(2008/10) Oct 2008

Washing bb clothes :

As a working mom, think the best I can do is machine wash bb clothes with bb detergent at seperate wash from ours.

morning all mummies!

i've decided to go buy bb items, which departmental shop should i go as compare to Cheong Choon? thanks in advance

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
I checked with my maid liao. She said she would normally soak those clothes with yellow stains in bb detergent first and after that, use hands to rub, the stains would come off easily.

Rebecca
Nothing to envy lah. I'm staying with fil and bil's family mah, that's why have a maid otherwise dun think we can afford one also cos so epxensive to hire a maid nowadays. </font>

I have these vy ugly 2 extra nipple near my armpit, my sis have them when she preggie too...sigh. &amp; they r getting darker

Wonder if it's juz the 2 of us, a family thing?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Think it's ending in the 3rd wk of July

Lili,

If u are gettin bottles, maybe can consider JL/Robinsons or Taka, if u are gettin the rest of the necessities, maybe can drop by CC, more items better bargaining power...think they provide free delivery with $150 purchase..

Btw ladies, I check with them on their cot le, their price are nett as compared to KP no further discount becos apparently some stoopid women go complain to the distributers abt the price disparity, so I was told by Winnie that they can no longer offer further discount on the cot.

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
ya!! coz if i can 'buy' his stomach i'm sure i can 'buy' his heart.
den slowly 'buy' his wallet!! LOL!!

mousebb,
actually gettin a maid i'm oso afraid.
i'm sure all the mommies here knew that
quite sometime ago, maid always abuse owner's kids!!
my boy ia a mischevious type.
cnt sit still. mouth oso cannot shut only whn he slps.
if the maid is too stress out n kill him!! NO NO NO!!!
my son is my mother's 'bao bei'!!
anytin happen to him.. i 'jialat'
sum more i'm SAHM. so hubby dun allow lor..</font>

actually washing baby clothes is ok.

like now, i dump all lil rachel' clothes to wash with mine &amp; DH's. selective clothes to be wash with hers.

but i hate the ironing part. coz their clothes very small piece. very hard to iron leh. i manage to get a small iron board to iron her clothes.

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's Mum,
normally i dun iron their clothes.
i'll get those material that no need for ironin.. hehe..
lazy mah... do housework.. wash clothes..
go supermarket.. cook for hubby n kids..
look aft them.. mentally n physicially tired.. hehe...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font>, i still iron lili rachel's clothes. even at home de i will oso iron. tats Y i got alot of ironing to do during the weekends.

icylemon, I din realise need to iron bb clothes =P *faint* I m too lazy to even iron my own clothes leh...

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

That's so evil! muhahahaha...

Lili,

In that case, then u get it from the shopping centres lor lolx ;p

I got a fren who bought almost everything from them, seems ok leh....I oso went to their shop last Sat seems alrite to me, maybe it's those on display but they have supplies in their storeroom. Up to you lar, if "xian qi" then getting frm the bigger stores...

I m getting the feeling that I m gng to be 1 of those 'bo chay' lousy mom =P everything skip to the minimum...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Then in order not to make a wasted trip, then listen to your colleague
anyway prices abt the same maybe juz a couple of $ difference...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Same here. I dont trust maid and I never once left my boy with the maid before. She only helps to do all the washings, tidy up our room and look after our dogs. I never even allowed her to feed my boy.

is normal to feel nervous.

i think me, mspiggy, rebecca, mousebb, purebliss as 2nd time mother already "ma mu".

think we are more worried for our elder kid. whether they can accept the young ones or not. and oso... we will oso be more worried coz having 1 we already have no time to rest or having private time. now having no. 2. lagi no time. haiz....

Littlebluey,

yes...dat dae he oredi nagged liao..so muz stop for the time being..then i shall start again!!! wahahahhahaha

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

So now u muz "relax" on yr shopping spree for a while, wait for Taka bb sales then cheong again!! muhahahaha ^_^</font>

<font color="ff6000">lili,

i bought from cheong choon and everything not dusty leh.

btw gals,

must share with you this! yesterday i got on the train, stood in front of some seats. the woman sitting at the yellow sign seat at the corner was reading chinese newspapers so didn't see me. there was a man next to her and he was awake so i glared at him. he looked at me, looked a bit uncomfortable but didn't move. so he kept looking away and looking at me, so i just kept my gaze steady at his eyes or at the window space behind his neck.

then after 1-2 mins, the girl standing next to me, actually bent down and softly asked the lady who was reading the papers to give her seat up to me! she said 'sure' and was going to get up when the guy (think he was from china) finally TOOK THE HINT and got up. (the rest in that row were sleeping, or pretending to)

I looked at the girl standing, and said 'Thank you' with a smile to her and didn't say anything to the guy at all. wah lau - he really didn't deserve to be thanked lor. Anyway, just to say that there are Hao Gong Min out there! i think that girl see me standing she also very buay song.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

It's really nice to meet a kind soul like the gal who "request a seat" for you on your behalf, not many pple will do that...

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Agree. I'm more worried for my son cos I dont know how will my son react. Scare he feel neglected... that's why I must spend as much time with him as possible before meimei arrives.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> me too. i treasure alot esp on sat. coz sat DH works one whole day. so i got alot of private moments with lil rachel.

lili,
I've gotten many stuff from CC. Their display are dusty but when the items come to my place, all brand new. And for the items which are high in demand eg: Philips Avent steriliser, the display is clean and new. I have got very pleasant and nice shopping experience there at CC. Up to u, u can go see see first, if not suitable or u feel uncomfortable, dun deal wif them lor. U are the consumer mah.

Littlebluey, I meant I m not gng to be like icylemon, ironing my bb clothes =P lazy mom...hahaha

Anyway I m cheapo mom too lah =P

ribenali, been waiting 4 u

so how's your yoga class last nite? r they relocating else where? if not, I m gng to join u lei

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> u try to iron the clothes lah. is tiring but after u iron le. u will feel very "man zu".

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Wanna find out something, for those whose bb will be look after by own mum or MIL? How much you intend to give for the bbsitting?

Ytd nite, I try to ask my mum but she said I crazy muhahahahaha...but I mean it's not easy looking after a bb and moreover since both my DH and I work long working hrs, muz try to compensate her abit...

So wat is the right price?</font>

JJmom,
I dint go for the yoga class. Feeling unwell yesterday. Tink its heartburn. too "xin ku " to go. Yah, i read they will be shifting to orchard in September. By that time, we should b abt to pop le. If u wanna go, let me know, then we go together k.

Icylemon, dunno lei, i won't feel 'man zu' like u do 1 lei. After I wear those that I ironed &amp; after awhile they also get clumpy &amp; I will think ironing is a waste of my effort liao =P

Hahaha...I m those who will try to buy clothes that doesn't really need ironing most of the time =P

RibenaLi, oic they moving at sept, then we can still join for a few mths lah. Ok, we go together for a trial 1st, let me know when u can make it ok?

PM u my hp#

For those who had ordered with swanky. He/she is back for another BP. Wah, this time round, tink more ex. But the idea of the not so good service, turns me off. I bought from loripop before, her service is better.

littlebluey,

oh..hehe..do keep me updated if u hv any updates yah..

hehe, i went to mammy poko website n join their club..request for a sample of their diaper...tot of letting bb use mamy poko..

dimpletot, ribenali
thanks for the "positive" feedback from CC.
They accept cash only, right? so, can request for delivery for $150 >