(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Ya though good appt every 2 weeks also good for me as I really worried as sometimes I also don't know is it contractions or not .. going more often can ask gynea to check and make sure everything is ok . The nurse fix the appt for me tell me is 2 weeks later see again .. happy but parking at Mt E kills us as an hr $3+ .. so each time must park around $3 - $6 .. depending on wait .

Jasmine : So remember to get a barney for your gal lah .. me too recently beening tell my gals to talk to bb .. hope they don't get jealous of the newborn by then . Me also prepared their gifts liao .. hee hee ..

SG : Thanks and send my regards to her . Hope she only deliver at wk 36 or more .

Ya Lenny is out of job and should have time but did not heard from her for long time .

janbebe,
You know Barney got the other 2 character 1 is baby bob and 1 is PJ right.
My gal say she wanted Barney in the 1st place, I say ok Samuel will buy it for her than she smiles and say want PJ & baby bob too, she says want all!!. OMG so greedy gal... I told her can only chose 1.

jasmine
my CL charged $1.9k...

byez devil!!!

kome
tink yr chkup should be shorten as yr EDD getting nearer ba...

Sun, Yeah is around tis range of price to get CL. As my 2 other colleague have pay her same 2K last year, so will be paying her the same, and I have ask her what need to buy too. So can't get my mum to help me buy too.

Jasmine ...

ur gal v smart ler heehee

my boy ask di di to buy thomas & friend stuff but after thinking ... find that not much educational value so i went to order leapfrog read & write system from one of the spree heehee

hopefully he likes it lor ...

hehe back again, just went Johnlittle bought some undies for hubby.. WAH so hard to choose cause he specify WANT RED RED RED RED one! aiyo!!!

devil and prom:: me kind of wish bb will come out earlier sometimes wish bb will stay inside longer. I really don't know how DARK life will become with 2 kids! don't know how to bring both out shopping! i really need to buy some new NORMAL clothes.. and do my rebonding.. haha!

sun:: u know hor, when i had my #1, the massage lady told me, no matter what, no matter how, your tummy will NEVER go back to the normal state le. cause skin has been stretched and will have a flabby piece of meat, even though small. SIghs. sad hor.

jasmine: hahah i agree with seabreeze .. now is the time can ask for more hahaha... heehee yup my niece watch all the time !!!! aiyoh can sing with her liao..

cindy: hahaha heng heng mah.. shd be easy to find now..

2095513.gif
janbebe

st
u waiting to KO at 6pm hor...

jasmine,
How big is your elder one? Mine is 20 mth now. Think she just started to get possessive over mummy now. Heard that they know that their baby sibling is coming out soon, so will change their temperment. And when I ask her if she could share her toys with mei mei, she said no.. hai~ think i will get a big headache when the little one arrive..

haha!
sun:: it's true in a way. for my #1, i can say i almost went back to prepreg size, but wt 1kg more, but the flab piece is certainly bigger than what i had as a little tummy before. So i think she is right. skin already stretched, how to go back to as BEFORE?

kome: I got the wetbag we bought today! hehe you go home check your mailbox! Muacks.

JasmineBC,
today Eunice install the 3D scan machine, so now every visit can use 3d scan liao
Saw my gal 1st time with 3D scan ,so excited and nervous,hehe...

Asura, I want to PM u my hp, but u dun accept, can u PM me?

Idlecat, my gynae just mention monitor bb movements 10 kicks for 12 hours...

asura: think i same as u...before preg, my back is so clear without breakouts...now its so scary, lots of it n tummy initially only 1 or 2, now abt 10...i apply snake powder to reduce irritation, now though flatten but still hv marks...

re:clarins SM oil
so no need to wash off hor..just apply n wait for it to be absorbed into the skin? its the yellow one right?

btw any recommendations for bb cot mattress? initially tot dun wan cot but now got hand me down so gotta look for mattres liao...any recommendations?

Pinkdemoness, cot mattress alot of ppl say this brand: BabySafe is good, can find at kiddypalace & robinson

I also hv alot of pimple on my back during preggie, but I am thkful face no pimple :p

pinkdemoness,

No need to wash off completely but if u want to enhance the firming effect, spray cold water from feet to belly with the showerhead after u have apply the oil.

mangogal,

my face a lot of pimples...
Now reducing due to my cough and cant eat anything.. heh...
I think after i recover, i got to take more cooling stuff.. went chinese medical hall just now, the person remarked that i sounded very heaty.

Asura, ya heatiness will cause face to hv pimple...but think my heatiness is on my body that why pop so many pimple, so did u buy any chinese herbs? Anyway also due to pregnancy hormones lor
Did u ask the ppl what liang cha is suitable for u at this stage?

BTW, I sms and email u liao

hi hi mummies!
aiyo, so busy today. only get to read the thread when i got home. now just finish reading but all mummies left liao!!

Gathering
sunshinebaby, please change my preferred restaurant to Rajah Inn @ Tiong Bahru. Thanks.

pain/pressure @ V area
i started to feel pressure at V area on saturday. will even feel pain when get up to walk.

diapers
so mamy poko is not bad also issit? if it's good, then i may consider buying mamy poko instead of GooN. troublesome la, got to buy $60 for free delivery. alternatively, i can go to their office but nowadays really very tired to go out!

driving
i have already stopped driving. hubby will only allow me to drive when really necessary and when he's not around.

baby movements
yeah, i have also started monitoring baby movements since last monday, ie wk 30. need to make sure that baby has at leave 10 movements from 9am to 9pm. if not, got to call gynae immediately.

washing of baby's clothings
finally started to wash first batch of baby's clothings on saturday
when baby kingdom delivers my baby's drawer tomorrow, can put the clothings into the drawers already. tomorrow will also receive the stroller and car seat.

meebaby,

From what I know, Mummies' gestational diabetics will cause More Amniotic Fluid, not less...
Hmmm...

Re: Confinement Bath

I still swear by Martell...I can Poo so easily now also without eating the doctor's prescribed Laxanol..and I keep farting...
Kekeke...The Herbs not good leh and really troublesome...

sunshinebaby,

My skin after birth never got wrinkled...

Another thing is don't massage your tummy leh cos u said u will massage during shower, it will cause contractions.

i saw the link to buy the confinement body wash and shampoo. in the website, under promotions, it is stated that delivery is free if reach $150. i'm interested to buy the body wash, shampoo and the healing bottom spray. that should cost me $56.30.
i'm just thinking that if anyone of you interested, esp. those going for the gathering, we can combine items to get free delivery and then i can pass the items to you during the gathering.
do let me know if you are interested. ok?

gingal
i'm just wondering... will martell cause hair growth on our body if we use it to bathe? i used to hear old people say to apply liquor to promote hair growth, so i a bit scared if use martell, will make me hairy :p

mangogal,

i only bought chinese cough powder. liang cha, the medical hall told me can take lou han guo and chrysantem tea..

My cough suddenly got worse cos never sleep well yesterday nite.. and bb has grown i think cos her butt or legs are like at my stomach, when i bend down or sit on floor, can feel like something hard jutting on my stomach making breathing difficult and also a bit painful... and no space for me to cough!... just now cough until i vomitted 3 times..

Hope i sleep well.
U want to longpang jtho to buy the confintement body wash and shampoo? then no need to travel down to the showroom?

jtho,

I would think abt it.. cos now considering whether i wanna buy their prefolds, looks like good alternative for cloth diapers and disposable diapers. Cos my colleague say should buy some cloth diapers, quite useful even if we dont use as diapers in the end. Like use as pillow for bb or wipe bb with it..

gingal,

I dont have so much martel at home.. so i tot of an alternative.. add a bit of martell into the herbs water... hahahahhaha... shall let u know then whether it is good or not, think i would start with a cap then add until i also like u sweat and poo lots!

asura
cough until vomit! u take care... if not well, better rest more at home.
u still can sit on floor! i try to prevent cos everytime i sit on the floor, i need help to get up

yeah, if u ladies want to longpang to buy the body wash and shampoo, let me know soon so that i can receive the goods before our gathering.

jtho,

i think cough until i vomit cos my stomach feel very cramped up today.. like no space.. cos my bb's legs/butt is sticking right into it... so when i cough after i have eaten, food come out... sian.. rest more at home... haiz.. i paiseh over my 5 days MC... and somemore wed got presentation, tomorrow got meeting.. cant afford to miss them.. cos i wouldnt be able to contribute during my ML + extended leave.... feel bad if i cause others to do so much more work just cos of me.
Yup.. i can still sit on th floor. dont have a problem.. hee.

Jtho, can tompang u to buy the shampoo for me?

Anyway body hair and our hair will drop 3 to 6 mths after give birth due to hormones...so dun worry, u wont be hairy

Asura, aiyo u poor thing, vomit 3 times, gal u better rest n lie more on bed ok?
Take peppermint tea is good for itchy throat too

i already bought the Bumwear diapers, 6 diapers + 15 inserts. just thinking whether i have enough. if not, will either go and buy more, or just use disposables at night. as i mentioned, too lazy to move around nowadays.

mangogal
no problem, i can help u to buy the shampoo. let's see if there are more mummies who want to tompang to make up to $150. i will go ahead to order once i can reach $150.

jtho,

hahaha... i made a mistake, prefolds got to buy from united square... hee hee..
if that's the case, shall tompang u to buy if u able to hit $150. I want a confinement wash and a confinement shampoo.

Errr.. if u cant hit $150 and have to incur the delivery charge, i shall down down to the store. Where do u work/stay? If in convenient place, i can help u buy leh but would be in feb.

jtho,

Yah... i actually see them sell bum wear stuff when i went down.. anyway, united square is easy for me too since my gynae visits are all at TMC... hee..