(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun96,

Yah... i using the clarins stretchmark cream now... hee hee..
me also on my 2nd bottle of the clarins oil liao...

sun,

I got pimples on my tum tum as well..

But i scared if dont put the cream or oil, later end up with sm.. sian..

most important, dun scratch yr tum tum if u feel itchy... juz 'so so' (use yr finger gg ard) the itchy area will do... if u stratch, afraid will kena SM...
2094909.gif

sun
i never ask her got massage anot leh. so i dunno if she spray directly at her tum tum or on her hand first keke

Wah thanks for the responses abt Clarins and Elancyl..

Hmm.. pls correct mee if I'm wrong.. Clarins is the oil type and Elancyl is the cream type?
Both sounds good to mee, oh-oh i'm not sure which one to use hehe

Cheerios

asura
only a bit on yr tum tum right? i oso hv pimples but on my chest n back, sometimes inside my ear oso got... so far none on tum tum...

did u ask yr gynae norm to hv pimples on our tum tum?? can squeeze them anot?

Now, Im worry that my baby will reach 4kg by the time I pop although Im going for C-sect. But lucky I will be on leave from 9 Feb follow by my maternity leave so can use my leave to rest, but don't know can rest as I need to take care of my gal as my maid going back home for 2 weeks. Do anyone know by 34weeks what is average weight for baby??

hi back from washing and wow the thread so fast!!!

meebaby: the outlet in JB where?? heehee
Hmmm me use palmer cream.. so fast can tell if got mark or not ??!!?? tot after birth ...

seabreeze: yup sound like gastric juice ... better have some biscuit in ur office table and munch a bit in the morning..

I'm most scared got warts siah.. more prone when preggie..my fingers kenna warts many times during pre preggie..
I spot got one little bit coming out from finger.. so i washing my hands with walch antiseptic lotion like crazy..

Cheerios

Alama, my boy now 2.4kg liao, almost 300g bigger than normal. But hor I lost weight instate if put on weight. So far only put on 2.5kg since preggy wor.

Hmm.. Sunshine.. I think u better don't pop those pimples on your tummy wait got scaring.. pimples shld be due to hormonal changes..
Or take cold bath see whether got improve..
I have little "meat bumps" around my neck and chest they are very very tiny ones.. if u use a nail clipper to clip it away will bleed..
but nw they seem to "flatten" abit not sure if its hormonal changes and heat..

haiz.. preggie skin is really so weird de..

Cheerios

Janbebe..
you mean cotton on..?? its at J8 not JB hehe..
Btw what is the meaning of the name Jayden? seems very popular hehe.. oh and also cayden.. =P

Cheerios

sunshine: thanks hahaha now i noe my boy not on the skinny side.. was a bit worried as my sis and cousin in law's baby are bigger then mine, tot becos i always eat junk and not enough nutrient for him!!

yup yup wash CNY clothes but forget the bed sheet... lucky st reminded me!!!
=]

jasmine: lucky u only 2 kg!!! now i dun dare to weigh hahaha... jus remember weight of baby...

meebaby: opps sorry see too fast... hahaha ..
yup yup dunno why jus tot of jayden and wanna use it.. hubby wan keegan.. heehee tell he next kid his choice..

meebaby,

If u go by the price, Elancyl is much cheaper. Do u have any stretchmarks at the moment? Actually a bit difficult to advise also, i dont know which week sm would come out if there is going to be any. Heh..

sun,

My pimples got a few on my tummy. My back got a lot... chest and breast also got some.. super sian.. I never squeeze... not scared scaring, more scared that kena a lot.. heh..

janbebe
no leh..cos i KS bought it way early last sept during the warehouse sale lor..have not even open it..

then after much reseach decided to get duo pump instead.

st,
I don't intend to get massage lady, as when I have #1, actually wanted to get 1 but my mum stop me from doing it as I undergo C-sect so she say better not. So end up didn't get 1 and after birth my weight drop 10kg after confinement and Im doing BF so lost weight by natural don't need to spend $$.

jasmine, you put on a mere 2.5kg??? Amazing!

janbebe, I've given up counting how much I've gained too. Just look at baby weight!

By the way mummies, I've started to leak colostrum! I suspected that I was leaking sometime ago, but yesterday I actually saw my T-shirt go wet --- cos was braless at home and when I lifted my T-shirt, I saw a drop of white liquid on my nipple. It got me so excited and nervous, all at the same time. Now am 33 weeks, in 3 weeks baby can come out whenever he wants!!

Janbebe..
Jayden sounds better than keeden hehe.. ahhh.. choose the name u neber find out what is the meaning ahx..

Asura..
Yah have some below the belly button.. not very serious yet havent "grow" up to the stomach.. my cheapo cream finishing so thinking better change liao to elancyl or clarins loh..

Cheerios

jasmine
but for flabby fats anot?? how u tone up

i was also thiking since i BF maybe can safe the $$ for massage lady leh

st,
Are you getting 2nd hand set or new Duo? You can use the Uno if you go out, its lighter to carry out for use. I also have Uno and Duo.

Promeganate..
Wow you leaking colostrum..wah u must take care and monitor.. must tell baby nw not ready stay in tummy better..

Cheerios

Promeganate,
I also have that when I press my nipple, as our body is getting ready for our baby... When is your due date? Which hospital you giving birth?
st,
I don't tone up and I already big sizes and can't be border, after birth where got time to tone up I just use the wrap which the hospital provide after my C-sect, I use it for fully 1 mth everyday so my waist is tight.

jasmine
me getting a new Dual pump set..ya if still can't find buyer for my Avent UNO set then will use it as spare

but tot can safe some $$ and but the dual pump lor.

btw is it true that it's best not to transfer the EBM too many times as in..if i using a wide neck pump..then will store the wide neck bottle in fridge then when bb want to drink i then pour it out to the standard neck bottle

meebaby,

I was reading up on leaking colostrum and apparently it is normal to leak - some women leak, some don't. And it's not an indication of early labour.

But you know, I'm secretly wishing that I can give birth in week 37...getting tired la, don't want to wait till week 40!

promeganate: hahaha same same... dun think better..

meebaby: thank for the support !!! i think so too ... haha but dunno how to check the meaning of names..

Jasmine,

I was actually innocently watching TV, then felt wet wet, looked at my T-shirt and saw a big wet patch (maybe size of a 20 cent coin). And when I lifted my T-shirt saw a droplet on the nipple. But it didn't leak again after that.

I'm delivering at KKH. EDD's 9 March

Promeganate..
Yah loh now getting very tired hor.. but still wanna hold as long if i can or until placenta stops the nutrients providing function.. so that she can get the most nutrients in tummy..

Cheerios

jas and promeganate: huh those precious colostrum is leaking away... i tot jus some water like to clear the nipple... haahaa... but hor i realise that mine leak at selective timing... but very uncomfortable cos i'm use to braless at home!!!

Oh Promeganate..
U thinking of baby quite abit so leaking colostrum..??
Colostrum yea very precious cos its the antibodies armies to aid baby against virus and infections..

Cheerios

meebaby,

Yeah, I keep telling baby to be good and come out after week 36 but not to torture mummy for too long. Plus now, I feel more weight in my pelvic area and groin/ buttocks aching too...