(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
Regina can't crawl yet leh... heehee!

Trace,
Thanks. Ya, now have to lookout for her and put her in the cot or playpen whenever I do work.

Mousebb,

hehe...Wenxuan "teaching" meimei! So cute

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Very soon Regine will start to crawl le!

Everafter
He is being kaypo! But he sayangs his meimei alot cos when I slapped her hand and she cried, korkor quickly throw her his favourite pooh bear.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My hubby just rewarded him with a tricycle yesterday and pushed him around the estate last night.</font>

mint,

the blender bp hor, dunno y cannot get into it..its states page not found. I will try again later n do yr orders..

Jelly, mousebb,
Then I think I better not 'upgrade' him from his current 0-12mths carseat...

mint,
Congrats! Can't wait for my boy to sit too! Where do you go for accupuncture? Can PM me the details? Can we go about doing usual tasks like carrying babies and etc after treatment?

Can i join in?
Wanna check if bf, will menses come? I BF and menses still come quite regularly. Is this normal? Cos i heard my gynae mentioned that when bf, menses shouldn't come..

Pls enlighten me.. Thanks in advance

<font color="0077aa">hi mickeymouse

welcome!!!
i am also TBF &amp; my menses come regularly since 2nd mth after delivery (after 40days)
so should be normal bah..
yah true tat some ppl really no menses while BF or not come regularly</font>

so it is normal lah.. thanks ladies, cos i keep wondering if tat is ok.. haha.

btw, are u gals planning for another bb? if yes, i think the advisable gap is 1year to let our body recover from the last pregnancy, am i right?

mickymouse,
i'm planning for another bb. but most likely after my bb turns 1. yup. they say at least 1-2yrs gap so that our body has recovered already.

mousebb,
Regina can't crawl yet leh... heehee!

Trace,
Thanks. Ya, now have to lookout for her and put her in the cot or playpen whenever I do work.

Joanne,
Me oso hopping to have another 1 then close shop cos if only 1 kid, its like v lonely like tat...but i'm not young lah.. so dunno if i can tahan and manage it or not? I like the feeling of preggie but less out the tiredness/MS... haha (me quite bian tai hor)

Erks! Why got double posting from me?

Trace,
No prob. Think got something wrong with the system.

elch,
I went to Eu Yan Sang to do my acupuncture. I went to the outlet nearest by place (Bukit Batok). Think you can try and find an outlet near to your place. Will be easier.

After treatment, I still go about doing my normal tasks. But she did mention like try not to strain it by carrying baby etc. But I still have to carry since I'm home alone with Regina.

Mickeymouse,
I'll try for one from May onwards next year so I guess the age gap between my kids will be 3years or more...

elch,
u got wrist problem? I think you better dun strain your hand and try not to carry your bb too much then it will recover on it own. I carried my bb till my hand numb and doctor said it is nerves injured cos being press on it for too long. No medication as it will heal by itself.

But some said if it is a boy in tiger year, then it is good leh..

i'm a dragon, so if my next bb is a tiger then it will become "long zhen hu dou" LOL

Trace,
hehehe.. Kieran is my bolster too!! ;)

dimple,
good luck!! good that kate likes the cereals so much!! hope u can really be off boob duty v soon!!

Jelly,
hahahha.. u r cute!! buying next month is like not too far away lor!! hahahaha... ;)

mousebb,
WM and WX are soooo cute!!!
but yah.. must keep watching WM liao...

mint,
congrats!! Regina really gave u a big surprise!!! ;)

re: weaning
my mum tried to give cereal to Kieran just now for lunch.. hahaha.. she said his face was sooo upset as she fed him... hahahaha.. i just laughed hearing that.... will try again daily bit by bit n wait till he is used to the "idea"... hahahah

mickymouse,
my pregnancy was quite hard.. kept vomiting the whole 9mos. but i still like it cause hubby do everything for me. haha.. i'm thinking the same thing. quite lonely for bb if not sibling. but i'm also not that young but still planning to have at least 2, max 4 children. see how lor..

Mickeymouse,
Ya lor I got wrist problem...started off with left wrist after birth and a months later right wrist also kenna...hard not to carry my boy because I still latch him on at night and during weekends...I also prefer to carry him rather than lugging the heavy bags which my hubby is handling from home to car, from car to mum's place and vice versa every Mon-Fri...

joanne
way to go! 4

if i can have 3, i happy liao. tie my self after that! haha... but will have at least 2 lah if not rebby is gng to be lonely

Besides BP thread where can we get Carter's clothings for our babies? I don't seem to see any in Overseas Spree...

ah yah Jellypuring, dun say tat lah.. monday blues mah... mine is a boy boy...

Joanne, i see. Not easy for u but it is all worth it when u see your little one smile. So mummy is so "wei da".

I tot of planning one in tiger year then close shop cos i dun wan to wait too long as age is catching up, although i prefer rabbit / dragon year..

kylie,
Heehee! Ya, looking forward to it. Cos I want to go and buy organic sweet potato to let Regina try on Friday. So excited. She'll be 6 months on Friday. Time really flies.

mint,
do you those bottled puree or u going to make it yourself?

Yes, time really flies..can't imagine my girl is going to be 6 mos soon too.

Yesterday my bb crying v v loudly &amp; pitifully till his lungs out. Dunno wats wrong with him but I heartache to see him in that state. He’s like in pain or uncomfortable but dunno how to say out. I strip him to see if I can find anything wrong with him… is this colic? Do u gals have such experience with your bb?

My mum said, dun bring him out late at night cos now is the lunar march…

Jellypurin,
So getting from BP threads are the cheapeast source already? Thought can get from overseas spree so will be cheaper...hee...

elch,
Use a sling or bb carrier when u carry your bb cos it will spread the weight evenly on your body so it wont press on your wrist so much.