(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

how come some mummies are leaking colostrum now??
tink not all mummies right? coz i didn't encountered any lei...

janbebe,

Aiyo you funny la. You didn't realise you've been leaking colostrum? We don't leak water la
Hahaha

That's why precious right, hopefully don't leak so much. need some for baby.

meebaby,
Yeah man, maybe I'm thinking of baby's arrival way tooooo much. But aren't we all? Maybe I got excited yesterday cos I was washing baby clothes?? kekeke

janbebe
I prefer to carry 2-3kg rice and walk ard leh... Imagine 2 babies... And have to keep on running after #1 and make sure #2 dun anyhow beat the baby this and that... Very tiring... When my sis comes to my mom's place with her 3 month old baby, we really no chance to rest.. Have to look after my ger, coz she loves to go round the baby... Not only that, wants to play with her.. She no reaction, then she beat her face... Haiz...

meebaby,

If u already have some stretchmarks, i recommend that u get the Clarins SM Control Cream. The clarins workshop informed that their CM control cream got some kind of herb that can get rid of the red color... once red change to other color, it is permanent liao.. so u better get the cream and start applying!

st,
Wah! You investing a new Avent Duo ah. I just brought a 2nd hand Avent Duo can't afford to get new set, but I did buy the parts to change. The motor the seller just change new set and use for 1 mths last year MAY 08.
Promeganate,
Did you wear wired bra? Coz at tis state the tighter our bra is the milk will leak early before birth de. Try to wear loose, as I usually don't wear bra at home, will feel uncomfortable if I wear bra at home.

Jasmine
op not not Avent Duo will be getting Ameda dual pump..but if i were to keep my Avent Uno then the milk bottles different size leh..

promeganate,
my edd is 1 day earlier than u.
also dun wan to wait for too long. keep telling bb to come out after wk 37.

But i heard ppl says if bb comes out 2-3 days earlier, bb more clever. If bb come out too earlier, not as clever as those nearer to EDD. Dunno how true.

sun96,
ya, this is wat my CL told me when i met her to give deposit.
She told me a lot during her experiences during confinement for mummies
She see diffences in bb judging their early or late delivery

sunshinebaby...yah the photosession organised by May...tink we can start making appointment liao coz its advisable to take pics ard 33-36weeks..and they will take 3-5 weeks to develop n touch up pics.. =) thks..hope will enjoy the session..hee..lately very tired n sleepy dunnoe can smile properly ornt..haha..

wah Jasmine...u onli put on 2.5kg so far?? so good!! tink u still look the same as b4 just tat tum tum bigger..no nid to loose weight after brith liao..so nice..

prosper
yr CL need deposit huh? how much u pay for her deposit? mine doesn't require, will only pay her when she's start work...

prosper,

same same! I think the thing abt baby being clever and all could be an old wives tale. Baby is full term at 36 weeks. And his/her brain continues to develop whether he/she is in or out of the womb.

devil: ur gal super cute... hahaha opps remind me not to bring my boy too close to her.... hahahaha

promeganate: heehee didn't think la.. hahaha but crossing my fingers have enough milk la.. and of course if he good boy and latch on to save troubles..

sun96,
i pay her $500 deposit.
total$1900. pay her another &500 for 1-2 wk confinement, then balance it on the last day...

st
my official KO is 5.30pm but will leave office ard 6pm coz waiting for hb...

later gg to collect my cny goodies which i've order...

Hi Mummies , just finish reading all the thread .

Me going home in half hr time .. hee hee ..

Went for gynea checked last Fri and at wk29day3 , baby is 1.1kg . Normal and gynea checked my uterus and told me not so hard so should not be contractions as told him that at times I think is contractions at times like not .. hee hee and he commented too earlier for me to feel contractions now .. hope my baby turn down soon .. still breech baby lah .. must talk to him more and hope by next appt in 2 weeks time after CNY he head down ...

Now my appt is every 2 weeks .

prosper
my CL didn't mention her payment method so assume will pay her in full on her last day...

devil
how big is yr #1?

Gingal : Congrates that u finally can carry your little gal . So happy for you . Really a good news . Hope she gain more weight and can discharge soon .

Kome : Yes , my gynea ask me to see him in 2 weeks . Actually my appt is at wk 30 but then hubby just came back from reservist so got lots of work waiting for him in office cannot go so call gynea to change to last Fri and after that told me to go back in 2 weeks ... hee hee can see baby every 2 weeks ..

Glucose test : Hee hee my gynea told me that I passed with flying colours so can eat all CNY goodies .. reading was 4+ only for both fasting and after drinking glucose drink .. so can go eat my durian liao ..

Anyone got news of caca and lenny . Never seen them around for quite a while especially lenny .

sun96,
some CL pracice paying in advance ba. maybe mine scared i run away.. hehe
But tat time i was only less than 3 mths preggy, i book her. i asked if anything happen, touch wood, cos not stable within 3 mth, then how abt the deposit. she say will refund.
Anyway, this CL is my fren recomm me.

Bye.......devil

Wish a boy
So good, at least you will set your mind at ease after every 2 weeks.
i need to wait for 4 weeks.

Wish a boy,

Wah soo good! I think when we get to see our baby at shorter intervals, time flies faster. Otherwise waiting for 4 weeks to pass seems like eternity!

I saw my gynae at week 32, next appt at week 35. Now 1 week has past since, so got 2 more weeks to wait. Wait and wait! We're playing the waiting th game! kekeke

prosper
my CL also same..will pay her 2 weeks then balance when she go back but my this CL very funny leh..say she must go back JB chop her passport one

wish a boy: so nice ur gynae appt is every 2 weeks liao... my last appt at 30week and next is at 33 weeks then i think is 2 weeks.. heehee so fast ....

devil: my niece is coming 2 end of this month... heehee my sis also worries that she will bully her little sis ... hahaha..

Now Im 33weeks plus, so my appt now is 2weeks see gynae.
Sun, how much is your CL? I paying mine 2K. She also didn't get deposit from me. I just called her tis morning to confirm my C-sect date. I have a scared coz last night try to call her but her HP not in service, I thought she change her HP no. and never inform me.

Promegranate
Your appt also change to every 3 weeks? Haiz......i still have another 2 weeks to go than its another 4 weeks past. By that time i will be in week 34.

wish a boy,

No worries, even if bb was head down, still no guarantee would continue head down until later on when there is no space for head down. That's what my gynae told me.. think wk34, then more or less head down is confirm head down.

janbebe,
My gal I l also worry that she will bully her brother. As recently she told me she don't want Samuel. I told her must love di di as samuel going to buy Barney for her, than she kissed my tum tum... haha...

prosper,

I dont think it is true lah.... when they are new born definitely the one who come out nearer EDD would seem smarter cos stay inside longer mah... when they grow up, everything would resume back to what they are suppose to be.

Now gynae ask me to cut down testing my blood sugar from twice a week to once a week, but still 3 times a day after meal. At least now I don't need to poke 6 times a week sigh... my gal always see me she will say poor mummy going to poke blood again... she so funny...