(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dowdy Dowdy post #2
Aiyah, mostly, I don't have the one most precious thing to fight you hot mummies and those young punks - youth! Once gone, gone forever. Kek sim. In the Nov thread, mummies were saying that old people like to be near young babies so that they can absorb their 'qi'. How come being with a baby 5 months, 24/7, I still don't feel a second younger!?! Not really working!

Eternal youth - where fore are you??!?!? Pray tell! Pray come to ma ma!

Mai tu liao - tomorrow must hit the gym! Endorphins, give me youth!

xy,
haha tks for the compliment but i think the sight of me in a bikini will ruin the scare many ppl to swear off tv. muffin top.. stretch marks.. scar of my belly piercing..

final destination,
shows like this and the SAW series freak me out..

xy/essanna/dimple
yeah, without her knowing how to flip both ways, diaper changing is a nightmare already! just to glad she knows how to do it that's all

re:mensus
mine's back today and i feel terrible... v tired and back aching like mad!

I've run out of citric acid to clean the steriliser, tried getting it in DIY shops and Guardian, to no avail. Does anyone know where can I get them? Have used up those sachets that came with the steriliser.

Trace
It's good to hear that Arielle's diarrohea is clearing up. Hopefully she'll be all fine tomorrow...

kiwi
why dun u use lemons? squeeze lemon juice out of half a lemon and leave the juice on the steriliser heating element for 10-15mins. once done, discard and wash the element. alternatively, use 1 part vinegar and 3 parts water. vinegar = citric acid. for the vinegar clean, u need to turn ur steriliser on, ya?

Jellypurin
Thanks the the tips... sounds easy. I was looking for the citric acid in powder form. But I'm sure these 2 methods work the same too.

XY
I'm using the Avent steriliser, it comes with sachets of citrus acid to cleanse the steriliser. I'm not sure if the veg detergent is sufficient, coz we have to run through the cycle to clean out the limescale.

kiwifruit
If you insist on using citric acid, you can get them at supermarkets. Not in powder but in crystals form. Works like a charm for me to clean some of my kettles.

Hellloo mummies!! Think I'm late today...

Sigh haven been sleeping well...and gotten headache!!

Crying in the nights:
dimpletot, mint, karen-
My girl oso the same..Think ever since she hits the 5mths...she has been fussing and waking up crying in her sleep...and I have to carry her up and pat/rock her to sleep b4 putting her back in her cot..! Sigh! Previous night was the worst!! Almost every10mins or so..she will wail out loud!! So many times tat I lost count! ;(
Ended up I just let her cry for bout 10mins+ while I pumped b4 I carry and latch her again..then she dozed off to dreamland like FINALLY! ;( This really sucks as I'm soo sleep deprived!! Hope she wun torture me any further!! And I'm dying to get out of the hse for FRESH AIR!

forest, kylie, purpleangel- Ur babies got good weight wor!! ;) Not sure if Kaelyn did gain enuff weight anot cos she's hasn't been drinking lot like tat leh..sigh..

Trace- Glad tat Arielle is recovering..;)

jellypurin- Yeah and 3 cheers for Rebby!! My girl still dun kw how to flip back from tummmy to back leh.. ;p

karen- Haaa me oso wear Birkies nowadays..not much of fanciful shoes to wear...comfort v. impt now as we are carrying our bubs! ;) Anyway me oso not a heel lady..though I'm short! ;p
Btw u received the Sophie teether?

XY- *lol* I was laughing when u mentioned u worn mis-matched Birkies... *keke* Luckily ur attire complements with the Birkies! ;)
Yup need to wash the steriliser with either lemon or vinegar to get rid of the stain..like wat jellypurin has mentioned.. ;)

Okie dokie me better off to bed liao... =)

Think I dun say Goodnight lah...I shld say......
Good Morning mummies!! ;) *keke*

tweety
not sure either lei.. but my friends too start brown rice for their bbs .. i did checked with my PD , he said okay... but another PD said start plain rice...

Good Morning mummies,

Dimpletot, my minibee turned 7 months 3 days ago. I am currently reading up on cooking porridge (asian style weaning) for baby.

Trace, Glad Arielle is getting better. Dun worry no need to rush with solids, can try when she fully recover.

Jellypurin, Yay!! Did you capture the special moment for scapbooking?

Blending rice for porridge, any mummies can advise? Thx!

Hai..arielle poo last nite once, and this morn ard 6 plus poo again. Gog to monitor again..if later poo frequently again, am gog to bring her back to PD.

dimple,

me gonna order the blender, nw we have 4 sets..hehe..including yrs

nicky,
my gal been doing that for the last few nights except yesterday night.. she will sleep like 10 min and suddenly cry very loud..only finally put her to sleep after 3-4 rounds of patting..

morn mommies

busy bee
din video the moment at all. we wanted her to do more, so we cheer and cheered until we forgot to video it -_-"

Jelly, dun worry, I'm sure u will Rebby in action again. Just take the pic and use it for your scrapbook, I'm sure that moment is deeply etched in memory so no worries about not video-ing the moment.

Morning mummies...

My boy has been pooing alot since Satuday too...twice on Saturday, 4 times yesterday and once this morning...so unlike his 'style'...he'll normally poos once in 2-3days...his poo these days are either creamy or watery...he looks alert and is feeding well so I'm not sure if I should worry...

Jelly,
Not yet...he's still on total breastmilk...intend to start him on solids after he completes his 6months...

everafter,
My boy's poo was watery/sticky dark green last night...other then that was yellowish and creamy...like Japanese curry...hee...

elch
hmm, for TBM bbs poo is yellow de...

everafter
ur bub on FM as well right? if it is than its norm, cos my ger's poop is sticky dark green de...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Glad to hear that arielle is feeling better.

Jelly
Congrats on rebby flipping.

busy bee
The gal has put on some weight since you last seen her. Not much. Around 300-500gms. </font>

those who bot the rompers from jellypurin, can kindly take a pic n send to me? haha i wanna consolidate n do a collage like the bumbo chairs..if all black rompers it will looks cool!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, Trace
My nipple is still hurting
Want to reduce the no. of pumping but scared my ss wont come back after that. Haiz! </font>

talking abt poo...
Marcus poo last night also dark green. I wonder why. But he seems happy and kept moving about. So i guess it's normal bah.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 whitepaper
9 mint + Regina + Mr mint
10 springles + BB Elena + HB
11 Diane + BB Ethan
12 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
13 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
14 Kylie + BB meixuan
15 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Forest + BB Kieran
17 Purpleangel
18 Trace + bb arielle + hb
19 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
20 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan
21 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
22 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
23 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)

Anymore people? How about food? Catering??

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Where can i get hydrogel? On sat i was really shocked to see I pumped out blood instead of milk.</font>

I also guessed it could be due to FM. He's on 2feeds EBM and the rest FM. Looks scary with that kind of dark green poo. As usual, the elderly says he has been "frightened" -_-"

Green poo:
I read about is because of the Iron. Started my boy with rice cereal (enriched with iron), so far he is taking them well, can finish half a bowl liao, his poo also turned green.

Good morning. How is everyone?
Sigh...me not in very good condition lo, my wrist pain came back! It was very painful until i cant open the door and holding pen properly. Went for tui na, but the physician said the best remedy still "REST"! But how wor, need to take care of baby and do experiments at work. I am like a handicap now...Already asked nanny helped to bath my son at night for this whole week, gonna to miss bathing him, but no choice!

Now, dunno how to tell my boss, dun think i can be exempted from doing experiments (need a lot of mechanical works sometime before operating the equipments), think gonna to be jobless soon...but i know health is most important...

And shall i stop breast-feeding and take medicine? Considering now, coz i know the best medicine still the "REST". How?