hahaha ciarie/babymummy/lovj, the chiong hei one is back… cannot help it lah – cannot miss out commenting on the posts as long as its not too backdated… just did my scan yesterday and baby is 900+g at 26+ weeks, but my weight gain is probably about 7-8kg liao… =p welcome, xiaoace, anewmum and owmummy.
jacqueline: how’s ur backache and ur visit to the obs? dont get discouraged – think still can try for normal delivery the 2nd time…
pinkpiglet: so how’s ur headache and visit to the obs? maternity feedback ah – dunno leh, maybe the babybonus website got email contact for u…
Yvonne/xiaoace: do u still need the preparation list?
ciarie: thanks, ill see if i can hunt down the coveted stroller in robinson’s. how’s ur hubby doing with the excel table? im trying to see if dev19 [our previous april MTB who used to update the file] still has it…
babymummy: thanks thanks! really appreciate u listing [and appraising] the places i can view strollers… kekeke…i never knew there was such a thing as a preggie’s lane until u talked about it… end of month is less than 10 days away - dont waste ur vouchers!
candigal: whats the advantage of a reversible handle for a stroller? hmmm ill watch out for the mothercare harbourfront folks…
karrie: what’s the nepia hotline?
kittybride: so does ur OGTT mean u have diabetes or not?
patpl: u r really amusing… ive only been to chompchomp once coz it seems rather difficult to go – any recommendations on what to eat? wah, foie gras twice in a month – ur taste very expensive wor… i agree with dodos, u sure boh, ur dog so indiscriminate in eating one ah… wah, help ur husband ‘roast’ ur daughter ah…
dodos: 4th mummy liao horh… must show restraint! kekeke…
xiaoace: maybe u r having breast engorgement [though like pat, the sense of that happening was more in the 1st trimester for me] - but do check for lumps… also both my feet are swollen towards the end of the day, though my right one a little more than the left. xiaoace/sks: just make sure the calves dont get swollen and painful…
always: i agree with pravina – hope uve gone to a nearby GP and gotten some assessment and meds already [just tell him/her u are pregnant] – otherwise how are u gonna tahan so long?
bargainhunter3: thanks gal, for posting the baby insurance info… how come u can choose plan for a freebie?
lovj: i think the breast pump is for those who want to do EBM [expressed breast milk] feeding, otherwise how to do that?
denise/ciarie: how young is young leh? less than 25 years old?
re: stretchmarks
are u gals using clarins oil or clarins stretchmark cream for prevention? which do u feel helps more? i also need the complete name coz im going to try to get one to try next week…
re: baby shower
it’s actually not the 1st month as we know it, but more like a bridal shower, prior to the actual event of delivery. check it out at
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baby_shower. pravina, can i just ask if u r hindu – seems like hindus have this during the 7th month?
re: fish oil
mummies, can i ask whats the components and actual dosage of ur fish oil pills [especially DHA]? from what i gathered from googling and pravina’s link, it seems like it depends on which part of the body the fish oil supplement is made from – if its from the liver, theres a high concentration of animal-derived vit A [according to one study, more significant if daily intake is more than 15,000 international units] which can potentially cause infant abnormalities, but if its from the meat part, theres negligible amounts. thus cod liver oil is highly not advisable for pregnant women. also apparently some doctors advised against flaxseed oil as it has hormonal side-effects on the baby, and doesnt have that much DHA.
re: baby position & movement
my baby kicks everywhere and anywhere – hahaha, he just kicked me in protest liao. mmm i agree with kittybride, must enjoy the baby movements while it lasts – next time is kick outside liao! usually, baby should be moving freely till 32-34 weeks… by the 36-37th week, usually the obs will start suggesting for C-section if baby is not headdown liao…