(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, the problem with me is i dun really fancy bread. heng rachel is not like me. she loves bread esp wholemeal bread.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> found a friend who dun eat fruits. hehehe... mangosteen juice? izzit the one advertised on TV.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Okie okie but I'm just like Rachel's mum bcos I'm also lazy to eat fruits. Only eat those which dont need to cut one like grapes, cherry etc.

Rachel Mum
DOnt think I can get a beautiful cake like you got for Little Rachel bcos we dont intend to hold a party for my son. Maybe will check out what other designs they have. Thanks! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon/Mousebb,

Me love fruits alot, I can eat 3-4 servings a day! muhahahaha...always a few mixture of fruits.

Hv been eating so many Golden Kiwi these days that I tell my DH he can go buy me a carton le, cheaper else everytime buy a box @ $4++ very siong siah ;p

i m having leg cramps everynite since thurs nite..

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> actually begawansolo &amp; polar de cakes not bad too. some of their characters cakes very nice. price are reasonable oso.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i have yet yet to try the golden kiwi. i always buy for rachel but i nvr try before. izzit nice??

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon

It's very nice!! ^_^ Sweeter than its relative the green Kiwi, sometimes those green ones are more sour and hv a "siap siap" taste when not too ripe...but the golden one is superb!! *Favourite*

Managed to order a new wardrobe for bb room, coming this sat. Can start to pack some bb stuff next wk liao

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, the yellow kimi not cheap yah. i bought for lil rachel b4. 1 piece already cost $1.50

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Yes! The mangosteen juice from Peel Fresh! I like it very much!
Maybe that time my hubby has bought the least popular favor that's why not nice. Will give him a few options to decide. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, oh! i wanted to buy but my mum does not allow me to drink. she said such drinks very sweet. i was thinking i can dilute it with water then drink. nice ah? think i will go &amp; buy.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

My DH oso plays an impt part in watching my diet! hee hee...

Wah, where did u get your wardrobe from, I've yet to get any drawers/wardrobe yet oops!!

Icylemon,

It's not cheap lor, imagine one wk I buy ard 3 boxes alrd cost me abt $13 juz for 12 kiwis...-__-""

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Poor gal! Try to massage your legs with some deep heat lotion before you sleep. Alternatively, you can wear socks or use a pillow to raise up your legs a bit to improve the blood circulation. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I find mangosteen not so sweet as compared to other fruit juices leh. You can also add some ice to dilute it. Although most pple said mangosteen is too 'liang' but just take in moderation should be ok lah.</font>

Hi MTB,

I have lightly used Medela Swing pump (used for only 1mth+) for sale. The pump come with Medela Cooler Carrier and 4 bottles. Pictures as attached.

Will provide receipt and warranty. Interested, Pls PM/ SMS me at 98397101

1538918.jpg
1538919.jpg

thanks mousebb! Will do so tonite..but usually i will massage my legs 1st..but it doesnt help...
few times i juz jump up n struggle with the pain..my hubby saw it n got a shock...

Few nights ago, I also nearly got cramp when I want to get down the bed to go toilet. What I did was qucikly move my toes and the cramp just got away. If you still have cramp, wake your hubby up to massage for you. I know this feeling is very xingku. Got it frequently during last pregnancy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey</font> - congrats on the progress..realli motivate us to have a healthy diet =)

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> - any suggestion..you can try http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
ordered this cake for my niece..we just gave them the pic, and it turned out really nicely!

1538962.jpg

Rachel's mummy
The cake is soooooo nice!!! Now thinking of buying one big cake for my office colleagues to share for baby's full month instead in individual favours for them

mousebb,

juz find dat both my legs r getting more n more weak..even while working, my legs sometimes will ache or numb for a while..

hv yr legs swollen? both my legs r swollen oredi..
my hubby said my legs nw is like a pig trotter...

Usually when you have leg cramped on the night before, the next day you would still feel your leg muscle aching. Cant do much! When I was still working during my last pregnancy, what I did was to put a small stool under my work station to raise my legs up so as to reduce the numbness and improve blood circulation.

re: swollen leg
Touchwood! So far for this pregnancy, my leg and hands havent swollen yet. LAst one started from 5th month onwards liao.</font>

littlebluey,

eh..not sure leh..hw to distinguish if its water retention?

but i hv swollen legs n hands quite early stage wor..nw seems to get worst

jetudes:
I think Utanasana (the half stands thing) should be OK. But before the next class, why dun you highlight to your teacher about yr concerns? On my side, the teachers always check at the start of every class if it is anyone's first time at Yoga, any health issues, imjuries, etc.

Trace:
Sounds like you have water retention - Edema which is quite common from the second trimester onwards. I have a very bad habit of crossing my leg and one day, I noticed that my left ankle was swollen as compared to my right which is normal. I got a shock! Immediately placed 2 empty A4 boxes to elevate my leg up. Other things that you can do is like what Littlebluey said above - place a pillow to raise your legs when u sleep (actually if you can, sleeping on the left side is better as it gives better circulation to BB) as well as try not to stand for too long period. In our humid water, Edema is quite common. Lastly, drink water and cut down on salt.

As for leg cramps hor, am not sure if it is the case but some books said that it could be an indication of calcium deficency. I am an ardent fan of milk and cheese since young and am still taking my daily cuppa of milk despite the fact I am taking 2000mg of supplement. You may like to check this out.

My legs have been growing ever since preggie, now is like pig trotter too
&amp; I don't hink it's water retention coz my feets r ok (touch wood), guess it's fat...worse!!!

My legs also aching badly today, sigh...dunno y.

buffy,

i read abt the reasons for leg cramps too..lack of calcium..but i takes calcium pills everydae n on n off i drink milk etc..is it enuff?

i m oso putting those A4 size boxes underneath my table..wahahhaha

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

If your legs are swollen, it's best for you to have at least 8-9 hrs of bed rest, and try to alleviate your legs when u are lying down, even not sleepy oso try to lie down..the last round I oso face the same problem as you, but now it's much better le

Drink more water, it's supposed to help ^_^

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - 2 adults

n hor i realised ever since i get preggie, i likes to kick blanket!!! last time not like this one leh..nw hor middle of the nite i wil find myself uncovered with the blanket..ahahahha

<font color="#D16587"> Hi Mommies!!
So so so tired!!! *yawn*

anyway.. the cakes make me soooo hungry.. hehe..
come to tink abt it.. my gal 1yr bday comin soon..
still tinkin wanna celebrate it for her ant..
afraid that my confinement mth might clash wif her bday.. *sign*
mommies, any suggestion?</font>

Trace

I also have those A4 boxes under my table to put up my feet. Think more or less help a bit.

mispiggy

u have the link to ur BP?

Same here, in the past, I will swaddle myself with the quilt, now I will kick it one side muhahahah...;p

Hello mommies,
Down with flu and sore throat since yesterday, so sian...

Mspiggy,
No problem!

Littlebluey,
Thanks, will try to opt for healthy diet, but not easy lay, like u said, they always dun taste good! But i like fruits, especially kiwi and guava, think will continue with that! And try to do some exercise lo.

icylemon &amp; jollyhoppy,
I like ur cakes, very nice! Looks yummy also!

trace,
I also perspire at night alot even though my air con is at 19 deg C full speed and hubby complaining that the room is too cold. My electricity bill went up because of this. No blanket, air con full blast plus snoring. My hubby has been teasing me non-stop.

Diane,

Ya, they also told me the same thing, those curly wurly type are better, in terms of quality and nutrients. They called it 燕掌. Acoording to thom, those in nice nice shape one, which 燕片were soaked in water to get rid of fur and dirt, then hand-merged by worker into those diamond shape. Oh, cant remember the price liao, think abt $200 per tale ba.

huh? 19 deg c w/o blanket? i cant manz..cos my legs n back will starts to ache if the air con is blowing directly at me..

It's part of the package wor...wat to do?? the only thing we can do is try to relieve it

Phtanus,

Drink more water and rest more! Hv A Speedy Recovery!!

dunno wad to eat for today's lunch.. everydae eat same stuff..eat until very sianz..hw i wish human can go w/o food.. :p

<font face="tahoma"> blur_p,
congrats!!!!

diane,
the thread not up yet.. once i posted the details will share with u gals

phantus,
am down with cough and sore throat too. just seen doc and given day off. drink more water.. take care!</font>