(2008/10) Oct 2008

Phtanus,
I've been living with wrists pain since birth of my boy...seems like its part of me now...was also advised to rest my wrists but how not to carry my boy when breastfeeding and etc? So my choice is to live with the pain hoping it'll just go away 1 fine day...

elchwong,
U too? I also hope it will heal one fine day, but not til now lay! Sigh...and my fren's boss also ignire it, at the end have to go for an operation to correct it lay!

Phtanus,
Operation to correct it??? Serious?! Aiyo...then what's the best remedy besides asking us not to carry our babies...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Thanks. Will tell hubby go buy for me
.</font>

dimple,
Kieran slowed down in growth alot actually... his last checkup was 2 mths ago.. and he only put on 800grams for 2 mths leh... :S
but ok lah since he is still eating and smiling lots and pooping as always.. hahaha.. just thot its slightly lower than expected bah!! :p

Tweety,
thanks... ;)

re: baby crying in the night
im just like karen... always stuff boob to bb and we'll both sleep... in this way i also get more sleep!! but lately, my parents have been nagging abt us co-sleeping... keep telling us the dangers.. and that my nephew had fallen off her bed before!! but i love co-sleeping leh.. sigh!!

weaning
i also failed on sunday!! but tats cos' the silly mummy mixed in too much ebm.. n it was darn watery!! :p :p shouldnt have listened to my pd's nurse and add in 30ml ebm right away! kakaka.. :p :p

nicky,
dont worry.. kaelyn shd be doing great too!! when's her next checkup??

mousebb,
WM looks sooo cute!! kekeke

trace
I want the 42 bucks one thanks! U ordering yah?

Nicky
yes, fresh air does wonders for me too. Lemme know if u going to town...

dimple,

yes i ordered the 42 bucks one for u liao..but we r ordering the 80 bucks one cos can grind rice.. however the bp not cfm yet

nowadays when I'm shacked out I feed kate lying down. But at night still put her in her cot lah.

Am looking forward to having her solids replace one milk feed. Anyone started feeding evening meal too? Books rather vague. Say can into once bb 'tolerating first meal well'. Maybe I'll start it on day 10 of her solid journey. Then slowly 2 milk feeds replaced whoooooo hoooooo... And my freedom from boob duty will be in sight....

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who are using Avent bottles for your babies
Have you changed the teat to size 3 for your babies? Actually on the other day I changed the teats to size 3 for my gal but then she always kena choked and in the end I changed back to size 2 again.

Finally upgraded her bottles to the 260ml ones.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Re : green poo
I was just abt to check with you gals! I havent started my Nat on rice cereal yet BUT her recent poo is GREEN! And she's shitting quite often... not LS but rather often. Wonder what happened? Anyone experienced the same?

mousebb,
Nat started on size 3 teats since 4+ mth old, initially a lot of dripping. But after awhile she's ok. </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">So funny... how come over the weekends, most babies have GREEN POO?! hahahaaa

all got frighten during the weekends!

Nat's poos rather often and also dark green sticky type!</font></font>

green poo - not a great topic to read during lunch!

hmm Izzy also has green poo and that is since I changed her to Enfalac. So her poo is dark green if that day she took more FM.

co-sleeping,
Izzy sleeps on her own bed beside my bed. so i still have to go down to her bed to feed leh. i co-sleep with her when she was 1mth old only. afterwards no more cos scared to death my hubby roll over her!

I also dunno what is wrong with Izzy or maybe somehting is wrong with me. She has been waking up at nights; last night 4 times until the 4th time really wake up already at 630am. 3 of the 4 times she want to latch, once is for me to stuff the pacifier in her mouth!

headache now..

mspiggy,
My boy's experiencing the same as Nat since Sat...wondering what happened too...my mum and grandma says it might be part of teething...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">elch,
yeah we have the same problem coz both still on TBM without semi-solids!

My mum also think it might be due to teething coz she seems alright... no discomfort. But she cant nap for long. </font></font>

sorry mommies, just informed that I gotta work that day, so leave me out

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
13 Kylie + BB meixuan
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran
16 Purpleangel
17 Trace + bb arielle + hb
18 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
19 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan
20 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
21 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
22 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)

Jelly - you swere you stopping?! Heh. But it was real fun grabbing stuff and having a nice lunch! We should do this more often! Think am going down again tomorrow becos I forgot to go Daiso to get a gift box and some other stuff. Haha.

Is it ok to let my boy use a car seat that states, "For children from 9-18 kg
Ca. 9 months - 3.5 years" even though my boy's only 5mths+ but weighs nearly 9kg?

<font color="aa00aa">Since last Sat, my gal has started to sit on her car seat next to my hubby. The seat is just like a magic car seat cos the moment she sit on it, she would soon fall asleep.

elch
I have no idea leh. The one which my gal is using is meant for 4 mths onwards. </font>

Just to share, Regina sat up on her own today.
I left her in her cot and went to do some housework. About 10 mis later, I came back to check on her and she was already sitting up in her cot.

Trace,
Yes, please order the $42 one. I can meet you at IMM. Thanks. Cam pm me the a/c no to tt the $ to you? Or I cod? heehee!

Jellypurin,
Congrats on rebby's flipping.
Now you'll be busy watching out for her cos she'll be rolling here and there.

dimpletot,
Not sure if counted as menses but I had spotting twice since birth. Like spotted a day and no more then a month and half later spotted again for a day and gone.

dumbo,
yeah, agree with karen that you looked good that day.

Karen,
Talk about feeling dowdy, I really feel that way and sometimes wonder if I'll start to have low self esteem. Looking at the ladies in town makes me feel worse cos nursing tops are so limited and boring and I can't even accessorize. Sobz!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Mint,
you must be feeling really excited!

Well done, Regina!</font></font>

nickypower, dimpletot,
Solution to letting baby sleep thru the night... Feed her cereal at dinner time. Yest I gave her cereal at dinner time and usual night time feed at 11pm then she slept all the way till 6am this morning! hehehe!

Phantus, elch,
Go for acupuncture. Works well for me. I went for 4 sessions and my wrists are so much better. It was painful at one point in time and I would even cringe when I tied my hair. After acupuncture, I'm now more or less back to normal but I do feel a pull in the wrist on occasions. Maybe it's time for me to go back for another session. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
That's fast!
My gal still has no sign of sitting up on her own leh. </font>

Thanks jellypurin and ms piggy. I was really pleasantly surprised to see her sitting up but she looked at me with the duh! expression like she's been doing this all along. Hahaha!

kylie,
Nice meeting you yesterday and my mum says thank you for your help. She said so pai seh that you never take payment. So next time when we meet I'll buy you a drink. Heehee! My next grocery shopping most likely will be on Thursday.

<font color="0077aa">Mint
congratz !!
well done Regine

Jelly
congratz to u too
Rebby also can flip well alrdy.

my Seline still dunno to flip back. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">This afternoon i fed my gal with almost 2 tbs of cereals and I thought she wont be asking for milk soon but who knows 30 mins later, she started to make noise for milk and drank 80ml! I dont know when should I start to give her 2 feeds of cereal. Maybe i should take clue from her bah.</font>

Update on gathering.
Just check that there will be 2 folding table available. so should be enough table for potluck.
SO up to you all whether want caterer or potluck.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Am waiting. She always give me surprise! On the other day, I caught her playing with the fan by pressing the buttons! I was wondering how come the room suddenly become so warm and it was then i realised she has switched off the fan for me. She is crawling everywhere now. Have a hard time to catch her!</font>

mint,

congrats! but do keep a lookout of regina while u r busy with stuff.

i will order the blender for u, dun pay me 1st yet..can COD..anyway the bp not cfm yet

ruffles/jelly,

me went IMM daiso today! they hv more than vivo! have spent 40 bucks there..haha

Mousebb, talking abt fan Bryan loves playing with fan! It's so dangerous! Despite all the toys i placed in his cot, he loves the fan most! Pengz~

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Same lor! My naughty gal always aim for the fan, dustbin and the wires on the floor which is so dangerous! I'm so tired to keep catching her. Feel like "throwing" her in her playpen but I know she would scream and cry the whole day.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
re:avent teats
When I changed to size 3 for my gal, she couldnt suck well and the milk kept dripping from her mouth and my precious bm wasted leh.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I just slapped her hand cos she was pulling the wires on the floor again! Her korkor also scolded her with his bb language! </font>