(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

RE:Epidural
It is better to ask for epidural latest by 5cm dilation if u know u cannot endure. Cos they need time to arrange for the specialist (I dunno how to spell the name..something aneathetist lar) By the time this saviour come and all the documentation, plus 30mins to make it work, it is abt time to deliver already. If u endure till 8cm then ask for epidural, most likely u will deliver without epidural. Just my experience lah..hehe.

devil
i oso don wish to have epidural
but lately those pains i encountered at the V areas is so pain until i wonder how am i gg to survive thru natural w.o epidural.....

Queenie, Kome, Sun
Can one... Try your best... The nurse kept on asking me if I want epidural. I told her No, and scolded her and asked her to stop asking me... Keke.. Very bad hoh... But bo pianz.. That time so painful she still irritates me...

Well... my 2nd baby on the way... I will say EPI a must...

The pain level... I cant handle it...
Not that I wan to throw wet blanket... but... really really painful... To think abt it...
I am FREAKING out now... ;p

devil
haha.. not bad lar u..

im gg out liao.. ltr u sms me k!

bb to all moms..

Piangz.. i wonder how the olden time women give birth without painkillers.. Most of the time, they died of exhuast and pain.. then they need to bite on a towel and screaming and also with all that sweat..i thought maybe their acting exaggerating but it could be true in real life back then when u gals mentioned abt the pain cant tahan.. =O

Or sorrie i think I watched too much HK dramas liao.. =P

Cheerios

Wintertime : Ya I agreed if cannot tahan why torture yourself as in the end u might not have strength to push . If we cannot tahan less than 5cm dilation , go for epidural . Jia you on the breast feeding .

Nana : Jia You on BF .

Mummies!!!

On MSN with tspgal now:-
her bb princess has arrived at 2plus pm just now... natural without epi... (brave mummy) her wt is 2.405kg...
Both mummy and princess is doing well and
she'll update her birth story soon...

Mummies.. im ling here..

hei hei.. Congra to those whu popped.. =)

i was sayin my bb didnt realli moved for e pas 2 daes.. iz punch mee hard hard yesternite & todae.. im so happi.. i keep tokin to her non stop lasnite.. & finally she reacted..
im so happi..
nw i wun complained my bb kicked hard till i feel pain ler.. i rather she kicked hard dan she kick soft & make mee anihow tink.. heee...

o ya.. ani mummies noe abt e cord bank sumthin lik dat?? i wanna noe more abt tis.. hw to go ahead doin this??

tspgal
congras!!! such a brave mummy... natural w/o epi!!! hope i can be like u!!!

sassybb
tink will go accordingly to my pain threshold... i rather dun want assisted delivery at the later stage...

ling
there's 2 banking available here...
stemcord n cordlife...
u can contact my sales px to noe more abt cordlife if u r interested...

re: bb movement
sometimes my boi kick hard, i'll tell him not too hard, must take care mummy... wait mummy pain pain if he kick too hard!!! LOLx

ok.. hw am i gg to contact ur sales px??

re: bb movement
ya.. after e las 2 daes, i dun mind she kick mee harder ler.. e mos, i endured.. rather dan i worried for wat is wrong wit her wen i feel slight movement onli..
my gynae did told mee bb kicks mean he/she is healthy..

sunshine - u can try not to have epi. Me at 1st also dun wan epi... till i really very (x 10) painful then i call the god to help me. then no use liao...

When i use that epi, i was already 7cm diliated... No use and waste money...

So now i dun wan to suffer liao... hehe... I really scared lor...

Woo~~~
Brave mommy u there, tspgal!! no epi! COOL!
Cant wait to hear ur birth story! In the meantime, rest well and take care.

Thank u sassybaby for updating!

wow another mummy pop
Congras tspgal.

Wintertime congras jia you on breast feeding.

Cindy
Haha ya I also hope to give birth next week when gynae back if I give birth 1 or 2 days earlier than u or later also ok cos I we will be able to walk around to go see each other maybe u try request for ward near SR ward .As I will be requesting to SR ward cos want to see the nurses there.

Cindy
My #1 very good de she is sticky to my MIL not me haha so I very relax de.But according to my earlier post best to get help in the hospital make sure baby is BFing well le before u come back home .So I think most pro I will wait till I settle in BF before I ask my gynae to discharge me.
Ya very little mummies give birth in MT A .But we have meebaby also blurjen is also delivering at MT A hope we can see each other haha.Would be fun.

Prosper
We will nt feel baby move during contraction.Cos they whole tumtum tighten up baby will not have space to move esp those very intense contraction.

hello mummies...

so can i ask...is it the time to put nipple cream??? i have the avent moisturising nipple cream....i do notice the nipple quite dry and have some white scarps kinda...
but i'll be delivering next monday...will it be alright to use now??

Daphne
If u pass 37week can start to apply lor. Do moisturizer before u start BFing .So nipple will not so easily peel lor that is what my gynae says.

Prosper
No pro just sharing exprerience.I think I am 1 of the mummies who have the most contraction ba.So I noe more on that always gt something about contraction to ask gynae wan.

Daphne - No problem to use it. I have been using it since 13 weeks pregnant. Just like the normal SM cream. No problem...

Well since u delivering on Monday, I guess it is ok to massage it thru. I read some where that tell me dun massage ur breast as it will trigger early labour... Dunno how true??? hehe...

daphne
u oso using avent nipple cream huh... do u noe whether is it edible? tat's means no need to wipe off when BF??

congrats to all who popped ...

my take on epi is that if really cant tahan just take it ... no need to feel gulity abt the decision =p

anyway damn sianz ... my son's cc msg me to tell me that he down with fever ... my mum brought him back home ... super scared its dengue cos he kanna like 7 mosquitoe bites on his face and hands on monday *cross my finger*

caca and sassybaby...

thank you for the advise..

so will use it later...hehehe

sunshinebaby...
i think the avent one i am using (advise by my fren) that dun need to wash...

alfafa - sounds interesting... shall try to do so with my bolster covers... i dont have bolster but have the covers... hee! shall see what i can do with them =) thanks for the idea!!!

Helloooooooo Winter!!!! Try your best!!! =)

Who else going to pop?

Daphne - u going to give birth next week? induce? csec? or ur EDD?

I want to go Rajah Inn lehhhh but my appetite not that great... will be wasted lor... =( see how ba... when u all going?

caca
do we also need to apply the cream even we started to BF? actually if we start BF we can use the BM to apply on the nipple liao right

If I didnt remember wrongly Mrs Wong mentioned she did an experiment on herself taste the cream and she *pui pui* so she thinking that baby wouldnt like the cream if on nipple bah..
So until to the last resort when nipple crack then have to apply? To prevent cracked nipple, not to BF for too long on 1 side.. 10-15 mins per side.. and kip switching the breast..

Cheerios

Sun & st,
yes we can use breast milk to apply to moist our nipple. For me Im using medela nipple cream which was left over when I have #1 hehe... onlY get to use it few times only and lucky the expiry date is tis year May so still usable.
Prospers,
Yes we still can feel baby moving when contructions come as I do feel it when my water bag broke and on the way to hospital he still moving and I tell him to be calm and mummy is on the way to deliver him...

Misscandy,
I do have name picker which I have use for my boy. He is a old man as what my hubby says. Charges is $100 for chinese names alone, if with christian name will be $180 I think. So we only ask for chinese name to be pick by him. He ask for baby birth date, time, mummy name, daddy name and if got sibling like brother or sister names. He will do stroke count and meaning with the strokes is provided, he will count base on what is missing like for my boy he got not enough jing so his name is base on that. He will only provide 3 names for us to choose, if don't like 2nd and 3rd character we can match from the other 2 characters. So end up my boy's name is named as "ETHAN WANG WEI CHENG".

So here's the contact to whoever wanted to get names for baby:
EVERSAFE NAMES NUMEROLOGY
10 ANSON ROAD #26-18
INTERNATIONAL PLAZA S(079903)
Tel: 6222 6815/6220 8325
He only open for pick up of names from 2pm-4.30pm.
Only need to call him to provide details, 2nd day just go down to collect from him.

Nana,
Don't give up ok. Me too. Even my nipple skin came off I still continue... after applying the nipple cream few times its ok liao. Now today day 7, I have 120ml on my last pump out increase from day 4 20-30ml only, the amount will increase as the amount of time we increase to pump. Just drink lots of red dates water, milo, oatmeal and hot soup that will help. You're how many days liao since you start pumping?

Lately i find that i still feel hungry even having full meals leh.. jialat.. i may have to call mac delivery etc if wake up again in the middle of nite looking for filing food..

Like back to my first trim days liao..

Cheerios

Missycandy..

For chinese names, you can try taimaobi..

Seabreeze..

Oh dear, he got bitten in CC? If he really kenna dengue fever and u going to pop u sure very busy.. hopefully just normal fever..

Cheerios

Jasmine - thanks!!! i will ask hubby and see how! We actually chose name le.. but end up the last word is nt that good when i asked a shifu master... the 2nd word still okie... so have to change the last one... Will ask hubby ba.. thanKs!!! hope all is well for u? who havin fever? tk care wor!