(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

hi koi,
u r welcome.. its normal not to have any MS cos i dun have thru my whole pregnancy.. and i actually gained 5kgs in my 1st trim.. kekeke.. saw tat ur appt wif dr wong is nex tues.. u will sure to see ur bb heartbeat~ no worry.. kekeke.. enjoy ur meeting wif ur little ones..

hmmm.... zazan so far for me, i havent had to wait for an hour to see him leh... i usually make appt... then i will go when its nearly my appt time??? usually between 30-1hr can see him liao... =) i like him a lot... he's very positive about my pregnancy... though he is quite fast and doesnt really look at you... hahaha... he's really nice... =)

Hi Iwry, my LMP was on 11 july..so ard 5 weeks now ba..currently, I only experience a little cramping and fatigue..so tot will only see gynae next week but I do have concerns as I have a history of thyroid. have only stabalised recently..hopefully it doesn't relapse and I dun pass it on to my bb..

Ladies, I came across this webby, www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com. It has rather nice and cheap maternity wear..but I tot now's a little too early to buy..but if anyone of you interested..can go take a look.

Hi missycandy

Jialart leh. Sour plums no good, sugar-free sweets also has got preservatives, how huh?? Umeya's prunes are high class prunes right? Expensive ones..

Your tummy has grown so fast? My jeans are feeling a little tight but i keep wondering if it's my own imagination coz it's still so early. Maybe can go to the website that 4eva has recommended..

pat - i was fat to begin with.. whahaha.. but lately appetite nt good leh... and few weeks ago i wear jeans still loose... then 2 days ago i wore cannot button -_-" means yeh. expanding fat to protect the peanut.. hurhurhur...

umeya is ok i guess... i bought 3 types... 2 of them is 2.80 per 100g... 1 is 6.80 per 100g.. my hubby niam... say next time buy from ntuc cheaper -_-" i bought them last week... havent really had the mood to munch leh! i eat a bit i sian liao... so occasionally i just eat few pieces then keep in bag...

sour plum no good meh? i tot is okie... hmmm...

is it okie if we take longan and red date drink? im thinking of going to buy those dried ones... then put a few into a mug... add honey pieces and hot water... quite yummy leh... but dunno is ok or not.. hmmm

Oh ya, I forgot to mention that the webby that I gave right, mainly pants more worth it..the dresses not so nice..I was thinking that I'll just buy baby doll dresses so that next time still can wear ma..prior to this pregnancy, I already have some...

Ladies, anyone still continue with your exercise regime? I used to exercise regularly wan but hb stopped me le..showed him the pregnancy guide book says that it's actually good to exercise..will have shorter labour, less complications..but he says have to wait till gynae says ok..

wow missycandy, 2 days and you can't button up your jeans. must be a fast growing peanut you have in there..

wah 6.80 per 100g is like daylight robbery. I think i will throw up more if I put something so expensive in my mouth leh.

Sour prunes also has got a lot of preservatives plus sodium which can increase high blood pressure one.

Actually it's very ironic. Pregnant women need something to alleviate the discomfort so most turn to easy-to-eat snacks. But we pregnant women are so also proned to pregnancy-caused diabetes or high blood pressure, so cannot anyhow eat right? sigh..

I think the longan and red date drink sounds good. It is supposed to be a heaty drink so should be ok.

4eva, think it's better for the gynae to assess whether you're still fit to continue with yr regime or not. You don't want to put yr baby at risk right? Have you seen the gynae already? Read you were putting it off until later.

eh... i mean 2 days ago... not 2 days after being loose became tight... hee hee...

yups now drinking it... hope it stays down.. yumz yumz..

Wow,
this thread is real active.. took me some time to read the posts n all so interesting..

Chen,
Thx..my gynae is super duper nice n patient.. thumbs up for her

Dodos,
What is CM? anyway 4 wks is a bit tad early.. i din see any sac at all when i was 4 wks..

Devil,
Maybe coz' it's ur 2nd preg so tummy start to show? If not, it could be twins.. that's wat happen to my colleague.. her symptoms came fast n very bad MS and she looked 5 mths @ 3 mths

elina,
I had a M/C b4 and my gynae is monitoring my progress every wk.. i thk its more assuring this way..

Jolene,
We actually shared the same name lehz! i guess every preg is different.. do update us yah.. im sure u will see yr bb heartbeat

Mothers, i read tat MS hits the hardest at 8 - 12 wks so some of us who hv MS as early as 5 wks will be expecting more as hormone rises.. Do rem to eat small meals, drink lots of water n SLEEP when ur body is tired.. very impt for bb growth..sorry for the long post

jolene
the age gap between our babies are quite similar. my dd just celebrated her first bday.

devil
i think #2 will show much faster than #1 but at this stage will get quite bloated. it will be better after a while, maybe a few weeks.

here's the table with the info i have. feel free to let me know to add your other info as and when you have them.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (mickeymummy)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies...

Pat, I haven seen my gynae yet..will see him next Sat..

I also read the same thing as Jo that MS hit the hardest in weeks 8-12, though everyone may differ.

BTw, my family just knew about my pregnancy ytd night..din want them to know so early actually. Wanted to wait till confirmation from gynae but tink it's fated la..my sis suddenly ask me to go to the gym with her over the weekend and when i said I couldn't, they guessed it already cos I'm usually very active...

Have all of you informed your parents/in-laws?

i'm new to this forum

me now 6 1/2 weeks closer to 7 weeks. EDD 4 april
just did my first scan yesterday!! hehe
i went to yvonne chan TMC recommended by my fren.
not sure shld i see any gynae to compare...
do u gals see 1 or 2 before deciding?

so far not much symptons, only vomitted once when i was on biz trip in china

4eva
i had morning sicking till 5th month of pregnancy when i had my #1, other than that i felt quite all right. this time round is abit different, cant wait for the first trim to be over.

no ve not inform my in laws yet, thinking aft the first trim bah...

wow there are quite a no edd on the 2april...keke

Hi Joe, not possible twins lah.. Went to see my gynae on last Wednesday and saw one heartbeat...

Thanks lilmoo... Hopefully, my nauseous, etc... will be gone too soon... Feels so terrible...

Dodos, yes cervical mucus (CM) did increase. I first got suspicious when I felt a cramp and liquid trickling out. Thought it was my menses but when I went to the toilet with tampon in hand, there was nothing.

CM has been increasing since but on certain days, there may not be so much.

lilmoo, thanks for including me in the table. This is my #1. I'm seeing Dr Chen Chern Yi and delivering at Mt Alvernia.

4eva, please give us all an update when you see him next Saturday. keke so were your family just suspecting? or have you already told them? I think it's ok to tell your own family members.

My sister had 2 miscarriages within 5 months. If she had kept her pregnancy from us initially, we wouldn't have found out about these miscarriages and wouldn't have given her the support she needed.

I had been spotting on and off. Went to the gynae last thurs and could see the heartbeat. Was given an mc on friday, which was yesterday, but I still went to work. This morning, I am still spotting. Dunno whether to be worried or not. Sigh.

Devil

I have a friend who is expecting her 2nd baby and it seems her morning sickness was worse than what she experienced with #1.

And I think the tummy shows faster coz the muscles are already lax. Cannot hold the bulge in as well as it was the first time liao. Holding the bulge in takes muscle resistance.

Hi Pat, what colour is your discharge? I have some yellow ones recently, think shld be normal right?

If your spotting is brown, think its ok cos its old blood, just take hormone pills. If its red, must see gynae immed.

when is your LMP? mine still cant see hearbeat yet leh:p

btw, what do u mean by holding the bulge in? as in sucking in your tummy?

Hi Pat, yup, will give you all an update about Dr. Adrian when I see him next Sat.. I have already informed my parents cos they already suspected..den my hb says to be fair, must inform his mum as well..Pat, you must rest more since you are spotting..baby is more important den work ma..u take care ar..=)if you're worried, you might want to call and double check with your gynae again..

Did you all do V scan? The dr do tummy scan for me. I thought V scan clearer but don't know why. The dr told me 3rd week can see something already. He's afraid of etopic and ask me to go back next week. Not sure if im going back cos by then im only 5wks.

Pat: When i tested positive i don't have CM and till now also don't have. Not sure if it's normal or not. Or increase CM only come later?

hmmm i tot doc wld do vscan for me too but he did tummy scan and can see the sac... so not necessary to do vscan =)

dodos - do u experience cramps? pain? i also feared etopic but my doc says no worries.. its not... heng ah...

zazan
me too. i had m/s into my 20 something week. yikes! hopefully this time will not be like that. *fingers crossed*

Hello all MTB,
May I join in? Just tested +ve a few days ago. Expecting my no.2 now
Have a boy who is now 15months.
Have cramping on and off, maybe is due to "chasing" my boy. :p

4eva,
My LMP is 12july, our delivery date should be about the same.
I will be also seeing the gynae next sat, so qiao..
My 2 friends went to Dr Adrian too, heard that he is good.

Hi jj79, welcome and congrats! Yup, our delivery should be around the same. You also seeing Dr. Adrian?

Lilmoo, dun worry. Stay positive. I'm sure things will be fine this time round.=)

BTW, ladies, anyone have the same prob as me? I'm like waking up every 2-3 hrs in the middle of the nite to go to the toilet..haiz..makes me so tired.. and the timing super accurate wan lor..everyday at 4am sure wake up wan..

dear ladies,

did you encounter brown spotting before you discovered you are positive pregnant?

actually I didn't really know what does brown spotting look like. Yesterday I found a patch of brown stain on my panties. By the time I found it, the blood is already dried. Quite a big patch, around 50-70% of the panties' rectangular area. I tot it's my period, but then until now no more coming.

this morning I test with preganncy strip (those cheap version), and I got veryyyyy faint line. But I'm sure there's a line despite it's the most blurr line I've seen ever!

My period is regular, supposedly come on 20 Aug. Today is my DPO12.

Please advise

4eva,
as my hubby is stationed in HKG, i am currently here in HKG but think will deliver in sin this time round too.

Yes, me too.. have been waking up every 2-3hours for toilet, so tiring.
It will get worse as we get "bigger", so get prepare..hehe

baby_blessed
I think u shld try testing again on your period due date again. in order test +ve, your level of HCG have to high. Maybe now your level of HCG is low, that is why you got a very faint +ve.
BTW, what is DPO12?

I'm new here, hv tested +ve on 14 Aug.
My LMP is 12 July...hv yet to decide on a gynae
Is there any gd recommendations? I'm staying in CCK.

chocz,
welcome and congrats

My LMP also on 12July, guess we will be around the same delivery date.

My 2 friends went to Dr. Adrian Woodworth , heard he is good and he have a clinic in CCK. Maybe you want to check it out.
Sent you a PM for the detail.

Hi jj79,

Yup, hv d same LMP...yippee
Hmm..this is my #1 so not sure wat to do..
So hv u went to visit a gynae already?

I've activated my pm. Can u pls send me the details. Thx.

chocz,
i will see a gynae next sat. Next week, we shld be around 5weeks bah. hope able to see the bb's heartbeat. Still excited even though this will be my no.2. :p

Yes, have send you a PM.

Hi jj79,

Thanks, I've rec the details.

Normally for visit to gynae, do I nd call up for appt or can just walk in?

babybless
just be extra careful as u might be having a real early pregnancy. take the test again in a wk time to dbl confirm.

hi chocz,

u are welcome.

it's best to call up for an appointment.
It can save you time for waiting.

My preg symptoms really on and off lehz.. quite worried.. anyone feeling like me? how i wish i can buy a scanner at home and scan for my bb everydae.. heehee..

4eva,
i onli started to wake up these 2 nights but den again, my symptoms not accurate one.. comes n go

dodos,
ectopic is really rare n telling signs are sharp pain at a specific side of the abdomen or bad MS.. how come yr gynae nv do a V scan? i tot its norm at the initial stage of preg? maybe u should ask the next round..

baby blessed,
maybe that's implantation but it's best to consult a gynae.. anyway, congrats n welcome to e group!

Very funny how come im just the opposite. I can't sleep at night not due to toilet visit but just can sleep. Very frustrating. I wish i can sleep like a log.

Hello mummies...just tested +ve this morning :cool:

My LMP is on 11th Jul. This would be #2, #1 is 16th month now. Haven't arrange for any check-up but would go back to Eunice Chua of TMC. Probably go during 1st week of sep, maybe 02/09...by then, should be 9th week??

Feeling more tired &amp; nauseous this time round. And it's true for me that my tummy is starting to show even though I'm only 6th week...

I also have feel tired at all time of the day except NIGHT TIME when I'm supposed to sleep!!! Have been waking up in the middle of the night feeling hungry?!?! I'm not like that for #1!!

hi mummies too, i've also tested +ve on 16/8....LMP is on 11jul......this forum is so informative esp for 1st time mummy like me......

i didn't know so fast i'll feel sore breasts, fatigue, urgency to urinate, but sometimes will feel a bit adominal pull (just like when menses is here)...do you all feel that too?

will be seeing the gynae coming wed....

Hi iwry

My discharge is sometimes clear, sometimes yellow. Think should be normal.

My spotting is light brown or brown but on friday, I think I saw a red streak enclosed in an egg white discharge. keke too much information I know haha. I went to see gynae already but she says bleeding's slight. She asked me to continue with the hormone pills.

My LMP was 23 June 2008. So I am slightly more than 7 weeks now. How about you? Some ppl can see the heartbeat as early as 5 weeks plus but some have to wait until 7-8 weeks. I think it depends. So don't worry too much.

hhahahah the tummy part.. How do I explain. It's a little like the rubberband theory. When it's tight, you need to pull it hard for it to stretch. But when it is no longer tight, you only need to slightly pull and it will stretch. Same thing, once you've had baby #1, the stomach muscles would have already stretched before. So when you're expecting bb #2, the moment bb #2 starts growing, your stomach will stretch and show the bulge.

4eva, good that you have told your parents and going to tell your in-laws. Lots of care will be coming your way.

My spotting is resolved today. So quite relieved. Can't walk too much lor.

Actually we have just informed my in-laws today too.

dodos, please don't be worried. I think different ppl have got different symptoms. For me, I started having the CM even before I tested positive.

I have heard though, that the CM is the body's way of clearing waste from the womb or something, since there is now a life inside.

My gynae did a vaginal scan for me by the way.

kekekek I also wake up in the middle of the night to pee.. Used to be at about 5-6am but now, it's about 3-4am. It's super scary during the 7th month. I try to avoid looking into the mirror whenever I have to go pee in the middle of the night. yeeekkss

Jo, my symptoms also on and off. So far, there is only 1 particular day I had really bad morning sickness but that was because I allowed myself to get too hungry.

Now, I don't even feel the symptoms except for sore breasts. Headaches and nausea are very very ocassional and mild if they do occur.

I think we should thank our lucky stars that we do not have to deal with crippling ms.

baby_blessed, can you quickly arrange to see a gynae? I don't know but I am very paranoid. Like what iwry said, brown blood could be old blood which come from implantation or it could be old blood still left in the womb.

But bleeding of any sort is a concern when you have tested positive. It is best to contact a gynae asap especially when your spotting sounds like it's a lot.

Mine were like the size of 10 cents coins and I would be panicky.

Just be safe ok?