(2008/10) Oct 2008

wat other food can bb eat? mine has been eating almost the same thing.

spinach
pumpkin
carrot
sweet potatoes
fish (jus try and dun like)
apple juice (home made)
bread
teething biscuit/gerber stars

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

Long time never step in here leow!!

How's everyone doing???

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
We only have 4 words to express our love for wenmin - "you ai you heng"! Haha! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Why? Stressed over your work?
Am tired with the 2 monsters. None of them want to be in the play yards anymore so I have "set them free" le. The boy will run here and there and the gal will crawl everywhere. So tired to catch them!

How's your boy?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH, linlin, Cheer, JJmom
indeed she really did melt my heart.

mousebb
LOL!!! ya!! n for my case is my 2 gals!!!

bluey
hello!!! miss u soooo much!!!

*hugz*

stress over work n kids?</font>

jjmom,
ya i give those gardenia bread but make into super small pcs like the size of an ant and put in his mouth and he like it

chris,
thanks.. let me know when to pay u

bluey,
long time no see *wave*
jus went to see ur blog ytd nite and ashton is so cute.. like the pic u wear the pajamas pants on his head.. haha

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Partly, I guess -_-""

It's must be fun with your 2 kids :D

My boy, he's doing gd, pampered by his grandparents daily, a 'little emperor' in fact. Getting very verbal these days *concuss* lolx ;p

Rebecca,

*Hugs Hugs*

Me miss you and the rest alot too leh!!!!

Life in SG is always stressful *sighs*

How r u &amp; your 3 lovely kids

Jellypurin,

Thxs, will go check it out!! :D

Cheerbear,

*waves excitedly*

Yeah, it's been really a long long time, as you can see I've been very slack in updating his blog oso, now let the pictures do the talking. I saw yr little boy just now at your blog too, such a handsome boy!! So charming!!

I'm an "evil mummy" hahahaha

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
me ar.. haiz.. *shake head*
stress like u!!! stress with kids n hubby!!! nearly suffocate!!
but aft i vent out here. feel much better!!!

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear

my girl has also tried
- kiwi
- pear
- plum
- cauliflower
- broccoli
- xiao bai xai
- avocado
- pork

u may try it.
for kiwi &amp; plum, must use small amount to mix with apple &amp; pear

<font color="0000ff">Hi Linlin,

U new here? Previously, never see you before *hee*

Maybe I really long long time never come in leow oops

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Really? *oops*

I must go Facebook and see yr pics again keke ;p

I agreed that the pic that Rebecca was mentioning is really cute!

Bluey,
Can consider bah… hee… cox previously come in n out… not much time to stay connected here.. .. hence missing out good times..
Will try to be more active now.. hee..

bluey,
i also very lazy to update the blog, the most is upload those pic nia :p

linlin,
will try again coz fish is gd mah got DHA leh

bbgoh,
thanks.. will try to puree some fruits for him coz i think he having constipation.. wkend went to best denki thot of getting a blender but oos for the one that i wan

<font color="0000ff">Linlin,

OIC
tis is a fun thread to be in!

Cheerbear,

Hardly got time for ourselves leh, last time during maternity leave still can but now very hard leh...

Talking about food, I think my boy is 'spoilt rotten' by my parents

<font color="0077aa">chherbear
when seline eat kiwi+apple+pear, her stool got kiwi seed haha
i thk its very good for constipation. i give her 1cubez of fruit puree everyday.
i use normal blender Philips only $40+ hehe very useful for puree &amp; porridge, &amp; got the mill for ikan bilis powder

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
is u who ask where to get the unsalted ikan bilis?
can find it at wet market those selling dried stuff de. just tell them tat u wan unsalted &amp; head/boneless ikan bilis

bluey,
yeah... i agree but hope i got the time like this more often... hee..
cox once back home lazy to on my laptop liao...

i believe ur boy is the 1st grandson bah.. hee

<font color="0000ff">Linlin,

I used to have time to come in here often, now due to work committments hardly got time, but I still get updates from some of the mummies here

Yes, he's the 1st grandson of both families

I guess it's a natural thing that all grandparents dote on their grandchildren.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U can get those sliver fish or dried scallops.

My mum bought those from Japan to make the stock to boil my boy's porridge.

bluey,
that explains why... 1st grandchild got the most attention.

mummies here are close... hm. ... i shld be in more often ^_^

okie, bye mummies... finally the time of the day is here... gg off liao.. tata

mousebb,
Ya, ur xiaojie looks very chubby and she not short la! My son also almost same height as her. Hee...imagine we put both together, will be "liang xiao wu cai" lay! Wahaha...

dimpletot,
I bought it from NTUC@ Jurong point. They put it at rice section lay! The brand is Naturel, is a small pack at 0.75kg nia. I also not sure whether good or not, but is written there 100% organic, gluten free, so i just bought a pack to try lo.

How do you all wash your baby's hair? As for me, I'll put her across my lap and wash her hair, but she has been kicking alot and sometimes it's hard to grasp her ...anyone with better method to share?

And also, do you all use floor cleaner/dettol to wipe the playmat?

Rebecca
Hope you're feeling better now. It's not easy looking after 3 children and I think you;re doing a great job. Nick's such a darling, so sensible for his age. As for Gracia, I'm sure she's a sweet child too, just that she demands more attention, which is very common for children at her age. More so, with Erin, she must have felt neglected at times. Try to display more patience towards her and I'm sure it'll help improve her behaviour.

My hubby and I have an agreement to iron any differences behind closed door, away from the little one...as children tend to learn from adults in the way they communicate. Read this quote from somewhere "the best gift you can give your kid is to love your spouse"....

<font color="#C24641"> Kiwi
i put Erin sit on her own n just wash like this.. hehe.. me rough mummy la.. so just dun care.. >.<</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
wow!! u vry gentle n patient leh... use towel.. i lazy rough mum.. just splash water all over her face. hehe....</font>

Kiwi
Hmm, Will slide down meh? I put the rubber mat at the bottom. My girl will try to grab the edge of the tub now, trying to climb out. But easy to subdue with toys in the tub.