(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,

he doesn't seem to be putting on a lot of weight but he does eat a decent amt. i hope it's not due to the lack of calcium.

Krex, same here. Jac take >600ml a day. but on weekend if we go out her noon feed I will give a pack of UHT milk instead. coz I lazy to bring hot water & powder. Fresh milk is given like snack.

Xmas party:
i also think indoor better no need to make 2 plan in case rain but I am fine with both

krex
calcium can get from cheese also?
use ikan billies to cook soup? =)

celyn n rata
ya ya...outdoor gotta marathon with zynn, i scared i too old to tahan that...ha ha...
majority wins, see who wanna take up the organizer's role this round bah. >P

snow,

i've tried to plan more calcium foods in his daily meals, like sardines, cheese, yoghurt, etc. can be quite xian at times coz' everytime we miss yoghurt feeds on weekends, i'll feel guilty that i didn't manage to give him enough calcium for the day. if we eat out on weekends and i dun cook his food, have to specially select foods that are high in calcium, etc. wish i cld just give him a packet of milk to solve the problem.

krex78,
i don't think weight is related to calcium intake bah. yu ze is not putting on much weight too. he is only about 10kg now loh though he drinks milk.

snow74,
i can't help in organising since i'm going away. i just want to go and join the fun.

krex78,
Braiden doesnt like orginal taste of milk too.. So i give him chocolate milk (meiji chocolate fresh milk and Pediasure chocolate milk) Wat to do.. thats the only way to coax him to have milk. I did for a period of times give him meiji milk instead of FM, he gain weight but i noticed his nails got white dots.. So i switched back to Pediasure and only give fresh milk in the morning.

celyn: good lei..YZ next time can eat alot n wont become fat~~ Envy of many others! I think most important is to be healthy.. Braiden is not heavy also.. Only 12.5kg nia. Dont worry too much lah! YZ is one yan dao boy! =D

nini,
i no longer worry about his weight liao since there is no regular check up. so its only once in a while, bring him to see pd due to cough or flu then they weigh him. if not, also won't know how heavy he is.

braiden is also very yan dao.

Morning!!

Celyn

>600ml per day ar?

wah..........

still dunno how much BBm drinks. :p

she only takes 20ml or a few mouth of chocolate milk n maybe 60ml before sleeping sometimes leh. wah.... din noe hv to drink so much.

afternoon! :p

Slyvia, haha BBM is also another chocolate milk baby!
she still latch on right?

celyn: i tink is 600ml per day.. avg requirement. I think B only 200-400 a day.. sometimes even lesser. But i dun stress liao since he doesnt like milk.. I give him more protein in his food n calcim supplement..

nini,
yah. no need to stress lah. as long as got other form of supplement can liao. sometimes, yu ze don't want to take dinner too. i also forget about it liao. i know he won't starve himself.

celyn

Nt stressing lah. but fussy eater so sometimes really dunno how to add supplement to her diet.

eat carbo only..... :p
plus BM also nt enough nutrition too.
only thing is she like goat milk sweet, so adding calcium for her.

Ya... like BBM, nt nice dun eat or wanna make frds n dunna to eat, I just let her go n play. hungry will cme back n eat one.

Nini,
yap. she is still fully latched on.

morning mummies. =)

cat
cos most of us log in from office bah, so wkend dun really have chance to log on freely lor. =(

sylvia
think last wk those topics still very hot rite?
lotsa posts interchanging.
now i only look forward if anyone wanna org x'mas bash...hee hee...
why silent readers? just join in the fun lah...ha ha... >D

snow74,
i also waiting for xmas bash leh. no volunteer? me at home with yu xi today cos babysitter's father is going for day surgery. so i told her i will keep yu xi at home, no need to bring yu xi to her mum's place. now that girl is rolling round the bed.

fun for the kids lor...go together with mi sil family..2 cars

damn tiring lor, morning wet theme park, afternoon dry theme park now whole body aching

ger enjoys a lot lor..eat sleep play buy and put hahaha

celyn
ya...waiting to see who wanna org this round lor, can be quite fun also...hee hee...
was thinking actually if x'mas bash on 26th also not bad, think most ppl should have not much activities by then. >P
oh, working from home?
u left her on ur bed or bb cot? -_-"

m2b
ya, at least can enjoy ur wkend. =)

snow74,
took maternity leave today. just now, she was on my bed with me. now she is sleeping in her cot. i want to go bathe but scare she wake up. she had been sleeping since 10 and suppose to drink milk at 11 loh.

celyn
hee hee...she sleeping beauty lah.
u better go bathe 1st, sometime u dun need to response immediately to a bb's cry if u are sure she is safe ya? =)

Snow, celyn, as usual, venue I can try to get... but must rent toys leow... unless do at another indoor playground...

Oops. I was one of the guilty silent readers for last week. Very bz due to co event so only browse thru the post.

Re: Milk Intake
Anvelle only takes 3 x 180ml per day now. Is it enough? Wat's the requirement?

Wat's the plan for X'mas bash? Count me in for the party!

jen
jumping castle? hee hee... >P

how about that time that csc?
got big big play area leh, abit too far only lor.
but the price reasonable, so can put into 1 of the consideration also? =)

nana
zynn dun have standard to intake of any type of foods + drink, as long as she healthy can liao.
ha ha....lazy mummy here.

still waiting to see anyone wanna take up the org role, and hoping to see some new suggestions lor.
everytime same ppl same ideas, only scared ppl sian liao. >D

jen
ya lor...actually those cost added up might as well book grc rite?
ha ha...ya, abit far i noe. =P
up to the next org bah, maybe someone here will have better idea that incur lower cost + fun?
if really no org then we go book grc? >D

nini,

braiden also dun like milk? J will drink meiji choc milk also but his favourite is still the marigold mixed berries yoghurt drink. think he likes his drink sweet n sour! he has no probs eating yoghurt, even those plain ones which can be quite sour.

he drinks about 250ml in the morning and that's about it. i'll give him abt 200g yoghurt with a cube of cheese for his afternoon snack.

what calcium supplement do u give?

xmas party:
i'm fine with any place. but try not to organise when i'm away can? hahaha...

snow74,
yah, she is almost like a sleeping beauty. sit in car, sleep. put her in carrier, walk a bit also sleep. put in stroller, push a while also sleep. always take nap one. hahaha.... but i'm not complaining, i love it.

mummynana,
as long as they healthy and happy can liao. no need to care about amount they drink or eat.

celyn
26th is a gd date? can celebrate x'mas + new yr..ha ha... >D
but i think if wat 26th, gotta book early le. -_-"

ya, the 2nd bb mostly can sleep better de leh...also dunno why hor?
also gd lah, sleep more then pretty. =)

xmas bash,
you all prefer around wat time??

i have one suggestion....woodlands waterfront..with big open space, playground

we can have xmas cum new year picnic...just potluck??

Shirley
That place can book exclusive, or need to share with public de?
Pardon me for asking that har, cos #1 got some health restriction when coming to open space..hee hee..waiting for her to outgrow it. :p

snow74,
i'm ok with 26 dec.

i just went to stock up (its more than what you have got. hahahah..... ) friso 3 for yu ze and yu xi (next year). when its say 1-3 years old mean drink until 3 or 4 years old? how old is step 4 for?

shirley,
i think indoor one better lah. like you say, later rain how? run to where to hide? hahaha.....

Snow

I mean wkend no topic lah.

Hee hee!!

I wont be able to join, but still can contribute suggestions.

Think indoor is good. I agree the GRC one is good, cheap and exclusive. carpark park at NYP n walk down the steps, free parking.

can park as many prams there too.

Or zoo? they can hv party beside the pool ( sheltered). think dun need much food as most will be in the water. Hahaha!!