got take flu vaccine leh... so painful and now not working???!!! Right now no flu yet.. only sore throat.. pumping in lots of water now in the hope I won't get the full blown virus.

Ya we need to start a healthy diet.. I'll go first! DRINK 8 glasses of water every day!! DRINK NOW! heh heh heh

LovJ: I am also super shy one leh, will not dare to read the bb stories if there are other people in the room loe. I only do it before I sleep when it's just me and bb. Even my hubby don't get to hear it haha....

I am getting high on sugar. The whole pregnancy period I was not craving for sour stuff like sour plums etc at all, did not even touch them. But I just love desserts, sweet drinks, sweets, cakes and kueys (after watching Little Nyonya haha). Now that CNY is around the corner, I'm attacking bak kwa, pineapple tarts, egg rolls. Wish I can whack the mandarin oranges too, but can't take too much, scared next time bb got too much phlegm.

My next gynae visit is also after CNY, wonder wha he will say about my sugar level. Hoping my baby is in a turning down position soon *o*

baby_mummy,

i'm also battling the cough symptoms.. prob snacked too much on cny goodies! now trying to drink more water, take loads of vit c, take porridge and drink luo han guo to cool down! but got to remember not to take too much liang teh, max 1-2 cups each day and not too potent ones.

dodos! I am now 28weeks. My baby gained like 900g. At 24weeks the gynae say baby is SMALL at 300g+ leh! I guess maybe talking to baby works.. I tell baby u are a boy.. cannot be so small size else next time hard to find wifely! muahahaha... For myself, I gained 3kg from 24weeks. Total 7kg.

Hee not sure if I got see correctly but I saw my gynae add the body wt + head wt + limbs to get the total weight! So interesting!

I also very excited wanna see bb soon! But I think I will be patient coz I hope my bb will have less complications after birth if I can carry it till at least 37 weeks!

tingting I also hope u win the fight against those nasty cough virus!! Vit C sounds good.. maybe I will top it up on top of my prenatal vit!! I everyday fried beehoon + fried chicken.. no wonder sore throat now!! Heard bird nest is good to alleviate cough! Good excuse to drink the yummy dessert!

LovJ, ICECREAM!! Quite good ah.. got milk inside. Still healthy! I eating strawberry yoghurt now.. sweet sweet too.. ENJOY!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>25/04/09</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy nick</TD><TD>Expecting Bb #</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</td></tr></table>

Good job Ciarie!!!

My Bb's gender is a princess...

Btw, I've decided not to spend such a big bomb on breastpump and will get the Medela dual electric!!!

JamGal.. updated..

Hee..... thanks!!! :D

oh.. ive decided to get e import set, Medela Freestyle from US directly via trampezz's bp..

hee.. no problem la.....
nw is who else shd i include into our list...

cos nt all e mummies in the previous postings are active in our thread now...

mummies.. those active, pls update me ok..
den i can update this lil "launch list"..
haa...

ciarie,

pls update the launch list, details as follows:-

Mommy nick: Yvonne
Expecting Bb: #1
Edd: 16 April
Bb Gender: girl
Gynae: Dr Soon Siew Bee
Hospital: Mt. A

Thanks..

JamGal, my medela dual electric was the one that conked out from overuse leh, in the end i had to spend another $300 plus to buy the ameda...

ciarie, thanks for updating

nick: karrie
Expecting bb #2
DD: 20 april
BB gender: girl
Gynaw: Dr Paul seng
Hospital: Mt A

hi ciarie,
Thanks for updating!
My details as follows:-

Mommy nick: Eline
Expecting Bb: #1
Edd: 14 April
Bb Gender: boy
Gynae: Dr Adrian Tan
Hospital: TMC

Have been reading all your posts.. very funny and informative! =)

Din know that this thread is so happening till recently. Pls update for me! thks!

nick: bubblybride
Expecting bb #1
DD: 19 april
BB gender: girl
Gynae: Dr Kenneth Edward Lee
Hospital: Mt A

thanks ciarie for updating!

nick: Denizz
Expecting: #1
Edd: 17 April
Gynae: Dr Heng
Hospital: Eastshore

TIP: try buying the clarins oil from Sasa. slighty cheaper as i remember..

We are crawling really slow ley....other thread are more advance liao. Their table a full list. Ours very pathetic like that. It's still a very quiet place here where most of the mummies move to March and May.

Kindly update this for me again.

nick: dodos
Expecting: #4
Edd: 15 April
Gynae: Dr Tan Hak Koon
Hospital: SGH

O there goes Mine...
Thanks Clarie.. Finally successfully..

Nick : LovJ
Expecting : #1
EDD : 19 April
Prince
Gynae : DR Henry Cheng
Hospital : Mount Alvernia

yeah! So happy to see our table UP!! Thanks Ciarie!!

Here's mine!

Nick : baby_mummy
EDD : 14 April
Gynae : DR Caroline Khi
Hospital : TMC

Just want to complain ...

Hmph.. Yesterday I take train from Tiong Bahru to Orchard and return back from orchard to Yishun.. and I been standing all the while.

I believe at our current stage now,, people will know that we are preggie right??? but all pretending to sleep, stare in space, play PSP.. Make me so fed up, and my leg ache after all the standing..

JamGal hahahah yahloh. i pumped until the motor died....such a sad sad death. but later i found that medela mini electric actually is for occasional pumping only...so it was not its fault. poor thing. haha.

LovJ, i'm resigned to standing on public transport oredi. even when i was in advanced pregnancy with my first one, also very few ppl gave up seats or even give way. worse still, some of them just sat there and STARED at my tummy. i feel like telling them "no it's not a tumour it's a baby!!!!"

Like karrie, I'm not hoping for anyone to give up seats to me liao...just don't be rude and stare at my tummy!!!usually if i catch them staring, i stare right back at them until they feel paiseh. Usually it works

But I also wanna comment that some people still do give up their seats to pregnant ladies. I think it's a matter of upbringing and personal courtesy.

LovJ and Karrie: I've already resigned to the fact that people just treat our tummies as invisible when we take public transport. That is why sometimes I rather just take cab home after a long day of work..Haizz.....

Thanks Ciarie!! Pls update mine.

Nick : coolzy
Expecting : #2
EDD : 4 April
Gynae : DR Lawrence Ang

Karrie,

U using Ameda pump? Me also thking of getting that? Is it good? Was using Medela Mini electric single pump. found it noisy and slow.

hahahaha.. Really ah.. Karrie..

Very horrible leh... Some are Prioriy seat leh..
Anyway, My leg ache very badly after all the standing in training...

I thought by now you all should get use to it liao. In MRT/BUS it's like that one lor. Karrie, i like the way you describe.

LovJ, standing at the priority seat also no use ley. Still standing there no one stand up. But got a few times lucky. NOTE: usually it's ladies who give their seat. Man all really shame.

I realised that those pple that gave up seats to me are usually men (in shirt and tie)..very gentlemen kekee. Or maybe coz i working in city area.

Surprisingly, older women like aunties and younger well-dressed working women pretended to sleep or act' blur'. I wonder why, as they also will go through the same 9months, yet they still dun understand our discomfort. Students from a well-known JC also din give up seat. So I guess its our educational system lar.

Mayb you gals can arrange with your boss that you come to work earlier and leave earlier. I usually board the 720am train to City from Dover and it's with plenty of seats! Then after work if you take a train before 545pm from the City, the train will usually have 1 or 2 empty seats, as now I'm quite heavy (too slow to run after the empty seat), I will throw my handbag at the empty seat first, then walked over. :p

goood morning mummies!!!
here are my details:

Nick : pravina
EDD : 1st may ( said to be earlier now)
Gynae : DR Lawrence Ang

hi coolzy,
yeah ... my gf was also under him for her 2 gals and i also read that he does a great job at delivering babies and c-section...
been warned by my orthopedic surgeon that i cannot over exert during normal delivery due to my back pain ... they havent figured out what is wrong exactly...
=0

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy nick</TD><TD> Expecting Bb#</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eline</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Seng</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01/05/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table>

MORNING MUMMIES!!!

"Launch list" updated..... any sala.. pls let me know ya.. :D

Pat: ur bb is gal or boy??