(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Prosper & st
Hospital will prvide top for bb to wear during the stay but when discharge some hopital do not provide the clothes for baby eg like mt A don't have.

Alfafa,
She say wkdays got slot, u might want to take leave go take. My hb cannot make it on wkdays. So I arrange on wkend. Hopefully he can make it on 28 Feb.

hehe Kome gald that I bought the binder and didnt know it is useful for the NB

st,
oh is it? i didn't know. If TMC provides, think u also prepare one new piece urself for bb discharge. Think is better. As old saying, new beginning when reach home sweet home.

Last time, TMC provides the short sleeve shirts with buttons, and mittens, and also a swaddle. This time round dunno whether there's any change. My gynae's hospital bag list said must bring mittens and booties. I'm going to double check with her when I see her again.

Re: Maternity pads

After the stitches, so painful, cannot even move leg, dun think the nurse will force us wear panty...so better use loop kind. Think on 2nd day then wear adhesive.
What are u all wearing on the day of discharge? Last time, I still look like i'm 5 months pregnant on the day I was discharged! Also dunno whether can fit into my old shirts anot, or shd I bring my maternity tops...

Hi Kome, I also want to wrap baby with a Swaddle. But my hubby think it is too big for newborn and prefer recieving blanket.
So headache.... maybe just pack both and decide on that day...

st
you may buy the binder from any stores selling baby products. I brought mine at lifestyle which only have 1 design.

Mangogal
The binder can also help to prevent wind from going into bb tummy thru the umbilcal cord.

Lemontree
I will be wearing my maternity dress when discharge.

anyone else having problem with singet connection? I keep getting disconnected. grrrrrrrr

teddy,
sorry I confused you. Got confused myself cos my sis gave me two types - sleeveless and short sleeves. See the below attached pic for th TMC bb tops.

2145159.jpg

Is the binder just those tummy binder? I saw some really small ones (like a strip of cloth)while some like can cover almost 3/4 of baby's body.

ya Kome, that's what the shop assistant told me also abt prevent wind becos of the binder...

Lemontree..ya me too will wear maternity dress when discharge.

Thanks Alfafa!

I'll be going for the TMC hospital tour this sat...will take the chance to confirm again what need to bring. Will keep u gals updated after that...

My friend said Mt Alvernia also gives a set of bb clothes, is that true? I am delivering at Mt Al. Anyway I packed one bb wrapped top just in case. '

May,
I tried calling her twice but I think she is busy so didn;t pick up. Sms-ed her though. I can make it anytime cos I'm not working. But my hubby also cannot. Weekend only. Hopefully she can squeeze me in this sat. Still waiting for her to reply to my sms.

don't see alot of mummies giving birth in ESH...hee...not sure if ESH oso providing all those stuffs...anyway will bring my own maternity pads, PJ and baby clothings...

Wah seems like i need to reorg some stuffs for the Mini^mee in hospital bag.. but i'm also for giving her wear new clothes but think i pack more rompers will include the front button ones..

I'm going to visit my gynae liao.. /wave cya!

Cheerios

pinksorbet...yah lor..nt many giving birth at ESH..wonder if we use our own stuffs, will ESH bill us for the items they provide? =p

pink...but i tink they will provide bb's vest...coz if i rmbr correctly during the prenatal class, the mid wife did mention tat. =)
btw, any idea when are we required to monitor bb's heartbeat ah? so far, the nurse din ask me to go into the small room outside the blood pressure machine leh..dunnoe wan to ask them during coming visit on Fri ornot. haha..

Byee....meebaby.

Sun
I still have 2 hrs to go.
Don't feel like working.

Sun
Heard that if shave bb's hair during full mth bb will be cleaner and can grow more hair, but some will only shave at 4th month. BB newborn hair will drop later which will be messy and they will not be nice also.

sunshinebaby
My MIL say it's a tradition to shave baby's hair on full month, though I don't bear to do it esp if baby's hair is alot & nice.

Jasmin
I got 1 ex-colleague who also don't bear to shave away her son hair, later she regret it as her son start to drop hair and make his son look like ah peh...

Kome
I think for baby boy still ok to shave all off but if baby ger hor, some shave off liao take a long time to grow back.

kome
same here lor... i was looking at the calender n realise i've another 6 wks to reach full term... wow... tat's fast... pregnancy journey ending soon...

jasmin
icic... i'll ask my mum whether she'll do tat for my bb anot... kekeke

<font color="119911">p3pp3r/mummies</font>,
here 'smy cow prince blog do pm me if u have yr bb blog, will add on to my blog. so far, I had only cindy. thks.

hai...this morning, nurse updated that bb is not gd cos need some minor surgery slightly below the tummy area cos his muscles there very weak. if the surgery not carry out in future, his oragan (think liver) must struck somehting like that. but bb must be at least 1.8kg to carry out. that's what the nurse mentioned to my hubby. anyway, we will go down on sat to hear whaT DOC say.

<font color="119911">kome</font>,
dunno leh...so far, this is the 14 days (managed survive without bath but wipe body with warm boiled water) and supply increased from 20/30ml to mins 40ml -60ml.

my little prince dunno when will discharge but at least he must be wk 35 (that's mean end of feb then wk 35), must be able to feed thru bottle (currently still on tube feeding via stomach) and also hit 2kg (currently is 1.6kg cos lost 200g when he placed under photolight. doc said normal to lost weight for the first 2 weeks).

so 'qiao' gingal's ah gar and my cow prince are in the same rm wor...think gingal saw me but I did not know her. her gar will be coming hm soon (next wk wk 35 liao).

<font color="119911">misscandy</font>,
re:nursing bra
that time I bought a size bigger than normal size of my current bra. maybe u try the bra first b4

<font color="119911">Grace</font>,
thks...for the encourgement in bf.

<font color="119911">wish a boy</font>,
think i will do that too....told hubby since no#1 is quite sticky to me. let him handle no#2 then.

<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
hmm..u know my blog meh??

sunshine...dunnoe izzit call CTG ornot...like a device where yr bb's heatbeat is being monitored. or not necessary at all? hmm...coz my visits nw all just measure bb's head/thighs/tum tum's circumferences + my blood pressure n urine test...tats all.

mangogal - my gynae and the nurses have yet to tell me that there's a list provided...i tink have to check with them lor...or i'm thinking they might give it to me nearer to my delivery date...

SG - Dr Heng jus monitored the heartbeat on her scan machine...didn't ask to go to that room leh...actually i oso dunno wats that machine for...haha

afcai...hope yr bb will be fine. we mummies here will pray hard for u. saw his pics in yr blog..so cute..sleeping soundly..hee..jiayou!!

SG
my visit to my gynae oso measure bb's head/thighs/tum tum's circumferences... he didn't mention bb's heartbeat too... tis sat i'll ask him abt it...

Pink...she still monitor bb's heartbeat ah? i din notice tat wor..coz last time she used to on the "speaker" loud enuff to hear bb's heatbeat..after the 1st trimester like nvr hear liao or i day dreaming?? haha..when's yr nx appointment? mine this Fri...wonder if bb gt grow ornot..my bb 2391g in his week 35+. i hope he's at least 3kg when due..coz i heard after tat weight will decrease another 10% de.

afcai
thks so much for sharing ur blog.. too bad i din have any blog for my boy.. will see how by then.. if i got the time i will create..hahaha.. ur boy so cuteee.. i am sure he will be alright soon.. jia you with ur moomoo job.. he will be ok in no time.. =)