(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi mummies.

Update on Bday Bash
Tentative booking made for bday bash at Atlantis City @ Delta. Can only confirm date on Tuesday when the guy gets back to me. It's on a Sunday, either 8 Aug (4-6pm) or 1 Aug (3-5pm).

I may be away on 8th Aug. You guys go ahead. Take any date which is convienient for majority. I should be able to confirm these 2 days if i am really going =)

sorry ladies, think we gotta "close shop" for the aug08 bb bday bash 2010 namelist cos max the venue can take is 30 kids.
pai seh to those mummies who missed it, pls understand that this is pretty last mins and most better party venues are already taken up.
ok, pls find below the finalised namelist:

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
Atlantis City (5mins walk from redhill mrt)
either 8 Aug (4-6pm) or 1 Aug (3-5pm), TBC
-------------------------------------------
1) mummynana (8/15, 1A + 1C)
2) yln (8 Aug, GRC, 2A + 1C)
3) snow74 (8 Aug, GRC, 3A + 2C)
4) cocomo
5) celynlee (8/15, 2A + 1C + 1B)
6) mousse (8/15, 2A + 1C)
7) M2B (8 Aug, GRC, 1A + 2C)
8) Happy mummy
9) Rata
10) Mrs Teng
11) Apriltan
12) blue_aurora
13) Jen (8 Aug, GRC, 2A + 2C)
14) Yuuri
15) Sylvia (8 Aug, GRC, 2A + 1C)
16) Mel_ocean (ok)
17) balugu (8 Aug, GRC, 1A + 1C)
18) nini (8 Aug, GRC, 1A + 1C)
19) msapple (8 Aug, 2A + 2C)
20) missysz (8 Aug, 2A + 1C)
21) HuiChin (8 Aug, 2A + 1C)
22) Catherine (1A + 1C)
23) rona (15 Aug, 1A + 1C)
24) mulberry (8/15, 2A + 1C)

happy_mummy
okie dokie, do keep us updated ya? =)
try to go lah...

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
4) cocomo
8) Happy mummy
9) Rata (2A + 1C)
10) Mrs Teng
11) Apriltan
12) blue_aurora
14) Yuuri
16) Mel_ocean (ok)
22) Catherine (1A + 1C)
24) mulberry (8/15, 2A + 1C)

krex,
next time when you visit Yangmingshan, stay in the spa hotel. There's one that is very nice (i've stayed there once), with good onsen.

Nana,
Good to know that little A is ok now!
can imagine the agony you went through the few days she was in the hospital.

Yes, i've put my name down and will try to go. will have to reconfirm again if its on 8 Aug. 1 Aug looks good for the time being.

Snow,
No lobang lah....Just wanted to help out...
Cos office removed internet access, I can't help with coordination work. Thus, the goody bags loh.

Morning mummies.

Snow,
Thanks for updating. Let's keep our fingers crossed n everything goes according to plan (8 Aug). I'll post updates here upon confirmation fr Atlantis.

Sorry, think Reagan won't be able to join in this year's birthday bash. I'm letting him stay away from big crowds till his review which doc said will be abt 6 weeks after discharge. I will remove my name from the list below. Hope for more bashes in future!

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
4) cocomo
8) Happy mummy
9) Rata (2A + 1C)
10) Mrs Teng
11) Apriltan
12) mulberry (8/15, 2A + 1C)
14) Yuuri
16) Mel_ocean (ok)
22) Catherine (1A + 1C)

morning mummies. =)

rona
long itme no meet up liao leh, try to come lah.

mousses
*gua gua*
now a days still got office can go without internet access? -_-"
its ok lah, we try to make this bash a simple 1 can le lah....as long as mummies and bb enjoyed the meet up.

mummynana
dun mention.
if all cannot, think i found another lobang.
a 50 pax air-con function room, ard $150 for 2 hrs.
problem is its only a function rm near mrt station, if want to keep kiddos occupy gotta arrange our own "toys".
but price is definitely lower, then have more fund for goodies bag + cup cake...hee hee...

aurora,
what happen to reagan? =(

Morning mummies.

Aurora,
How's Reagan? Wat happened? Hope he's fine. =)

Snow,
Will call them later to confirm. Good and bad for each venue. At Atlantis, we just go there, play, eat n go home but spend more. If use function room, we need to bring more barang barang n clean up after tat lor.

Mousse,
Understand the situation in ur office. Some of my colleagyes here hv no internet accesss too, only intranet. Thanks for the offer. I will discuss wif Snow den let u noe if we need help with the goodie bags.

Celyn,
So late den clock in? No early morning pump today?

mummynana
ya, pro n con.
i mean backup plan, just incase. =)
that function rm have includes a clean up charge, so dun think we need to really clean up after using the function rm bah... -_-"

mummynana,
hahah.... clock in late cos wake up late loh. wake up at 6.45am, quickly wash up and prepare yu ze for school bus. lucky today, i'm going to spring singapore directly then office. so after sending yu ze, i can still come back and pump before going out loh. :p

Good Morning Mommies!
Mae is so cheeky leh...last week I took both gals on the mrt and there was an indian bb who was screaming away in the train and guess what, Mae goes "Oi, shhhhhh" with her pointer on her lips somemore...I so paiseh leh...luckily the indian mommy was laughing away at Mae's reaction instead =(

Nana,
Thanks for helping to secure the venue...we will sure try to make it for the event! =)

Snow,
Let me know how I can help =)

m2b,
mae is so cute loh.

snow74,
no lah. cos yu ze wake up at 5am to drink milk. then i continue to pretend to sleep after he finish, i end up sleeping loh. hahahah....

Can I check if there's any mummies sending yr child to AppleTree Playgrd in Clementi? Registration starts on 26 Jul. Just wanna to chk is AppleTree good?

MummyNana,
I'm adding my 2 boys .... sorry, i was soooo busy.

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
4) cocomo
8) Happy mummy
9) Rata (2A + 1C)
10) Mrs Teng
11) Apriltan
14) Yuuri
16) Mel_ocean (ok)
22) Catherine (1A + 1C)
24) Shint (8 Aug, 2A + 2C)

Hi Mummies.

Atlantis City just sms-ed me. They have 8 Aug 4-6pm available for us. Do we want to go ahead and book it or change venue to Snow's other suggestion of CC Function Room?

Cost at Atlantis will be about $20 - $25 exclusive of goodie bags. Function rm will be cheaper but not a playroom so we may need to rent or bring toys.

For those who are interested in joining the bday bash, could you advise your preference for venue.

Thank you. And sorry for the trouble.

sorry, but we really need to stop the namelist 1st.
till we cfm the venue, cos atlantis city can only take in max 30 kids. -_-"
unless we take the function rm, but i'm still trying to chk on the availablity.
its also near redhill mrt station. =)

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
4) cocomo
8) Happy mummy
9) Rata (2A + 1C)
10) Mrs Teng
11) Apriltan
14) Yuuri
16) Mel_ocean (ok)
22) Catherine (1A + 1C)
24) Shint (8 Aug, 2A + 2C)
----------End of list----------

m2b
mae is always so cute...ha ha...
thx, lets settle venue 1st. -_-"
the problem with atlantis city is the cost + headcount restriction, else i also prefer atlantis. =)

celyn
this like become a fixed pattern ya?
cos this is the 2nd time saw u writting yu ze wakes up early, n u faked sleep...hee hee...

rata,

no only went to shihlin and i already found it very crowded!

rona,

never heard of spa hotel there. wanted to go yangmingshan but no time, sigh.

Snow & Celyn,
Cute ah?! I felt so paiseh then leh...somemore she plus #1 oso not very quiet yet ask others to "shhh"...my gdness

I prefer that there's an area to keep the kids occupied while mommies are free to chat lor...but majority win =)

m2b
ha ha...kids mah, always so real. =)

pros and cons...
i also prefer eng eng cheng cheng sit there chat lor, but there are things to consider on top of preference for grp event.
if 1 kid pay ~$25, those who bring 2 kids gotta pay $50...that is only for the rental of the place, + cupcakes bah.
lucky rona never plan to bring all her 3 kids..ha ha..
but i'm easy also, rule of game is always majority win. ;P

Snow, M2B
Heehee...Like tat no conclusion leh. Seems like very few ppl are logging in here these days.

Do I go ahead to book or wait for more ppl to reply? I told the guy I will get back to him by end of today. I'm ok whichever you gals prefer. But what Snow said is true. For those with more than 1 kid, it's quite a bit of $$.

birthday bash:
i'm fine with anything.

snow74,
ya ya. i realise if i pretend to sleep and ignore him right and don't give him milk, he will just sleep loh. then can sleep till 9am leh. very good loh, at least weekends i can sleep late. :p

nana/snow

i think it best just to go ahead and book liao..cuz since not many mummies log in often now...u may want to then use FB as a means to announce..

i have done the organization work, so i know its a headache..we have to think for so many pple and many things to consider. The next thing to do is, since not many mummies have much comments at this point in time, and because of time constraint, u just have to make a decision and book liao..whether it is very mah fan to prepare or a bit more ex..this is no choice one..nothing is perfect..already ur doing so many things..so, decide on one place but if mummies don't agree with place or price..then bo pian..but i think most mummies here are very understanding and chin chai..so thats y u dun see much comments (thats my opinion)..
if book function room, just book, then delegate the work to different mummies...we will all chip in and help one de...dun worry...

if thinking of a more ex one but got place for kiddos to play, then book, then i think the high cost can be justified by the play area..other nitty gritty details can be sorted out one venue is booked.

otherwise, very difficult to please everyone.

my opinion is if most mummies can make it on 8Aug, and so many mummies want to go , might as well book function room to accommodate most mummies, but mummies will then have to be realistic and understand maybe have to get stuff or ppl to entertain our kiddoes..which might incur a bit more $ , plus goodie bags , food, all the misc stuff..

sorry if this message may offend some mummies, but it is very easy for pple to pass comments, but the work burden is on those organising the work..and i think as a group of mummies who have been through the forum together, lets try and help lessen the work for nana and snow and other helping mummies, rather than pass comments that dun help at all...

thanks nana/snow for all the work...

yln
thx. =)
i'm sure u understand ya? ha ha...
gotta try our best before we come to a conclusion mah, just incase. =P

YLN,
Clap Clap Clap!!!

Well said! very hard to please everyone, so as long as its convenient to MOST mummies, it should do. And organisers can hear suggestions, but they may not accept it as they have to think and act what's best for the whole group.

having said that, once the date is set, I think got to get final attendence count with deadline, so its easy for Nana and Snow to organise food and goody bags.

last but not least, a big Thank You to Snow and Nana to put in the effort to organize!

Snow,
yah lah. me good mah. if i bring all the three kids, then i'm depriving another 2 kids from attending leh... :p

i also don't wanna burn big hole in my pocket lah!

krex,
yah, the onsen is very good! if you have watch 败犬女王, they went to one of the spa hotel in yangmingshan for one of the 情节.

morning mummies. =)

pls find below the updating list of mummies going to the bash, kindly cfm by tmr (14/7).
cos mummynana already paid the deposit for the venue, so we might like to faster calculate and sum up the payment portion by this thur? =P

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
8th Aug, 4-6pm
1) mummynana (1A + 1C)
2) yln (2A + 1C)
3) snow74 (3A + 2C)
4) cocomo
5) celynlee (2A + 1C + 1B)
6) mousse (2A + 1C)
7) Happy mummy
8) Rata (2A + 1C)
9) Apriltan
10) mulberry (2A + 1C)
11) Jen (2A + 2C)
12) Yuuri
13) Sylvia (2A + 1C)
14) Mel_ocean
15) balugu (1A + 1C)
16) nini (1A + 1C)
17) msapple (2A + 2C)
18) missysz (2A + 1C)
19) HuiChin (2A + 1C)
20) Catherine (1A + 1C)
21) rona (1A + 1C)
22) Shint (2A + 2C)
TOTAL = 26C (assuming those who din fill in only bring 1 kids, pls update as and when possible.)

estimation : [$380 + ($15x10)]/26 = 530/26 = $20.39
cup cake approx $1.50

if above list cfm, each of us might gotta fork out ard $25 per kids including goodies bags.
this is just an estimation, might adjusted if there is a change in number of kids ok?

rona
ya lah, u gd gal lah.
now got buffer liao, u wanna bring all 3 kids?
ha ha... >D

mrs teng
noted, no problem.
understand that its pretty last mins thingy, but hope can see u in next gathering...and also ur princesses c&c.

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummiessssssss
hope all mummies and babies have fun.. cant join on 8 Aug as well cos having an early celebration with my family for Izzy's birthday..

YLN
well said

Snow/Mummynana
Agree with YLN, its just easier if you gals make the decisions

suggest that you ask everyone to pay as confirmation if not there will not be any finalised listing ;)
Keep up the good work!</font>

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
8th Aug, 4-6pm
1) mummynana (1A + 1C)
2) yln (2A + 1C)
3) snow74 (3A + 2C)
4) cocomo
5) celynlee (2A + 1C + 1B) - confirm
6) mousse (2A + 1C)
7) Happy mummy
8) Rata (2A + 1C)
9) Apriltan
10) mulberry (2A + 1C)
11) Jen (2A + 2C)
12) Yuuri
13) Sylvia (2A + 1C)
14) Mel_ocean
15) balugu (1A + 1C)
16) nini (1A + 1C)
17) msapple (2A + 2C)
18) missysz (2A + 1C)
19) HuiChin (2A + 1C)
20) Catherine (1A + 1C)
21) rona (1A + 1C)
22) Shint (2A + 2C)

Good morning mummies

Sorry, me either can't attend the BB b'day bash on 8 or 15 Aug,
give up f my space for mummies who are interested.

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
8th Aug, 4-6pm
1) mummynana (1A + 1C)
2) yln (2A + 1C)
3) snow74 (3A + 2C)
4) cocomo
6) mousse (2A + 1C)
7) Happy mummy
8) Rata (2A + 1C)
9) Apriltan
10) mulberry (2A + 1C)
11) Jen (2A + 2C)
12) Yuuri
13) Sylvia (2A + 1C)
14) balugu (1A + 1C)
15) nini (1A + 1C)
16) msapple (2A + 2C)
17) missysz (2A + 1C)
18) HuiChin (2A + 1C)
19) Catherine (1A + 1C)
20) rona (1A + 1C)
21) Shint (2A + 2C)

vern
thx, dun worry for us okie? =)
there is nothing wrong in giving comments and suggestions lah, and its just my style to be upfront and transparent lor. =P
whatever unclear, at least let me noe so that give me a chance to explain mah...hee hee...
dun think too much liao, just focus on the actual subject and move on positively ya?

u really very happening leh, whole aug like fully booked de..ha ha..

Ladies, thanks for all the coordination... <font color="0000ff">I made a casual call to the condo management where we held the Xmas bash, and 1 Aug 4.30pm-10pm is available... please drop me a msg on msn/FB if you want me to book...</font> I am fine with anything... just tell me the time, venue and price... =)

jen
thx for helping, but nana already made reservation @ atlantis liao. =)
its ok lah, new place for the mummies + kiddos to try out...hee hee...location pretty centralise also. =P

Aug08 BB bday bash 2010
8th Aug, 4-6pm
1) mummynana (1A + 1C)
2) yln (2A + 1C)- Confirm
3) snow74 (3A + 2C)
4) cocomo
6) mousse (2A + 1C)
7) Happy mummy
8) Rata (2A + 1C)
9) Apriltan
10) mulberry (2A + 1C)