(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Diane</font> u r right she is not a simple person. recalled wat she said to me during my wedding. i already knows wat kind of person she is.

buy me a pair of gold ear rings to let me wear is to let me listen to her. WAIT LONG LONG!!

kneel down &amp; serve her tea during tea ceremony and called her "lai lai" (cantonese in MIL) WAIT LONG LONG!!

rach's mum,

she dun bother better leh! dun think u would want her to meddle yr matters too..esp MIL..

i seriously got prob with MIL..hahaha..cos i m having one at home! till yest she still asking me..so its 100% GER?!?!?! I said yes! n i told her, i hv nv had 2nd tots of expecting a boy anyway..

Icylemon,

I do find elderly likes saying these sort of stuff.. It didn't cross their mind that we get upset over such comments. I had a friend who gave birth to a sick child and her MIL has never stopped blaming her for it. It's not within everyone's control and definitely not what mothers wish for. So really see no point in being negative. Can't the elderly just understand that all mothers need is a bit of encouragement and support. Or just keep quiet (non-verbal encouragement) helps...

Rachel's Mummy,
wow... i cant believe what your MIL said either!! pls do not get upset... and think of both Lil' Rachel and your little one in you! We're all supporting u, and will be with you and Lil' Rachel for her Op... *HUGZ HUGZ*

Trace,
Confirmed!!! both the bump and the princess on board available at the shop at AMK Hub.. hehehe... and the tag on the shop front display is $10.90... so, if i rem correctly, cheaper than the BP leh!! u can go and check it out.. its on Level 2..

yday i attended the prenatal class.. hehe.. even tho i had stuffy nose lah.. hehe.. but i learn alot yday leh!!! even learnt how to fold the nappy, fold the swaddle blanket.. and bought some bowipes (i think its called this.. cant rem how to spell le).. that mrs wong is selling.. she apparently gets good cotton and manufacture these only if they are good quality.. it is something like a tissue that u use to bathe ur baby with.. and can dry and reuse again... can reuse for up to max. a month... those mummies attending the subsequent sessions, do bring along cash ya!!!

oh and btw, was told that in the beginning, we are not to use baby powder but just apply barrier cream to baby's bum... and we should not apply diaper rash cream.. cos tats to be applied only when baby got diaper rash.. but i forgot to check out what barrier cream she was using?? kekekekek... any mummies attending the weekend session, pls if you know what barrier cream it is, let me know!!!

forest,

thanks!!

but sad to say, till date i haven step into AMK hub before..
but i will try go find ...if cannot then i ask my hubby bring me there..:p

Littlebluey,

yes, my MIL still harbouring dat tots of having a boy instead of a ger..but who cares!

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
i dun tink she is simple. unless she's retarded.
if ur MIL wanna say that, i tink it is her who 前世不修 NOT lil Rach. coz of her.. her desendant did get the blessin!! frankly speakin if that's the case, i tink lil Rach no need to address her n acknowledge her as her grandma. lil Rach deserve better grandma. tell ur hubby to change teh situation. he call his MIL n told her abt lil Rach's op. n his MIL said the same tin to him. ask him.. hw will he react? n u sms him that ur mum "is juz simple minded.she does not understand wat she says and does not choose her words correctly"</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

How r u feeling tdy? Hope u are better!!

Heard abt the towels or maybe the wipes that Mrs Wong sell during her class, did u bought the one that cost $9 each???

Barrier Cream and Diaper Rash Cream ? Any diff?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Last time I also bought that to bathe my son and also let my son slept on it when he was a newborn. Very useful! I bought some towels and 'swaddle blankets' from her as well.
Yup, no powder on bb for at least the first 4 months. But as for the diaper nappy cream, I tot TMC nurses are using it for the babies when they change the diaper for them? You can also find a tube of Johnson &amp; Johnson nappy cream in each bb cot leh. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Dun be bothered by her, like wat u says who cares!! lolx ;p

Juz dun understand these old folks' thinking! *bleh*

Dreamy,

U are Cecilia? U change your nick? *wink wink* will reply u tonite

Rebecca,

U feeling ok too?

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya she said tat one out is really grave mistake which i will remember for life.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss, Littlebluey
Feel like MS is back again. Very xingku!!!
If I remember correctly, my bb gal is exactly 27 weeks today. One more week to the 3rd trimester!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dreamy,

Btw, u wanna give us some of your details like :

EDD/Gynae/Child no/Gender/Delivering at?

So that I can update in our Oct's spreadsheet

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Are the cotton ones washable? Cannot imagine that!
I still prefer the disposable ones...</font>

Cream:
Is Desitin a barrier cream or a diaper rash cream?

Maternity pads:
Are the adhesie ones better or the loop ones? Are there any with wings? If so, wat brand?

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font> ur MIL oso one kind one hor.

<font color="0077aa">Jess</font>, if my hubby call &amp; edcaute her. she jia lat le. sure get F upside down. plus she juz discharged from hospital on monday only. later she admitted again after my hubby scold her har. hehehe... i dun want to hold the blame.

<font color="ff0000">Dreamy</font> if my MIL keeps quiet i m not so angry. thru out all my pregnancy she didnt even help much &amp; yet she got the cheek to say such things. tat really makes me boil.

mousebb,

i oso dunno leh...i din noe there's such a pad available..washable..a bit disgusting hor?

rach's mum,

yes, she is one typical MIL..but i dun care lar! let her say loh..she is juz letting ppl not giving her the respect only..

Trace,
no worries!! hopefully u can find the car sign somewhere.. no need to get from BP and wait lor.. hehehe..

Littlebluey,
im still having bad stuffed nose.. n teary eyed.. but def feel better than yday... thanks alot!!

Oh... Mrs Wong sells both the wipes as well as towels... the towels cost $9... but the wipes is $3.80 per pack.. i bought 2 packs.. hehe.. cos' while she is demo-ing.. find the wipes really good.. tho its tissue, it doesnt tear... and im interested to get the swaddle blanket she has too (again she manufactures only if they are good quality)... cos' there's no fleece if u shake it hard.. very good cos' wont cause irritation to baby... but currently its out of stock.. guess, i will buy it when she has them again...

Apparently, they are different!! She says, Diaper Rash cream are meant for that purpose only.. i.e. only when baby has diaper rash.. normal times, shd use barrier cream, and for newborns, no powders, just the barrier cream is to be applied.. but i forgot to checkout what brand of barrier cream she is using, cos' all along, i tot im supposed to use the Diaper Rash cream!!!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

For now, dun brood on the matter, must take care of yrself and the unborn child, no pt getting angry and agitated over such a boo boo remark!

Cheer Up ^_^

elchwong, desitin cream act as both.

Mummies... my 2 little one rejecting caffine... drink liao then less than 45 mins go toilet merlion.

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, thanks babe!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font>, ya. i should tell my hubby tat hor. let him have the feel too.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
A few months back, my fil also said some unpleasant things to my son and one of them was to teach my son how to womanise when he grow up. I was so frustrated that I immediately took my son back from him. I also din allow him to carry my son for quite a long period. </font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, thanks babe!! told u gals my frustration make me feel better then keeping it in me.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
TMC is using the loop ones which I find them very uncomfortable. I will be using the adhesive ones. Going to buy them during this weekend. Some adhesive ones do come with wings.</font>

littlebluey,

frm my understanding is washable leh..i m thinking hw to wash it manz!!! hahaha..i m not interested to get it but curious!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
In front of me somemore!!! I told him to shut up and told my son "pls dun learn from you ah gong!"</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">OUR GATHERING TONITE HAS BEEN POSTPONED. A LATER DATE WILL BE INFORMED</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel mum, Trace
I'm glad that I have quitted my job and so I can 24/7 watch over my son otherwise as he grow up, I'm afraid he would be influenced by those bad examples around him.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Take the wkend to rest well ya
Ok noted, will bring more cash if going for her class, then my DH surely going to *roll eyes* again muhahahaha Sssh...dun tell him...hahahaha

Purebliss,

Guess they are not fond of it, maybe can avoid in future le...

Icylemon,

We are all here to lend a listening ear, dun keep it within yourself only more frustrations and result in more anger!!

Tdy is Fri, wkend is here! Be Happy!

rachel mummy
sorry to hear what happen to you.
most mils are like this. maybe cuz we are not their children or we become more sensitive after we are pregnant. sigh. my mil does that very often too, make my blood boils.

mousebb,
im not sure leh... cos' she specifically said its barrier cream.. not diaper rash cream wor... thats why i hope to gain some light from mummies attending the session this weekend.. hehehe.. check out whats the cream she has as i forgot to do it yday! :p

i also bought the towels and the wipes yday... heheheh.. even bot the non-rinse bathing lotion... :p

aiyo, i hope u r not having MS again leh... try to eat smaller meals, and also hve some sour stuff? take care!

Rachel's Mummy,
actually not only u... even us also boil when we read what she said... she does seems very scheming lor.. from the way u describe what she has done so far... but really, just rem to keep cool for ur little one and lil' Rachel hor... dont get too angry... cos' will affect little one okies!!! *hugz*

elchwong,
thats what i am not sure of either!! desitin shd be rash cream bah... hmmm...

i'm 27wk3d... approaching 3rd trimester next wk.. my next check up 19 July...
btw, do you gals have discharged - yellowish ? i experienced that recently &amp; quite heavy this morning and it smell.. yucks

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Wong is a very nice lady. She doesnt mind the mummies/daddies to take the stuffs first and pay later if they have not enough cash with them. </font>

trace..i cant imagine washing the BLOODY PADS...its very disgusting to talk about the quantity..ARGH aRGH.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> ya lor. heng hor.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, thanks babe.

<font color="ff0000">Enya</font> sometimes i really wonder Y all MILs are like tat de.

<font color="0077aa">forest</font> ya. i muz be strong for lil Rachel n the small one.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
What to do? That's why I dont always bring my son go downstairs. Luckily my room is spacious enough for my son to crawl and play with his toys. We bought fencing to fence around the bumper playmat so that he can have his small playground.</font>

Icylemon,

my MIL oso told me to call her lai lai. But i havent customary wif my hubby yet so still call her AUNTIE!!! She a bit buay song and she allow her elder DIL to call her mother and me to call her lai lai.

I told my frens i'm gg to rear a dog name lai lai and see whether she still want me to call her lai lai or not. ANGRY!!!! Stupid MIL!!!

Littlebluey,

My EDD is 15 Oct. Am expecting a gal (Boosting up the girls numbers on your chart). First child. I'm delivering in Australia so the gynae and hospital part might not be relevant.