(2008/09) Sep 2008

isabelle: wow! i want some of your cupcakes! sounds sooooo yummy.

skinnypig: wah! your birth story sounds quite scary! so long! you are very amazing!

sitz bath: i dun quite understand. How does the thing fit into the toilet bowl? It's a separate attachment that you fill up with some soothing liquid?

skinny_pig! all I can say is well done! you managed to deliver Kayne even though he's rather big as compared to your size! You're my "OU XIANG"! hehe

Can try downloading this free photo re-sizer to make the picture smaller.

http://www.download.com/FastStone-Photo-Resizer/3000-2192_4-10319476.html?tag=mncol&cdlPid=10851096

Jaymickey: congrats! you're gonna see Janelle soon! Have a smooth delivery!

Quiling and mouse: I didn't bother to go to hospital this time round cos the amount of blood that I passed out was so tiny and after I monitored the situation, my discharge went back to the normal milky type, no more bleeding, just that the discharge is alot more and sometimes with mucuous. Think I'm still passing out some of the mucuous plug in bits and pieces. I also didn't have any contractions at all. So now it's just WAIT and WAIT and WAIT!

Went out with hubby the whole afternoon, walked alot but no signs of labour at all.
Tummy is so big now it feels like exploding! Got alot of funny stares too .... hubby said it's cos i look like penguin!
so now I'm in the waiting game ... waiting for THE MOMENT!!

We're like popcorns ;-)
Everyone is popping away..
Congrats to the latest mummies who had popped, esp to Eve and alabone.. Your fighters Kieren and Cadence will be back home in ur arms real soon. *hugs*

Shazz, maybe u shd listen to the others and go for a check on the CTG.

Yan, relax don stress. Do like wat mickey says, go whack whatever food u want now! haaa... cos I'm also planning to do that!

Bigtoes, kieran is sooooo cute and handsome.

Skinny pig, ur story is scaring me off leh! esp the deep episiotomy and the size of ur piles..

Sorry cant catch up with all the posts.

Hope everyone is doing great. Just went for my checkup. Gynae almost wanted to induce me tonite cos my bp was kind of high. She says reyes might be too big so I'll be admitting into tmc to be induced on Wed night! My hopes of having a super duper short labour are dashed liao lor! And now with the skinny pig's story, i dont even know if epidural is a good idea afterall..*shudders in fear*

crayonshinchan: no need lah, really no contractions at all and baby's movement very good. hee, call it mother's instinct ;) baby's not gonna pop today liao, he's so happy inside, can feel him moving so much and entertaining me. Hee, I better treasure the movements now, cos I'm gonna miss it big time! haha

wow, you gonna be induced on wed night? why night time?

shazz, as they grow bigger inside us, do u feel that their movements are so big that u'll move in sync with them at times?

Actually up til now I also don feel the contractions. Gynae checked and said i am 1cm dilated. Wondering how long more it'll take. I really hope i'll get contractions before Wed night so that I can still have my fantasy of having a shorter labour.. heee..

As for why night? Beats me too! Prob gynae feels that it'll take a few hrs and by the time she goes to office in the morning, I'll be fully dilated?

Hi Eve, take care of urself and rest well...ur bb will be fine...

Hi Sasa Mouse, totally understand how u feel...similar experience for my #1...B4 i give birth, mil said will help me with the confinement...said save money...we said ok and grateful for the offer...1 week before i gave birth, told me she only cook for me...dun asked her to bath my bb, feed my bb, etc anything to do with bb, dun asked her...how shld i react??? My maid was abit worried when knew that she must bath my newborn bb then (cos at first she tot my mil will help and she oni take over when bb is 1 or 2 mth old more stable), but somehow to ease my worries, she told me she can do it dun worry...then on my day 1 at home, my mil cooked a 2-in-1 meal...lunch and dinner she cooked together...cos night time not free got other things to do! How can we eat cold food or warmed up food during confinement? My hubby was so angry too...told her off...2nd day ok...3rd ok...4th day pattern came back again...i really can tahan anymore, i asked my maid if she knows how to cook confinement food...lucky she knew so i asked her to take over...else i think i am going crazy with my mil...beside the cooking part, oso cannot tahan her nagging...talk and talk non stop...and so loud some more...can even rest...another issue was kept nagging the veg my hubby bought not fresh la, pork so smelly la...only those bought by her was fresh...almost got depression....

Hi Goldfish, my #1 was from natural to emergency c-sect...paid for both lo...think around $800-$900+ (3yrs back, not including BB bill)

Hi mummies, just back from my last spicy bbq fish for dinner, and ready for the battle tomoro.

Sarahmay, I did shave liao.. using small mirror to see lor..

crayonshinchan: yes, now that they're much bigger, we can feel every single movement, even if they're just flexing or clenching their tiny little fist! Thank God my baby is rather gentle, if not I won't be able to sleep cos I'm a light sleeper!

Hmmn, I also dun feel the contractions even though I'm 1cm dilated since last monday, wonder if there's any progress. Will find out on wed cos going for CTG scan again and then seeing gynae. Will be 39 weeks 1 day preggie by wed. seems like baby very comfy in tummy

yun: have a smooth delivery!

Bigtoes! Ur baby has soulful eyes leh!! Kawaii leh! Hope to see u online soon after u have settled down

Skinny pig! I think i am going to be induced birth as well! Sounds like induced birth is a VERY long process wor.. ur 1st pill is at 11am and bb was born the next day at 1pm? OMG.. tat is one day of labour?! Manz.... tat is a real marathon! Cannot imagine how shagged it was!!! Bt ur baby is big leh!!!

Shazz, i am oso in the same waiting game as you. Gynea said if still no show after my EDD on 7th Sept, i nid to admit myself in hospital..

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies, I am back home, just need to get online! Keke... No time to read through the threads as bb "John" (Still undecided yet.. havent register birth) needs BM like every 2-3 hours. Got lotas of things to do!!

Birth story: (Quite typical cos its c-sec)
7:15am: Reached hospital to get register. Saw gynae &amp; ask me if eveything is ok &amp; bb is kicking.

815am: Reached 622A ward to get changed &amp; shaved.

8:45am: Was wheeled into the operating theatre, quite scary as you can only see the corridor lights.. Eeks! Hubby could follow us into the life, he had to get down from another side, was so afraid that he will missed the birth of our bb.

Had my blood drawn 30ml for the donation of cord blood. Was wheeled into the theatre room. Had injection on my spin but as i had sensitive spin, I actually jiggle abit. Started to shiver when the epi effect kicked in.

As gynae was cutting me, can feel the pressure of tugging &amp; pulling of my tummy. Felt really incomfortable &amp; I was shaking uncontrollably! By the time they want to take bb out, hubby was called in &amp; he told me after that he can see that the doctor were trying to find bb's legs to pull out. And he saw alot of blood.. One doctor was in front of me pushing my tummy to get bb out, feeling was uncomfortable. Finally bb "John" is out at 915am!

BB is about light at 2.575kg &amp; he had on the 2nd day jundiance so had to be put under phototheraphy. Wanted total BF so had bb wheeled to me evry 3-4hours.

Yday afternoon, breast was leaking and by night my breast were so engroged that it felt like huge rocks!!! Thank GOD there was the hospital breastpump for me to pump out my milk, nurse Rozi was so kind to help me! Last night gotten about 170ml for bb, feel like a milking cow!

BB now sleeping with CL, already missing him liao! Aiyooo... Will be feeding bb everynight, CL will bring bb to me to BF.

Sorry for the long post!

Eve: Be strng for you bb yah?

Sa sa, don't think too much yah? I also feel have alot of things to do but my focus on bb now Rest of things don;t worry too much. Cheers.</font>

I'm back from a full steak meal.

Jaymickey: u must hv gone for your delivery already? How exciting!!!

shazz: when is your turn? u sound like u r all ready to pop this week!! I feel excited for u too

sarahmay: r u sure it's appropriate to 'bu' now? I dun want a large-sized bb and end up having a deep episiotomy cut and two large grapes on my ass!

skinny pig: I'm not laughing at you!! I also admire u for your resilience and tolerance for your 3.7kg bb!! The largest so far in our thread, I believe? MOreover, u once told us u r truly skinny, like a fishball on a stick? Was that your self-description the last time?!! kekekeeke!

Bacon&amp;eggs: I saw your nursery pics on FB. Where did u get the wallpaper? U actually wallpapered the entire wall!!! peifu! So u bought the 3M hook to hang your Ikea Bed Canopy? I dunno how to hang the canopy! My DH refused to let me move the cot until I pop. My cot is currently next to the window and has to be shifted to the opp side of the room to avoid the morning sun...

WoodlandsMommy: Man, your MIL should like mine! Talks a lot and very loudly! Somehow I got the hunch she would play me up, so I took the initiative to book a CL half a yr ago...I really dun buy all those BS about how capable and experienced she is. I just cannot subject myself to unhappiness after my delivery.

xuanting: My mom bought quite a lot of red dates and longan, etc. for me. I cannot tell u how much but there are like three big bags lor. Of course, it includes black fungus, mushrooms, ginseng, danggui, tangshen, etc. I cannot remember what's in those bags

Mrs Yap: I've no idea where AMK Ave 10 is. Anyway, I dun crave for martini now!!! tks!

Bigtoes: Thanks for sharing Kieran's pic with us! I hope u r resting well at TMC now. When is your CL coming?

crayon: we're like popcorns? u sure r corny leh!!!

eve: sorry to hear about your ordeal. did they explain why the defects were not detected during the 5th mth scan? Which hospital was that?

yun: I went to STRIP to hv mine professionally waxed. It's very botak down there now!!! LOL

Skinny pig - Your birth story sound so scary. Is it all induced labor took such long time to give birth? My girl is 3kg at 36weeks plus, gynae says i need to induce by next week due to my high sugar level. Now, start to get stress liao

hey storeberry: welcome welcome! You must be really happy that you lactate right away after delivery! I pray hard that I'll be able to BF right away too.

How come u mentioned there was another "one doctor" helping your gynae during the operation?

"One doctor was in front of me pushing my tummy to get bb out, feeling was uncomfortable. Finally bb "John" is out at 915am!"

Flos: am expecting baby to be out this week since passing out the mucuous plug last week. hmmn, but the wait is so boring, I'm going back to work tomorrow! hee, I popped by Taka mooncake fair, was so tempted to get the fluffy yam mooncake by the former chef at Crown Prince, but somehow it taste different now. Was also tempted to get the Home's Fav's Black Durian mooncake, but hubby said no, cos my baby's on the big side already, he's worried I'll have problem delivering naturally if I eat more! *pout*

Flos, I dun dare to go for wax..I shy shy lor coz got piles.
By the way, I managed to shaved quite clean lar, hopefully nurse won comment much tomoro so no need to reshave again.

sarahmay: did not see ur question abt the Katong laksa. I went to the No.51 this time. The original is No. 49 is it? I tried both lah...both are yummy in my opinion. My DH and I love laksa. I hv never tried the Island Cafe one before. I tried the one at CANTEEN, the new outlet at Isetan Scotts (next to Macdonald's, East Ocean) and thot it's so so only.

Bigtoes: Baby kieran looks very nice for a NB. Congrats!

Storeberry: Welcome home!

SarahMay: I went to Maryann for my last pregnancy. Thot if I shd try another studio for another style. But I do agree with you - prefer Maryann's style to dfolio's. So am in a dilemma which studio to go now. :p HOw abt yourself? You went for Maryann?

eve: sorry to hear about your bb's surgery. Pls take care of yourself as he will need you when back home.

congrats to all mothers who has delivered...getting exciting each day when logon.

storeberry: congrats. Is it scary when you have c-section with epi? I am undecided to go for GA or epi. Thot to go for GA so hubby can be around to get the 'first-hand' feeling but it sounds so scary.

Best wishes to mummies delivering tomorrow.

am up after pumping milk.

storeberry,
congrats again! your milk supply is making me enviousssssss!!! first night and you got 170ml already??? i have to store power for like 6 hours to get 70-80ml of milk now lor... but it's quite enough for bbC coz her PD is only letting her take 25ml every 3 hours. i seriously wonder when she can start getting fat. you rest well now and enjoy your little bundle of joy. just to ask, how's your c sec wound? it's almost a week for me but i'm still helplessly reliant on my painkillers and it hurts like crazy. don't remember so for my previous c secs...

skinny pig,
wow! you actually pushed for 2 hours? that must have been exhausting! you rest well now. and your bb is long!

l'lCY,
yeah, this next 6 months will be my tryout time as a sahm. it'll begin from now to next march. after that, will discuss with hb if it is viable for me to stop work and take care of kids. but we've now got three... so, i really wonder if we can get by with him working solely.

mickey, dseptkon,
thanks for prayers and encouragement. cadence is doing really well in nicu. she's just not able to come home now because she's like really tiny and also her PD needs to make sure she can feed properly before she can come home.

Qiuling,
hope you won't have to wait long b4 delivery. the waiting can be sianx but take joy in this before it ends.

isabelle,
we have the same plan in mind!! i also plan to break up and go back to sch in nov and dec then take ML in jan and feb. but i will continue with one mth of NPL before gg back in term 2. or not. hehehehe.

sasa,
why does your maid need a nap in the afternoon as well?? you're the one in confinement! and your mil is really one kind. said to offer help and back out like this. is there anyway you can let your hb know abt this so that he can speak to his mum? i hope things get better soon for you. else you'll really go into depression.

Shazz,
i'm happy cadence is sucking strongly too. but today when i went to bf her, she also just breastfed a grand total of 15ml then fell asleep and didn't want to suckle anymore. dr is afraid she can't breastfeed properly coz she's been tube fed and syringed all this while.

yan, yun,
my hb is also one kind... when i was being wheeled into the OT, i told him that i was really scared and told him to say a prayer for me and bb. then he said 'aiyah, third time already, nothing to be afraid right? you know what's coming.' PRECISELY I KNOW WHAT'S COMING THAT'S WHY I'M SCARED LAH!!! surgery leh! so buay tahan him i rolled my eyes soooo hard it nearly got stuck behind my head. anyway, men lah. whenever i see him hold cadence or see how he interacts/loves the kids, i find everything so endearing and sweet i never remember how idiotic he can get.

goldfish,
yeah. ctg can be boring. when i was in hospital for the first 6 days, i was strapped onto it twice a day, 1 hr each... i was watching CNA so much i was gonna repeat what the newscasters were saying...

Mei,
your mil champion. 35 weeks is premature! has she any knowledge at all?? can't stand those mil who care only for their own child/grandchild then ignore the DIL. anyway, if it's any comfort to you, after i delivered my bb, to date, my mil never visited. i don't expect her to anyway after the unhappiness when she stayed at my pl. i agree with you. better to have one who's totally bochup.

mrs yap,
i have piles problem. and after delivery, it got worse coz after surgery, i couldn't poo. then when i finally did it, piles got kinda worse. so now i'm like skinny pig lah. just that i don't have two grapes but i've got like, a whole cauliflower there! by the way, how do you tell what degree piles you have??

Bigtoes,
congrats again! bb kieran is so cute and he really does have such rosy cheeks!

sarahmay,
i'm not slimmer leh. like i told you, you only put on your bb weight in front and your arms and all are still so slim like i saw you last year.

just need to vent a little... after coming back from the hospital, my house is in an entire mess!!! things pple gave from hospital, things we brought to hospital and back. and hb is not like showing signs he wants to clear up for me. i sooooo wanna go clear the things but am reminding myself i shouldn't strain coz c sec wound is still so painful... quite pek cek. but he's been helping me with confinement so am consoling myself that i shall just tolerate with the other mess for now...

can't remember the last time i made such a longwinded post. shall go sleep now. nitez!

so long nvr log in here..gt alot to catch up.. but lazy to read all the post... hahahaha..

Aniwae.. Congrats to all mummies who hv delivered... I'm still waiting for my turn.. hehehe...

Wow, some nite owls lurking here this morning? hehe!

I'm early cos I'm hungry. Waiting for my McDelivery to arrive...

Shazz: u r back to work again? U shd stay at home and rest!!! But then again it's good to walk walk a bit bit before u pop. I've been sleeping like a koala bear that my bb has adopted my lazy sleeping pattern...

Black durian?! whatever is that?!

Alabone: good to hear that u r home! Home in a mess? Well, mine too...ever since DH is home...my 40 cartons of loots from Shanghai will arrive this Sat. Called my domestic helper who is a Malay ytd. She didn't pick up her HP cos it was the first day of Ramadan. I guess she might hv given herself timeoff this entire mth?!! Oh dear! Who's gonna mop my floor and wash my toilets? I need her!!! urgghghgh!!

yun: as long as u dun find it prickly down there, anything is fine. all the best!!

flos, alabone
talk about mess. i have a huge MESS to contend with now. coz just did some minor refurnishing, things are all over the place. miscellaneous stuff that i have absolutely no idea what to do with....i wish i have a huge store house to dump everything in...

alabone
dun worry. things will work out just fine. no matter how rich you are, cutting back a little is necessary when you stay at home. but you realise also that money that you earned cannot replace being with your three kiddoes...

of course we all grow up in a culture where we like to have the 'extra cash' to buy stuff...me too, now hb will chide me when i spend too much (now he knows and will tease me on those spending that i dun 'report'...he asked hte other day when i mentioned i bought cy's pressie from sis already..he asked
'izzit one of those things that im not supposed to know the price?')

somedays are frustrating as a sahm, but im sure you wont regret in the long run when you look back...

flos
do you find macdelivery getting atrocious? the other day they rejected my orders!!! coz they have too many orders and cannot handle..last week i think. just an ordinary, regular day!!!first time rebuffed by food delivery svs!!

PG cakes
many mothers lvoe to order their child's first year/first month cakes from PG. they will do a lychee martini or triple choc or something double decker. their cakes i find so so leh.but pretty enough for a bday cake i guess.

storeberry
hahah..but you must be happy over your milk ss. that's fantastic.
you massage the area where there are lumps ok. else might end up having probs there.

im praying my milk ss will be ok this time round. intend to share it with her brother. newborn milk is very fattening...then can save some money..kekekkekeke...

limay
wow bb keiran sure looks like a cutie!!!must teach him not to break too many girls' heart next time ok...

liliboymom: why did McDelivery reject your orders leh? Mine always arrive timely,i.e. within 30min. This morning, they were once again on time. I'd expected them to be late cos of Ramadan, but one young Malay despatch rider came within 30min today, before I even brushed my teeth!!! Everything including the hot beverages was piping hot! I'm digesting my sausage mcmuffin with eggs at the moment
kekeke!

Finally got hold of my domestic helper this morning when she was about to start her daily fasting. She will come and help me clean up my mess this week!! yippeeee!!!

PG cakes: I was quite impressed by their web pictures...I'll definitely ask DH to buy for me.

Alabone: u r going to be a short-term SAHM for 6 mths only right, not a FTSAHM I thot?

Flos
no idea. guess coz i live in the east, and easterners have unhealthy appetite for macs lo...my orders will usually take an hour or above to arrive leh...i ordered today coz boy day out with ah gong (can only eat macs when he is not around) and it took 1hr, 15min...that's considered quite good liaoz...

skinny pig
oooooooooooooo.....your boy is big!!!

oooo, and those NUH cards and cots! hahah..brings back memories. did you bring back the NUH bb shirts?

Morning Mummies,

Storeberry, is Dr Adrian's c-sect is uncomfortable? the only tugging and pulling experience i had before was pulling my top n bottom molar out from the dentist, anything that's about it is ok cos the dentist is extreme using pliers to pull and tug until i can feel my whole head leaving the headrest. but there's no feeling rite??? wow, i'm getting scared. how's the post recovery? your milk supply is GREAT! it's in on the third day ya? hope i do get a steady supply too!

alabone, that's wad my hubby would be saying to me also 100%. but this is my first time. i hope he can say something to distract me! they make us hopelessly mad and agitated but then again they do things that really make us smile rite? think that's how husbands are. How come you couldn't poo after delivery? do the nurses give stool softener? i'm so worried about post recovery from the c-sect tml! your hubby is the only one helping with ur confinement or u have someone else to help you?

Messy House - i just swept my house for the last time before the operation tml and i'm already thinking how i am going to manage the mess and dirtiness after coming home. and how will i be able to do clean ups with a CUT in my tummy! ooooooo! horrible &amp; scary thoughts!

Flos! i'm calling for Mcdelivery too! have been holding on to the hunger since 5am, dun wan to let hubby know abt it! SO HUNGRY NOW! i'm ordering hotcakes with additional SYRUP! maybe my last indulgence till end confinement unless my mum lets me order it!

l'l CY, can't believe Mcdelivery rejecting your orders cos of that reason! there was once they rejected to send to my ex-workplace and i made such a big hoo hah! in the end the manager of the branch called to apologise and immediately sent my order. but that was like a year ago already. ok, when preggie time they told me delivery time was 20mins, so i am used to telling them to deliver ASAP. the person taking order said '20mins time leh' so i replied her 'YAH, i need it ASAP cos i'm super hungry now i'm pregnant!' lol! that shut her up! hahaha!

skinny pig, baby Kayne looks so healthy and of good weight! so cute!!

morning gals.. no action again last nite so its another waiting game today.. hub woke up at 1:30am n sudd asked me "got tum pain anot?!", i said no leh..

juz had apple baked ham sandwich for bfast.. later gona re-look my hosp bag in case i missed packing some stuffs in..

all the best to those mummies popping today!

morning all.. i've been thinking of having mcdonalds for breakfast too, luckily for me there's one near my place so just need to take a short walk there..

been having some stomach discomfort these past 2 days, don't know whether its BH.. going for my checkup today.. doing the CTG and VE, i'm honestly hoping that its my turn already...

Crayonshin: You went to see Dr Sim today? Eh. Who knows? You may one of those who go into natural labour even before you need to be induced...or that inducing will work really quickly for you. How big is Reyes now? I think for me she gave up cautioning me about bb’s weight like 3 wks ago. Btw, how come induce on Wed and not today?

Shazz: Hehe... how come men have this thing abt calling us ‘penguins’? My DH also says I’m a penguin even though he hasn’t seen me for 2 months. How big is Eamon now? I think eating some Black Durian Mooncake won’t cause his weight to balloon that much at this stage! You are soooooo close to popping already.

Yun: Wow!Amazing la. You can hold mirror and shave at the same time!!! My tummy casts such a BIG shadow that it is a bit too dark to even check myself down there.

Goldfish: That means you have to be induced if still no show by 7 Sept?

Storeberry: Welcome home! Missed us so much ah? Hehe. So do your nursing bras you bought fit? How come hubby cannot be beside us throughout the procedure if we do epi c/section?

Flos: “Two large grapes”?!!!! Muahahaha....why two large grapes? Yes, I’ve checked. The ‘bu’ is for the bb’s health not weight. The Island Cafe one has super a lot of hae bee which I absolutely LOVE but it is pricey. I have eaten KL since I was in P5, studying around that area...so I guess after 2 decades of eating the laksa...I can kinda taste the difference. The sungei road one is quite good too.

Mickey: Yup! I just went to her last week. Like her. Haven’t selected photos yet though cos dunno which ones look good. So waiting for hubby to come back. How come you taking again for this preg? Your figure must be damn solid. I think this will be my first and last time taking.No more for subsequent ones liao. Hehe.

Alabone: Aiyo your frustrations with your hubby, I can completely understand. Yesterday I was also feeling very vexed with him – for being away...for not coming back for longer to be with me and baby etc etc. But you are right, we should just focus on the positive things that our hubbies do for us, and let the other things slide a bit. And you better NOT try to clear up the mess la. You need to rest and recover from your c/section !

L’l Cy: Huh?! You mean McDelivery is that popular? I cannot believe Macs rejecting the opportunity to make money. Must be that you live in an area where Macs is super popular. Arnolds is very good for their fried chicken and they are fast. Maybe you can try them next time u want junk food. Oh! Calling during off-peak hours also helps like 3-5pm - delivery comes faster in my experience.

SkinnyPig: Your Kayne is SUPER SUPER cute!!! Such a big big boy! Love his hair too! Aiyo! You really are champion!

Junk Food: I’m so happy I’m not the only one craving for junk food at this juncture of pregnancy. On Sun, I dragged my parents to Macs for breakfast. So ex for rubbish food. But I didn’t care. I tried the McGriddles. So disappointing tho...was hoping to have the syrup ooooozzzingggg out of the muffin.

Yesterday, my gynea PRY open my CLOSED cervic by 2cm and prewarned me tat I mite experienced slight bleeding and cramps. And tis morning, I kena both!!! OUCH.. the cramps is like majiam menses cramps lo.. ouch.. anyone experienced tat before? How long do I haf to ‘suffer’ before I experienced the real signs of labours??

Alabone
I was smiling away when I read ur post abt ur hubby telling u that ‘scare wat, u been through 3 times’. Aiyoh, MAN simply dun get it one rite? WE just wanna TLC lo… My hubby confirmed will be something liddat oso..
How bad was ur c-section wound? Do u nid to wear a binder? If bath, will haf the ‘saltish’ effect mah??

Good morning all,

Congrats to all who have popped! On the one hand, I hope it's my turn soon (likely be induced next week
) cos I'm feeling so breathless everyday especially since Joshua clings to me like a koala and wants me to carry him most of the time.

On the other, hope Jonas can stay in there longer cos there are so many things to do b4 he arrives!

GraceToh,

Not all induced birth will take that long. That's why every single birth story is so unique. Mine took about 6.5hrs for #1. Was administered oxytocin via IV drip.

Flos, haa.. help me think of what I shd eat these 2 days before I get induced in 2days time.

Sarahmay, yup.. I was at Dr Sim's yesterday. Reyes is est to be 3.6kg so she wanted me to be induced. BUT the funny thing was, she asked nurses to check my bp again and if its on the high side, i would have to be admitted last night. Else she'll let me be induced on Wed night/Monday. This made me scratch head cos my EDD is this Sat.

I'm actually still in 2minds about being induced.
Cos EDD is only 4days away leh but she says baby still growing and is afraid that it might be tough for me. DILEMMA

Goldfish: He pried open your closed cervix?!!! Yikes! How did he manage that? Yucks! Thought just need to insert pill to help soften cervix?

Crayonshin: Dr Sim is on the cautious side but she knows what she is doing. I don't know how big mine is now. See what she says this Friday. But right, since EDD is 4 days away only, maybe can wait? Then again right, EDD never accurate. So Reyes may keep growing and growing! What have you been feeding him? Don't they tell you to 'cut down carbos' etc etc? Janelle and Jaslyn keep telling me that. Btw, you don't have GD right? BP high must be cos u are stressed!

Hi all mommies,
Went for chk up yday, me 0.5cm dilation...EDD 4th sep. May need to induce by 8th sep if nothing happens by 8th sep.

Normally how long does it take to dilate from 0.5cm to 3-4cm huh?

Flos: The PD just said tat some things cant be detected thru the detailed scans... she also cant explain exactly why.

A really BIG thank you to all mommies for ur encouragement. I'm also praying everyday for Kieren's speedy recovery. The PD jus called me this morning to update on baby's progress. His weight is now 2.4kg compared to his birth weight of 2.74kg... poor thing, cant feed cos he's on the drip n he's losing weight.

PD said based on baby's current progress, he shd b able to feed by thurs. My little fighter must jia you! I also must jia you cos i've jus started pumping my bm yday n my milk supply is still very low. Hope my milk supply will come really soon...

storeberry: wah! u alrdy got 170ml of bm in 1 night?? i only managed abt 20ml this morning...

Here's a pic of my little fighter

1682351.jpg

saraymay, ya super stressed.. esp when she said "get the girls to take ur pressure again and if its high, u'll be admitted tonite" LOL and my bp shot up! hee.. but after resting for a while, it went back to normal lar. Nope, I dont have GD. I don really snack but hee I love bread and rice - carbs! I guess thats why.

Mandy, some mommies here have been 1cm dilated for a few days to wks liao. So I guess unless u'r in active labour, the dilation might take a while.

I googled a bit last night on how to speed up dilation "naturally".. most mentioned 1)walk walk walk 2)sex 3) castor oil (YIKES). I think walking is still the best ba.

didn't really read thru the thread but saw some mommies asking abt c-sect...

Mine was c-sect wz epi n the whole process to me was virtually painless except for the injections cos i'm really scared of needles. The only uncomfortable feeling was when the docs were trying to pull baby out. Like wat storeberry describe, there was a doc in front pushing on my tummy n my gynae was tugging n trying to pull baby out. Its actually painless cos of the epi but jus uncomfortable cos of the pressure frm the pushing n tugging.

I only started to shiver uncontrollably after the whole c-sect when the nurses were cleaning me up. The shivering continued for abt an hr then i was back to normal. i was able to chat wz my hubby n family even when i was shivering.

Eve, he looks good and rosy! And I'm sure the PD is right. He'll be able to feed by Thurs. So now u must try to get as much milk as u can for ur little fighter!

sarahmay: thks! i like his lips... i think he's got a "ying tao xiao jue", so adorable! i'll b going to see my darling later, so happy.

Hmm I hope I start dilating in time to be fully dilated before next Sat! Hehe.

Crayonshin: Hahaha. Knew it must be the stress of the moment. Meanwhile, now u just relax lor. So confirmed must admit trow nite to induce or u have a choice? Maybe u call her and ask her again - like if you were me, what would u do? Hehe.

Oh oh! Jay mickey popped this morning at 8.08am. Princess Janelle is 3.2kg and 51 cm. Not sure of other details.