(2008/08) Aug 2008

twinstars, i'm still eating and drinking as per normal. i asked my gynae that day if there's anything i shld avoid and he only said pineapple, and the usual alocohol, smoking, etc. lor. he said ok to drink cooling stuff like chinese, etc. he brushed them off as old wives' tale. wah, my gynae very lax one hor?

krex,

think most gynae will not restrict on food except they always say "moderation" ,hee

my mom took pineapple everyday when she had me. but she said she only eat it towards end of preg. she say beginning preg must be more careful but once stable can eat anything......

she say only la, i just eat what i will not throw up lor

i crave spicy food...i miss tom yum badly.
the moment i enter 2nd trimester, i'll go bali thai and eat!

ladies, I ate junk food again. =P
gastric acid flow so badly that I just grab a pack of hello panda choc biscuit, and eat as fast as possible.
can't help leh, nothing much left in the canteen liao...hee hee....

twin stars,
u are right, rosebud better dun touch during preggy.

I dont eat spicy food one but now i find spicy food more appetitzing! I also have tom yum soup the other day..very shiok!!!

They say if u crave for sour food - boy n spicy-girl.

And and and..they say if girl..u tio 4D more often.. haha

nini,

really, haha. u make me happy. i'm still thinking shld i eat long john silver tonight.....but after yr post, maybe i change venue to thai food......omg, i feel so hungry liao

NiNi,
not that cannot eat tom yum, but ur stomach must be able to tahan spicy food lor.
8th wk now, still having ms. =P

what's with rosebuds anyway?

i felt nauseous just now. dunno whether to throw up or eat so i went out of office to buy min chang kuey even though i didn't feel hungry. strangely, i feel better now.

i still can't get used to this "eat to prevent nausea" symptom.

i can eat spicy foods but now i cannot! because my throat cannot take it. sobsob. the gastric juice or whatever (now dont know call what leh) will make my throat worse if i take spicy items. ard 5th wk i still can eat curry chicken by myself. Now, even one tiny slice of chilli is no no for me. muahhhhhhhhhhhh. and my fav is CHILLI!!!

bobianah,

yr gynae douglas ong right? is he gd? his scan machine sharp? does he do the nt scan n triple test himself? cos mine have to go tmc to do those test. does he test urine on each visit? how's his package like? he got 24hr emmergency number?

sorry ah cos hk ho dun have 24hr emm no. so was contemplating

gemini can tell me more on dr ho?

I am in my 8th weeks now. This is my 2nd bb. My first boy is about 15mths.

Shay,
My boy is also taking Karihome goat milk. I ordered in bulk from one of their retailer, a medical hall, $42 per tin, buy 12 get 1 free, so about $39 per tin. They may not have the promotion now, but another medical hall where I used to buy is retailing at $38.50.

Hi Rata & Dongle,
My cycle really very long hor? Didn’t know I’m preggie too…hahaha

BTW, I saw bb moving today when gynae scanned too. Real cute! Seeing gynae in 3 weeks time after the Oscars test. Today is 10w5d. =P

Hi Angeline,
Same here, I put on 15kg for No. 1 too…heehee…hope dun put on that much for this time rd.

Hi Shay,
My cycle long hor, so each pregnancy is really a blessing for us…I check with gynae when I was 1st pregnant…he said menses dun come every month doesn’t mean not fertile coz even though menses come every mth oso doesn’t mean got ovulate.

shay

same thinking..after i saw the show, i crave for the hong lim stall also..dun koe when i can have the chance to eat it...:p hey...for my #1, i put on around 15kg if i didnt remember wrongly. I lost all & even minus weight but the moment i stop bf, it slowly crept back without me realising...so scary!now i put on back 10kg!! thats y for #2, i am going to bf longer..hopefully 1yr if possible..

I put on 17kg for my 1st one, however my bb was big, he was 3.7kg when delivered. After Bfing for 6mths, went back to pre-preggy weight liao. Now I put on 2kg, even though my appedite wasn't good.

Hi Angeline & Shay,
I manage to shed all the preggie weight after delivery and kept it that way...now gonna start all over again...people said 2nd pregnancy tummy will be bigger thus think will be more difficult to get back to pre-preggie.

Hi dongle, mulberry and snow,
I bought a top from Swell today using voucher so dun feel the pinch...heehee...the top costs $99...ex hor? But can wear after birth lah...plus got a top from BYSI for CNY too...so I settled my CNY clothings liao...

i was reading the Jan 08 thread and there's a mummy with 4.5kg baby! *WOW* By Cesearan.

Very cute to see those baby pics....

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow... today got so many posting, read until blur... all happy weekend mood...

update on my gynae visit today on my 11th week... gained 300g of weight despite MS... did my Nuchal Translucency ultrasound scan ($80) to measure the neckfold thickness of baby to check for DS, reading is normal, 0.8 to 0.9mm, baby waved and turned upside down, can see 2 hands with 5 fingers and 2 tiny legs... length is 49.9mm...

baby must be cooperative and turn to the right position to take the neckfold thickness test ... the tip is to have slightly full bladder and take a walk b4 going in for the scan...next visit 4 weeks later to take blood test, just b4 chinese new year...

twin star,
glad you feeling better now, yr gynae very ex hor... my gynae package start week 12 at $600... chocolate is ok but eat in moderation cos got caffeine... royce choc is quite nice... yummy...

gemini,
at least you are preggie now... just take one thing at a time...

M2B,
wah, so ex? i wont spend $99 on a top, even for dress have to think carefully... kekeke...

i asked gynae about skincare like anti-aging, whitening and acne range whether ok, she said all over the counter brand is ok as the dosage is not high, unless those presribed by dermalogist with those Retinol-A then cannot...

So envy leh, so many of you get to see your baby moving liao.
Me gotta wait until next Friday. 7 more days! So anxious!

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
wah $99 is ex leh for a top. But at least u can wear in future also. The material must be those expensive type right?

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
hey thanks for the info regarding the skincare. OK, now i feel more safe using my skincare. Mine is bought over the counter brand.

<font color="0000ff">Jang</font>
I also read the Jan08 thread. yeah the babies in the pics all so cute!

dongle, wa! ur baby is bigger than mine. u r exactly 11 weeks todae? I dunno if my gynae got NT scan or not. but the normal ultra scan cant see dat clear de.

mulberry, dun envy soon will b ur turn. I m looking forward to see mine again next sat.

rat,
from scan is 11 wk 5days, when i asked abt my EDD, she said same, only differ a little... i asked then next week is my 2nd trimester and she said yes!!!

rat,
forgot to clarify that the NT scan machine is exactly the same as the normal ultrascan machine, only the detailed scan at wk 20 is done at somewhere else in the hospital building cos that one is about 45mins... nurse say gynae cant afford 45mins...

Dongle, 11weeks 5days then ur edd should b even earlier than me. But hor i dun need to ask for my edd de coz the scan will put auto.

dongle, so u mean normal scan can see so detail? mine cant think gynae one is lower end keekee. My gynae package same price as urs

rat,
my scan never indicate EDD, yr gynae scan machine is better... next week you can see baby again and for a longer period of time as the scan takes quite some time... my hubby very excited as baby keeps turning... very cute...

dongle, my edd is stated on the scan coz gynae got measure the size of baby so edd is generated auto. yesterdae my baby is exact 11 weeks, is kicking away. then stop awhile &amp; kick again. 10+am wake up liao early bird hahahaha think coz used to wake up early coz mummy need to wake up early for work.

rat,
normal scan is $50, only the NT scan is $80. isit ex? the machine is the same, she manifies the baby and check on the neckfold, then click click got readings come out aledi...

dongle, i see. i will know how my gynae charge next sat coz i will b doing the scan &amp; blood test then i think.

earnestmum,
i told Dr ang that you are my virtual friend cos she asked me how we know each other and whether we worked the same company... sorry , me very blunt one, duno how to hide, she said you mentioned that you are my friend... i said friend is correct cos online friend ma... she also asked which forum...kekeke...

I dont have any ms... maybe earlier stage just feeling bloatness,nausea n giddy + headache sometimes but now at wk8+..i feel OK. So i dont know whether i am considered normal or not.. quite worry for my bb..dunno if im normal or not.

i also quite pantang..3 mths cannot say but told my family liao cos i dont wan them to paint the house or nail etc. Told my close buddy too.. so dunno will *touch wood!* anot.. Im soooo negative ya..
Hubby is away on overseas trip..

my appt with my gynae is suppose on the 25th but im thinkin of goin tmr to see how my bb is doin...

OMG m i being paranoid???

wa 11th wk can sense kicking?!?! goshhhhhhh. i must talk to my bb more then. hehehe

i'm stopping all my skincare/makeup because 1-preservatives/colorings/minerals issue that i'm concerned. 2-scare of the fragrance.

my gynae package is 800 but i think starts frm 5th mth

Nini
ok la dont worry too much. my mum tell her friends liao then i passed remark said she bao la ba then she unhappy. tsktsk. she said its happy event, what cannot say? dont listen too much to others. want to listen so much, ask them help u. hehehhe

Hi, I'm new to this thread.

This is my 2nd pregnancy and my EDD is 29 Aug.
Excited abt the whole pregancy and saw my bb n heard his heardbeat at week 6.5....very early.

this bb must be very strong.

My 1st princess is 11mth old and will be celebrating her 1st lunar bday in jan.

oh btw do pregnant woman hav dreams more often?

i rarely have bad dreams but these few nights keep dreaming of very chaotic dreams.

my hubby blames it on my changing hormones...hhahah

dongle: ok, no problem about what you say to Dr Ang:) my scan pic at the Raffles Place clinic does indicate the EDD date, that means the machine at Glen is different from the one in Raffle Place? But I thought the machine in Glen is more advanced as it can hear the baby's heartbeat earlier than 12 weeks.

Nite nite everyone!!

Jang, not 11 weeks can feel the kick, onli can see the kick fr the scan.

Katie, 6.5 weeks to hear heart beat is not early, it can b heard as early as 6 weeks
U wan to provide full details so dat i can add into the list

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
heee...can't help it leh, miss seeing my baby and also worry whether baby doing alright.
ok, counting down now....6 more days to go! kekeke

<font color="0000ff">KaTie</font>
congrats and welcome!
btw, yeah agree with Rata, hearing heartbeat at week 6.5 is normal. I ever read in other threads got heartbeat detected at week 5+ !

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
Don't worry le. You could just be the lucky ones whom do not have any MS. Not every pregnant lady got symptoms lah. Rata also no MS and her baby is growing well.

mulberry, ya i understand. Think all mummies feel the same. especially for us. i will b worry sick too if not of the adhoc visit i make on thurs. But sad to know dat after next sat ve to wait another 4 weeks to see baby again.