(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil & Lenny, it is rib bone pain...and i realise it only begin late morning...then after at night zzz cos lie down mah....morning no more liao then it start again cos it is the pressure pressing my womb

Nana ur boy so handsome

Godo to presevere bf...hang on!!

Jas & Koala,
I hvvnt get my admiision letter till nw...TLC nurse say nt yet as I am still in queue...i was like huh? Only the $450 receipt staplered in my long pink card

Ivy,
Nope, my 1st one is done by another doc. I am quite angry that he insisted I try normal delivery until 23hrs later then tell me baby is not facing down, ask me to c-sect. I paid 7K for it. So 2nd one I change to Dr Adrian.

hi, mummies
long time nvr post, but hv been reading the posts.

may,
i'm going for c-section too at 38wks on 20mar. my gynae same as sportyger. i hv varicose veins at my v area that caused some bleeding at 26wks, gynae advised to go for c-sect straight away as there is very high chance of the veins bursting during labour.
u going for GA or epi c-sect?
gynae encourage epi but im getting nervous thinking of being under the operating theatre lights...

sun, ya.. no one offered mee seat.. dey are slpin away..

my edd is 28mar.. i intend to work til i delivered or advise by my gynae wen i wil giv birth, dan i wil start my ML.. i dowan to start earli & stay hm, i wil feel bored at hm.. sumore if i start earli, i'l hav to go back work earli.. which i dowan.. coz if bb is out, i can hav more time for her..

kome
you must be prepare likely you are going c-section, just in case c-section remind your gynae to treat the previously scar for you.

may
dr adrain will clear for you. just remember to apply the cream he gave you everyday a few times. i remember i dont take chicken and egg for the first wk and apply nearly the tube of cream.

my previous scar is just like thin red line

Little Devil, then we gt the same pain lor...ya mine started this week, well gt to tahan...once baby engage shld be ok liao

Kome,
Only 50% chance very low leh. Why dun go c-sect and save money?

Ivy,
Oh got cream? Last time doc never give me cream, wonder if that's why the scar is so ugly.

elina,
Oh..our delivery date is very close. Ur doc also Dr Adrian? Most likely choosing GA c-sect again. Cos I very scared of needles and also what u say, the theatre lights. Anyway my hb dun dare to go in with me, so no point going thru epidural c-sect. U know the cost difference between these two?

I oso didn't take half boiled egg ever since i know i was preggie, cos scared will have bacteria in it...

Re: Baby Fair
I don't intend to go cos most of the bb stuffs i got liao...thinking i dun feel like gg to squeeze with the crowd there so sian....

I have difficulty breathing these days...i know i shouldn't be the onli one here though...hehe

pinksorbet
me now also have to think twice before going to the baby fair alr.

i have difficulty breathing for very long time liao

devil and sun:: they say cannot eat half boiled egg is because egg when not fully cooked MAY MAY contain this bacteria.. don't know what name that is harmful to bb la. hehe...

May:: me also go UGLY KELOID scar.. super thick and still quite painful when gyane use the probe to scan le.. yours? and he told me he will cut away for me during the second csect and give me an injection that will reduce the formation of new keloids. You may wanna check with your gynae if it's possible?

lemontree:: hope all is well for you today!

Ling
Understand your Xin Ku. Me too stand from Serangoon MRT all the way to Habourfront no one give their seat to me and some more still fight with me for the seat or just squeeze on to me.

Ivy
Ya lor, hope can try normal delivery instead of c-sect.

may,
my gynae is dr yvonne chan at TMC. her c-sect fee is 1.5k compared to 800 for normal delivery.
no choice, got to pay the higher fee cos my hb dun want me to risk excessive bleeding.

anyone knows whether TMC will provide bath towel for us and husbands?

re: rashes
what color is stretchmarks? recently i got few marks..some on the buttocks..red color..is that heat rashes or stretchmarks?

Hi mummies, back home with my precious one! Struggling with the pain at my V area now. Really very pain cos have a lot of stitches down there because of the few ruptured veins. Everytime to the toilet is a struggle and could feel faint after my toilet visit. Have been taing painillers but I didnt realise that painkillers would actually hinder milkflow. CL came ytd and told me to stop painkillers if want better milkflow. True enough I stopped and this morning, when I massage my breast, could see milk coming out. Breastfeeding is really not easy, have to keep telling myself to continue!

kome, yaya.. ming bai jiu hao.. =(
but i take iz easy ler.. aniwae im gg to giv birth ler, i juz endure.. hahhahaaa......

o ya.. im nw considerin diapers for my bb.. can anione of u gimme ur precious experience on types of diapers.. i hav in mind

1)dryper
2)fitti premium
3)huggies
4)Goo-N
5)Nepia

Devil, haha me too deliver around same time as u...let us both tahan :p

St & Pink, me too nt gng to bb festival, also dun want to squeeze....so lazy to go out nw, rather spent my precious weekends to rest at hm n decorate nursery room

Sportygal, jia you u can do it for BF...btw how and when can start clean the v area? Nurses in TMC gt teach u how to clean mah?

hi, sportger
great that u are back home with ur bb. take care, hope ur pain goes away fast and u feel better soon.

st - my breathing got worse these days...especially when i lie flat on my back...i almost couldn't breathe...sometimes thinking whether will suffocate in my sleep *oops*...

sportyger - yea u're home! i can sense yr pain but keep your spirit going strong!! as time goes by yr pain will subside......its really tough having to bf and then taking in the medication, but jia you!!!

managogal, I collected a lot of glass bottles hee. The nurse was very generous and she packed 1 big bag for me. Also took home some samples of milk since its also free.

Sportygal,hehe good that u got alot of bottles and FM samples
Since u in pain rest n lie down as much as u can when u nt bfing ur gal

Sportyger
Which hospital you stayed? The nurse so nice gave you so many glass bottles and samples milk? The glass bottles quite useful to store breast milk also.

The nurse taught me to clean the wound area. Now each time go toilet very troublesome cos have to wash, clean and spray the area. Dread gng to the toilet.

elina, actually good that dr chan discovered you have varicose veins down there. Mine few veins ruptured after birth and cause me to lose a lot of blood and have so many stitches.

pinksorbet
me to if l lay flat in bed i can't really breath too..and my back will be very ache.so now i sleep either on the right or left but something even sleep very side ways where half of my tummy will be cover hahah

mangogal
U also late mar? Let's tahan...

Pink
I ate during my #1 pregnancy also.. So far ok lah... I dun eat alot. Just once in a while... I think is ok.. I didnt stop myself from eating anything I like, scared baby later alot of saliva... Keke... Cravings = Baby like mah.. Keke...

wah then I better ask my gynae to chk if I hv any varicose vein around my v area when she do VE for me, sian

thks Sportygirl..

Mangogal
Heehee....thanks.

Sportyger
TMC also have glass bottles? Coz that time i saw my SIL have were those plastic one. Try to walk less if possible.

mangogal
is it good? what material?
coz the one i have is given free when i bought the cot at kiddy palace. i think it's a foam type with air hole below..is it good enough?

pinksorbet
me to if l lay flat in bed i can't really breath too..and my back will be very ache.so now i sleep either on the right or left but something even sleep very side ways where half of my tummy will be cover hahah

Ling, I prefer diapers with velcro secure (brands like mamy poko, pampers, huggies, nepia) rather than stickers secure (Brands like drypers, ntuc, fitti)… (hope you get what I mean)
Reason is those with Velcro secured, when I open up and find that the diapers is actually quite dry, I can stick them back without any hassle.
But those with stickers kind, when I open up le, most likely it will be harder to stick back. Also the sound it create when you try to tear open the sticker, imagine the bb is sleeping and the sound is loud…
Another bad point with stickers kind is sometimes the stickers dun come out from the base, then the whole new diaper cannot be use.