(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebaby...yah lor..scary hor..my hb "pai kun" no good sleeping habits..heng he doesn't snores too loudly haha else i will make sure i cover him with my bolster / blanket. hahahahah...

devil..hee..no prob. coz i bought mine from BP thru' a fren..so can't confirm whether issit royal sporting hse tat also carries the sandals.

Re: Belly button
Mine's a gal and my belly button also stick out like crazy loh..ultra pointy hehe..
Maybe last min surprise may turn out boy i don't know..my hubby only son and first child in my in-laws family..MIL not too particular, anyway the family line have many boys liao anyway..

Re: Chinese names
We are trying to do that ourselves.. but its also quite a headache cos trying to match the names and number of strokes.. also cant decide much nw cos dunno the date and time cos of all the heavenly branches and stems thing..
May shortlist some names and submit to experts hehe.. probably may go to the taimaobi..

Cheerios

sun, ya mamypoko has a gap for the undropped unbilical cord n u just wrap as per normal..no need fold...i intend to use this first cos scared kana the cord...since nt much diff fm Goo.N..i wanted Goo.N initially but until i saw the design for MP,i buy MP lor..

jasmine,

Thanks! Would look for the stall when i go to bugis next time. The medical hall at my house sells $1.50 per packet.. very expensive hor... somemore tell me if want to wash hair need to boil 2 packet... i faint over the cost!

I've read some stuffs just nw..a glance though..
Seems like very little amniotic fluid and mummy's diabetes may cause that..

Cheerios

Devil,
There is 1 COTTON ON shop at Novena, think is the nearest.

PJ set,
I brought 2 set from Causeway point Pasa Malum there is tis JL there I saw at Robinson selling the KARMY PJ at @29.90 got 20% of still need to pay $23, I didnt buy as think is too ex even with 20%. And happen I saw the same brand selling at The JL Pasa malam at $13-$15 for a piece or a set. So I brought 1 PJ dress with zipper and a set of top and pants both at $15 each. Think is cheap compare to Robinson selling.

Asura,
I have use the same Herbal Bath tea bag when I have #1. So I buy back the same type, my colleague who uses the herbal bath which she ask the CL to buy is those have to get the medicial store to mix in packet and have to boil also. Think is too troublesom, tea bag is easy just boil water put the tea bag in hot boil water can bath liao.

meebb
i oso hv a pair of crocs too but can't wear now tink due to feet expand coz a bit of water retention ba...

pinkdemoness
icic...

SG - haha u so cute say the action of feeling bb is quite fun when nothing to do...i agree with u oso la...hehe

i oso like looking at my bb's scan when got nothing much to do too...cos got this recent scan directly at his chubby face and i tink he has his little fist clutched by the side and he's sleeping, with the other finger probably sucking thumb...v cute...hb saw i was lookin at the scan yesterday and said why i'm looking at his foto...hahaha!!

Btw do u know if ESH provides PJ for our stay in the hospital? for easy breastfeeding =)

meebaby - not sure of the reasons of cord winding around bb's neck..makes me wonder too...

Jasmine..
Yeee that means robinson's mark up prices siah? I just nw double confirm karmy PJ is $23.90 before 20% discount..huh nw shoot up to $29.90..??

Cheerios

ladies ...

thanks ... dunno why suddenly just vomit lor ... all the yellow stuff but v diluted ... maybe empty stomach + drink water ba

just had lunch and feeling better now =) think its just sianz why suddenly out of the blue vomit thats all ...vomit so much in my first 20 weeks so when i think if i start to vomit again i will be super sianz

meebaby,
Yeah I saw the price is $29.90 leh. But there got put a sign 20%, think the price should be before less ba. But hor KARMY the cutting is very big for some design, I only manage to grab 1 set which is a V-neck cutting with 3/4 pants as Im 1.68m tall, I measure the long pants on me is way too long for me, the sales girl so funny ask to to alert it shorter, I say how to? don't think the material can be shorten. So end up I just brought a 3/4 set and a PJ dress with zip from all the way from top to bottom.

I use Elancyl, so far no stretch mark on my tummy. Aiyah I forgot to ask my hubby down load my tum tum pics for me. I took the pics at 31 wks.

meebaby
let me know if u interested in getting the Clarins oil one..i bought 3 bottles and now 1 bottles also have not finish yet. so intend to sell one off.

do PM me will sell it cheaper than the Retail price

meebb
wat brand of SM cream u r currently using huh?
i'm using clarins... so far i'm quite happy w it...

pink, hee...wah so nice...gt recent scan of yr bb's face. my last session can't even see his face..haha..Dr Heng just took a pic of bb's head from top. hee..yah sometimes i will look thru' bb's pics over n over again...see diff. stages really amazing hor? =)

from wat i heard from my sis, her forum fren who gave birth at ESH 2yrs ago advised us to bring our own PJ for BF leh...so far i bought only one..coz find any other suitable ones..if can, just bring 1/2 ba..

any mummies going for the photoshoot session here? i've just called to make appointment..coz aldy in week 34 and they are closed nx week for CNY..better go take first haha..act. like suddenly no mood for the photoshoot, maybe getting lazy n tummy heavy lazy to move ard..somemore like getting ugly..and doopid me just went to cut my hair short else long hair looks better wor. anyway, just hope that the photosession will be fun ba. =)

Jasmine..
Yeeee so Robinson's got markup prices wan despite all the sales thingy..
Hmm I bought before Xmas the price is $23.90 loh..I bought round necks dresses cutting not very big ok lah comfy..i don't think i saw V-necks only round necks either separates or dresses loh..

Cheerios

st
u bought 3 bottles at start? coz got discount tat time? me oso same... only half bottle gone, still hv half to go... but i used together w clarin SM cream, mayb tat's explained y i still hv half bottle ba... ke ke

seabreeze, maybe gastric juice..? glad tat u r ok after meal..looks like some of us getting alittle MS like our 1st tri again..me one of them..but so far no vomiting..only nauseas + giddy.

my SM cream quite cheapo type haha.. bought from Mums N Babes...actually that one for breast but I used it on tummy loh..
So its elancyl or clarins? I'm not sure which one good.. hehe.
St.. how much u wanna sell to me?
Sunshine.. Quite happie as of no more visible SM after applying?

Cheerios

SG
the photosession organised by may right? when u mummies gg?? hope all of u will enjoy yrself!!!

jasmine
i bought my karmy PJ dress fr robinson too... the price is $23.90 too, got 5% fr robinson card so actual is $22.70.. now the price is $29.90?

Meebaby
I using Elancyl. Quite good.. So far so good...
I still got 2 more bottles of it. I KS. Brought 3 bottles in the beginning... Keke... If u want, I can sell to you.

Re: Hair
I'm keeping my hair cos can tie up not sure if short hair even hotter cos length may brush onto the neck...unless cut real short at the ears there.. so far i don't have the courage to cut that short.. =P

Cheerios

sun
cos my SIL say she used up 4 bottles meh(she apply day and night)...so i buy first then dunn need to go and buy again meh.. i never use the cream only the oil..and me too lazy to apply too leh

seabreeze
i oso will feel nauseous if i'm too hungry... hv to faster eat stg, once food is in, then i'm ok liao....esp in the morning...

meebb
fr start no SM at all... so far still prefect, juz hope it will remain the same till labour... hee hee

st
icic... no wonder u got 3 bottles at one go...
i'm using the oil aft bath at night n morning using the cream... i apply daily still got half bottle lei...

<font color="ff6000">mummies
i'm wondering aft birth our tum tum will shrink right? then the skin will got wrinkle anot?</font>

SG - thanks for the infor on the PJ...i better oso get one jus in case ba...besides can wear it at home for easier bf too...
and for bb's scan bb mus guai guai look at the screen and *snap* there is yr bb's face...if bb look elsewhere oso cannot see his face...
i got one scan where he was slouched on the top looking downwards....that one cannot see his face at all...so sad....

I'm oso lazy to move around now especially with bigger tum tum...feel restless easily....oso breathless sometimes....sighz...

meebaby,
Think Elancyl is better. I brought 2 tubes and my sis pass me half tube which is balance. So now Im using the last tube, think just nice for me to use till I pop in 5 weeks time ba. #1 I don't have SM, tis time till now don't see any SM...

meebb
tink the SM cream/oil realli depend on individual's skin... some can works n some dun...
most important is u prefer which type oil or cream base...

those using the clarin oil ones, cos i also have one bottle yet to use...however i read the directions for use, they say preferably use in the morning followed by cool shower for best results..how do u all use ne?

meebaby,

Me using all of them... the Elancyl Stretchmark cream, clarins stretchmark control cream and clarins oil.

Cream wise, i find the Elancyl one very nice and light but i feel that the clarins one enhances elasticity better. I used the elancyl during my 2nd trimester, now got some remaining still but i keep it for bringing out, like go yoga, after shower can use kind of thing.. so that lighter for me to carry.
For Clarins oil.. no complains so far... i use it at nite cos in the day too troublesome to wait for it to air dry before wearing clothes.

sun96,

I went for a clarins workshop. After birth, please continue to apply the stretch mark cream... cos shrinking back of skin would also cos stretchmark.

st
wow, yr SIL apply whole body... i only apply to tum tum n sometime butt too... but not to my whole body wor... tink is ok right?
i afraid SM ma... so diligently apply twice daily... keke

sun
ya i think she apply whole boby bah...cos she uses up 4 bottles leh...or maybe she apply alot

me also afraid of SM..but think my lazyness is greater than the SM keke

pink
norm i used aft shower in the night coz will do a bit of massaging while applying... while massage, i'll tok to bb, sometimes sing song for him too... hee hee
tink should be the same ba... morning i'll use the cream type...

asura
is tat true? thks for yr advise... will rem to continue to apply aft birth...

r u using clarins pdt currently?

st
i dun dare to use a lot coz afraid wait too oily will cause skin outbreak at tum tum area...
so i juz apply the amount tat can cover my tum tum will do...

jasmine
u r using clarins one?

sun
my gynae told me see where increase then have to apply too...say breast too...but so far breast i only apply once

btw my SIL told me she actually pure the oil in the spray plastic bottle..so it's easier for her to spray instead of pouring out

st
aft she sprayed, she still need to do massaging right?

not sure lei... but best not to hv anything growing ard our tum tum la... sometimes i kinda rashes due to hot weather, so i faster shower n apply... the rashes will disappear the next day...