(2008/10) Oct 2008

I just went to John Little sale at Expo and bought the playpen. Last 3 left when I bought mine. Also bought a thin mattress for the playpen but couldn't find a matching mattress cover. Saw some baby clothes and wanted to buy but hubby said buy later. Sigh!

Ribenali:
Ooooooohhhh... No wonder, your HB changed job. So poor thing hor? My HB works v long hours as well and reaches home 10+/11pm on 4 out of 6 nights so when he is back, he is v beat too... Sometimes he is so stressed up that I can hear him grinding his teeth or murmuring in his sleep...

Thanks for the info o B/Fg. Your facilitator hor, wah biang, will power of a wall man. Sounds so scary!!! Nipple ripped off and still can tahan???!!!??? Wah wah wah... I noticed that my aerola area is a bit dry and have been putting mustela nipple cream on it twice a day. Hopefully that would help with the B/Fg man...

Mousebb: yah yah, they have those unlimited access pass. Wait for your #2 to pop and grow older then u can apply. Alternatively, they also have those park hoppers pass, 3 for a really good price. You can check it out on their website.

Mint: Just got back from lunch and from Ginny's class. So far, nothing too deep yet 'cos we had some reflective exercises to make us think about what fears we have and what stage we are at, what motivates us for a drug free birth so that our birth partners know what buttons to press, etc. We also tried relaxation techniques which are quite fun. I think the real work starts next week! We also have homework to do which she will email us.

Jetudes: Hi hi... 3D scan is the picture type where you can see the 3 dimensional image of your baby. 4D scan is 3-dimensional image but video output - meaning real time. You can see your bb moving, yawning, etc etc all in real time video output.
It was kinda fun and surreal lor, get to see better how BB looks like and who BB takes after. Ke ke ke ke

Vanilla/Jetudes:
Yah, if low lying placenta, try not to squat 'cos by the nature of the position plus gravity, the pelvic muscles relax and hence, does not support the BB/Uterus/Placenta as much. As for walking, am not too sure. But I think it is a good time to start doing some pelvic floor muscles now - Kegel, etc. I wrote down some exercises I read in a book in a post some days back, you can look for it and read. Am doing it daily 'cos it requires v little effort.

Littlealmond: I bought Earth Friendly Baby Organic body and head shampoo to start off for the BB's first two months. Thereafter, will move into using J&J which my 6 months old nephew has been using since birth.

Littlebluey!
Congrats for the good results! Lost weight somemore! Remember that you didn't gain much anyway, so now lose somemore weight means that you basically didn't gain anything? Wah envious!

Mint
Glad that you bought the playpen too
thought it's quite worth it! Think the matching cot sheets must have sold out... coz I bought the matching Tweety bird cot sheets which totally matches the Tweety bird playpen... nvrm, sure you can find nice ones elsewhere

<font color="#E55451">Hi Mommies!!

since so many mommies did went thru the glucose test..
guess i better tok to my gynae ant it..

re:low placenta
didn ur gynae told u all whether u hve it ant?
as for my gynae.. he will told me..
but oso to play safe.. better dun squat too much
durin preg or aft preg..
it doesn matter did u'r preg ant.. it's better that we ladies dun squat too much.. ^_^

re:JL sales at expo
all mommies makin me to envious leh...
can go there shoppin.. guess u all hve ur own transport.. i dun hve.. muz take public transport.. *sob*</font>

Low Placenta:
Yah my gynae told me, during my detailed scan. Oh I din take note of my v area. But means mainly, can't do squating acts only, I can still continue with yoga? How about half stands, like when I use public toilets?

Kegels:
I have started doing, although not regularly. I noticed when I am doing, I can feel my baby move around. Wonder am I doing it correctly haha.

Thanks buffy, think mine is the 3D scan then. Anyway next week is my next appt, doing the glucose test. Rebecca, yah u can try ask your gynae abt the test lor, although my guess is that you didn't have the problem with your 1st 2 child, your gynae feel you not at high risk?

<font color="#E55451">Hi Jetudes,
i dunno.. my 1st 2 child is under the same gynae..
but he's no more servin ath KKH.. so i change to another ..
so dis new gynae didn mention abt the test..
he'd kind of unlike my 1st gynae..
my 1st gynae will gve me all the appt.. abt all the scannin.. test.. dis n that..
as for dis new gynae.. he didn...
so i'm kind of confuse whether should i go for it ant...</font>

selling PRELOVED Avent Digital Bath and Room Thermometers

This digital thermometer is a bright and cheerful way to keep baby safe and comfortable. It doubles up as a convenient way to monitor the temperature both in baby's room and bath. Ideal as young babies cannot control their own temperature and are more sensitive to hot water than an adult may be able to predict. It has also been designed and tested as a safe, fun bath toy.

email me: [email protected]

1538325.jpg

mousebb
sorry, juz wanna ask this "Mrs wong's antenatal class", anyone can attend? cuz one of my friends is looking to attend one on weekend (the hospital classes are on weekdays evening only)

if yes, could you kindly let me hv the contact so i can give to my friend to contact her?

Little almond

good to rinse hair with water . as for bath, dun need to put too much, only a few drops. anyway, nbs dun sweat and they aint dirty. i didn't rinse the body for my gal. mustela, sebamed etc are good brands.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
The antenatal class is conducted at TMC. Have to book thru Thomson ParentCraft at 6251 4090, tell them that you want to attend Mrs Wong's class.

When to book
Confirmation of pregnancy around 20th week of gestation </font>

whitepaper,
ya, I think sold out liao.
I only saw 3 matching pillows left but didn't get. Hopefully can find a matching sheet. Maybe I'll go JL and see if can find one but won't be on sale price lor
It's really a good buy. Initially wanted to get the $89 one that comes with changing station. But I like the yellow one better. Looks nicer.

Gd morn!! I went to the Expo JL sale as well. Only manage to grab the last pack of blue winnie pooh bolster and pillow set and 3-pc bedding set and another extra bumper set.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

littlebluey,
congrats on your result and weight loss! wow... wish i can lose some also.

phtanus,
sorry abt sat.. totally forgets abt our "date" till i see your sms! see you next week, if convienent, can you sms me on Fri? am getting old and forgetful now. :p</font>

Phantus

I nearly bought bird nest from FH too. But in the end did not because thot I want to go Eu yan seng take a look first. How much did u pay for urs? They quoted me $250 for 5 pcs. The shape is not nice nice one. Like a bit curly wurly and longish. They told me this kind is less processed so better for me.

Trace

I had 2 jollibean cheese pancake and a cup of soya milk.

U received ur goods from SK already? That Fern haven come back from overseas hor? Dun know when we will received our items.

Anymore BPs?...

<font color="aa00aa">My boy 1st birthday next month. Want to get him a cake. You gals have any suggestion or recommendation? Since he is a pigglet, am hoping to get him a cake with a pigglet too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
Since today is Monday, I guess there should be a few new BPs coming up. I have stopped buying bb items liao. This coming weekend must go buy my own stuffs.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
try pinegarden, bought my son's cake from them too. their website dont have much kids design but when you go to the shop there's quite a lot. you can also design your own.

the shop at amk ave 10... quite near to us.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks! Good recommendation! Some more very near to my place! Will tell my hubby to go check it out.

Initially wanted to get a ice-cream cake for my boy since he likes ice-cream so much. But we will not be holding a celebration for him, just a simply lunch with all the immediate family members at a resturant hence I think it may be inconvenience to bring a ice-cream cake out. </font>

Good morning ladies!

Was so busy last week and did not post any msg. To time to read up the past posts. When up's today?

I went for my detail scan last Thurs and confirm a girl.

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey</font>,
Can u help me to update my details.
child: 2nd
Hospital Delivering: TMC

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies...

Phtanus,

Dun worry too much, just reduce carbo &amp; sugary stuff and have a higher intake of proteins, u shd be fine ^_^ My gynae told me to keep up my current diet, I can see that he's really pleased with the progress!! ke ke

Sorry to learn about the bad experience with the shop's bird nest, once bitten twice shy, just avoid buying from there now..thanks for sharing..

To all the other Mummies,

Am really happy that at least it's making some progress and although there's weight loss but bb is growing well

Whitepaper,

I think all the plus/minus in weight loss, end up I think I still put on ard 3 kg..hope to keep up with my current diet, muz perserve another 3 more mths to go!!
ke ke

Blur,

Congrats on a Princess!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, this is the cake i bought for lil Rachel's 1 year old bday bash. is the same place as mspiggy as mentioned. PINEGARDEN @ AMK.

upper layer is lychee martini. lower layer is triple chocolate.

1538704.jpg

Baby bath
I went for the TMC antenatal class and they were demonstrating bathing of bb. No need to rinse as the baby wash is supposed to be no-rinse.

I'm also searching for a good brand. I'm thinking of Burt's Bees.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Bird's Nest

For those are interested to get Bird's Nest to brew, maybe I can give u some lobangs as my mum frequent some shops and they do sell gd quality nests

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

The cake looks so yummy!! :p

Actually I eat quite normally, only cut down on sugary drinks/fruit juices, I take more vegetables/fruits than usual now...my mum cooked me organic brown rice instead of white rice. Even if there's white rice, I will take abt half a bowl and more of the dishes prepared. And for breakfast, instead of the normal white bread or those bought from the bakery, I opt for multi-grains bread which my DH will add in a slice of cheese with either Turkey Breast of Honey Baked Ham. And of coz, drink at least 2 litres of water daily!!

My gynae said as vegetables/meat are harder to break down in the body, the body will work harder thus burning more calories in tis way

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon/Phtanus,

I find that those multi-grains bread are good! Low in carbo and as they belong to the complex carbo group, u will feel much fuller and won't hv the tendency to snack too much..Normally when I have 2 slices of it, it can last me till lunch

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Agree. BengawanSolo has very nice cake designs but the cakes only taste so so. Recently, my hubby bought a coffee cake from them but not nice at all. Will tell my hubby to check out the polar cakes as well.

Rachel Mum
Wow! The cake looks so nice and yummy!!! How heavy is the cake? Is it exp?

Blur
Congrats on having a princess! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Hmm...must learn from you liao. Every evening my hubby would tabao veggie rice for me. Maybe would tell hubby to order more meat and vegetables for me and I would try not to finish the rice.</font>

Talking abt diets and weights:

I put on more than 8 kg liao, trying not to take sugary stuff too, but can't resist desserts and noya kuehs. Planned to cut down 2 weeks ago since this fri is my glucose test, but end up my MIL still cooked red bean soup, then I had soft drinks and pop corn yest at the movies. Now keep fingers crossed I won't end up too high glucose level.

<font color="aa00aa">TraCe</font>, thanks.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, hmm... i dun eat fruits de. lazy to bite. i love to drink fruit juices.

ok. ur diet is noted.

mulit-grains bread. i dun eat too. jia lat. seems like alot of healthy food i dun eat.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U can ask your DH to tabao more vege/meat for you with lesser rice, like that you won't have the tendency to eat too much rice! If u still dun feel full, eat some fruits after that!

I think it works becos Dr Lim commented that I look better than I was during my last visit, at least now my face dun look so puffy! muhahahaha ^_^

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - 2 adults

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Same same! I also dont eat fruit but I drink a lot of mangosteen juice instead plus at least 2 litres of plain water everyday. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Me oso very sleepy tdy becos din really zz well last nite -_-""

Icylemon,

Healthy food normally dun taste very nice but u can make it interesting!!