(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace, u mean your SIL went inside your room & took your clothe from the wardrobe to wear without asking for your permission?

OMG! Pls lock your room up!!! I hate such ppl!

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Must tell you that the Be Mine is so useful leh! Since it has so many compartment, I can also put in my hp. I used to bring out two pouches for different purposes, now can put everything together in 1 bag liao. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font> my gal is 18 mths.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> i m using be mine as a wallet. very good to use. my fav!!

my SIL wore my clothes!!! n yes she went into my room when i m not ard
but my hubby is still sleeping..cos usually he dun go work so early

lili,

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1510442.html?1214618312

this is the rompers fern is selling..but apparently she seems to have a high markup..too bad i hv paid her before i knew it..

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
glad you like it. i love it too. i also put everything in. great for travel too coz can slot our passport in too

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font>, ur SIL wear ur clothes?? Y she so rude one!! nvr ask ur permission at all. consider stealing leh.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">Trace,</font>
agree wif <font color="aa00aa">lili</font>!! dun let the mood affect ur precious one. ^_^

guess <font color="ff0000">Trace</font>, locked ur door b4 u go out.
even out for a short while.

for my case is,
my BIL actually get his frens to come inside my room,
ON my air-con, TV n comp!! worse still, he's layin on my BED!!!! my BED!!!
and that's nt the 1st time...

as for my MIL..
she came ON my comp n TV as if that's her OWN room!!!

at least ur hubby is willin to settle it for u.
i told my hubby dis. he keep quiet. dun care.
so fine!! i search my room keys.
1 for my hubby another for myself.
i locked-up my room whn i go out.
even to near places i oso locked..

coz if let say i jewelry were stolen by my BIL frens,
who should i blame? myself? hubby? MIL? or BIL?
so in order nt to let such tragedy happen.
i solve it usin my own method lor..
tok to my hubby is as good as tokin to a piece of WOOD!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I'm going to use it as my wallet too, very convenient!

Mspiggy
Can slot in the passport also? I'm amazed! Must try it out liao. </font>

<font color="#D16587"> Trace,
if that's the case. let ur hubby settle dis matter.
if he didn settle it well. u den settle it urself.
but of coz hve a tok wif ur hubby 1st. lettin him noe wat u'll do n y u muz do that.
sure ur hubby will support u.
coz i tok to my hubby 1st be i do anytin.
especially he's nt at hme int he mornin.
n oso a way to respect him n HIS family.. ^_^</font>

mousebb,
i think the concept of drinking too much water resulting in water retention is wrong leh.. hahah.. but im not 100% sure.. but to me, to drink is better than not to drink lor.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
heheheh... at least u feel contented.. tats an achievement le!!

JJmom,
thanks.. will pm u my no. too!!

Rebecca,
i feel that to be able to see ur kids growing up is very lucky le.. hehehe.. and plus, u have #3 to take care of soon... really pei fu!

mspiggy,
the sale is not for members.. im not a member cos' cant apply... the sale is given as long as u enter the promotion codes.. so far, i havent seen anything leh... already bought 2 rounds le!! hahaha.. :p u eyeing something ah??

Trace,
wahh.. why ur SIL like that one!!! i also hate this kind of ppl.. even with my sis, we have the understanding that if she wears my clothes, she'll ask me.. and if i wear her clothes, i'll ask her lor!!! grrrr..

rebecca &amp; forest,

its really sickening..dat dae when i told my hubby..he asked mi dun b so touchy..said bb will noe..so i told him! if wanna stay together...hv to respect one another wad..so wad if i m not wearing those clothes nw..so does dat means if i left money at home n not using it, so she got the rite to use it w/o telling me?!?!?!

so wad if bb noes..my bb will noes dat she has such an auntie!!!!

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's Mum,
at 1st my MIL ask my hubby y.
but my hubby dun wan to ans her.
den i told her that BIL's frens often come to our hse.
n i hve sum important stuff inside my room.
so i tink it's better to locked.
it's nt that i dun trust BIL
(but the fact is indeed i DIDN'T TRUST him at all!! hehe!!)
it's better dis way den tins happen.
whn tins happen. blame who? so she keep quiet.

at 1st i told my hubby abt my BIL frens
he dun believe me.
coz he's nt at hme n i'm te 1 who caught them red handed!!
so until 1day. my pastor's daughter n
my cousin came to my hse n we went out for lunch
so whn we came back,
all of us caught them red handed!! haha!!
i told my hubby. dun believe me.
wanna get pastor's daughter n cousins up to declare it face to face?
he keep quiet..</font>

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">Forest,</font>
guess i'm 命中主定 no need to work liao.. haiz.. sianz..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,</font>
den u change another way to ask him.
let say now ur hubby stay at ur mother place.
who is his MIL n u got a bro.
nw ur bro came in ur room n took HIS clothes n wear.
hw will he feel? happy? shiok? </font>

<font color="#D16587"> add on..
lettin ur bb noe abt such behaviour.
teach him that it's rude to such tins.
n dun even enter ppl's room w/o permission.
do that in front ur hubby.
ask him does he wan ur bb to hve such behaviour
whn he grow up? ask him to tink 1st b4 ans the qns..</font>

Hi afternoon mummies!!

Btw wanna ask u ladies, if there's any remedies for itching stomach's skin??!

Though I read in books tat states that our skin itches more in pregnancy, particularly over our distended stomach....Suggests we rub any kind of oil into the skin, though the oil itself may not make the difference, but the massage will certainly stimulate the blood vessels and ease the irritation...

Haiz now I rub the mild Johnsons baby oil on my stomach and sometimes it does feel better with the massage but aft sometimes the itch will be back to hunt me leh!!! *Sigh*
kao_confused.gif

Yest nite din slept well oso due to this itching skin prob... so sian!!

Any better remedies other than seeking help from the gynae for some creams..?

Thxs!!

<font color="#D16587"> Trace,
den u told him. 'i'm nt as gengerous as man ma..
those clothes i buy n sum u buy for me de leh..'
if he reply u ' since whn i bought it for u?'..
den u say 'u gve me money n i save it n buy la..
still consider u buy de ma!! i cherish all dis de ok!!
it might be juz a pcs of shirt to u
but it meants alot to me!! i dun like to share wif others!!'

that's wat i usually say whn i try to make he
listen to my suggestion.. </font>

Trace- Really ah....? ;) Eversince the itch, I stopped applying the Palmers stretchmark cream le cos scare it's the Palmers cream that makes me itch.. but seems tats not the case cos no apply oso will itch leh..Sian 1/2!!!

rebecca,
haha...i always tell my hubby..i dun expect u to do anything..but pls understand how i feel! then he will keep quiet liao

nickpower,

some mummies will be sensitive towards palmers stretchmark cream..i m one of them! so i din use it now..i m using clarins..more ex..but its good though!

<font color="#D16587"> nickypower,
i do the same as <font color="ff0000">Trace</font>. n helps.
but provided u'r nt sensative wif the cream.
anyway, 1st pregnancy?

my aunt bought me stretchmark creams.
i apply.. nth happen.
but my mom gve me the stretchmark OIL.
WAH!! my belly nearly turn into BLOODY BELLY!!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> forest, you have the promo code? can PM to me?

thinking of getting something for my son

Trace- I not sure if I'm senstitive to Palmers cream oso leh... cos when I applied for 1-2 mths...ok leh nothing happened.. ;p
But eversince move into my 5th mth onwards, slowly I start to feel the itch due to the extended stomach.. ;p
Perhaps I shld really invest in the Clarin tonic oil! ;)

Rebecca- Ic, so u oso using which kind of stretchmark cream/oil?? ;)
Heee yup my 1st bb/pregnancy!! =)

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> u should. is very good to use. can put alot of things. like a wristlet.

<font color="0077aa">forest</font> yeah!!

<font color="0000ff">rebecca</font> ai yo!!

nickypower,

if it still itchy then better dun use..cos u dunno if its due to the extended stomach or the cream itself..

nickypower, quite a few preggies (in some other thread) complained abt palmer's stretchmark cream giving them itch after using for sometime...dunno y thou...

I suggest u better stop using immediately &amp; get something mild for now since u already start to itch.

nickypower,
i also itch.. but i apply clarins tonic oil and its better... maybe u can try it too??

mspiggy,
PM to u the codes le..

Rebecca,
why sian?? u have ur pleasures also mah...;)

Trace, if your DH cannot understand your situation, mayb suggest to him abt locking your room to solve all problems? Tell him then he don't have to listen to your complaint loh =P

I can't even stand it if my own sis din ask my permission b4 wearing or using my stuff, she sure kena scolding from me if she does that.

I m not petty loh, my sis will juz call me to tell me she need to borrow something &amp; I will give her the go ahead to enter my hse with the spare key I put at her place to take whatever she wants.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">Rach's Mum,</font>
wat to do.. he dun believe in me ma.
den bo bian lor.. rude to him lor..

<font color="aa00aa">nickypower,</font>
nw i dun use.. i'll still hve it no matter did i apply the cream ant.
but durin my 1st pregnancy i use the CREAM type.</font>

for me, it's just the skin stretching lor... put whatever also will itch after a while. then just have to put some more and it will stop itching.

trace and rebecca,

i really sympathise with you all leh... really not easy to live with other people.

<font color="#D16587"> forest,
cannot work leh.. sianz..
no extra money for me to buy tins i wan..
especially whn i see nice clothes for my kids..</font>

<font color="#D16587"> dimpletot,
well, if we can settle tins in a calm n polite way,
i'm sure there wont hve much prob.
but anyway.. i'll be movin out in 3 to 4 yrs time.. so no worries~~!

<font color="#D16587"> JJmom,
it's a kind of respect. even my mom wanna enter my room.
she ask me "i come in hor.." den i say "come in la.."

but my MIL nvr de leh.. juz walk in n out.
like nobody business.. even if i'm inside the room.
layin on the bed she oso come in as n whn she like..</font>

Trace, JJmom- Hmmm I think it's not the Palmers cream leh, cos I stopped using quite a while le b4 the itch really starts lor... and so itchy I even dun dare to use back the Palmers cream for fear it might further agitate the skin lor.. Sigh... ;(

forest- Ic... since oil is a better alternative than cream think I better invest in Clarins tonic oil le!! ;p

dimpletot- U meant u apply oil or stretchmark cream? ;)

<font color="#D16587"> dimpletot,
thx.. but come to tink abt it.. livin wif MIL or parents,
hve it's good n bad. good is whn u need to go out alone.
sombody can help to look aft. on the spot.
bad is the relationship n all dis lor..</font>

nickypower,
you are not alone, i had it too and on &amp; off will have. I applied medicated cream and Sarna lotion from Gynae (Phamacy do sell Sarna lotion) which helps to sooth. And, use Cantephil to bath. Gynae said could be "pregnancy rash" , but Thank God is better...

I have stopped using stretchmark cream since then.

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's mum,
punggol. Damai.. if i'm nt wrong. my area will be the future punggol 21.. if i didn rmb wrongly la... hehe...</font>

Staying on own after staying with inLaws for years, is not easy. Since moved out in Jun, initially couldn't get used to living without inLaws' presence, now better.

<font color="aa00aa">re: palmer cream
I had lots of rashes developed on my body (except tummy &amp; face) for my last pregnancy and my gynae told me to stop using the palmer cream and after that better liao.</font>

Rebecca,
u'll have chance to work bah.. 10 yrs later, when ur #3 is 10yrs old.. u'll be 33 yrs old only leh... still young and can find work to do !!

mspiggy,
u're welcome!!

nickypower,
hope it works for u... i apply diligently everyday... in the mornings and evenings..

Trace,

Your mil and sil behaviour is totally rude and unacceptable.. you cannot just suffer in silence and let them climb over your head, really time to show them who is the owner of the house.