(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Ivy.. jowin wanted to know which name you think can put in the cupcake. cus the cupcake is small. I think put Jake can le ba? since we always call jake jake jake. hhaha

Hi jowin. Name is correct. Thanks for the great work
I'll be away to Beijing for a wk. I'm ok wit any arrangement ,in case if u need me to agree to some new stuf. Btw, how much do I owe u?transfer when I'm back ya

Tina,

thanks for taking over the slots.

Jowin,
thanks for the hard work.

Dec Birthday bash:
Mummies pls take more photo and share with me since i can be there. Do enjoy yourself.

just have updated

DEC Baby Birthday Bash UPDATE

The Venue is Confirm and Booked!!

MY GYM TAMPINES
Address: Tampines Junction, Opp to Century Square
Date: 07 Nov 2009
Time: 5.30pm - 7.30 pm
Package cost: $430 for 20 babies (after $100 disc)
Additional babies at $15ea
Average costing:$20.20 per baby
Deposit Paid: $200
** Deposit are not refundable if you are not going in the end, but can find a Dec Baby for replacement
Cake: $100
Customised Cupcake: $2.60 each
Drinks: Pending

ASAP: i need your actual baby name to put on the cup cake. Thanks

Forgive me if i do not remember all babies name. Too many already.

Prince and Princess

1) Luthadel (HB, BB & Me )- BRYAN
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB & Me)- ASHLYNNE
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) -
4) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- KAYSON
5) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - EVAN
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)-
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - CLARICE
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)-
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB + Hb) - RACHEL
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - CLARYCE
11) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)-JONAS
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-
13) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- ZACHARY
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) -
15) Phyl (Me + bb ) - HAYDEN
16) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- CIDNEY
17) Snowger (BB + Me + Hb)- NICOLE
18) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - SHANNON
19 & 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- I need your elder boy name, KAYSON
21) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) -SUMMER
22 & 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- I need your elder boy , DANIELL
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)- JAKE TRAVIS
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-GERMAINE

Waitlist
26) Santorini ( Me + bb) - Emma

I need a FINAL confirmation as we going to personalise the cupcake, once i submit the names, cannot change anymore. Therefore, if who cannot go, please let us know so that Santorini can go.

IF LAST MIN, anyone cannot go, you can still find the replacement but sorry, the cupcake are done with your baby name. The replacement person have no cupcake already.

IMPORTANT
For all the health of our babies, if any parents or babies who are sick on that day and not suitable to attend. Please kindly excuse yourself No offence, ok?

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid ITems too.. But You can find a replacement

Hi Fabbie,
Thanks ya for helping me to inform Jowin about the name.

Hi Jowin,
My gal's name is Jermaine

Appreciates your effort..thanks ya..

yeah finally done my 2 photobooks and i pay like total $15.98USD. So okai lar.. i didnt go and bother to add 3 more pages to make a full book cus i think maybe these 3 blank pages i can ask my guest on ZY 1yr old birthday to sign their wishes to her!! good idea hor?! just to share my Great idea to you gals hahaha

My 2 books that i have order! I cant wait to receive the actual one, hope its good!!
http://www.artscow.com/share/7xdce84xj23t
http://www.artscow.com/share/r76w33tr0snx

fabbie, wat a great idea on the signing by the guests!!

jowin, for the drinks i tink it is ok..it's on the house!! Haha.. dun cost alot so no need to collect from them lar.

hi Jowin,
name's correct. thanks for the effort!

hey fabbie,
tt's a great idea to get ur guest to sign on ZY's book!
U're books are very nicely design! can see the effort!
By the way, wat u mean by ctrl C part??

haha thanks gals! ^^ like that you all no need to spend $1.50USD to add 3 more pages LOL

pas
ctrl C = copy
one thing i hate photobook is i cannot use keyboard!! i think if can use keyboard things will be so much better and faster hor... like copy and paste no need to retype or change the size and color again hehe

The Venue is Confirm and Booked!!

MY GYM TAMPINES
** Deposit are not refundable if you are not going in the end, but can find a Dec Baby for replacement
Customised Cupcake: $2.60 each
Drinks: Pending

Prince and Princess

1) Luthadel (HB, BB & Me )- BRYAN
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB & Me)- ASHLYNNE
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) -
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)-
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - CLARICE
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)-
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB + Hb) - RACHEL
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - CLARYCE
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-JOSHUA
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) -
19 & 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- I need your elder boy name, KAYSON
22 & 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- I need your elder boy , DANIELL
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)- JAKE TRAVIS
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-GERMAINE

Waitlist

I need a FINAL confirmation as we going to personalise the cupcake, once i submit the names, cannot change anymore. Therefore, if who cannot go, please let us know so that Santorini can go.

IF LAST MIN, anyone cannot go, you can still find the replacement but sorry, the cupcake are done with your baby name. The replacement person have no cupcake already.

IMPORTANT
For all the health of our babies, if any parents or babies who are sick on that day and not suitable to attend. Please kindly excuse yourself No offence, ok?

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid ITems too.. But You can find a replacement

can! alamak, no wonder u say very tedious, u add the frames 1 by 1 n re-size 1 by 1..
u can use ctrl C...nv, next book u koe how u can shortcut..

<font color="ff0000">DEC Baby Birthday Bash UPDATE</font>

The Venue and cakes are Confirm and Booked!!

MY GYM TAMPINES

Venue: $20.20 X 25 = $505
Customised Cupcake: $2.60 each X 25 = $65
<font color="0000ff">Drinks: *** Kath, thanks for your kind gesture but cannot be on house. Just tell me an amount, if not i just go downstair n find out lor.. LOL**</font>
Grand Total : $26.80 + Drinks Pending for per pax

<font color="ff0000"> ASAP: i need your actual baby name to put on the cup cake. Thanks</font>

<font color="0000ff">Prince</font> and <font color="ff0000">Princess</font>

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me )- <font color="0000ff">BRYAN</font>
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- <font color="ff0000">ASHLYNNE</font>
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) - PENDING
4) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- <font color="0000ff">KAYSON</font>
5) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - <font color="0000ff">EVAN</font>
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)- PENDING
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - <font color="ff0000">CLARYCE</font>
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="0000ff">ETHAN</font>
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB) - <font color="ff0000">RACHEL</font>
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - <font color="ff0000">CLARICE</font>
11) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)-<font color="0000ff">JONAS</font>
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-<font color="0000ff">JOSHUA</font>
13) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="0000ff">ZACHARY</font>
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) - PENDING
15) Phyl (Me + bb ) - <font color="0000ff">HAYDEN</font>
16) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="ff0000">CIDNEY</font>
17) Snowger (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="ff0000">NICOLE</font>
18) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - <font color="ff0000">SHANNON</font>
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- JAYZON &amp; <font color="0000ff">KAYSON</font>
21) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) -<font color="ff0000">SUMMER</font>
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)-DARRELL &amp; <font color="0000ff">DANIELL</font>
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)-<font color="0000ff">JAKE</font>
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-<font color="ff0000">JERMAINE</font>

Waitlist

<font color="ff0000"> IMPORTANT

For all the health of our babies, if any parents or babies who are sick on that day and not suitable to attend. Please kindly excuse yourself
No offence, ok?

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid items too.. But You can find a replacement </font>

tara
confirm u will b in sg for bdae bash? i don mind giving u one of my slot coz i got two. hehe. den i juz bring bb kayson. let mi know k. =)

mrs ho ya hor. peiseh.. heheehehe

thanks kath me any flavour will do! infact wanted to see you need any help anot so can help the heavy drinks load.. but my hub maybe last min cant make it. so i may go alone with my mum nia.

Morning Jappooh!

Hi Kath
we have 25 babies , meaning about 50 adults.
Lets say 1 adult 1 packet, 50 already.. lets buy 60 packets.. Pack of 10. so is $22.50 , round up $23, ok?

Cheers.

Hi Tara
Iemiko ok to give up 1 seat, you can come? I will need to order the cupcake soon.. Cheers!!

Jappooh, same here. I can't sleep last nite even. Still having runny nose, zach keep waking up crying, my work, other personal stuff, menses.. Aiyoh, so sian

then juz now zach's bbsitter called n say he got fever n flu. N I'm so far away cannot bring him to a dr. Hv to activate my hb

zachmommy,

ya cos Ervin is not feeling too good also..So he was quite cranky the whole nite. He wanted me to hug him to sleep or he sleep on my tummy. So end up didnt sleep for whole nite..Now super tired liao.

Hi mummies! Long time no post...

Any babies taking Friso here? I have a brand new Friso Gold pack (Friso Gold 2 - 1.8 kg and Friso Gold 3 - 400 g x 2) to give away. Expiry 2011. Self-pickup or arrange to meet.

It's going to be Nov/Dec soon! Our little ones will be turning one! My David still hates milk, hates meal times and cannot self-feed! We're also kinda late in potty-training. *Hangs head in shame*

Anybody know what are the traditions we have to abide by for the first birthday? I heard about the stepping on Ang Ku Kueh thing, the wear new shoes thing and the part about picking out items from a basket...

MY GYM TAMPINES

Drinks: *** Kath, thanks for your kind gesture but cannot be on house. Just tell me an amount, if not i just go downstair n find out lor.. LOL**

Prince and Princess

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me )- BRYAN
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- ASHLYNNE
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) - PENDING
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - CLARYCE
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)- ETHAN
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB) - RACHEL
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - CLARICE
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) - SEAN
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- JAYZON &amp; KAYSON
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)-DARRELL &amp; DANIELL
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)-JAKE
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-JERMAINE

Waitlist

IMPORTANT

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid items too.. But You can find a replacement

Spaghetti,

For ur info, here are some of the things we do for our gal's 1st yr celebration. Not necessary to follow all. I do modified version also. So it may be different from some of the mummies here.

1)Eating drumstick on her birthday - to symbolise got plentiful to eat in future

2)Stepping on giant ang ku kueh - to symbolise a smooth step into the future (as in 顺顺利利)

3)Put on the shoes for her after she step on the ang ku kueh - we keep to the tradition of not allowing the child to wear shoes until she is 1.

4)抓周ceremony - to let the birthday gal to pick her among a few items to symbolise her future profession (we do it for fun onli) Things tat can put include coins, ruler, calculator, spring onions, celery, colour pencils, toy gun etc. My gal pick up colour pencils so maybe she will become an artist. Certainly no scientific proof but it generate alot of fun n laughter during the birthday celebration.

5)Eat mee sua to symbolise long life - think this one my family tradition cause even until now, I still eat this during my lunar birthday.

Long time never post here, hope u still remember me. Hehe

ypg.. hayden fishytarian leh.. haha.. eat drumstick ah.. haha.. so yummy....

where to buy such things.. sounds like fun.. keke

Hi ypg
Thanks for sharing. I heard and seen all the steps above.. but not sure abt it.

Where to get the giant ang ku kueh.. must order rite??

phyl,

Dun really got to eat the drumstick. Just let him lick lick can liao.

jowin,

I got the giant ang ku kueh at the block near to Blk 85 hawker centre(the famous Bah Chou Mee). Need to order 3 days in advance. U look at those hawker centre near ur place, if they got sell ang ku kueh or huat kueh, u can ask them if they got take order.

Oh ya, We as parents are supposed to eat the ang ku kueh on behalf of our babies. Haha... I like ang ku kueh but hor, to finish such a big ang ku kueh is quite gross lor.

ypg, I let my elder gal choose fr a variety when she was 1 yr old, and she chose bk. Gonna be a teacher. Haha.

Ikeike, U still wan similac. I still got an unopened 400g. I can bring and pass u on the birthday bash. Let me kw k.

MY GYM TAMPINES

Drinks: *** Kath, thanks for your kind gesture but cannot be on house. Just tell me an amount, if not i just go downstair n find out lor.. LOL**

Prince and Princess

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me )- BRYAN
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- ASHLYNNE
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) - RANDALL
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - CLARYCE
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)- ETHAN
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB) - RACHEL
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - CLARICE
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) - SEAN
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- JAYZON &amp; KAYSON
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)-DARRELL &amp; DANIELL
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)-JAKE
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-JERMAINE

Waitlist

IMPORTANT

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid items too.. But You can find a replacement

the ang ku kueh thing: think its depends on dialect gp? Cos HB says Hokkian has tt tradition, but never hear my mum says teochew got tt prac...ehh...but step on food leh...like not very rite ahh.
the chicken drumstick idea seems cute!

ypg, so coins= bank?
ruler? calculator =?
Spring onion = ?? celery = ?? chef??
toy gun= police?

haha agree that having this might add some fun to the whole party!

2ndbb,

I choose a book titled "我喜欢书" my gal dun even look at it at all. Haha... Guess she follow my hubby who dun like book.

If choose book, it may be teacher or writer or reporter.

pastillies,

I let my gal wear sock n step on it. She is laughing n jumping when she step on the ang ku kueh. Haha...

Coin - got $
Ruler - architect
Calculator - accountant
spring onion - Chong (sound like chong ming - smart in chinese)
celery - Qin (sound like qin lao - hardworking in chinese)
kitchen utensils - chef/homemaker
toy gun - police, law n order related job

Yes, it really add fun to the whole party.

ypg, thanks! Fwah so many things ah? David is Hainanese... dunno if the traditions apply. But I agree the chicken drumstick thing sounds fun and yummy!

Asked my PD... David can have some chocolate cake on his birthday! Yay!

Update on the Friso Gold: Given away liao!

Aiks.. Step on Ang ku kueh n we hv to eat?? I dun want lo cos dunno whr he crawl n stomp ard. Haha..
But playing with others I dun mind. I alr Noe wat he'll choose, coins n calc which is his face. My father training him. Haha

Hi YPG
i see.. bak cho mee there hor.. maybe i asked my mum to ask the opposite market stall .

It seem fun for all these... kekeke.. I would not eat tat ang ku kueh la.. just yi si yi si have a bite will do.

Coin - got $
Ruler - architect
Calculator - accountant
spring onion - Chong (sound like chong ming - smart in chinese)
celery - Qin (sound like qin lao - hardworking in chinese)
kitchen utensils - chef/homemaker
toy gun - police, law n order related job

haha.. so cute leh. wanna think and add more??

Lawyer - ??
Doctor -???
Pianist -???
Ballerina - ????

I already let ashlynne play with calculator etc etc... she already have a few familiar things in the list she often play with.. hahaha...

Hey ypg,
I love the pork porridge at Block 85!! I used to crave for the porridge when i was preggie!

Drumstick ar? Wouldn't drumstick be kinda oily? But that makes me HUNGRY liao...Hehe..