(2008/08) Aug 2008

yln
u got any info on those trial classes? =)

jen
wkday nite class? *faint*
everyday after work need to rush till they willing to sleep liao, how to go class...ha ha..

Snow, yup, weekday night class... used to be both kids same time slot but cos J's term has ended so it's only P now... so thinking of changing the slot else waste time for J to loiter there with us also mah...

m2b
ya lor...especially for zynn, keep starring at jie jie going to school nia. =(
oh ya, have u received gug's deposit refund?

Mummynana
sorry couldn't login earlier... N fell sick n got bad phleghm.. Pd said got in her chest ready so suppose to try nebuliser but not sure whether we can force her to use... Ended up given oral but taste also bit diff so feeding her that med even 2x/day feels like hell
has tried adding honey, milk, candy, juice, choco but the taste just too strong
( been 5 days oredi now n counting.......
Thanks a lot for the news ... Thought wont really been able to join now.... We'll miss u guys so much this year...
do hv more gathering ....

Celyn,
least YZ got activities in cc daily, my N really still nua nua at home, everyday !!! Weekend incl...
haiizzz.. Pressure man seeing other kids 'schooling' oredi... I couldnt find any here... It's very full n long waiting list....

Yln
count me in also for any trial classes... Least we can meet up with u guys again....
been very long time liao....
thanks so much for the

YLN

Oh... got trial class must jio me too.

I was thinking to try a trial art class. But not MRT accessible. Near Farrer Park.

They hv facebook and if joined, the trial class will be cheaper. & if join, the trial class will be free.

Maybe we can look ard n go trial class together.

sylvia
yes..thats the one..i am checking with them to see if they open one for us..cuz all sat classes full liao..no slots for trial..it at cluny there..

YLN

yaya.. that's the one.

When BBM passed by, insisted to go in and refused to come out. n so paiseh coz then got birthday party n the father even asked if we want a slice of the cake. :p

Ya can go n try, I dun mind.

Celyn

they emphasize nt only colouring. Sometimes is like splashing paint or play with colours. I think it'll be interesting for the kids.

Sylvia
ya..i think they r looking at creativity and expressiveness..such stuff other than colouring..
im still waiting for them to get back to me n see if they can open a trial class for us.

so far we have:
1) YLN
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B

anyone else? the place is at Bukit timah area, beside Botanic garden, the jacob ballas side..its called Abrakadoodle Art Studio For Kids.

Nana
the trial at abrakadoodle is only $20...once we click on the fb...so quite affordable ...but dunno if they willing to open a slot for us on weekends..

morning mummies. =)

yln
thx for the updates on the art trial class, i'm still trying to figure put how to go there from my house...ha ha... -_-"
the other art class which i noe is at UE sq call art zone, but not sure if they offer trial class anot also. >P

snow
i called liao..art zone only do for 4 yo and above..

if the cluny rd that one can, i can go tompang u from some mrt station lor..maybe queenstown or commonwealth..

Trial CLasses
Im also calling some music places..but all pending responses...if any mummies have good places..can help to check too
..if not..i can do the checking..just shout out the names of the schools here

trinitymummie,
i'm also a ftwm. i was on mc for almost the whole of 1st trimester due to spotting and also had an op on my left elbow right before i know i wa expecting. after delivered, i took about 2 months+ ML and send #2 off to babysitter and i started work liao. #1 started cc once he reached 18 months giving him time to get used to cc life. he adapt very fast.

yln
thx, cos their webby only stated below 5yo...hee hee... =P
okie okie, queenstown mrt is gd.
thx. =)

trinitymummie
i "demoted" myself in work so as can take care better at home also.
before ur #1 reach the age that need to attend various enrichment classes, u still have a choice cos financial should not be a big problem yet?

Good Morning Mommies!

YLN,
I have searched for Abrakadoodle Art Studio in FB liao =) Hope to have a class gg soon!

Snow,
Ydy I tried letting both gals do some arts & craft at home coz bored liao lah...hahaha

Nope, haven't got the deposit refund yet...I guess end of this mth if no have then call them =)

SL,
How is N now? Hope she has recovered aldy =)

snow
called cristofori..funan one dun do trial for bb mozart..she asked me to call the one @ anchorvale..but that one not too centralised hor..

seimpi..waiting for email response cuz no body picked up when i called 2 times.

im interested too.. can send me msg via fb as i seldom login here now :p..thanks gals

so far we have:
1) YLN
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini

anyone else? the place is at Bukit timah area, beside Botanic garden, the jacob ballas side..its called Abrakadoodle Art Studio For Kids.

im interested too.. can send me msg via fb as i seldom login here now :p..thanks gals

so far we have:
1) YLN
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini

Eh... I wonder if any mum has spare Giant stamps to pass to me. Wanna exchange the pot with 2 handles.

Music trial.. I'm ok too. Just that Staccato is not advisable. Plus the teacher no patient. N location is at outside turf city......

Abrakadoodle trial
They will only be able to get back to me tomorrow or wed as they were affected by the flood on sat..so they have a lot to settle..will keep mummies updated once i have anything

sylvia
u went for the trial at staccato? im quite tempted to go try cuz i stay quite close!! hahah....but anyway.. thanks for the tip!

hi YLN,
i would like to join the trial also if still got slot.
jasmine luvs arts & craft time during her jg class.

1) YLN
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) Rata
9) mulberry

YLN
oh btw i rmbr Cat's blog mentioned bernice goes to Staccato and she enjoys it there. maybe u can ask Cat which teacher is teaching ber.

Hi Mummies.

For those joining us at the August Bb Bash on the 8 Aug, please transfer $27 per child to Snow74's POSB Saving Account 132-10268-6.

hullo mummies,

Was reading about the bash, and thankfully I didn't commit. I'm down for work that afternoon.. I'm sure the kiddos will have loads of fun!

re: Diapers for night
Ashley's currently using PetPet.. But I'm wondering if there are others which might be suitable to last thru the night.

To Account POSB Savings
132-10268-6 snow74
Amount S$27.00
Transaction Reference 3009541691

re: diapers for night
Cayla has been using Huggies pull up pants for night & when we go out.. but recently it leaks when she sleep past 9am & also when we go out & didn't get to change her in 4 hours...day time at home, she uses Huggies Ultra...

Morning mummies.

Hisstory,
Anvelle uses PetPet for cc n MamyPoko or Pampers Active the rest of the time. Both good for extended hours. Giant having PWP promo for Pampers Active. $23.99 per box if u purchase > $30.

To Snow (May) 132102686 (SGD)
Amount SGD 27.00

My Initials Rata_Alexia
Transaction Reference 1007200045310874

*Note tt via UOB so will take 2-3 days to reflect payment

morning mummies. =)
thx dongle and rata for prompt update on the fund tt thingy.

hisstory
zynn using huggies ultra at nite (8.30pm-6.30am), so far so good.
day time drypers pants, also quite ok but gotta change very regularly (approx 1.5hr interval).

Good Morning Mommies!

Hisstory,
Mae uses Huggies Ultra and Pet Pet for nite and both can last her from 8pm+ to 8am+ or even longer if she decided to sleep in =)

Hisstory, Jac use MP for both day & night. is very lasting so lonng she dun poo too often i onli use 3-4pcs per day. Will use pamper active when is on promo & work out to b cheaper than MP

trinitymummie
alarmak, u are still so young... -_-"
u gotta weight lor, cos w/o the necessary financial ability u also cannot give ur kids most of the things.
unless u are a very talented mum urself, then u can teach them at home. =)
u got what i mean?

7yrs age gap, they will be quite diff in term of thinking lor.
but 1 thing for sure, #1 will noe how to help u take care #2.
qn is after dragging for so long, will u still wanna give birth to another bb and start all the nite feeding thingy all over again?

trinitymummie,
you still so young loh. i'm sure i won't want to have a 7 years gap for children so won't go for plan 2.

if you are worried about financial, i will give up my own studies for the time being. when i have more $$$ then start thinking of my own studies.

for me now #1 goes cc, #2 goes babysitter. i have covered both of them with all medical insurance and just started an education insurance for #1. i'm a ftwm and paying for my parents at $1.2k per month. both babies' cc and babysitter's fee is about 1.2k per month too.

so you and your hubby need to sit down and work out your financial and decide what is best.

hisstory,

i use huggies ultra and mamy poko for night. tried pampers active but find sometimes it gets rather heavy and uncomfortable by the time J wakes up in the morning. for any other parts of the day, i use pampers active.

trinity,

yah u still very young. maybe u'll be overwhelmed if u have another kid and still plan on studying and pursuing your career. unless u want the 2 to have a small age gap, u can consider waiting till afer your studies to try for #2 and by then, #1 will be a more "useful" sibling who can help out in many ways.

have not log in for some days... been very busy with work.

YLN,
interested in the trial too:

1) YLN
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) Rata
9) mulberry
10) Rona

Actually i get very excited when I saw Sylvia's post on "splashing of paint"... wow! i won't do that at home... heheheee...