(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpledot,
I met up with loripop to collect my stuff, she's really nice and fun to talk to as well.

lili,
Yah, CC only accept cash and free delivery for more than $150.

JJmom,
I gotten ur no. already. Should u decide to go as well, u can call or sms me too. i text u later.

Littlebluey, i intend to give my mum $400 for bb sitting my boy..dunno is it too little..cos we're also saving for the new hse leh..maybe will increase her "pay" when i've settled with the hse.

Mousebb, thanks for ur info. Me was thinking should I buy diapersun and try it or not. Cos if cannot come out, very wasted... so many pcs of newborn clothings.

Rachelmummy, I agree with you. I already "ma mu" liao.. now main concern is whether my boy can accept 2 younger siblings at the same time or not. Then also thinking how to let them bond together.

Rebecca, wah, you so "nian qing" already a mummy to 3 kids. Salute you! but you are right, give birth early close factory early.. i think i a bit old liao... ahaha 29 this yr. Lolz

toking abt swanky kidz!!! so angry! till now haven rec my stuff..almost a mth oredi!!!! everytime ask her, she said haven send out n hv to wait for 2nd batch..argh! but nv tell mi when the 2nd batch will come..

morning Mummies!
reporting late today.. so busy today!! arrgghgh. and it always happens on Fridays!!! grrr...

JJmom,
Taka, JL were having 20% off for Pigeon products... until last week when i was there, it wasnt on 20% off anymore.. if u r aiming any products, suggest u wait till the Taka BB fair..

Lili,
actually last weekend was a good time for buying at Taka.. cos' Taka cardmembers get 10% additional on top of existing discounts.. wat items are u looking at buying?? only then can see where is a good place for u to buy leh.. hehehe.. cos' i practically went to all those dept stores.. n eventually settled on 1 place to get some stuff.. but if other dept stores got better deal, i go there lor.. heheeh..

Rachel's Mummy,
wah seh.. u iron even sleeping clothes for lil' rachel!!!! haha, eh, i sure wont feel "man zu" if i iron clothes lor.. i will feel very "pek chek" and very HOT!!

JJmom,
hi 5!!! i also lazy to iron my own clothes!!

RibenaLi,
yaya. how was the yoga!?!?!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Thanks for your feedback, am really giving my mum an allowance on a mthly basis, thot would like to add a few hundred more to it

Our own mummies, am sure they are not into the $$ factor

Ribenali

ya i also dun like Swanky's attitude. Loripop has been very prompt with replies. Kidzcottage also not too bad.

Everafter

I am also thinking of giving that amt le. Because my HB is doing part time masters, a bit siong lor. So hopefully MIL will understand.But i can foresee she will nag...$400 not even enough for her to buy 4D for a mth...hahaaa!

Littlebluey, am also givin my mum separate mthly allowance on top of the $400 for bb sitting. I think its slightly lesser than mrkt rate for nanny mah..heard that nanny rate is $500? so own mum ask her give me some discount lor :p haha...

Littlebluey, everafter, Diane,
wow.. good topic.. i was also very worried abt how much is enough to give to my mum!! i'm giving her and my dad some $ for allowance every mth le.. but duno how much to add on for taking care of bb leh...

Rebecca,

Last time when i was in my secondary sch, i always wanted to be a young mother, juz like u now. but my dream never came true.. 25 then got married, now 26 then pregnant. I love kids that's why want to give birth early so tat i can have the energy to take care of them.

But looking at a brighter side,i'm the eldest in the family, not well to do and have to take on the burden for providing for my family. My 2 brothers are now in poly and i'm glad that we are not suffering as i work after graduate from poly.

But really envy u, can relax at a very young age when u kids grown up.

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Your MIL is a super 4D buyer?? ke ke I bet after her grandchild is born, more no(s) to buy ^_^

Everafter,

Yeah current mkt rate is abt $500-600 for day care and extra $50 for food when the bb starts on solid

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i paid my mum $800 mthly coz she quit her job &amp; look after lil rachel for me. she was paid $1500 when she worked. plus during bonus time i will give her extra $1K.

is not easy taking care of children esp bb. though they are out MIL or mother. i still take they deserve to have the $. is the hardwork &amp; trust. if we give nanny to take care i think we will not totally trust the nanny. we will oso be worried. best is to take care by our own mother or MIL.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom</font> u will de lah. maybe later part u will feel tat. kekeke...

<font color="0077aa">Purebliss</font> ya lor.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>, coz i like to see lil Rachel looks neat &amp; nice. hehehe...

Littlebluey, sala le... wat i know is some mothers or mil, wanted the same rate as nanny if they were to take care the bb for us. Extortion!

littlebluey,

i think i might give my mum slightly more cos now already giving her $400. and also giving my dad monthly allowance cos they are both retired.

btw, did all of your electricity bills go up last month? Mine did! and i didn't use more aircon or what. my parents' bill sky-rocketed too. reading the newspapers i think singapore power got problem. they should really refund people the money! so many people used less and still got charged more.

those ordered frm Swanky kidz...i emailed her, she said 2nd batch will b sending out on monday!so do keep a lookout..

dimpletot,

do u noe my PUB bills is $440 last mth!!! frm $190 to $440!!

n i showed it to my MIL and my SIL!!! so angry!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I agreed on wat you say, we shdn't shortchanged esp our own mum
I think your amt is decent becos as wat u said she used to be working previously. That's why I'm pondering abt tis qns last nite then I called my mum and asked her muhahahaha lolx :D..

My bb boy loves Lee Hom's songs, everytime he listens there will be responses lolx ;p

Purebliss,

Erm, I dunno abt some other mothers leh...really got such cases ah? hmmm...

Dimpletot,

I on aircon every nite to zz leh, even during wkends when watching tv, oso on aircon in the living room, so naturally my bills surely went up -_-""

Trace,

Wah such a big jump!! $190 - $440!!!! fainted...

lili &amp; littlebluey,

dun forget, i got a refugee at my plc..wasting electricity everydae!!! everynite, 3 units of aircon is on..every morn my SIL will on aircon just to put on her makeup!

n everyday living room, all lights r on..when she herself is there alone..if not lights n tv r on when she is bathing..kitchen lights r always on when no one is there..so nw u noe y my bills shoot up so high!

<font color="ff6000">Trace,

wah i really hope they share in your cost...

I know I shouldnt' feel this way, but sometimes I worry if my parents come and stay with us, they are super duper electricity and water users. their electricity bill is like 6 times mine! and they have 3 ppl vs our 2. and granted they are home most of the time and use more aircon whereas we are working most of the time and fan is cool enough.

littlebluey,

i also dunno how much more i can give my parents cos now i have my own home to pay installments for, but still give them the same as before i got my own home, and also if I stop working then I really got no income liao, so how to increase giving to them?

dimpletot,

sad to say..no..they din contribute to my cost...n despite me showing them the bills..n still wasting my electricity...sickening!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Such behaviour is very unacceptable!
*sighs*

Dimpletot,

Am sure your parents will understand your situation, dun worry too much, when things are more stabilise can always increase the amt

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Am taking half day tdy, going to meet DH to watch a movie ^_^ hee hee...

Have a nice Fri yeah, catch up with you all again...

<font color="#D16587"> Hi Mommies!! juz came back frm lunch wif boy boy!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rach's Mum</font>,
<font color="#D16587"> WAH!!! even clothes that wearin at hme u oso iron?!! 勤劳的妈妈!!!
I'm nt hardworkin as u!! hehe..

mayb sum of u here havin 2nd preg.
But i'm havin the 3rd one!! even worse!!
both my kids quite stick to me. juz imagine,
i need to love all my kids evenly!!
at the same time, cannot neglect my hubby!!
if nt i dun tink he allow me to 'buy' his wallet!! hehe..</font>

<font color="ff0000">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> well, i admit i'm evil!! haha!!
but it's better that he spend his money on us
den on other woman n other tins.. hehe!!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> ya!! it's better we keep our precious one wif us.
coz we dunno wat they are tinkin!!
they may behave well n look fine.
but that doesn't mean they really are in mind or heart!!
if let say i let the maid feed my kids,
i'll start to imagine that they drug or poison them!!
NO!! NO!! NO!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> dun tink that way!! 29 dis yr nt really old..
but even if ur age number increasin but ur tinkin is young,
i;m sure u can be as young as me or even younger!! 人老心不老!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">RibenaLi,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> well, guess our tinkin is diff frm u. i dun wan to get married.
coz i came frm a broken family. Father: smooth-talker cum womanizer..
so i told myself,: whn i grow up, i dun wan to get married!!
i wan man to be under my foot!! i muz be stronger den man!!
but since i got bb b4 married
den hubby say he bear the responsibility.
den ok lor.. 'sui bian' lor.. married lor..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Wow, your sil so buay zi dong one! If I'm you, I cannot stand her also! As what lili suggests, get her to pay at least a token since she is working also. Or else, charge her rental then!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: allowance to mother/mil for looking after bb
That reminds me of a fren who also used to send her child to infant care center. Her mil 'volunteer' to look after the bb for them but she 'lion mouth big big' and asked them to pay her $1K each month. Of course this fren of mine is not stupid and refused to let her mil take care of her bb. A few months back, she has withdrawn her bb from infant care center and her mother is helping her to look after her bb now. I cannot believe it man! Where got such a money face mil huh???</font>

hi ladies, anyone feeling super-tired these few days? after my lunch it's so hard to stay awake in front of the pc. i've been skipping my multivits these few days due the sore throat and cough (heaty). not sure if that's the reason.
btw, dunno if this is a stupid question...do u think i should get a totally new set of breast pumps, bottles, teats etc and not used the old ones (4 years ago)?

Rachel's Mummy,
u r really a hardworking mother!!!

RibenaLi, JJmom,
can keep me posted on when u gals are attending the yoga?? see if i can join in if i already completed my class...

Trace,
agree.. really need ur hub to talk to ur sil to try to share the burden.. its really too much!

Rebecca,
really pei fu!! to be able to manage 2 kids on ur own is already an accomplishment as well leh!!!

Littlebluey,
wow.. so shiok!! enjoy ur movie with ur DH!

mousebb,
i also heard of some moms/mil who ask for alot.. ur fren's MIL also too much.. 1k? that will be more exp than the infant care ctr right?? i also hope to give a reasonable amt to my mom.. cos' taking care of a new baby/kid will def not be easy!! no doubt its her grandson lah.. but will be tiring for her as well...

Littlebluey

ya lor. She strike my bb's EDD a few weeks ago liao. First prize somemore. I think after that she bought more and more...aiyo..

Trace

u bought some clothes from Fern Lim also? I also bought some rompers from her.

Ribenali

how are things between u and ur MIL? U moved out already?

<font color="aa00aa">bee
I will be using back the breast pump which was bought last year when my son was born. I'm getting new parts for the pump. As for bottle and teats, will get new ones also. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Exactly. My fren was super angry with her mil and this sour their relationship further!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Do you gals feel easily thirsty nowadays? I kept drinking water non-stop and sometimes I think have hit 3 litres or more a day! I heard some pple said too much water would cause water retention on our feet and hands but some said it is better to drink plenty of water. I would feel my body is dehydrating if I din drink enough water and whole body also getting uncomfortable.</font>

back from lunch. went to cafe cartel for their set lunch. $9.50 nett. hehehe.. had teriyakki chicken with pasta.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font> OMG!! $440!! that is alot. is my 4 mths de power bill. how did ur MIL &amp; SIL use de.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> ya. our own mother somemore. for our mother or MIL to stay home &amp; take care of bb is really not easy. really kena tie at home. no freedom de. i took care of lil rachel myself at home i know. esp when they were younger. now toddler tends to run &amp; walk ard the house lah. touch here touch there la. is so tiring to take care of kids.

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca &amp; forest</font> i m not hardworking. i can be lazy too. i juz want to iron her clothes &amp; put them nicely. i will feel very contented.

Mousebb, what I heard is if we don't drink enough we will get water retention coz the body system will try to keep the body hydrate. Double check with your gynae

Forest, keep u in the loop of the yoga class. Can exchange hp# with us? PM u mine.

Trace, your mil &amp; sil really too much liao...$440 can last some family 6mths of electric bill leh...tsk tsk, so wasteful.

<font color="ff0000">forest,</font>
<font color="#D16587">no la.. i'm nt as good as wat u tink la..
so so only la.. but of coz seein them grow
day by day n year by year.. u'll feel content la..
another way to encourage myself to keep me motivatin lor..</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> re:MIL 'lion mouth big big'
is ur fren stayin wif her in-laws?
if yes, that's really bad!!
juz imagine u came back aft work. see the MIL face!
wan to punch her but cnt! WAH!!! veri 'xin ku' leh..
she tok to u.. muz ans her.. if show her face..
MIL go complain to hubby.. den hubby nag at u...
u nt happy.. den it'll make the situation go worse leh...

re:drinkin water
it's better that u hve water retention den dehydrates!!
n oso drink lots of water oso help gve to baby's skin.
my aunt she drink water like dunno wat!!
both my cousin's skin is fair n tender. feel like bittin!! hehe!!
she didn drink any coconut water or coolin water..
juz plain water.. </font>

<font color="#D16587"> juz to add on..

havin water retention is sufferin.
my aunt cnt really walk properly coz her leg swollen.
den everynite she got to place a pillow under the feet.
so that it wont make the situation go bad..

as for me.. i dun drink much water..
den hubby nag nag nag.. i only noe that
a normal human body need 2litres of wat per day.
but for a preg lady i guess we need more..
i tink <font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> drinkin 3litres will be enuf ba..
that's wat i tink la..</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's Mum,
hmm.. tink diff ppl got diff way to make one feel content.. hehe..

anyway, hw old is ur gal?</font>

dun tok abt my in laws..tok liao oso angry! told my hubby abt it...he said he will tok to them..

dat dae best, wear my clothes leh! then din tell mi whole day until 7pm!!! argh!

Diane,

yes, i bought 2 rompers frm Fern..dunno when getting it frm her..

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
finally free to login

forest,
are you GAP / ON member? coz read that only members are entitled for the free shipping. me quite tempted to shop... you have anymore to add on? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I also heard of pple who said if we dont drink enough then will have water retention. So confused now.

everafter
Me opposite. I kept drinking until I dont feel like eating...

Rebecca
My fren is not staying with her mil. Ya lor, what you said really make sense cos it is better to have water retention than dehydrates. If I dont drink enough, I feel very xing ku leh. </font>