(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pinksorbet
Can go baby fair and see if got cheaper bb thermometer and breast pump? My stomach havent drop yet. They said 4 fingers lie flat between breasts and stomach means stomach dropped already. Then means going to give birth soon...
I think I still have time.. Keke.. Hope I can get everything by this weekend. Else, last min baby suddenly come, then my hubby will scold me...

kome - i'm oso gg to check with my gynae whether she can issue me mc prior to ML...but i doubt so i tink someone posted that ML will start when hit 36 weeks?

Devil - tink my hb won't be keen in bb fairs liao...since we gotten most of the stuffs...jus the breast pump and thermometer which we intend to get after bb is born...

btw i tink my 4 fingers haven't lie flat yet, so tink i still have some time b4 i deliver too...hee

jasmin
yr appt oso tis fri?? same as me lei... keke
u in how wks tis Fri? i'll be in wk36 exactly tis Fri... wondering how heavy is my boi liao...

sorbet
depend on individual co... mayb yr co dun practise tat? i oso need to chk w my HR on tis...

Pinksorbet
It depends on your company policy. I don't think my company have this type of practice. Anyway i will be requesting 1 week MC from my gynae too before my EDD. If my company don't accept it than i will just let them deduct my ML.

Devil
NTUC got sell. I saw it at sun plaza ntuc. Brand is sofy 40.5cm 4 pcs per pkt at $2.10. You may like to go and find in NTUC.

devil
i bought the sofy 40.5cm long... i got it fr ntuc x-tra @ $2.10 per pack (4 per pack)... did u try yr side ntuc?? tink waston oso hv... heard 1 of the mummy mentioned she got it fr there...

Devil,
Watson Sun plaza sell Sofy 40cm pad .. i think NTUC selling too .. i bought from Watson.
u might wan to chk it out

pinksorbet,

I think the ML starts from wk36 depends on individual company cos my company only activate ML if we request for it earlier or if pop. If take MC before pop, subjected to whether there is enough Medical leave or hospitalisation leave. You might want to check with ur HR and get a better idea. One way tat i was mentioning is to not take the MC in a stretch, maybe a few days a week.. hee.. me would be quite satisfied with a 4 days working week towards the end.

sunshinebaby
Yup, my appt is also this fri and I'll be in Wk 37 already. My boi was 2.8kg at Wk 36 and head down already but not yet engaged.

kome/Sun - actually its not my co dun practise that, its cos earlier i saw someone posted abt having to start ML at 36wks. i tink my company will oso only activate my ML once i said ok, if not then they will treat it as MC before i pop provided my gynae issues me one. I will check with my gynae tonite first whether she can issue MC for me, if yes then i proceed to ask my colleague...

asura - yes me too will be quite satisfied with 4 working weeks...hehe...

Sun,
Baby fair till when hah?
Fairymoss,
It will be better you can bring the pump along to hospital, if feel breast pain after 3rd day can start pumping, I did it during the 4th day 4am coz feeling pain so I woke up to pump and only got 10-15ml, although very little, I still ask nurse to cup feed my boy. At the same time cqan ask them to sterilize you pump parts with bottle for you.
Dang Gui,
Why cannot take hah?? I just taken 1 bowl yesterday after 12 days can start taking chicke3n as I went for C-sect. My CL told me she ever did others confinement, saying that Liver will reduce the milk supply wor, I also not sure about it, anyway I dont take liver person so its ok with me. Black fengus is good to remove bad blood as we have stop menses since preggy, she cooks lots of black fengus in my dishes, think it works, my menses clear alot of bad brownish blood out.
Koala,
Baby movement getting less, think eunice will monitor your baby CTG. If getting less active she may ask you to induce early ba. As when I have #1 also same, she ask me to go deliver earlier by 2 weeks.

Devil
I have brought 2 boxes 8oz playtex and 3 boxes of 50pcs Lansintosh. haha.....KS , don't know will that be too much or not. As long as you have kept them well, i think you may reuse it again.

teddybb
i've packed my hospital bag liao... but still need to put in socks n disposable breast pad coz left them out initially... yr EDD is quite near to me right? faster pack so u can be more an xi ma...

jasmine
u mean the BB fair @ expo huh??
Biggest Mother and Baby Fair is in town !

venue : Singapore Expo Hall 6B

Date : 27 Feb - 1 March 2009

time : Friday & Saturday = 11am - 9pm
Sunday = 11am - 8pm

FREE ADMISSION !

http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/Documents/014/pdf/baby_festival_2009.pdf

devil
the bottles are in plastic or glass??

Sun
I only know Medela 20pcs cost my friend at around $20+ and playtex one she had brought it at around $24+ for 8oz one.

Sunshine, u can chk out Cheong choon at chinatown..they sell Avent & Medela milkbags..i didint buy so nt sur how much they sell but u can cal and ask them

Sun, my edd is mid mar, earlier than yours...

Devil: I bot Lansintosh milkbags

Black fungus: I also bot them, good for clearing blood.

Mummies, got a question. If go natural but somehow last min due to some reason gotta go emergency c-sec, are we going to be charged for both natural delivery + c-sec?

morning ladies ...

so tired ... must be the monday blues

but see that so many babies popped ... very excited too heehee

alfafa ...

nice shots!!

happy preggy = happy mummy = happy baby heehee i sure your darling will be very happy to see you this evening =)

re: liver

its TRUE that liver will reduce the milk flow ... cos there are days when i take liver and my milk supply really drop for my #1

during menses the supply will oso drop one

Devil - i got the Pigeon BM bottles from KP...wanted to get milkbags at first but thought bottles are better cos eventually still have to pour out the milk from the milkbags into the bottles....

teddybaby
think it's time for u to pack ur bag

liver
Mrs Wong did mention dun take too much liver but can't remember why liao

sun
i also bought the blue egg bag from the link Kome given

Thanks Mummies.
I go Baby Fair and see the milk bags.

Kome
The bottles are very well maintained. I think if I sterlise it properly, I should be able to use it again? I will buy some milk bags and standby. Just in case..

anyone encounter itchness at SM area?

my SM are very itchy. tends to scatch it. I wake up in the middle of the night finding myself sctaching it.

My SM now vey ugly, getting higher and higher and really see SM when i head down. So sad.

prosper
I also having itchiness at my SM area. I didn't have SM for the past 8 months and only started seeing them for the past 2 weeks and they are so itchy.

at last finished reading all posts.

does any mummies have a list of chinese herb to buy for confinment? which shop do you go?

i am done with flu later asking to collect medicine from gynae!

kome
the link is selling quite a few brands, which one is better huh??

prosper
now u still can feel the itchness?? not getting better ma?? wat did u apply so far to ease the itchness??

jasmin
tot as long as u apply SM cream, u hv less chances of getting SM ma??

sorbet
u got pigeon BM bottles? erm... mayb i can oso get tat hor juz tat will be more expensive compare to milk bags...

mangogal
Cheong choon at chinatown got sell milk bags huh... mayb if i realli need it later part, i'll juz get it fr there... subsequent then will get fr spree if required more...

kome, is that so? i dunno leh, very itchy leh. my gynae nv say anything only ask me must apply sm cream.

Jasmin,
u better dun start scratching it. It will spread.

Devil,
Thanks rec ur msg but i cant open it. shall try to open when hb is bk. I am not vvery gd in Hp.