(2008/08) Aug 2008

Aug08 baby X'mas Gathering 2010
Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010
Time : 11.30am - 3pm (pls give org some time to set up, thx)

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn
4) rata
5) jen
6) snow74
7) balugu

Rona, are you the one who msg me in KSP about the book?

Snow, thanks for kick start again! Do msg me if need my response as I may not check the forum... cheers!

Shirley
No, cos that place is spacious.
But would like to gentle remind all mummies attending to cfm EXACT headcount at least 1 wk in adv lor, everybody gotta do our part to help the org ya?

Jen
When its time for ah long to collect $, dun log in also u can't run away de..ha ha..just joking lah, will try to keep u updated.

i shall put mine first.

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata
5) jen
6) snow74
7) balugu

Hi mommies, i been to this GRC last sat.. my friend's kids birthday.. I would say its a nice place.
It quite similar concept to Alantis, but more spacious.. only thing the playarea is smaller.. but more slides on the above one.. Wat do u call that? sorry i dunno how to describle.. But overall its nice. Very convenient location also.. Carpark is $3 per entry.

Eh........ goodie bags.... if u want like what we had for aug bash, I might be able to help. Hv to check . Know the suppliers. :p ( Din contact for long time, but if qty nt much, I can ask someone to help.
) But bo bao ok one....

Celyn

FM

std size : 850g. Some have 300- 320g, the rest are in sachets ( for travel) Some have 10 - 36 in a pack.

morning mummies

sylvia,
thanks. i don't mind getting the sachets one cos easy to transport back if needed. they have the same brand as us?

krex, coz less crowd to go on working hrs.

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen
6) snow74
7) balugu

morning mummies. =)
pai seh, yesterday gotta rush a last mins report so chop chop log in log out kind. =P

m2b
but ur that col made us missed our "date" leh...hee hee...

krex
if u dun have particular things in mind to buy, maybe try to avoid today 10am-12pm.
cos got members special buy, should be crowded.

sylvia
if u manage to contact bk that supplier, can let me noe?
me planning #1 bday party in school also, need goodies bags as well. >D
thx.

nini
thx for the updates, the place looks big in the photo hor?

4580341.jpg

4580342.jpg

4580343.jpg

morning mummies

snow,
tat plc sure looks big in the pictures...nice

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen
6) snow74
7) balugu (1A, 1T)

Snow, quite ok lah.. Good for "hanging around" cos its like a L shape setting
There will be a coner for cake cutting and buffet set up area too.

shirley
ya ya ya, looks fun rite? =P
no harm trying, cos its not too ex as compared to other playareas...hee hee...

nini
most important is its comfy for mummies and safe for the toddlers ya? =)
so, u going?
or can only cfm later?

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen
6) snow74 (3A, 2T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)

snow
still got sofa outside of the play area wor. if really nt enough, still got bench outside of the room.

hahahaha!!

rona
I'm interested, I might be able to get my cuz to bring it back from US so we can save on shipping :p

xmas party
aiyah, another one that I will be missing! usually boxing day I have brunch at my auntie's house... so really cant make it.. hope you ladies have fun

snow, sorry correction.. Its a square.. hehe
Yes it is a nice place lah, the toddlers will definitely enjoy it!

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen
6) snow74 (3A, 2T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)

sylvia
u say till i gian gian liao leh....ha ha...like a very fun place. =)

take ur time lah, thx.

vern
ai yo, was still thinking by 26th everybody should be back or more free liao. =(

nini
its ok lah, most important is everybody can enjoy!
hee hee... =P

snow
haha no worries lah.. you gals enjoy yourself
I more ma huan.. I celebrate almost all major holiday except deepavali... remb to take more photos k?

vern
ha ha...okie okie, so we can't meet u till deepavali every yr ya? =P
that we have to depend on our pro group of dslr mummies liao. =)

Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 2T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)

Nana - Have u booked the place? Cos I emailed the person in charge he told me 26 dec taken up liao.. not sure if it is reserved by you?

Now left xmas day and xmas eve 11am - 3pm slot.

Vern
Ya, gd chance to practice.

But so far, none of those mummies list down their name yet leh.

Aurora
Thx for helping to chk, but think we need to give nana some time to get bk to us.
Cos she only get that person in charge to help hold on to that time slot, and haven really booked yet.
She need to cfm with him tmr, then get bk to us.
If want play cheat, maybe we do a tentative booking on 25th before nana get bk to us? :p

Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday

1) mummynana
2) blue_aurora
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)

sylvia,
I just finished one k-drama, been watching late at night and getting too little sleep. so now got lots of acne on the face so better gotta rest a little... heheheheee... when are you leaving? want me to pass you the papercards?

jen,
yah lah me lah. but my friend told me that the book is very thin = not enough examples. your number 1 is P1 next year right? can wait a while then buy leh... no hurry.

snow,
is this play area in GRC suitable for 7-8yo? I am around on the 26 Dec, my in-laws are overseas! yeh!!

krex,
you were asking me about the carrier? I'll be travelling from 30 Nov to 13 Dec, so will be using it ...

Vern,
can get one for me too? But do you need to order online? I'm not sure if its very bulky or not though... Can you let me know? Else i get my friend to order and ship it back for me.

Vern

eh... wat u getting ar?

I cant find the items in the chat leh. :p

OH... BBM loves her art classes, loves so much til can wear everywhere n everyday!! Hahahaha!

rona

yaya.. the papers. Hahaha!!

u really chase all the way ar?
aiyo.

nt so soon, can pass by this month.

GRC suitable for age 2-10 pah. coz last time I went the kids ard pri sch ones running everywhere. esp they enjoyed the slides.

TOY 'R' US warehouse sales at
D'Marquee Downtown East

for starcard member, min purchase $300, enjoy 30% off!!

Til sun 9pm.

Upon request fm a mum, will be loading my loot later.

4584767.jpg

tricycle : $19.40
BBM sat n kept riding it all the way. nt ex, so bought for her.

Piano with mike.
She loves music or hitting the keyboards n yakking in the mike, so got this for her.

1 block pieces in the rabbit containers

The rest are playdoh. individual selling at $3.80, but 4 in a row also the same price, so got a few.

Also got one with tools.

Whatelse:

Got little tikes house n slide

Buggy, pram, other types of tricycles

Playskool & Bruin's toy range.

Roller blade with safety hat

I saw alot of music instructments, guitar,drums, small to big keyboards, grand piano, base drums with stool.

Stationary set 68 pieces set at 9.90

Kitchen set. ( very tempting to buy this, got toaster ( width about 15cm), kettle, utensils, pots n pans n size quite big. ) only $49

Dolls too .....Baby Alive, Lovely babies, You & Me. I rem one cost $8.80 for you & me. Also got barbie.

Talking Spencer ( thomas range) and wooden thomas range.

water squirts at $1.90

Some fisherprice too.

Playmat

Quite a wide range.

But those under blue price tags, I think is consignment items, in excellent condition, so price not so cheap.

Got Thomas, Pikachu, Gundam, Lego.....

Next to the sales is carrefour section within the same premises.

Celyn

I can lend u lah.

Coz chasing BBM everywhere with it loh. Plus she kept going around mixing with babies...

She changed tricycle and when she saw someone taking it, she wants it back. so I hv to show her the one I was carrying.

Daddy showed me one that look like rover? More stable type at $50, she see also dun see wor. She only loves this n a bigger one ( same pattern). Hahaha!!

Oh btw........... the keyboard cost $25.
Saw got $25, $29.80 & $35 for the same design n piece, so hv to dig if you want.

The block pieces at $6.90. got a few designs.

sylvia,
lend me huh, later my yu ze don't want to return to you how? i see if i can get hubby to go on weekends but sure crowded. i assume can use till about 4 years old right?

yu ze already got a aeroplane and car at home liao loh. at least now he is willing to share his aeroplane with mei mei. he will say mei mei aeroplane, yu ze car. so mei mei sit aeroplane and he sit car. then i have to hold mei mei and ride round the house with him, tired leh. but happy that he is willing to share with yu xi loh.