(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">XY
u crazy over the carrier again?? :p
so far how many u have collect huh? mon-sun use diff one? hehe

carrier >>
i have a like to throw me cold water SIL. everytime saw me buy new thg she ll sure got comment to say de. eg when hb show her our wedding band she said why need to buy so good &amp; nice one, lata pregnant cant wear anymore -_- she tot i m stupid ah, water retention is only temporaly ring is to wear forever.
then when she saw me using ERGO carrier, u noe wat she said. She said "this kind of carrier dun often use. if u carry baby then everyhour must take her out to loosen her leg muscle. else her blood ll stuck.
altot a bit make sense but our babies still can move around wat, am i right?

linlin,
Me also start giving my son brown rice last weekend. I bought the organic brown rice from NTUC, wash, dry and grind, then use it to cook porridge for my son.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
huh?! west meh?! i tot u stay SK/PG leh.. haha... i'm willing to help provided am i able to help ant la.. what if u say need my help den i say cnt.. den PS ma...

XY
but hubby dun really like me to bring her out leh.. say she ma fan...

linlin
nobody can help. coz MIL currently start work liao. den i'm all alone with my 3 kids. if hubby stay in camp. den i die liao lor..

mousebb
haiz.. i spend too much time with Gracia n Erin liao.. n coz of that, i neglect Nick. coz of that Nick dun wna to tell me he fall sick only until i notice it when he cried under the sheet.
n it breaks my heart that i already indirectly hurt him.
so now i try to spend more time with him. as for Gracia, he does that coz hubby is ard n her 'kao san' is there for her when i wanna discipline her.

discipline need 2 parties to co-operate. sad to say, my hubby refuse to co-operate with me.

Joanne
i did told him. even my church pastors also told him to balance his love. dun perform favouritism. but.. no use.. chinese saying.. 'singing to a COW'!!!

Gio
u must be really grateful with the help of ur hubby. my hubby is.. i need to request!! hey.. c'mon!! showering n changing diapers are a STANDARD things right?!

dun worry. my Erin n Gracia is a FULL time "faller". they always fall off frm the bed. esp Gracia. has a BIG 'bao' on her forehead. fews days ago worse!! for the sake of me, she bang her head against the WALL!!!!

bbgoh
i got hubby prob. u got a SIL problem.. thing she jealous la.. ask her go deliver a kids n "teach" them in the way she wan it to be lor... >.<</font>

Just went down to Punggol Plaza to dabao lunch and saw a scene...a mum screamed at her daughter at the top of her voice and everybody turned to look at her...her son who's sitting besides the little girl just kept quiet and dig into his rice with everybody looking at them...both kids are about 3-5years old...saw the girl crying silently...I went to get myself a drink and heard a little girl crying and the same woman screaming in English again...this time round at the escalator...the woman and her son went down the escalator leaving the girl crying for help at the starting point of the escalator while the woman screamed at her for being naughty and etc...this mummy really attracted lots of attention....

Good Afternoon mummies!!

XY,
Carrier again?? I loves that carnival too.. Connecta got that too but too bad I got 1 liao..

reb,
*hugz*.. I know u are so sad.. It's reall hard on u.. but don vent it on Gracia.. she's still young, don know anything.. Try to bring her out without Erin n Nick to show that u love her too.. talked to her nicely with noone ard..

bbgoh,
yr SIL is a weirdo.. She wan to help yr hb save money only.. don care abt her..

After witnessing the scene, I made a mental to myself to refrain from making a scene in public when my boy's going to misbehave next time...will keep my cool and whack him upside down at home if need be...:p

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
aiyo.. poor gal!!! the lil gal will fall down de leh... i fall downon the escalator b4 lor.. so painful.. just imagine that my flesh kena "bitten" into the movement.. aiya.. dunno hw to say la..

Tweety
i talk to her.. n she gve me that kind of innocent look that melts my heart.

feel like bring all my 3 kids to swimming.. but cnt..
1) a pair of hands cnt shower 3 kids.

2) a pair of eyes cnt look aft 3 kids.

3) all my 3 kids still nt fully recover yet.

4) whose goin to help me look aft them if i'm showering.

since hubby refuse to bring them to swim.. den i D.I.Y when they are fully recover. mayb can get Nick to shower himself.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Nick is really a very sensible boy! It breaks my heart too when you mentioned he cried under the sheet. Poor boy.

elch
I keep telling my boy if he misbehave himself, I wont hesitate to whack him upside down too. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
for me, i will gve 2 warning to Nick. when it come to the 3rd counts. means go toilet. den i will lock outself inside the handicap cubicle or the individual cubicle. let him cry until he shiok. den i will dry his tears up n make him look into my eyes.. den will start my lesson with him.. haha... >.<</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb, reb &amp; tweety
i thk she is just jealous bah.. only she can show off her thingy. i dun intend to show off to her but hb just wanna share with her.
but now my hb noe her pattern liao &amp; also dun like to talk or ask her anythg

<font color="0000ff">XY,
hmm...u really tempt me leh, let me sms lph to c if she still has stock for zen design

btw she may not b having BP anytime soon coz she is due anytime NOW...hahaha, i doubt she has much time when the bb comes &amp; with a older gal
but tat's juz my guess lah. So if really keen, can sms her to check instead

Recently wenxuan always get from me cos he is really mischievous! But each time I feel guilty after I hit him. And each time after he calmed down, I would bring him to me and ask him "how much do you love mummÿ?", he would answer me "a lot". Actually when I beat him that time, I also feel like crying cos I feel so ser bu de but I tell myself if I just give in to him, very soon he is going to be a spoilt child and it will be my fault for not bringing him up properly. How huh? </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
ur SIL 'xin li bu ping heng' keke!!! =P

mousebb
i also dunno how.. time to discipline.. we hve to do it. sinc ehubby nt at home. the discipline n nurturing job falls on us. n if we din teach them in the right way, ppl will sure point fingers at us. they will nvr say that 'the father nvr teach.' it always.. 'the mother la.. must be the mother nvr teach..'

<font color="0000ff">reb,
yes, he really is. &amp; u know we think u r 1 of the best mom here
so young &amp; yet u give up everything to stay at inlaw's hse with THREE kids, it's really tough on u (^_-)b *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Aiyoh...all u mommies boys so sweet, really make me want to have a boy lei =P
I always want a kor kor to sayang mei mei but now will nv happen liao

Thou i love my notti nat too lah
but i really wish she has a loving kor kor to sayang her lei...sigh, 1 of my life regrets...</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
no la.. nt that good la. see this mornin.. my weak point has appear.

having a big jie jie to sayang mei mei also good ma.. take Gracia n Erin for e.g. tho they are young. but they play together! Erin is those princess type. always depent on kor kor n jie jie. Gracia is the advanture type. "bring" the mei mei go n climb up n down!!! headache!!!

mousebb
that explain y she get cranky in the past few weeks.

Reb
Do you watch ch55 drama at 8pm? Nic will be like Steven Ma's character. He will be an excellent son and an equally wonderful brother. You have done well, bringing up a son so sensible.

my son on/off reject ceral. is there any thing i can do to make him eat? his weight gain is slow over 1 mth he has only gain 250g. I'm quite worried about him.

i saw 2 white thing at his lower gum. could it be that he is teething or just lazy to swallow?

another thing he doesnt seems to like to drink water. everytime i give him water he will cry so sadly.

Even before she teething, she also make a lot of noise, in fact since birth she is like that le! Pple keep telling me gal is more difficult to take care but I see other babies are easily contented with eat and sleep. My naughty gal doesnt like to sleep during day time. Even now, she is trying to wake her gorgor up!</font>

rebecca,
your nick is such a nice sensible boy. He's definitely a good brother!
Heart aches when see u mentioning he cried under the sheet.
As for Gracia, I would say she's a Smart girl - know how to 'see wind'.

XY, BBGoh,
meaning 糙米粉 is to increase appetite... do u know the ingredients of chinese herbs (other than si shen fen)?
o dear, my gal has already good appetite (she's on the highest percentile now - 9kg at 7mths). wonder shld i let her eat?

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
huh?! u mean SCV? i dun hve SCV. only mother's place den hve.

mousebb
aiyo!!! i dunno leh.. but my Erin same as ur WM lor.. den Gracia was a perfect BB!! she eat n slp. nth else but eat n slp!! but now!! BIG problem!!!1

linlin,

wow yr gal is growing so well. mine is only 6.6kg at 7mth. desperate to increase his appetite before pd wants to send him for blood test

<font color="#C24641"> linlin
he is indeed a nice n good kor kor.. love him so much!!!

Gracia is indeed a vry smart gal. she knows that daddy will be there for her. so she always misbehave when he is ard. the moment he reach home.. Princess Gracia in action!!! den crazy woman.. who is ME!! also in action!!! shout n scold her!! den daddy will called out.. 'Gracia lai~ papa sayang~'</font>

Jjmom, yeah.. I have that regrets too.

Karen, yeah… tt’s a nice show… i like steven ma

Mousebb, wow… so fast… my gal still toothless

Icy8, u might wanna let him try barley water to increase his water intake

<font color="0077aa">linlin
not the brown rice powder increase her appetiate but the shi shen fen.
brown rice is good in vit B &amp; good for bones.

Icy8, wow… extreme opp of my gal… everytime bring her to pd, I’ll get the same comment “dun let her drink too much”
but baby wanna drink how can dun let her drink *faints*

Rebecca, ignore n let her daddy handle her then.
I’m oso having this prob with my gal with her granddad (my dad) cox he dote on her too much liao… sometimes just cannot tolerate the way she reacted in front of them… but can’t do anything…. But is a headache for me – have to come up a way to teach her the right thing…. *headache****

Rebecca,
Aiyo, I also agreed with others, think Gracia just want ur attention ba! Try sweet talk her? Some babies just "chi ruan bu chi ying" de...

iCy,
Same here, my son only abt 6.9kg at 7mth. He was born as a small baby, I also hope that he can eat more to grow bigger. But sigh...he used to reject milk, and now dislike porridge too. Really envious those parent with a "tan chi" baby! Have learn to take things easy, so long he is healthy and active, me "see open" le! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">linlin,
my inlaws also add in pao sheng beside the 'si sheng fen' in the brown rice but vy little only

i think it's for 'bu3'

<font color="0000ff">icy,
my gal also used to scream the hse down when we give her plain water but we insist &amp; slowly she is accepting but also drink little</font>

<font color="#C24641"> linlin
normally i will leave it to hubby. den i iwll tel him this. if she's goin to behave while he's nt ard, den i'll got my way to handle her. if she got bruise n all this. dun blame me. it is HE who got her into this trouble!

Phtanus
she "eat" everything!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Altho my gal looks chubby (her cheek nia), she is 7kg now. She will be 8 months in another 5 days time. I'm quite happy with her weight le! I guess maybe she is short bah.</font>

Purpleangel
Does your girl have mucus like poo without pellets? I don't know if my girl has diarrhoea or if her phelgm goes out through there.

<font color="ff0000">XY,

Sighs, didn't know she so fast. So heart pain.

Rebecca,

Yeah i do appreciate him a lot but we also have our fair share of arguments. I noticed that we tends to argue when both of us are very tired and can't think rationally but after that, we will forget abt it cos we know we are both tired.

phantus

Where did u get the organic brown rice from? What products are they shelved with? I tried the rice section, don't have. Tried the bb food area only have the instant kind, not the kind to be ground and cooked.

Think if I asked the ntuc staff they will give me blur look.

karen,
hmm... no leh... her poo looks ok to me.

ch55, 8pm drama,
I watched that show b4 i gave birth... then hb cried when he watches tonite's epi...

XY,
will PM u...

JJmom,
yea... can sms lhp... if still can get... let me know hor...

Jjmom, ur inlaws add in themselves? Does those bought in medical halls de already added in?

Everafter, my gal drinks every 3 hourly… if feed her porridge, most is prolong another hour or so only…

Mousebb, how tall is your gal?

Purpleangle, wat’s on tonite’s epi? Wow… ur hb so ‘gan3 xin4’

<font color="aa00aa">linlin
Just measured her height. It's around 66/67cm. She struggled while I was trying to take her height.</font>