(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Jasmin..

Heehee.. about baby active and squirmming I realise the Mini^mee will be slightly abit more responsive when I sing to her a particular song to her and tapping on my tummy..

I'm curious to know if she is that responsive anot to the song when she pops out hehe..

Cheerios

hahha.. now feeling a bit guilty liao.. coz i think i got quite a frequent occassion eating instant noodle.. but of coz i just started to have such craving recently nia.. will have to stop and cook some soup liao... :p

meebaby
mine like abit weird and opposite le.. whenever he squirm too much inside, i started to sing or tok to him and he just simply stop his movements and after i finish and keep quiet he starts moving again.. dunnoe does tat consider responsive or not le..

Grace- I’m still driving. I think shd be okie, unless I’m in labour…

Teddybaby – TMC provides Kotex loop maternity pads. Once you deliver, they will just put it there for u and throw every half an hour cos there’ll be a lot of blood. Cos we will not be wearing underwear yet after we deliver. And at that time, think we are too weak to argue with them whether we want to use our own or theirs.

Queenie – I brought 1 pack of 5 disposable panties,and about 3 -4 pairs of breast pads. The hospital goody bag shd have also ba.

I dun think u need 1 whole month supply of maternity pads. Last time, my lochia stopped after 7 – 10 days.

Jasmin – Same here! I had my 1st coconut yesterday and my bb more hyperactive than usual, till my bedtime, my tummy still like tsunami.

My #1 fell in sch today, and hurt her forehead, nose, upper lip, elbow and both of her knees…..so heart pain.

p3pp3r..

Hehe.. Got craving then eat abit lah if not life will be very miserable leh to curb the craving..

2dae i drank teh from coffeeshop i dont have craving for coke like many mummies here leh.. very shiok though its hot teh despite hot weather but need some caffeine cos later evening going for gynae's check later dun wanna oversleep.. (giving myself excuse heehee)

Nw i dreaming of A-mei iced tea.. thick and very shiok =P

Cheerios

p3pp3r..

He is an attentive boy so he stop and listen.. then if you stop singing, he move again so that he protest and wanna more of your singing..hehe..

Cheerios

lemontree, so TMC only provides the loop maternity pads and not the adhesive types? Oh no your poor gal, the fall seems bad, must sayang sayang her.

Lemontree..

So we not wearing underwear after deliver? Huh then have to wear the kotex loop maternity pads ah..
NTUC got sell rite?

Cheerios

meebaby,
my bb also very attracted to music and sound. when i watch ty or listen to music, she will move very active inside.
went ktv with friends, she also move non-stop.

meebaby, I agree if got cravings and cannot eat very xinku. I always have cravings for cold sweet drinks, so I always ordered one and try to share it with my husband so that I wont drink so much.

I am having the starbucks ice blended choc cream chip now. Yummy......so nice.....long time never drink liao.....

Hi, what should our baby wear on hospital discharge that day? <font color="0000ff">
(a) sleepsuit (or long sleeve shirt + long pant)
(b) bodysuit (romper)
(c) wrap-over / buttons short sleeve shirt + shorts
I like those cute romper that I've bought, but hubby and my mum against newborn wearing romper as their neck not stable yet. But I didn't get any nice front-opening shirt (only buy some plain ones for home wear) and long sleeve will be too warm since baby will be wrapped in receiving blanket.

Any advise? having "headache" trying to pack bag...

sunshine, Haha that is what I am craving for now too!

Gg to ask hubby see if can eat mos for dinner tonight Haha!

Do any mummies heard b4 that bb must wear new clothes home from hospital? better dun let bb wear pass down by friends or relatives..

Idlecat
My mum love to baby wearing romper. I like it also.

On the day discharge, i will let my son wear 1 white romper, mitten, sock, blue hat and wrap with a Swaddle.

Idlecat, I was also having dilemma over what to bring for baby on the day of discharge. In the end I packed a romper for my baby gal.

prosper
Yes, my mum told me abt it last time. Should let bb wear new clothes on the day discharge and full month.

sportyger
i oso will share the cold drink w my hb... so tat wouldn't drink too much... keke

idlecat
my mum advised best to let NB wear those front opening type instead of thru neck as their neck still fragile n not firm... so i've got a set with front opening for him when gg hm...
romper will leave it till he's older, mayb aft a mth ba... but decision still lies w u...

prosper
tink depend on individual ba...my mum told me no matter wat must hv new set for my bb when's he discharge fr hospital... so i juz heed her advise lor...

The old folks also told me that on day of discharge &amp; full month, should wear a set of new clothes to signify new beginning.

Hand-me-down are for home wear/going out etc. so will be guai guai.

devil,
only discharge day and full month better wear new clothes. after that from home can wear old clothes le.
This is wat my mum says, so i intend to buy one new piece just for the discharge day.. up to own belief lor.

Mos Burger..yum yum..think I hv this for dinner tonite

BB clothes: button or string infront opening
I bought 1 dozen frm Cheng Choon, 6 pinks &amp; 6 white tops

bb clothes:
How abt the botton if you r getting bb to wear 2 pieces. Cos i don't have any bottom for bb. all r very long, for like 3 mths old.

May,
wow thanks for the email on studio loft. I'm trying to fix an appointment with maryann now.

Pepper,
I have become an accidental SAHMTB also so I know whatcha mean i.e. money is tight all round. But then I checked out this new fella's website and compared it against studioloft, and figured there's simply no comparison sia, esp because I want to take semi nude shots. heheheeeeeeeeeeeeee

Nana,
wow jia you! Hopefully you have popped by now! Blessings!!

Lemontree,
yah man. Daylight Robber. Kenna cheated

Maple,
hmmm ... terrible that your company came out with such a policy. But I had a quick glance at what MOM replied to you and I am concerned that your company might be able to get away with it still. Because ... as usual ... this stat board officer didn't answer your question directly. She gave an ambiguious reply. Instead of saying "No, that is not allowed etc etc" ... she went on to basically repeat the same instead of answering you directly. These liaison officers are always like that one! Buay Tahan. Like robots.

Re: Lunch for SAHMTB
Guilty of eating instant noodle. Hehehe just had the korean type just now. I usually have home cooked food for lunch, which is actually leftover dinner from the night before. Started cooking dinner since staying home, Mon to Thu. I would cook enough for 3 so that I have leftover for lunch the next day. But I stopped cooking since mid of last week cos getting more and more uncomfortable and don't have the mood to cook anymore. Hubby also asks me to rest. This Thu will be the start of 37th week already. Nowadays also don't know what to eat for lunch. :p lazy to go out to buy.

Re: maternity pads.
rats! taht's the only thing I still have not packed into my hospital bag. alamak. Better get it today.

Re: bb's out-of-hospital clothes
I didn't buy any wrap-tops for my bb but I did receive a couple of nice hand-me-downs from my sis. Am going to let bb wear that on the day he goes home. I think wraps are better, which is why hospitals also tend to give those types. Reason being they still have the black umbilical cord attached to their little bellies and we are supposed to treat that area really really delicately so we don't accidentally push it out. Supposed to let it drop on its own.

Prosper, bottom long pants no choice gt to wear all the way up under their armpits cos it's long,like tuck in the top 1st. I saw alot of my frens dress like in that way wif their newborn.

Devil
Like some mummy here mentioned, symbolise a new begining for them.

Prosper
I don't think they will be able to wear 2 pcs. Last time i brought 2 pc for my son but he can only wore the top and it already covered all the way down to his leg. No choice so the nurse never wore the pants for him.

TMC says on their website they will provide vest for BB...don know what kind of vest leh, presume no need to bring BB top

I'll probably let BB wear short sleeve rompers or front button top and diapers only. Got wrapping blanket to swaddle him will do ba?? Oh and a little cap

Grace,
I really don't see why cannot drive. As long as the tummy is not in the way of the steering wheel and the seat belt's not too tight I see nothing wrong. At least I don't get motion sickness from my own driving.

teddybaby,
The nurses will teach you if you dunno how to use the loop pads. They are much cheaper than adhesive, and I personally feel they don't run out of shape/place as much as the adhesive ones

TMC's BB vest is short sleeves with buttons and TMC's logo. Quite alright la. They will also provide the receiving blanket with hood, so actually there's no need for a cap even.

KOme, my fren hor..will wear the pants over the top all the way to armpit...but I am concern their umbilical cord at their belly button, how to keep that area clean ah?

I bought the binder for that area

kome,
so u mean bb only wear top and pampers on bottom then just wrap it up, tat all rite. no need to wear bottom...

st,
i don't think hospital will provide clothes for bb. during hospital stay, bb wear wat we brought for them.

Mangogal
Will bb had difficulty breathing if to wear the pants over the top all the way to armpit? I rather not to let bb wear the pants. Look abit like so xin ku.

I also will be bringing the binder and wrap around his umbilical cord before wearing the romper so that can protect it. The nurse will give you some sterilise cloth in small pkt for you to wipe the umbilical cord. They will teach you before going home.

Prosper
Yup, wear the top and pampers below only.

lemontree/ asura/ moomooland...i went to ask pharmacist yest'd...save to take the yellow flu tablet..tink i did ask my gynae b4 also..so i took 1 last nite b4 sleep..nw feel better but still nose block..i took it coz i feel very breathless with blk nose..so hope to clear my flu faster...cannot imagine pushing my bb when i'm sick. tats why keeps telling bb to wait 1-2 weeks more..hee..

jasmin: me same as u..bb super active after intake of coconut..haha..i told my sis tink the coconut is washing bb's head + body..hee..had my 3rd coconut liao. so nice... =)

re: poo..during early 3rd tri..me also poo very easily..but lately dunnoe wat happen...sit on toilet bowl for 30 mins also nothing...very worried later i wanna give birth, lot of poo inside to clear. haha...aldy tummy cramp with contraction liao still need to poo to clear tum tum. sigh...

caca...glad tat yr bb is still happily inside yr tum tum.. =)

Re: mummies who have given birth...any other symtoms to look out for apart from "bleeding", water bag burst, contractions (like menses cramp every 5min) b4 in labour?