(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

so happy that my dear son has put on weight... now he weighs 2.66kg...... only 2.36kg at birth.. and when he was readmitted for jaundice he was 2.29kg.. if only my placenta was functioning properly then.. he would be heavier.. oh well ... he is out oredi... mummies thanks for the encouragement... i am still breastfeeding him exclusively...

Jasmine,
wow you only put on 3kg for the pregnancy? I have put on almost 5 times of that. :p So happy for you. I also cannot help but worry about my weight too. I "die die must" go back to my slim slim figure pre-preggie!

Sassybaby,
atas means? bored at home mah so always thinking of things to do to use up my time. Was never creative before. Guess this unplanned long sabbatical brought out the creative juices in me. hehehe

Irene,
same here! it's the right side. Happened about 4 times over these 2 days. Very weird "pain". Yah probably harmless, just bb pressing on nerves as you've said.

Nana,
aaawwwww he's so cute too. So nice to be able to see him in the flesh after carrying him inside for so long. I can't wait to see my girl too.

Princess,
God bless for tomorrow! You'll be seeing your bb very very soon. How nice. BTW, how far along are you? Did you just seee the gynae today?

So excited for you!

I'll be seeing my gynae tomorrow morning (fri morning) at 38.5 weeks, to see if she has turned the right way. If not I will opt for c-sec too, though gynae is more pro-natural. Don;t know can straight away arrange for one the next day i.e. Sat.

nana,

don't worry. One of my friends gave birth at 38.5 weeks via c-sec and her girl was only 2.6kg then. But after that she gained weight at such a rapid speed that she has outpaced far bigger babies at birth. So their birth size does not matter much; as long as they are fed well they will catch up very fast. Don;t worry ok? And he is really a cutie!

princess,
oh mine 40 weeks already? Wow you waited so long to see if she turns? I don;t dare leh. Scared I go into labour and she still hasn;t turned yet, then end up emergency c-sec.

Cool. Didn;t know that they can arrange for c-sec so quickly. Hmmm not sure if I'll be happier to know tomorrow on whether she has turned or not. If she hasn;t I will opt for c-sec, if she has ... dilemna also. Cos she was already 3117gm one week ago and she gained like 400gm in a week. By tomorrow she might be 3.4 or even 3.5. Am very scared that she is too big for me. I'm xxs sized so am really scared of being ripped open.

A new beginning for you tomorrow. How wonderful

To the mummies who have delivered,
Big congrats to you and for sharing your wonderful birth stories & pictures here! It is really unbeliveable that we're all going to go thru the birthing process very soon!

I'm also worried about the BF later on, as I really scared later galang gabok and no milk.. cos still now I don't have any leakage on my breasts, unlike some of other mummies here...

Epidural
Me too hope can go natural w/o epi :p

Jasmine,
May I know who is the pd used by Eunice? And did she give you any admission letter beforehand cos I see here many mummies have received it from their doctors but all I have is the pre-admission form from TMC??

Durians
Ohhhh had craving 2 days ago and hb brought me to Geylang... so shiok! but guess what, I had heat rash on my buttock area the next day. So quickly boiled barley water to drink and its slightly better now hahahaa.

Waxing
Just went for my BW today cos dun want to be shaved by the nurse later kekekee, feels smooth & nice now ^-^

White rice wine
May I know which brand of white rice wine is recommended for confinement eg. for washing hands (not for cooking purpose)?

Can't get back to sleep, so log in to read all the posts.

Jasmine
Ethan is soo.............cute......... He got alot of hair. Did you eat alot of half boil egg?

Re: Carbo
Oh dear.....i had been taking alot of carbo lately. If i did mot take any will feel hungry very fast one. Just now my mum even said that i had put on alot of weight and my tummy more bigger within this 2 weeks.

Alfafa
Your nursing cover very unique and nice. You sure like to do sewing alot.

Nana
Rayyan is sleeping with his mouth open? Soooo.......cute.

princess in dreamland
So you will going for c-sect? 40 weeks already is no joke. You must waiting vvery long to see your little one.

Re; waxing

I've neber done BW before. No need to shave when I deliver my #1. But feel like trying BW now. Can I check where can I get that done? Am I still able to go for it now (37 wks now)? is it painful? How much is it? Will feel embarrassed to do it or not? Dunno shd I ask gynae if she prefers me to go for it or not? Dunno if hubby mind ?

Sorry for the long list of qns. Appreciate ur response cos I really feel like doing it.

Nana,
Im big built in body size, so gynae also says is good that I didnt put on much weight. I also don't know leh, when I expecting #1 I also put on like 6-7kg, after birth reach home I weight myswelf I lost around 9kg also. But after breast feeding I lost more, Did you get confinement lady to help you? This time round Im more relax with the help of confinement lady, she took over all night feeds, what I do is pump out milk at night and didnt latch on Ethan, only day time on off I latch him on so will not be too tired out so easily as now we need our rest most.
Koala,
When is you due date? You should have the copy for admission on your big pink visiting card by now. Just double check with the nurse they will put the copy of admission on your visiting card.
Kome,
I didn't take half boil egg leh? Why take half boil egg will have more hair for baby meh? My #1 got even more hair than Ethan.

Koala,
PD I use is also thye same for my #1 recommended by Eunice. His clinic is at United Square. Dr Ong Woon Hong.
Breast feeding,
Don't be too stress up, just try your best. Never tell yourself that you don't have milk, all mummies sure have de, is just the matter if you can bare the 1st state of breast feeding, must bare the pain of engorement part than you will be fine. This time round I get past the 1st state better than when I have #1. Now my milk amount increasing fast than I expected. So all mummies MUST JIA YOU!!

JAsmine:: HOw nice to hear how your little girl has changed to set a good example for her brother. Sigh i wonder if my #1 will do so. HE's just 15.5months.. ahaha. But it's always good to HOPE and i'm hoping!

nana:: Your boyboy is soo cute too! And just persevere with BFing!

Good morning MOMMIES!! friday! my last wkend of freedom!! hehe!

kome
can't sleep huh... still up n chking the thread at 2am+... try to hv more rest, gd for bb too...

nana
yr boy is cute... envy u tat yr tum tum is almost flat... i didn't engage any massage lady, hope my tum tum will go back flat aft give birth... tink i better reconsider to get a massage lady, so scare my tum tum will remain the same...

jasmine
your boy is so cute! hope my son will also change after my birth.

any mummies know how to let the nurse know that i dont intend to full breasting?

Morning Ladies!

Update from me..went for my checkup last night.
My gal is now 2.3kg at Wk33. Next checkup 2 wks later. As usual, due to BH contraction, doc ask me to have as much bed rest as possible and eat ventolin whenever the contraction comes. Still got 5 more weeks to my c-sect date. Seems so far away. Can't wait to see her soon.

may
tell yr gal to guai guai stay in yr tum tum for another few wks... dun be so gan cheong to come out to see daddy n mummy...

ivy
icic... did u try eat those dishes tat will increase yr BM? it helps?

Ivy,
I am also not full bf my gal. I will latch on at hospital and tell them to feed formula milk as well. Tell them the very first time they bring the baby to ur room. Cos last round I dun have much milk too. Only half bf my gal for 1 wk then stop already.

I'm greeted by the cute bb pics in here this morning, awwww so adorable these babies =)...good morning ladies!

Ivy - think u can jus tell the nurse who is in charge of u if u dun intend to bf ba...

princess_in_dreamland - 40 weeks oredi! wow...realli admire u for being able to carry yr bb for the full term...are u gg for c-sec?

May - do have as much rest as possible....5 weeks will pass v fast b4 u know it...i oso encounter BH contractions pretty frequently these days...hope not to give birth now cos still early...but i'm still working onli intending to take my ML from w38 onwards...

sorbet
u intend to take yr ML fr w38 onwards huh... me still hvn't decide... whether to take on w38 or w39 onwards...

JG,
Better seek permission from your gynae before you do BW ok cos preggy women skin supposed to be more sensitive, esp at this stage I think. I did mine at Strip Wheelock and the senior therapist recommended "Hard Wax" which is more suitable for our condition. I paid $52.43... the session is usually 20-30 mins. Oh and remember to tell the lady that you're preggy when you call for appt ya

Jasmine,
I'm due 8 March but Eunice been telling me that I'll deliver earlier - by next week. I read that she's gg on leave 8 March.... so afraid bb will wait till then hahahaa cos I dun seem to feel pre-labour signs yet. Think I better ask the nurse next Mon when I go for my next appt about the admission letter cos they may have forgotten to attach to my pink card??

How is the PD Dr Ong? Is he ok and charges not too exp? Sorry for long qns heehee... For BF, I will def persever, thanks for your advice!!

Half boil eggs
Are we allowed to take half boil eggs? I thought we can only take hard boil or fully cooked niah.... but really craving for half boil sometimes, esp those at Ya Kun.... so nice & huge

Not enough sleep
Ohhh only slept like 5hrs like night...brrr, still in a daze. Think I'll go back to sleep soon.

pinksorbet,
I am going for c-sect on wk38. My ML starts on wk37. Was hoping the doc give me MC/HL for wk36 so can save 1 wk of leave. hehe.

Jasmine
My mum told me last time if take half boil egg, bb come out will have alot of hair so just asking you.

Sun
I feel tired but just can't get back to sleep. In the end, i had surf at BP and read our thread till 3.30am than abled to get back to sleep but not those deep sleep. Quite tired now, night time still need to attend my colleague's wedding dinner.

Koala
I think take some will be ok, last time i took quite alot of half boil egg as compare now.

kome
aiyo... try not to make yrself too tired... u need rest ok...
i oso like hlaf boil egg but my mum said cannot take too raw one... yolk must be hard for me to eat...

Ivy,
Ya ya.. same gynae. Dr Adrian. When is ur c-sect? I going c-sect on 25 Mar, he told me to admit at 6am and start operation at 8am.

may
mine 8 mar at night cos i let shifu chose date and time. i admit at afternnon. hubby still ask him can we admit early and relax? did he told you no food for 6hrs!

Sun
I will try to rest more if possible. So tired now, but i know i won't be able to sleep even if i not working now.

Ivy,
I also let shifu chose date and time. Ya, he told me no food before that. But mine still ok lar. 6am mah can tahan dun eat. Your first one also c-sect?

sun - ya i'm intending to take from w38 onwards, thinking it is high likelihood i may deliver starting from that week. Somemore now getting more and more tired le, so intending to rest early.

May - why u not gg for natural birth?

pinksorbet,
Long labour hrs during the first delivery caused me to have phobia cos baby is too big mah. So this time round dun want to waste time and money.

I also got very ugly keloid scar from previous c-sect. Hope doc will inject steroid and seal it up nicely for me this time round. Vain mummy.. hehe.

morning mommies..
had another good rest yesterday. kekes.

kome
oh no u are like me liaos? wking up in e middle of night?

so many cute little babes pics.. so adorable!!!

nana
rayyan looks like daddy hor?

princess in dreamland
u will be seein ur princess real soon! congrats~~

alfafa
wow.. ur handicraft is up for display tt soon.. hehes. but hor, sounds complicated to me. tdy im trying out the diaper case - hand sewing. hope i can manage and not leave it undone on table waiting for hb to come home and KIO SAI. hahaha.

Re: hospital bag
btw, i was at diaso 2 days back and i saw this slping eye mask and i got it .. c if i need to use it durin the night @ tmc stay.. haha. hb say i machiam moving hse.

Good morning Mummies...

tspgal
Congrats on your little princess...
Another mummy popped in Feb...

Daphne
U delivering on Monday. Congrats and Jia you... Wish you a smooth delivery...

Lemontree
Jia you and wish you a smooth delivery...

Jasmine
Nice to know you and baby ethan is doing well. He is so adorable...

Mangogal
I also got chest bone and rib bone pain... Sometimes so pain till I cannot get to sleep... and in whatever position, sit or stand, I will not feel comfortable. I called up my gynae's clinic, the nurse told me it is normal. After give birth will be ok liaoz..

alfafa
My gynae advised us if can, not to take epi. As different ppl may have different side effects.. So to prevent it, he advised us not to take epi.. So I told myself, cannot take... Tahan a few hours... Keke.. But hoh.. Thinking that I have to go thru it again... It really scares me...

I also have leg cramps think since 5-6 months.. Is damn painful till can really cry... But used to it liaoz...

Nana
Your son so adorable...

Sun
Y cannot eat half boiled egg. Should be ok lah.. Dun eat too much can liaoz... It's very yummy...

may
mine first one also c-section but scar is ok. is your previous c-section done by dr adrain?

this round he will clear for you cos my friend also hv the same problem when done by another doctor.

so good ur shifu chose morning for you! is your shifu from singapore motherhood JS?

moomooland
hehe im afraid of slp being deprived at tmc. coz getting 2bedders.. if my neighbour is noisy or keep on the lights i die liao. so muz bring mp3 along too.

tsp
congrats!!! brave mama. hope i can be like u too.. kekes..

daphne
delivering on mon? jia u wor!!!

devil
the gynae who told u muz be dr ang liao. coz he also told me the same thingy.

devil
we can eat half boiled egg ma? ONz liao... tmr gg to eat 2 to satisfy my craving!!! hahaha

moomooland
u oso waiting for yrs to pop right? excited??

Re bb movement
alfafa, tink my bb back to normal ler.. i been gettin alots of hard movement from her.. i find more at ease nw..
was so slpy & tired.. tis mornin, took train to work.. so tired & suan from the standin from Yishun to somerset.. & my V part start to pain ler.. tonite i stil gotto attend lesson.. keep eatin 50% bitter choco to keep myself awake..

hey sun, fyi.. i have pm u my email address ler..