(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi Previouslove... I had very bad rashes on my tummy only during my 3rd mth. Went to see a normal GP and he gave me some cream which I checked with my gynae and save to use. It went down within 2days.

was previously using Palmers before I learned a lot of mummies using this brand had rashes. So I stopped and switch brand.

Always, I have bad rashes. it started out with alittle on the tummy during end of 1st tri, then started flaring up and now is all over my bump, torso and abit on thighs. The cream that gynae gave helped to control it, but is still rather bad, these 2 weeks, my back starts itching all over as well.

Today, i just saw my gynae, he said is pregnancy hormones, just gotta bear with it. Some react better to cream and anti-histamine, but there are some just wont go away and nothing much can be done except to try to relieve(if it works). The itch is bad especially at night!

i'm at 27 weeks and bb weighs 900gms, and me put on 7kgs liao

so enjoy reading the posts of Pat and the others, always bring a big smile to my face!! hahah

Juz wondering. For us we are giving birth end Mar/April, do we buy the breast pump now? or wait until we give birth then buy? Coz if wait, we willn't have the time to buy it when the BB comes. If buy now, I worry if there will be milk after all.

o Pat is hot in the forum.. Everyone like to read her entry. HEEHEE
But where is Pat Pat??

MIssing leh.. Activate her leh

Hi belovedgal... i got mine already. didn't really occur to me if there won't be milk... =p just wanted to make sure everything is bought...

HI MUMMIES!!
GOOD NOON!!!!

just came back fm branches... very tired.......
think i'll catch up w the postings tmr....

Jamgal.. which agency r u fm???
probably we have already gt some existing biz le... hee... :p:p

hi belovedgal..
i share e same sentiments w JasJ..
sure will have milkflow one... no worries!
just keep on pumping or latching.. e more u latch/pump, e more u'll have... cannt be lazy..

Hi all mummies, been a while since I posted, really busy with work!

re: itch
my tummy has lots of scratch marks =( gynae says i got itchy stomach n itchy fingers. gave me some cream but cos it has styroids, im hesistant to put. i just shower n put clarins oil. but i still scratch la sometimes, cannot help it.

re: pump
i've yet to get the pump. i really dunno which is good. i want electrical cos i think mine will b quite frequent n i intend to pump when i return to work. but i dun really like the backpack thingie. any recommendations?

re: stroller
thinking of getting maclaren 2008 Maclaren Techno_XLR Stroller (Coffee Brown Powder)- any comments?? the pink/brown combi is so pretty!!! but if next bb is a boy then a bit poor thing got to sit pink stroller hehe.

re: liver/fish
liver is no good?? oh no! been taking quite a bit of chicken liver =( taking stingray also... =(

JamGal, wah, why you say you thought I aunty huh? My postings machiam aunty meh? My hokkien hubby is quite shy actually. Maybe same like yours, slow to warm up. You also seem quite shy leh keke. Your hubby is born in 1974? Mine too wor.

Ya man CNY only a week away. but I have already finished about 1.5 container of pineapple tarts leh. I started celebration earlier already!!

Irene, can't eat stingray meh? I thought I heard that somewhere before but couldn't remember the reason. I was still telling ken I thought I heard someone mention before leh.. Now I know why but stingray already in my stomach wor.

And hor, regarding the liver hor, also already in my stomach leh. I had foie gras twice within the last 4 months. But the nutritionist during our antenatal class said that we are encouraged to take liver for the iron wor. No excessive intake thought. And we are encouraged to take sardines and tuna too. Likewise, no excessive intake lah.

I think a lot of things taken in moderation is fine one. I did ask my gynae about the liver, she says it's ok. Tuna she also ok. kekek. So everything I also masuk.

dodos, no worries, the fish oil that we are taking is specially for pregnant/lactating mothers. So it will not harm us or our bbies. But gynae did advise me not to take those over the counters cod liver oil as those are really high in vit a and also not to take over the counters omega 3 wor.

If we are not preggie, can take lah. but preggie better to take vits that are prescribed for preggies.

Carrot juice ok one. Actually don't have to restrict ourselves too much lah. Everything in moderation is ok unless you have an allergic reaction to it.

Juxta, I also itch leh.. But mine was coz my underwear was too tight so it sort of dug into my thighs. kekeke. Doc prescribed me anti-histamines and also steroid cream.

The steroid cream works wor but my silly dog ate it up when I accidentally left it on my coffee table one night. So angry leh. The cap also never pang chance. I couldn't find it anywhere so must be in her stomach.

I got a lot of ppl spying on me leh.. My sister and this bear bear is also a personal friend of mine wor. So scary!!!

Hi Morning everyone..

Pat Pat.. cause u are popular mah.. so everyone spy at you loh. heeeheee.

wah.. ur dog so hungry ah.. even cream also eat.. wonder what u always give me insufficient food right?

Is ok to start ur early celebration.. cause you all so petite.. very easy to slim down one..

Yo mummies!

Good morning!! I am back!

Hee guess what I was biz with? Work loh! And heh heh busy zooming down which items to order for the Old Navy Spree!! Crazy sale man.. 50% on top of the clearance discount leh!! But alot of items OOS!! *angry*

Pregnant lady designated lane is actually located at the lift lobby lah... How nice it would be if we have a pregnant lady designated cabin on the MRT!! Then we will have feet rest, osim massage chair, baby shop, manicure, pedicure ... *dreaming*

Who got TOFU skin?? JamGal?? Wow.. so many babes here! Envy wo!! Quick quick organise a tea or makan outing leh.. i wanna "bio" all the pretty mummies! haaaa

Today going to see gynae!! Brought forward my visit coz busy on Sat!! Hope my bb put on weight!!!

Pat... your doggy loves steriod?? OMG.. even cap is gone.. it really can digest leh!

Beloved, u are just like me! Hee dunno when to buy breastpumps and then worry about supply. Now I just BELIEVE that CONFIRM will have milk supply. Then I went ahead and buy breastpads too! haaa Now thinking of either getting the Medela Pump In Style Advance in Metro bag or the freestyle.. Cannot make up my mind... and still pondering if I should get in SG (First few years is cheapest) vs Spree from US. Maybe will get in april to maximise warranty.

Me oso kenna rashes.. even before pregnancy!! So I always keep my handy steriod cream with me.. hee
Don't give those irritating rashes chances to act up. They get a good dose of my steriod power when that tiny bit of itch starts...

Iwry, got stroller BP for Combi models??

Eunice, I also bought the Maclaren Techno XLR. I chose the pink head padding. How come urs got brown colour one? I thought the stroller itself is silver in color and the only changeable part is the head padding?

Ciarie, I can pm you which agency I am with lah, cannot post here, suay suay someone is in the same company as I and spying on this forum, terkan me then I die (my company lots of spies here and there).

Pat, you are too modest lah, what tofu skin? i think you are the one with the good skin loe + good appetite (whack 3 chicken pies during break time haha) + good figure (gain 13kg but I don't see it anywhere except the tummy). My hubby is 1973, cow. So there will be another newcomer cow in April loe...Our whole family is eat grass one. I'm goat haha

LOL! you ladies are funny.

Pat: sure your dog can eat steriod. You must have misplaced it somewhere lah.

JamGal: Whole family eat grass better. United lor. My family have all sorts of animal very 'luan' lah.

See most the Jan mummies gave birth liao. Can't wait for March to come quickly. Another 2 more mths to full term. Counting down about 80+ days left.

Re: Baby movement
Do you all feel it mostly at the upper part or lower part? Sometimes i feel it at upper sometimes at lower. I wonder where's the bb head.

Sorry babelicious mums,

don't mean to miss any postings (esp LovJ's haha). if anyone wanna look for job, come find me lah, don't need to know which agency i am from one..haha

Dodos: this year no good for grass eaters man (goat clash cow, cow clash the Tai sui). must ask my mum to go temple.

So far, my baby is always kicking near the belly button, more to the center/lower part. don't think she has turn her head yet woh. btw, does anyone noe when the bb will turn the position?

Good moni MUMMIES!!!

Jamgal.. Ok.. rem to pm me oh!

Bbmummy.. same sentiments!!
Went to taka last night, PIS is abt 750+...

so ex.. thk The First Few Years is still selling e cheapest..

but still scoting for 2nd hand pump if avail at cheaper price..

Ciarie, if you are getting from The First Few Years, rem to get it from KKH outlet and ask any mommies who are delivering in KKH for some membership card. I think there is an additional 10%! PIS advance is only $599 before discount!

Saw 2 interesting links posted by march mummies! One is on cloth nappies and the other is on confinement shampoo & bath! The nappies are so pretty! I am sooo tempted... keke

http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/catalog.htm?category=1
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

Okies! Gotta go liaoz! Have a good day mummies!!

jamgal & dodos,

my baby move all over in my tummy, one day her head can be down the next day can be up leh..
i went to see my gynae last week for check up, baby head was up above my belly button, two days later when i have spotting problem, i went back to see my gynae, she did some scanning for me, baby has changed position, head is at the bottom of my tummy..

my gynae was saying baby still got plenty of space to move around at this point, so will change position very frequent..

Just trying to help my friend get her MOQ. If interested, let me know... All prices in SGD.. Inclusive of shipping already... But not local postage...

<table border=1><tr><td>PRODUCT</TD><TD> Retail Price </TD><TD>Buy from US Price </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD</TD><TD> $200.00 </TD><TD> $165.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER HEART ROSE</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $180.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER ERGO SPORT</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD ORGANIC</TD><TD> $230.00 </TD><TD> $190.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER EMBROIDERED ORGANIC</TD><TD> $270.00 </TD><TD> $230.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK STANDARD</TD><TD> $64.50 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK ORGANIC</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $76.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH STANDARD</TD><TD> $32.90 </TD><TD> $32.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH HEART ROSE</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH ORGANIC</TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT STANDARD</TD><TD> $44.50 </TD><TD> $42.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT ORGANIC</TD><TD> $60.00 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WEATHER COVER</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $58.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DOLL CARRIER</TD><TD> $49.00 </TD><TD> $45.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SUCKING PADS</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>WAIST EXTENSION</TD><TD> $12.70 </TD><TD> $12.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

U r rite.. how time files! In less then 3 mths we are all going to pop! Then next yr our baby can collect Ang Baos liao HAhaa

For 2nd time mummies, can i check with you, do we hire our own Paediatrician at the hospital (doc who check the baby during the first 2 days then have a say to release the baby home)? Or the hospital has an assigned Paediatrician for us? I am giving birth at TMC.

Do we need to go back to the same Paediatrician for baby's vaccine/injection? Or can we go to our neighbourhood Polyclinic (coz cleaper)?

beloved,
For my #1, the PD is recommended by my gynae. U dun need to go back to the same PD for vaccination. however, for my case, we did all the vaccine under him.

i m a jan mummy and just had my sixth session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.

$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!

From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..

She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…

She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health

i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)

Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.

Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.

Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.

If you have Body aches, stiff neck, backache and relief of fatigue ($40 per 1 1/2 hr)

They do help for those couples who are trying to get baby for years massage too! (this one you got to call and ask more info, as im not sure) But she's willing to give u more details about it. =)

They have male massage too! By Ida's husband =)

for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!!

^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!

Thanks Thanks

Hi there mummies!

XiaoAce: i'm delivering in Eastshore too! I go to Heng's Clinic and my EDD is 17th April..

As for the itch i have been using Clarins Oil &amp; strechmark cream too u have to damp a bit of water on your tummy 1st.. Can mix both the Oil &amp; cream together &amp; apply.. No itch at all!! till i started using another brand coz too EX liao! i have to start changing to clarins again.. hmm..

I haven't even bought anything at all yet.. i went into the mothercare webby &amp; there all lots of differant kinds of cots &amp; beds for babies so think i'll be heading there soon.. Coz i'll be moving house next month &amp; my room is gonna be smaller so need to buy a smaller cot that will fit..

Pat: ya lor, ur post so farnie dats y ppl flock here to 'spy' on you :D

beloved: u can choose ur own PD once bb discharge. but after delivery, usually the OBG/Hospital will assign one PD who is on duty/doing rounds on that day. u can either go bk to him/her or go polyclinic.

ciaire: wow, so expensive ah... but if is 1st bb, the worth the investment coz eventually will have #2, etc...

jamgal: sama sama, we all eat grass in the family, except my #1 - she eat ANYTHING (piggy mah!) wahahaa...

re: bb movement
my bb in breech position so roughly know where he is lor - i mean his head/legs. lately he turn a lot and move his limbs quite a bit too. i'm loving every moment of it; even though at times can be a bit painful (when he kicked so hard at my internal organs!). very soon we'll pop liao and that 'movement' wont repeat itself (unless pregger again - yikes!!). cherish cherish cherish... :D

beloved, I used the PD assigned by hospital. Used PD for injections as it comes with the checks as well. But must say very much more ex. I chnaged PD after the first few visits to one that we're more comfortable with. The diff with using specialist PD vs Polyclinic can be $100+ gap per injection (cos some injections are totally free at Polyclinic. Depend on individuals confort level. Some like the polyclinic as they say the nurse do it almost daily so very skillful. For second one I'll continue to use PD cos I always have lots of question to ask PD on during the visits and I feel assured with professional advice.

coral,
quite agree wif u too.

my #1 also end up with pte PD coz the one assigned by the hospital was really expensive!
and the current PD also nearby my place and can use BB Bonus to deduct. :D

for poly - have not tried but i know some jabs cost only a fraction of wat the PD charged - unless u go by package.

kittybride, for PD in hosp, can we use bb bonus to deduct? Cos I think I'll continue to go to the Pte Child Clinic in KKH for no. 2.

Hi babywoofie, thanks for sharing Ida's services. Need that.
Just want to check, the body aches, stiff neck, backache and relief of fatigue ($40 per 1 1/2 hr) is for pre or post natal?

beloved..
me same w carol.. I used the PD assigned by my gynae, and my boy's compulsory jabs are all followed thru at the PD's clinic cos all my boy's records includ his jaundice case when he was newborn.. so decided to follow thru at e PD.
but for normal cough, flu, i will go to my usual GP cos i felf GP can also do the job..

kittybride.. tis my #2 le...
but still thiking to buy PIS after my experience with #1.
cos i tot it will be very much worthwhile to have a performing pump than wasting time to express 1 side at a time...

o Hi Jam gal,

I also intend to look for job during my maternity leave.. please help me look out..

You may PM me if require more info on my job experience...

Hi Baby mummy..
Bum wear is good.. Is highly recommended by alot of ppl.. as it is washable and will save a lot of money in diapers

Hi Babywoofie,,

Thanks for your massage recommendation
$50 per session . How long is the session??

Denise: If you intend to buy bb cot, I would suggest you get from Baby Hypermart, cos I feel the stuff in Mothercare are really overpriced leh. Everything seems more expensive than elsewhere.

Re. PD
My boy had all his normal vaccinations done at Polyclinic. For optional vaccinations and jabs (like pneumoccocal or flu jabs), can get them at GP as well. For normal cold/cough, he goes to the GP. I bring him to PD only when I feel that the sickness is serious enough or does not get well on GP's meds. His first visit to the PD was at about 15 months.
It really depends on your comfort level and whether finances allow. Each PD visit is between $70 to $100, if not more. For me, I don't see the need to pay so much to get compulsory jabs at the PD when I could get it for free or a few bucks at the Polyclinic. I feel that PDs, like all specialists, are only worth the money when the medical condition calls for it.

Hello mummies, sorry huh, won't be able to log in much for this and next week. Got ISO audit tomorrow, so I have to be 'deactivate' myself from forum. Then after that CNY already, need to practise how to be queen of gambler!! keke

LovJ, my dog loves to eat everything and anything leh. I think I can feed her all the food in my fridge and she will still ask for more. She is a bottomless pit, my pockets also suffer.

I analyse for you huh, if she can eat steroid, fur, rubber, plastic etc, tell me what else she won't eat??!?!?!!??

bbmum, you sure you busy with work, or busy trying to squeeze with the rest in the designated lane for pregnant ppl??

I think we really have to wait long long for pregnant lady designated lane in MRT/bus areas, much less OSIM massager/chair at mani/pedicures lor. Unless you buy your own chair and get your bodyguard to bring it along with you while you go for your mani/pedi. Then maybe you take MRT also can bring your personal chair along leh.

Then again, if you so rich, can specially buy an OSIM chair and engage a bodyguard to bring it everywhere, I think you no need to take MRT lah. haha

How was your gynae appt today? Bb's weight increased or not? Don't tell me 500-600gms only hor.

About the TOFU skin, it's JamGal lah. I'm not being modest hor JamGal but my skin is normal skin. JamGal's skin is those can reflect light one.

Oh ya, I bought a 2nd hand Medela PIS leh. Cannot remember how much I paid for it already. I tried it on the day I brought it back although I have got no milk yet. kekee Thought it is so weird leh. The suction cups cover the area slightly more than the aerola only. I've always thought it would cover and squeeze on 3/4 of the breasts leh.

Hi denizz / claire:

I m seeing DR Heng at bedok too..Edd end march-april's fool day =)

getting abit excited liao, keep asking the others about labour pain, wat to expect..til i got nightmare! haha

Beloved:
I was also thinking shld I get the BP now anot, scared no supply.mayb ll BF for the ist few months @ home if possible. Anyway alrd informed hubby wat model to buy liao.so keep a KIV list and get em to buy if needed.
Saw the pigeon electric one ($119) and a new one (think $259)..mayb buy the cheaper one can liao

Anyone know wat exactly to pack for hosp stay? Juz wondering.

Good nitz All mommies and sweet dreams..

dodos, I can triple confirm that doggie makan my steroid leh.

I woke up in the middle of the night scratching, so I wanted to go apply my steroid cream. Then I remembered I left it on the coffee table. So I was thinking to myself, "This time die already. I will lose steroid to doggie."

So, like my doggie, I went on all fours in the middle of the night just to search for my steroid cream lor. And I found the aluminium remnants of the tube on her playmat!

She steal my drug!

Oh ya Jamgal, you funny leh.. hahaha whole family eat grass one. I think my hubby will eat my daughter coz he's a tiger and my daughter is a cow. How huh?

I am a dragon leh. So maybe I can help to create fire and help the tiger roast his beef. keek