(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Ivy & st
Not sure are the nurse in Mt A that generous. Intend to ask them for about 10 glass bottles and the disposable teats. hope they can give me.

sportyger
WELCOME back home with yr princess... if u can ta han the pain w/o painkiller then go ahead w/o taking the painkiller so tat it wouldn't affect yr BM... JIA YOU!!!

devil
i rem got BABYSAFE booth for this coming BB fair... will hv a look whether they hv any better offer anot...

irene
fitti premium is velcro secure type

Mangogal
for mattress with holes you can get from normal mattress and request cutting of hole and it will be cheaper to get from babysafe.

Sportger : Tahan and u be ok next week . Jia You .

Kome : 50% chances like a bit lor .. last time when I had no.2 my gynea told me natural delivery is possible though no.1 is c-sect because of breech , the chances is 80% that's why I try for natural lor . but 50% like a bit lor . No. 1 why u c-sect ?

Mummies going for delivery today and next week , jia you and all the best .

kome, I asked from the nurse and she just packed 1 big bag of glass bottles for me. Ivy, they gave me disposable teats for my milk samples.

prosper, induce is not painful cos they do it via a drip. If you choose epi, basically you wont feel any pain at all cos the lower part of your body is numb.

Wish a boy,sunshine, pinksorbet, thanks!

I bought my latex mattress from kidzloft and it cost ard $140 after 30% discount. But not sure if the discount is still on.

Wish a boy
My gynae don't dare to commit too much to me also. Maybe because last time i went to c-sect till to high blood pressure and blood ooz out from below.

Ivy, thats very soon, all the best!

i think my mattress also ard $60-80..how come babysafe so expensive? i was told to choose the one with air hole..so i thought mine is already good enough..but later i found out there are other brand more expensive..so just curious if the one i bought is not good..

queenie/sunshinebaby - yes waitin and waitin..its strange these 2 days, can sleep 'relatively' well, not much signs of labour...strange, strange...
coming to wk 39 liao ahhh...

is the kidsloft sale still on? wonder if there's any interesting cot mobile/fisher price items to purchase?

Where & when is baby fair? If is tis month than too bad I can't go sigh...
Koala,
PD charges is $70 exclude medicine or other blood test to be done before FBI/SBI card 10% less.
Sportygal,
Do take care and must bu and rest well during confinement. If too tired better pump milk and make CLto help you on night feed tis is what I did. Day time than latch on baby.

Wish a baby
Thats what i afraid of lor....later end up emergency c-sect, but both my hb and mum encourage tto go for c-sect. Las time when i was at wk 38, got high blood pressure. Now i am in wk 36, i intend to let nature take its course. See my boy prefer which way he want to be deliver out already =P, don't want to think too much now.

Hi Good noon mummies.
So many post.

Jasmine ,Nana
Your baby is so cute

MAy
U keep having BH now better rest alot in bed so can last till full term.I think u also need to ask ur gynae cos from what I understand from my gynae u will slowly dilute if u keep having contraction.Think u must ask what happen if this case cos u gg for C sec right.Cos for my case I also keep having contraction .Gynae says if the contraction gets more frequent and intenses will go into labour de le.

Sportyger
Jia you tong another like 1 week stiches go off le than very siok le.Last time when I deliver my first girl my sitches took around 1 week like that to go off also.So uncomfortable.Lucky that onli last a week than after that relax le.

moomooland
U nw also waiting for delivery.Must be very anxiou also 39weeks liao. Jia you Me today 37weeks hope baby can come out like next week after my gynae comes back just nice 37 week pus or 38 week.

caca - how heavy is your bb ? if come out too early, may be abit light? we always tell bb, whenever she's comfortable, just give us a signal, then she can see the world heh..

moomooland
Haha actually I hope she can come out like 38 or 39 week just nice cos I also very tired carrying this heavy tumtum le hope can quickly let this watermelon of me haha so I can see her.As of last check on tue 36week plus she is at 2.8kg .So I think is nice weight le but again I keep telling her to come out next week monday or later cos by than onli my gynae will be back.But scare she dunno can tong ant keep having contraction quite frequent these 2 days very scare she come out.Haha but if she reali wan to choose like that also bo bian.Haha I ask her give me abit of sign like contraction get more intenses or like abit of blood show just abit.Than when I head hospital le hopefully 6-7cm diluted than after a while gynae come than 10cm dun let me pain very long cos I dun wan epi.I already told hubby to stop me from using epi.Cos very ex haha

Just back from my lunch. Felt so sleepy now.

Caca
Will gynae will be back by next week right? Hope your gal can tahan till than for your gynae to deliver here.

caca
how much is the epi roughly? $1k??

kome
i'm oso sleepy aft my lunch... somemore FRI today, no mood to work... waiting for KO only...

Caca,
My gynae say I should have no prob holding on till full term. What I need to do is to have as much bedrest as possible. So I hope can tahan now.

Pls kindly help to vote, for our baby girl's name, cos we hard to decide the name.
1) Shermaine Wong
2) Charlene Wong
3) Andrea Wong
4) Jeanette Wong
5) Kylie Wong

Thank you very much.

Kome
Ya gynae will be back on monday .Haha reali hope this little girl will wait as I pay so much just becos I want him to do stiches cos I heard his stiches not pain de.

Sun
If I not wrong around $500 plus ba.$ is one thing the other thing is side effect.Also if u take epi u cant eat straight away after u give birth.Last time I nvr take straight away after give birth I can eat le.Nurses still tell hubby can go buy mac fr me to eat.ONli endure for a while lor .At least no side effect also easier to push cos u feel the pain than u will use all ur milk strenght to push baby out.If on epi cannot feel usually will take a while to push.

caca - u give birth without epi? realli pei fu pei fu...i wish to go without epi too but dunno whether i can tahan...guess its only at that point of time then i will know ba...i oso think the pain can help us to push, if cannot feel anything pretty hard to push...btw, yr ger v guai lor...realli tong for yr sake =)

i oso jus had my lunch...hope that time will pass quickly so i can KO...realli tired...even sitting in the office i feel like zzz oso...

kome
2nite u hv wedding dinner... so u go direct or gg hm first?

serene
i like shermaine & jeanette!!!

caca
agreed w u... if take epi, some mummies will shiver or vomit during or after labour... tat's y, best not to take... i'll try to walk more, climb more stairs n do more exercise to hv an easy labour...

Sun
Wahaha.....will be going there directly. No time to go back.

Serene
I like Kylie Wong & Jeanette Wong.

Serene
I will vote for KYLIE.Actually my hubby was thinking of that too.But I gt the other wan KERLYNN most pro we will be using this.

Pinksorbet
Ya that is for my #1 cos when I reach hospital I already4cm diluted.Luncky din take epi waste $ cos in like 2 hrs time I fully diluted le even the midwife say brillant super fast lor everything went so smoothly and very little pain for me .When I reach hospital that time I still walk myself go toliet .At home already like clear bowel once than when reach hospital No need the nurses to clear.So best clear at home ourself first.So I keep telling my #2 must be like #1 like that let mummy pain a while than qickly come out.In the end my #1 weigth 3.46kg at birth.

Ya epidural cost around $500plus .

Caca u luckily that u dilated so fast so can go without epidural .

Serene : I vote for Shermaine Wong and Kylie Wong .

caca
really envy u tat u dilated so fast... hope my body sys will be the same as u can dilate fast so can no need epi...

Congrats to mummies who had given birth! Sorry, very lazy to go back to archives to read all posts, so cannot remember those that i had not congratulated :p

caca : Yes Dr Ong stitches is good , my c-sect only one fine line and natural one also ok , no pain in less than a week . Ya tell gal must wait hor we pay so much for Dr Ong services liao . He really take care of his patient and he is very strict and fierce to the nurse , that time when I had natural delivery , got a bit of tear and he need 2 nurse to help out but only got one available as the other 2 rooms also got mummies delivered at the same time so all nurse super busy .. but he scolded them and ask for another nurse if not have to push me to op threate for stitching as I was bleeding due to slight tear .. so no choice the nurse went to get help .. they all scared of Dr Ong as he very strict and his patient welfare always come first .

caca - so envious..i wish mine will be like yours too....if body can dilate fast even before delivery can save on epi lor...

Serene - i prefer shermaine and andrea wong...