(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
heheheh.... im sure he'll melt u anytime lah!! kekekeke...

everafter,
wah seh.... so many ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Littlebluey,
ya lor.... n hope we get to benefit ahhh!!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Their innocent look will always melt your heart "wu xin guo cuo" hee hee ^_^

Trace,

Those car signs are available in some of the shops rite?? but I think BP cheaper by a bit keke cute signs!

littlebluey,

i cant find those car signs leh...esp the bump on board! dunno if its too late to get it now..nw left with 3 more mths

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
paternity leave
In ministries &amp; Stat Boards, the paternity leave is 3 days for daddy and can be taken within 6 mths from the date when bb born. Supporting document needed: Child birth cert

Childcare leave
In ministries &amp; Stat Boards, those with children below 12 yrs old are given 5 days. Supporting document needed: Child MC.

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
that's the exact kopi that i made! my colleague just gave me a OLD TOWN 3-in-1 coffee Hazelnut flavour! hahahahahaha </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
You working in private company? I understand some private companies dont even give a single childcare leave to staff.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Saw it at Vivo city and I think the KP at MS oso carry it

<font color="0000ff">Milk Bags Order:

Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes
Ribena - 6 boxes
Nanshee - 4 boxes
Dimpletot - 4 boxes
Diane - 4 boxes
Purebliss - 4 boxes
Celine - 4 boxes
Monyetnakal - 4 boxes
Mousebb - 4 boxes
Mint - 4 boxes
Belle - 4 boxes

For interested mummies, pls PM me or add your name to the list
, will be closing the orders tmr...</font>

Littlebluey,

Hi hi.... This 2nd preg of mine is not as smooth as the 1st one. Spent most of my 1st and 2nd trimester either doing bedrest or confined at home. Now that I'm getting better, my tummy's too big for me to venture too far, can't sit in the same position for >half hour (backside pain!) So no movies for me also. My gynae's happy with baby's size but wanna see me more often, donno why.

Mousebb,

There's this time when we went into my elder boy's room after his nap and found that he's taken off his shorts and diapers and pee onto his mattress!

Then, there's another time when i enter his room after his nap and found him giving me a "superman" pose - he managed to take off this t-shirt and shorts! Thank God his diaper pants is not that easy to take off, otherwise have to change mattress again!

Hee... you'll look back and laugh at such things after a while.

icylemon,
dun take too much of the shark's fins dumpling. Cos shark is deep sea fish so mercury content high.

mousebb,
for stat board and civil servants, childcare sick leave is 5 days and plus another 2 days no need MC.

bbgoh,
I also just submitted my application for maternity leave today. If got any announcements, I hope that I can reapply to benefit from new changes (if any)

weddings: think can go as long as not pantang. Heard that it's not the couple 'chiong' the bb but us plus bb that 'chiong' the couple. :p aiyah, got so many different theories out there but to me, it's happy occasion so nothing wrong in celebrating.

then i cant follow up with your conversation anymore...reading your posts at night or when im free...:-(

"Morning" mummies... i know the timing i post here is very late.. haha. But just need to get some advise..

This may sound gross.. but any mummies here experience sticky discharge? Is it normal?

Been long since i posted here and i can barely catch up with the posts... Just had my check up yest and my gynae said that my baby is big... Plus my placenta is still low....

Been feeling the pulling sensation at my tummy this two days till cant even sleep well.. then now when i came back from the toilet, realise that my discharge is VERY sticky.. so kind of unsure if this is normal...

candle
i suggest you ask your gynae about it. heshe would be in better position to advise you.

I do hv ocassional discharge, not sticky.

I'm new to this forum but have been actively reading all your posts since fallen pregnant. Firstly would like to thank you gals for all the valuable advice and interesting conversations for the last 6 months. I'm living in Australia and so find all the info you gals have shared so helpful in getting through my pregnancy. I especially enjoyed the topic on the food you had especially during the 1st trimester as I miss them so much. :p

I've decided to 'xian sheng' (haha) bcos am very interested in ordering the milk bags from Littlebluey. Can I place an order for 4 boxes pls?

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
The 2 days childcare leave which do not require mc is inclusive in the 5 days and is only for officer with kid(s) under 7 yrs old. This means if you utilise these 2 days childcare leave, then you are only left with 3 days childcare leave to take care of your child if he/she is unwell. Unless the policy changes, it was still the same when I took my childcare leave in the beginning of this year.

Cecilia
Welcome
!

Pinny
Dunno is it bcos boys are more playful? Wonder would my gal do the same thing next time? Haiz!!!

Candle
Do give your gynae a call if you are unsure cos we just want to play safe mah.</font>

Mousebb,

I think generally boys are more playful. But i won't have the luxury of finding out whether gals will be in such mischief cos my no. 2 also boy! hee... But i think gals are probably a little more compliant than boys. When i handle my 3 nieces, I'm also amazed how they can just sit and stare for a while. Cos when my elder boy was at that age, he will only sit for 3 seconds, than crawl away liao.

good morning mummies.

juz reached office.

had a tiff with hubby when he sent me to work.

u gals muz be wondering Y.

coz he told me he wants to bring lili Rachel back to his parents' house in tuesday for visiting.

i m not happy. very unhappy &amp; simply buay song.

Y Y Y Y Y Y???

becoz juz a few days ago, i called my MIL to inform her tat lil Rachel needs to op soon. 2nd op. guess wat she replied: <font size="+1">前世不修</font> (meaning in her previous life she didnt did something good so the present life now she suffer)

can u gals believe it!! as a grandmother she said such fxxking things. wat the F!!!

told hubby wat she said. asked me not to blame her as she nvr studied before.

so is that my fxxking problem tat she nvr studied before.

as a elder person, u should know wat u should say &amp; wat u shouldnt say.

u know wat i replied her after wat she said. "mother, u cant said tat. u think Rachel wants to suffer like tat. so now u got diabetes, does tat mean u oso <font size="+1">前世不修</font>. she shut her bloody mouth up.

i told hubby juz now. DUN U EVER ASK ME TO GO TO UR PARENTS" HOUSE ANYMORE. I WILL NOT GIVE A DAMN OF UR FAMILY.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
WAT THE FXXKIN HELL?!?!?! how can she said such words?!?!?! can she pity the lil gal? or she is juz a cold blood creature?! those words got nth to do wif whether did u even attend sch ant ok?! frankly speakin <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum</font> does ur hubby noe the REAL MEANIN of those words?! SICKENIN MAN!!!

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
dun blame me for sayin such words abt ur hubby!! he's really damn like shit!! </font>

Littlebluey

my HB also said if 1 mth for paternity leave then will be damn shiok. I tell him u wait long long lor. U are not the one giving birth.

My speculation is that maternity leave will be increased to at least 4 mths and paternity leave to 1 week. My colleague told me one of the minister said will benchmark against sweden wor. So how many mths are Sweden's maternity leave?

mint

for civil service, child sick leave is 5 days but out of this 5 days, can take 2 days unrecorded child sick leave. Meaning no need MC. The 2 days are not additional.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Oh no! Cannot believe as a grandma, she can say such a thing! If I'm you, I will be as mad as you too! IGNORE HER!!!
Cool down! No point to be unhappy with your hubby over this cos he is also in a difficult position. </font>

rach's mum,

forget abt it lar...esp towards such ignorant ppl in this world! dun waste yr time getting angry with her! not worth it...u get angry she noes meh??? so y agitate yrself n make yrself suffer! best is to do everything on yr own! nw u noe she is such person...forget abt updating her abt her grandchild!

Rachel mum,

ur MIL really too much lar, this is not u all want de mah.. how can she said such word

ur reply is exactly correct de lor..

hope little rachel have a smoothly operation, ll pray hard for her

Morning Mummies

Mousebb, please take care... maybe gastric reflex.

Rachel mummy, relax relax, dun get affected by this. What ur mil had said really gone too far, rachel is her grandma... hiaz... Maybe u explain to ur hubby what had happen and now not a good time to bring her back cos u are offended by what she said. relax relax..

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font> he know the meaning. he did shake his head. but tat is his mum. he didnt ask me to forgive her on wat she said. he juz said tat she didnt studied at all.

he juz sms me. "my mum is juz simple minded.she does not understand wat she says and does not choose her words correctly"

rach's mum,

then u shld tell yr hubby, nv study much means can anyhow say? this is not the matter of wehther she got study or not..this is common sense! so old liao, ought to noe wad to say n wad not to say...as parents, seeing own child hv to go ops...oredi very fan...she still wanna add fuel to the fire! u shld tell yr hubby to call her n EDUCATE her!!! esp on her speech! best is dun say anything..the more u tok..the more mistakes u make!

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Candle,

Did u check with your gynae regarding the discharge, it's quite normal to have discharge during pregnancy, unless it smells shdn't be a cause for concern, if unsure think checking with your gynae would be a safe bet.

Cecilia,

Welcome to our Oct MTB thread. Will take note of your orders
can u PM me your email addy?

Mousebb,

Tdy is your turn, are u ok? Go take some warm water or maybe try something sour, it helped me ytd

Icylemon,

I think your MIL is really MEAN to make that comments, is she brainless -__-"" is her own grand daughter why is she behaving like that??

Juz cool off for the time being..dun get to upset ok...*Hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb, jess, Trace, bbgoh &amp; Purebliss</font>, see wat kind of MIL i have. damn sickening rite!!

glad tat my girl is close to my family &amp; not the other side.

i m already TL with my MIL tat she dun even give a damn on my 1st confinement. this time round she dare not call me &amp; ask me abt my 2nd pregnancy.

i dun intend to tell her when i give birth. i dun give a shit.

rachel mummy

i think ur MIL is not a simple person to begin with lar. Never study does not mean she is not scheming or cunning or evil. U get wat i mean.

Anyway i am sure little rachel will be fine. Tell her all the aunties in the oct thread forum loves her and will support her.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Can understand that frustration within u!!

I think it's really not a matter of not having sufficient education, but she alrd lives for so long, she shd know wat words to sprout!

She made a very grave mistake of saying that, I can't believe she can say that about her grand-daughter. Anyway, since she had alrd said that, dun get too bothered by it. If she's not concerned, so be it, there's no need for her to be part of Rachel's life oso...

rachel's mum, your MIL is really horrible to hv said that..but pls dun blame your hubby..sometimes these old ppl jus nv think b4 they talk!!