(2008/08) Aug 2008

alexia

Anyone out there?

I visited my gynae today & saw a sac. Gynae didnt mention the edd as is still early but should be early aug.

Thanks Dorothy

Oh Calamari, Thanks. Mean while I will take special care of myself. Hope to hear heart beat next sat.

Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)

congrat oh.... take care.... hee... i m from feb mtb oso.... also used to be on ttc thread..

Ratatouille
I'm having a boy. When is your next checkup?
While you're here, can go read the July / June threads, they'll give you an idea of what to expect in the coming weeks.

Joelle, This sat will b next checkup. U expecting #1? Me #1. Hope everything will b well. I did read other threads but i never post onli keekee.

Ratatouille,
Congrats, Congrats!!! I'm fm Jan (08) thread... Hope u'll not have so much MS... I din had much and it was quite a breeze 1st trimester.. take good care and remember, don't take any tonics now until u reach 2nd trimester.. now is the most crucial stage for bb to develop their impt organs... relax!!!

godsent, thanks so u going to delivery soon. Hows the preparation? Prince or princess. So far so good no hit by MS yet coz still early onli 5 weeks. Yes i m being extra careful as i had been thru a bad patch of CP during aug else i will edd apr 08. But I m glad dat i m blessed by 1 life again. Looking forward to this sat appt again. U take care too & ve a smooth delivery k

Ratatouille
This is my first child too. Also quite kancheong spider
to be honest, i'm also going through a lot of waiting... waiting for next checkup to see the baby, waiting for him to be ready, waiting for my sprees to arrive... :p

joelle, so u r expecting a prince. U bought the mask fr BP rite? think i saw ur nick there
Which gynae u wif? where u delivering?

good morning Ratatouille
i joined a drugstore.com spree and an old navy spree, didn't buy mask. did u join some facial mask spree? my gynae is dr kowa at Mt E. what abt u?

finally u'll get to see baby tomorrow! must be v excited.

joelle, then i remember wrongly ba. My gynae is Dr Clifton Chan. The clinic is at Clementi but not yet decide where to deliver yet. Juz hope dat I will make it thru this time

Yeah! going to see baby tomolo again. Hope got heart beat then but might b too early coz online calculation onli shows is 6weeks 0day tomolo.

Ratatouille, soon u'll join in the JULY thread... Seems like initial EDD is incorrect... CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I'm from May's Thread... pop by to say hello!

Sparks, Thanks. Ya may shift forward but as of now online edd is 2nd aug. Still waiting for gynae to confirm
U know the gender of ur baby?

Hi Ratatouille,

I'm from the July thread but having a 31 Jul 07 baby, who may decide to make a late grand entrance so thought I'd pop into the aug thread to say hi! =)

How are you feeling so far? I've been having lots of gas and wind in me that's causing lotsa discomfort...

Hi Ratatouille,

im in Jul 08 thread. Counting from my last menses, EDD shld be 27 Jul. But due to my late ovulation, EDD is now 2 Aug. Am exactly 6 weeks now and im able to see the heart beat
Believe u will see urs too today.

Put all behind and be positive

Meanwhile take care!

hey peppermintt, i m glad dat u r here. No people here yet. Todae i went for my 2nd gynae visit is confirm dat my edd is 1st aug & i heard the heart beat too
Our edd is so near.

u take good care of urself

Peppermintt, How big is ur baby now? Wat abt the heart beat. I m abit worrying as mine is fall behind the min ave by 1. 110 is the min ave mine is 109. but gynae say so far so good.

Hi Ratatouille,

My baby is 0.38cm. Saw the heart beating. My gynae is happy with this cos i have spotting for 2 weeks but baby is growing well. No idea on the rate of the heart beat. But dun worry ok. Moreover ur gynae said it's ok. It's still very early stage of pregnancy. The next visit u will see ur baby beating real fast! U will also see the shape of the baby
Just relax and eat well

peppermintt, Hope ur spotting will stop reali soon. My baby is 0.39cm. My next appt is 2 weeks time, urs?

My next appt will be 3 weeks later cos my gynae will be away and back on 24 Dec. But i will be going back next sat for the jab...

Hi Ratatouille & Peppermintt,

our babies' due dates are one after another...

I'm due 31 Jul, Ratatouille's 1 aug and Peppermintt 2 aug! =)

went for my 1st checkup on friday when baby was 6wks2days old, and baby turned out 1.08cm and is the size of a 7wk1day old!

have you girls been eating well? feeling sick? I seem to be eating a lot coz I constantly keep getting that gastric feeling in me, it's really very uncomfortable that it makes me wanna throw up...

anyway eat well, think happi thoughts and all will be well!

Peppermintt, I@@ for me i will go back for jab on tue then the next week no jab liao.

do1think, u r already 7weeks then edd 31st july? Me onli 6weeks1day on sat. I eating as per normal so far so good.

oh no... on friday i was only 6wks2days..but the size of my little baby was 1.08cm, the size of a 7wk1day baby...

do1nk, ya i think is very big lei? The calculation of edd is by ur LMP? Mayb not accurate coz eventually will base on size of baby.

ya...our EDD is based on LMP...

but throughout the pregnancy, our baby will sometimes grow faster/slower than per scheduled...

so I guess either I've been eating too much to make my little baby grow fast or it's juz bigger at this moment... the 7wks1day is juz an indication based on size but our EDD will not keep fluctuating... it will still be based on our LMP...so whether my baby is bigger or smaller than per scheduled next visit, I'll still be due 31 Jul 07 ...

do1nk, no lei my edd is base on the baby size. Is normal that one edd will change according to baby size. I seen quite a few case dat edd will shift forward. Anyway is still early now we shall wait & see.

oh? hmm maybe I'm wrong then... will ask gynae again when I next see her in Jan 08

have a good week ahead!

do1nk, mayb there is no rules in the way to calculate EDD. Ur next appt is in Jan? Mine is 2 weeks time. How r u feeling todae?

yup, 4th Jan... N I'll be 10wks2days by then... feeling so anxious..

today I'm feeling very gastricky (can't really tell this apart from nausea) even though I've been eating..

sucking on cranberries now to help curb it a bit...

are you having any MS yet? or any other symptoms or discomfort?

hi do1nk,rataouille & peppermint,
can i join? just pop in & read thru & realise our edd is so near each other..my edd is 30 july...also in my 6 wks plus...our edd date are so near each other...hee..

i'm like do1nk,constantly having gastric feeling in me, also makes me very nausea ..if i'm hungry i will feel nausea, when too full also feel like vomit...haiz...very low morale..& uncomfortable...

hi glitter, of coz you r welcome. Me got funny feeling in tummy & at times got the feeling of wan to vomit but no vomit.

peppermitt, I read abt u losing ur 1st baby at 23 weeks, wat happen? when was dat? Now u carrying ur #1? So we are 2 lucky one who make it again & hopefully this time will b a healthy baby
We shall all jia you together.