(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning mommies,

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: Not fixed?
Venue: Not fixed

Interested:
1)ypg (ok on this date, Gymboree or My Gym)
2)fabbie (vote for 7 Nov, Sat)
3)reddates (if 7 Nov, can come?)
4)luthadel (vote for 7Nov, Sat)
5) Jappooh (u gals let me knw the date then i try to arrange)
6)Jowinbaby (vote for 7Nov, Sat)
7)Esthers (vote for 7Nov,Sat)
8)
9)
10)

Go ahead & add on the list.

jowin
botanic garden? sounds hot leh.. hahaha like that very sweaty and smelly.. i duno lar. i felt so. hehe infact. can we held birthday bash like something in little gym? where alot of mattress which is good for babies? duno whether is there a place where is plan for babies anot hor.?

infact that time jlow duno say where. but forgot about it.

Dec Babies Birthday Bash

If you guys are keen on having this and wants to explore Polliwogs (East Coast), i can help to ask cos the owners are my ex-colleagues..hehehe. But that place is more suitable for toddlers but hv spaces for bbies to crawl..

ypg, the last time i ask ard, no suggestions on venue n i was quite busy tat time, so din embark further. sorry but i dun read chinese so i dunno wat u wrote thr.. if u wanna join sure. Come as the GOH lor.. hehe

Repost, revised my no to 12.

Just now cant post..

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
7) joanne81 (any date is fine)
8) ikeike (before Dec is fine)
9) izu (let me know date)
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
12)Esthers ( vote 7 Nov,Sat)

Hi mommies, count us in too...
DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
13) ah_bur (let me know the date)

We would prefer indoors venue as my ger tends to perspire a lot and will start her scatching here & there when hot... hahaha

JG class... wah, it realli looks like fun...wah..1 week camp is wat... stay there like real camping? interesting leh...

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)

Evanmummy,
Is their trial class ongoing? Thinking of going when I can take leave... Or when my hb is away on reservist and i'm home alone with baby! I gasped when I saw them playing with paint... Won't it stain the clothes??? :p

When u free for lunchie?

Fabbie
sound hot hor.. now i think abt it.. Ya.. it is lor.. LOL...

I just thought somewhere that we no need to book or prepare food in advance .. everyone Pot luck easier ma.. cos picnic style.

not really adel.. so better dun let bryan wear white. i would say.. if u go got the JG trial for the art and craft best is let him to wear a romper which is not nice. and u intend to throw away. haha. but then again. going down naked would be better.. but advice not to lar.. cus they dun have a really Bathing room. and we all wash from tap leh. and waters are cold.

anyway if ya baby kana so much paints.. you also bring a extra clothes better..

mummies .. !!

Our Drugstore.com stuff reached Vpost and I just paid the shipping !! Will keep u gals updated.

Eh, I'm thinking of a Ralph Lauren spree next. Anyone interested?!!! If you are .. email me your orders and I see can get enough to make up US$200 or not. If not enough, then I'll cancel the spree.

Hi Adel
The paint can be wash off easily. But like wat Fabbie said.. No white, cos still some stain on the clothings. I wore Ashlynne a white dress and now, its inside my pail bleaching off the stains
There goes Ashlynne's Ralph Lauren dress.

So wear him with old clothings better.

One more thing. No bathing room, cos it not suppose to bathe there. However, the kids play till such extend...all covered with paint. Its definitely must strip them down to wash.

Lucky Ashlynne used to the cold water at swimming. Brought her to the sink and rinse her .. the water is cold!!!!!

eh.. Zach's clothes alright leh. i reach home, immediately soak with water..rinse 2x before soaking again for few hrs. Then at nite wash with his other clothes - all looks brand new! Else i will cry cos his pants were so expensive.. hehe.. I dunno abt mine though cos it is still in the basket unwashed..it was fun!!

Hi Jo
If not how, all the way there already.. she like to play.. i dun wanna restrict her lor.. let her explore. I wanna change her but thought, by the time i change.. the painting session over LOL.. She will miss out her fun.

The paint still Ok la.. 98% gone.. i still saw some marks on it.. not pure white.. thats why no choice, i bleach it.. then wash again with the Baby detergent.

Hi Kath
Aiyo.. u saw the amount of paint stain on Ashlynne's dress...Terrible!!

jappooh, randall teoh is Merydith's son, which oso have a FB account.. hehehe.

Hehehe..so bb Victoria is not liti.. :p

jo, u remember to rinse more times leh on Ash's dress cos bleach is quite strong on bb's skin.. nvr mind if cannot go off, buy another one nxt time. Hehe

wahh JG looks so fun!! Stella, count me in for holiday course too if u organising one
haiz..all the trial course only on wkdays...jia liat...means i must take leave if to go for trial session first..

Stella,
Evan so handsome!! where u took them? which package?

Birthday Bash:
DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)
15) Pastillies (let me know the date)

CALLING FOR IVY:
Stage and Such got back to me.
There are quite alot of movement in the class. Therefore, she suggested that pregnant mummy are not encourage to join but daddy to take over. You can sit behind to see

jowin,

true also la..i wasnt prepared for the paint too..but hubby said already there then let him play lor..i must said it was really FUN..

like kath said, buy a new one if cant go off =p
can join Sam's spree..haha

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)

Venues suggestion:
1)My Gym at Great World City on 7 Nov-available
$688 Standard Party Package for 20 kids (Additional child @ $24.50)
2 hours private party
Invitation Cards
Set-up and Clean-up
Activities and games led by party host
Decorations
Tableware
10pcs helium balloons

The place is big so more space for us to explore.

2)Gymboree at Tanglin Mall
7 Nov or 8 Nov fully booked, closest date is 14 Nov, 12.30 to 2pm

3)The Little Gym at Forum (onli 8 Nov available)
COST: $750 less 10% for members, $35 per additional child.
Exclusive use of the entire Little Gym facility for two and a half hours;
60 minutes of The Little Gym activities with one lead instructor for a group of 20 children (kids below 1 year old will have 1/2 head count for this purpose);
90 minutes for the meal, candle-blowing and gift-giving at the multi-purpose area;
20 FREE Little Gym Awesome Birthday Bash invitations;
20 FREE Little Gym balloons;
Name tags for the guests (children only);
20 FREE Little Gym Loot Bags (no loot);
One FREE Little Gym backpack for the celebrant;

Comments :

So only left My Gym. From I see, for some place, 7 or 8 Nov already booked so we better hurry if we still want these 2 dates.

These type of places have birthday specialised catered to baby or 1st birthday.

Also, many of us busy with work or baby so hard to go do up deco, buy presents, catering etc etc. So these type of places more stress-free

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)
16)Phyl (anything is fine)

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)
17) rachel (7 Nov is fine)

ypg, refer to this www.thepolliwogs.com

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
10)merydith (any date)
11) Evanmummy ( Nov)
14) ivy (any date)
17) rachel (7 Nov is fine)
18) zachmommy (anydate except early Dec)

zachmommy,

Ur wish is my command. The Polliwogs is available on 7 Nov also.

The lady suggest we take this package if we got around 30 bb, the Rocky's Fun-tastica Party. Cost is $588 for 15 kids, $8 for each additional kids below 2.

I am going out with my gal, jalan jalan a while. Can u all try to reply soon? Please indicate ur preference of venue.

hehe..dun say tat.. juz suggesting alternative cos Polliwogs is quite new. If keen, i can call up my ex-colleague, see if he can give better discount or not.

Zachmommy,

Just teasing u onli lah. I also quite keen on Polliwogs but my friend who been there b4 say not much things for babies. But the staff told me kids will certainly enjoy their 1st birthday there. So perhaps u want to check with ur colleague?

Can we fixed on the date? So that it is easier to reserve the venue 1st. Thanks.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 7 Nov, Sat

Interested:
1) ypg
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy

Still waiting for others like bubblepearl, jlow, iemiko, xuelyn, snowger, iris, 2nd baby, jess, santorini, littlevictoria, little_rabbit, lavendery to reply. Hope I din miss out on any other mum here.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 7 Nov, Sat

Interested:
1) ypg
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike