Tried to upload photo of baby Kayne but file was too big
Birth story:-
26/08/2008 (Tues)
10 am - Admitted to NUH delivery suite @ for induced labour. Was already 1 cm dilated
11.30am - Inserted first pill for dilation
3pm - Went back to ward for rest
5pm - Went back to delivery suite again, supposedly for 2nd pill. But was already 3cm dilated. So went back to ward again
7pm - starting to feel contraction and lower back pain but still bearable.
11pm - Contraction starts to get more intense, tried to get some sleep but couldn't make it.
1am (27/08) - Cannot tahan anymore. Told ward nurse I need epidural!!! Nurse faster wheeled me to delivery suite. Still 3-4cm dilated
3am - Epidural finally came. Phew - It was damn shiok lor.
5am - Ruptured waterbag
7am - Already 7cm dilated!!! To progress the dilation, they inserted dunno what medicine into my drip.
10am - Fully dilated and starting to feel some pain near pelvic area cos baby's head is descending downwards. Started to push for 30 mins but I guess I pushed the wrong way using my facial muscle.
Requested for a short break.
11am - Gynae reduced the epidural effect so that I can feel the contraction and pushed properly. But I still cannot make it in my pushing. Baby's head is big and I got no energy at all.
Ended up, he took off the epidural.
He said I wasn't pushing hard enough cos I wasn't sweating in the suite!!!
Meanwhile, I keep begging my gynae for forcep or vacuum to bring the baby out.
1247pm - After close to 2 hours of pushing, with my consistent begging for vacuum delivery and a very deep episotomy, baby Kayne is out on 27/08/2008 weighing 3.765kg with 55cm in length
I was TOTALLY shagged after the pushing. And I was rewarded with my precious baby, a deep episotomy and 2 piles like the size of grape!!!