To all sweet mommies,
Thanks for your compliments and also well wishes for Mon evening. Actually I look beter in photos lah, because I have bad skin and I'm not being modest lor. Aiiiiiii cannot see from the pics nia. That's why I never go out without applying foundation. Now you know why I packed make-up into my hospital bag. Kekke
Put on 14.5kg till date; weight is well distributed throughout. My face is very round now liao, inner thighs are pressed against each other
upper arms and butt cheeks, though still considered small they have become flabby now. Aiiiii
I took these pics at one day shy of my 37th week. So mommies who are still considering, quickly book your slot now! I called and went down within 3 days. If you can make it on a weekday you can grab a date really fast. No time already, hurry! Oh yah, make sure it's maryann taking the pics. And pls, try the NUDE ONES. My hubby and I love the nude shot the most in fact.
Jasmine,
thanks for the tip on massaging blocked milk ducts. Great stuff. Am mentally taking down notes now. Am so happy to hear of your milk supply too. Very inspiring.
Starflower,
yah yah I think it has become an S.O.P. for maternity shots cos it really does bring out our finest side. Post it up too so we can see!
Blurgal,
Oh my goodness, congrats! So happy for ya!
Wintertime,
I am so touched by your birth story and subsequent BF experience. Gambatte! BB wilber is a lucky bb!
Re: maternity pad belt
thank goodness I read your discussion on this now than later. My friend passed me her remainder 3 looped pads, and today me and hubby went to buy a pak of 10 adhesive types. Was wondering how to wear the looped ones, even asked hubby. He took one look at the pic and said think the legs go thru the loops ... and I stupidly believed him. Alamak, so we have to buy a belt. My hubby damn jiat lard. He is supposed to know cos he works for that company!
Fairymoss,
waaa I so admire mommies who plan to work till they pop. Really brave mommies. I would be jumping out of my skin at the slightest of discomfort if I were you. Kudos to you!
Re: weight loss story to inspire us all
I had a friend who delivered by c-sec in her 38.5th week 3 mths ago. We've been meeting up regularly and we just met again yesterday. OMG she has lost all 18kg in 3 mths! She has always been on the heavy side to start with, big bones and all. Went from 61kg to super big. She didn;t diet during the last 3 months but she took very little rice and carbo in general. In fact, I dare say that she looked thinner than her pre-preggie days. She attributed it all to breastfeeding. She only started her jamu massage at 4 weeks post delivery due to her c-sec wound.
See! We can do it, doesn't matter our shape or size!
Lenny,
hope that your girl will settle down in the right position soonest too. Given a choice, as much as I am afraid of pain, I would have preferred a natural birth (with epi) than c-sec too. No choice, mine was head down but facing the wrong way so decided at 38w and 2 days to go for a c-sec 3 days later, which is later today. Cannot sleep/
Moomoo,
think my gynae said take pics only, not videos. Hmm or maybe it;s because mine is going to be a c-sec (with epi) birth
Lemontree,
congrats! Glad that your wound is recovering nicely. Bb ryan looks like a happy and contented bb.
Daphne??
you are delivering at Mt Al today as well? Didn't get the chance to "speak" to you earlier but in case you managed to log in before admitting, all the best babe! Let us both have a wonderful and smooth delivery!
Keron,
I haven't popped yet but am going to my planned c-sec later today. What I do know is that as my edd date draws nearer I am feeling more and more braxton hicks, and they are getting more and more painful.
Northvirgo,
so do they all look alike? OMG twins are so cute and triplets even more so. So special! I SIL had twin girls and I rem hubby and I really wanted twins too ... but ever since I got pregnant, I thank my lucky stars that I am not warrying twins ecause I am already suffering big time with one single baby. Can;t imagine two! You had THREE! Incredible, really extraordinary. Well done!
finally back tracking now
Queenie,
I don't know where is Cheong Chong shop, but the people's park (centre I think) I am referring to is next door to people's park complex. This one has a huge hawker centre on the ground level. From outside the hawker centre, if you look up you will notice that there are lot of textile shops on the 2nd floor. In fact, just went there again on Sat afternoon after collecting the photos from studioloft. Bought a nice fabric to replace the bolster cover fabric used for my nursing cover. Heheh hubby complained that the bolster cover fabric too dull so ok lor, I change to a one with bright orange prints. But from the looks of it, I don't think I will have time to sew liao. heee
SG,
congrats on bb Alvery and thanks for sharing your birth story! Hope your wound has healed by now. Jia you!
Jme,
wow, you good ah! Me also pasar auntie type. Make a few hundred here and there I'll be very happy already. But you are better cos you're more disciplined. Me from few K profits to now about a few hundred paper loss already. Started in Oct 08 and averaged about $1k a month profit then ... thought I very smart lor, got greedy. Besides I was thinking I won;t have time from mid feb onwards once baby is out so got kah cheong to make more $. Got greedy and in a moment of haste, made a few calls one week too early. Anyway, long story short, I ended up having to go LT sooner than I though. Haha
Oh yah, Capland was one of the culprits. That said, it sure is looking very interesting again. I'm interested in comfortdelgro, dbs, singtel, SCI and capland. But from the looks of it, I wil be completely out of action for the next few months. Probably just a quick look now and then.
GD, me also. Hahaha already bought my GD english reading kit (2nd hand) and the GD copycat DajiaDIY Mandarin and maths cards for infants too. Heard glowing testimonials from friends who tried on their bbs, plus I am totally convinced after reading one of GD's books. How was your experience? Still continuing??
We figured that since I sacrificed so much to become a sahm I really must make full use of this time for bb. Rather than send to that expensive Shicida class I might as do it from home. Great bonding exercise too.
huh, what blood count test? Doc never say anything to me leh.
Misscandy,
wow how how? finished your nursing cover liao must post up pics to show us. Yah the cover is damn big. Anyway my hubby complained that fabric not nice so i just wnt to people's park to buy a nice bright printed one to replace the bolster cover fabric.

don't know if I have time to change it. Might make it smaller in this case. Huh? Blanket stitch? That's a massive piece of fabric for blanket stitch by hand leh? Alamak, sure or not? Straight stitch much faster cos so much to sew.
Vernice,
while waiting for rebound we can happily collect divs that way surpass FD rates anyway. So shiok. waiting for my div cheques from frasercentrepoint and MIIF this month.
Mangogal,
I second Pinkdemoness. I've prepared the front button down and front tie string type of top. No bottom cos she will be in diapers and swaddled up in blanket. My worry is the umbilical cord.
Cindy,
just realised that daphne is delivering at Mt Al on the same day as me too. Wondering if we will be roomates in the end. I chose a double bedder room. heee we'll find out soon enough.
Devil,
Shoes lah not socks. Socks at $98 I will skin my hubby alive and hang him on the dou-gay tree. Turned out that we were at vivo on Sat and he requested to check out the sanuk shoes at Tangs. He tried it on, loved it soooooooo much that he bought a pair on the spot. After discount $87 thereabouts. He said it is even more compftrable than his crocs! Fancy that.
Trust the celebration went well?
Miss83,
don;t know either. Suddenly started about a week ago. On a palm size patch just above my hairline, below my belly button. Left side only, right side fine. I scratched and scratched, even found myself scratching while asleep (woke myself up). After a mere few days the spots became bigger angry red blotches and now ... start to look a little bit like short uneven lines!! Woe woe woe I hope I didn't end up causing SMs in my last week of pregnancy!
Corene,
congrats! can;t wait to read about your birth story!