(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho,

paiseh... u bougth prefolds also? actually i toying with the idea cos my granny keep complaining that should use cloth diaper when CL is ard.. so that get $$ worth.. hahaha..

thks Jtho

Asura & Jtho,
Wat is bumwear ah?

asura
with mangogal's order, your order and my order, now it's $117.10 already. i'm also thinking of getting the dry confinement powder to alternate use with the shampoo. then that will be $132.10 already. let's see if there's one more mummy who wants to tompang.

i didn't buy the prefolds. i bought the diapers package B which comes with 6 diapers and 15 inserts. i intend to continue using cloth diapers even after confinement lady left to minimise risk of diaper rash. but if u only intend to use them during confinement, then buy the prefolds cos cheaper. but prefolds u will need to get the snappies or the fasteners, and diaper covers to prevent leakage.

mangogal,

u go check out the link i posted to jtho just now. Contains info on the prefolds, u can read more on it.. i am still deciding... heh..
If i use prefolds, would also use pampers at nite. I also havent decide on the diapers for bb. Wonder if GooN is good enough for nite use.

mangogal
same here, i will use cloth diapers during day and disposables during nite.

bumwear is a modern cloth diaper. more stylish and more convenient, but of course more $$

jtho,

Yah.. i only intend to use cloth diapers when my CL is ard.. also because i dont know whether i like to use cloth diapers or not.. so tot of using the prefolds first.. if after bb grow out of prefolds, i decide that i like cloth diaper than i get the bum wear bah..

jtho, mangogal,

I think i shall go sleep.. my whole back very painful.. the sides are painful cos i get up every nite on my sides to cough.. and my middle back is painful cos i lie flat to sleep and weight of my bb is pressing on me.. i cough more if i sleep on my side.. heh.. chat with u gals tomorrow!

Jtho
Pls include me. Will like to try out Warming Body Wash for Confinement & Warming Shampoo for Confinement.

Nite Asura, u better rest as much as u can

Jtho, btw I also want the confinement bodywash too, alternate use this with the herbs

jtho,

I think it's a myth leh..Martell shouldn't promote hair growth bah..i don't really believe. Keke...My hair same leh...no increased...BUt I'm not dropping alot hair yet..ppl say women who just gave birth will drop alot hair after a month? I pray I won't lose so much hair...Already little to start with...

Mangogal
Actually not sure if Soothing Nipple Oil good or not? Want to get something to prevent sore and cracked nipples

kome/mangogal/asura
so all 3 of u plus me will get the confinement body wash and confinement shampoo. then we already have more than $150. i'll place the order tomorrow. then can ask them when i can receive the stuffs.

mangogal
i know kome and asura going for the gathering, but u haven't indicate whether u going or not right? if u not going, u want me to pass to asura or whoever staying near u? let me know.

gingal
hehe... i very scared to become hairy one. anyway, i dun think i will try martell cos i'm sure my dad will sure say i waste such good stuff. he's a martell addict

ok, tks serene..

re:matress
mummies who have bought the cot mattress, how much did u purchase yours for? looking at the ones with holes but dunno is it latex or not...do they come in a set with cot bumper, n bedsheet? i blur blur cos initially didnt intend to hv a bb cot...so not rdy n didnt survey for the mattress...

mangogal:
babysafe expensive ma? cos wana save some cost...as i sahmtb so try to save more...

Hello mummies, how have you been. It's a long time since I login here.

Just went shopping at robinson. Saw this special bundle from Avent. Cost $26. Tot of sharing with you!

2096227.jpg

gingal... ur gal is so adorable... hope she can go hm wif u soon...

daphne.. thanks foryr recommendation.. me will go down taka tmr n see see..

jtho... can also help me get the healing bottom spray n warming shampoo pls... thks...

Cindy..
Hehe.. Your hubby wanna gamble and strike is it? wan the undies all red haha..

Asura..
Luohanguo seems ok, but not sure abt liang cha.. cos u aldy very heaty and drink something very cooling may "chong".. so not sure will have adverse effect or not..have u seen western doctor yet? Take care ya..

Cheerios

Good morning mummies.

This morning work up with stomach ache feeling. So went to the toilet to clear my bowel but after that I still feel like I wanna poo... scared scared le. Could this be preterm contractions? I also feel a little pressure on my lower back.

Think will not go to work today. Will stay home rest and monitor first.

morning miyomee:: HAHA no la. red red lucky mah. these days everything so volatile... ahha!!

prom:: TAKE CARE!!! don't walk ard too much le. just sit in front of comp today!

gd morning mommies!

went for check up ytd at 32wks 6days.
bb weighs about 1.9kg. as for me i put on 3.1kg for the past 1 mth. nw 64.3kg... sad!
still got 2 mths to go leh.. tts means i gg to hit 70kg? -faints-
dr told me 4bedded in Mt A is ard 100-200 and tmc is ard 400-500(increased last november)..
now donno wan tk up which 1 leh..

gingal,

yah...mangogal is right. hair loss is abt 3 to 6 months after birth. So dont go rebond or perm ur hair until 6 months after birth. If not, might loss loads of hair

morning mummies!!!

gingal
i'm not massaging in circular movement, juz doing stroke upwards only so i tink should be fine... thks for yr advise

jtho
where u get the bumwear? can the bumwear use on NB? if use on NB, then can use until how big? i'm interested to get if can use fr NB to few yrs old...

meebaby,

I see western doc until i give up liao.. cos GP say he cant give me too strong medication too... antibiotics also can only give me 1 type. Finished the course but still coughing. Fed-up man... u heard of 100 days cough? I hope mine is not that... might be a good thing... wouldnt be able to eat much goodies during CNY... most prob going to report weight loss at my next Gynae appt instead of a weight gain.. heh..

sun96,

Unless ur bb is huge, my colleague dont advise bumwear until bb is bigger. She say cannot fit. That's why i getting prefolds first, cheaper also.. bumwear is quite expensive. store is at united square.

<font color="ff6000">st
u mentioned tat the avent bathing solution selling together w bottom balm at robinson is the same as mrs wong recommended. i rem mrs wong said the bathing solution is rinse free, so tis one is exactly the same, right? coz i see the foto posted by yiyi123, din see any 'rinse-free' indicated on the box.

<font color="ff6000">asura
but prefolds can only use till how big is the bb?
actually wat's the diff btw prefolds n normal cloth diapers? i've abt 18 pcs of cloth diapers (10 are new, bal passed down) so tinking if i get petite bumwear, i can use it to wrap the cloth diapers, does it wrap in tis way? oh gosh, i'm totally confuse now...
2096892.gif

promeganate,
take care and do call yr gynae if u still dun feel comfortable... ok?

Hi morning

Asura - i tink u should ask yr gynae to prescribe u the medicine instead of normal GP...cos last time my case oso like that...see the normal GP like never recover cos i tink he didn't dare to prescribe me strong medicine, so i ended up taking gynae medicine instead and recovered after that.

gingal - my fren who has high sugar levels has low amniotic fluid leh....

promeganate - do take care....