(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Ratatouille,

I just came back from my detailed scan visit. It's confirmed that I am expecting a princess and she weighs 337 grams at 20weeks 1 day old. All measurements on the average band. Thanks for helping to update!

muberry, actually both isetan & expo fair freebiz i not keen so i rather take a cheaper one than pay more for things i dun need. now isetan give 2 packs of milk bag instead of 1 & remove the rest of the items which i think even better coz ilk bag is useful

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>460g@21w1d</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>411g@21w2d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>322g@20w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hew Chen
the more ur boss wanna disturb u, the more u should not bother about him. =P
remember u gotta stay happy to have a happy bb ya?
ur job is not ur everything, but ur bb is ur's forever. =)
think of how ur bb will smile, and hold ur finger using the little hand.
will bb look more like mummy, or daddy?
ain all this help bright up ur day better?

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
thx for being messenger. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
thanks for the Ameda promo info.

btw, did u ask whether they allow the warranty date to start later like how the Expo fair was offering?
oh yeah the milkbag will be useful for u coz u plan to express as much as possible during ur ML right.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
the Ikea cot u mentioned, the size is the smaller one. The bigger one is 28" x 52" (if convert into cm it's 71cm x 132cm).

<font color="0000ff">earnestmum</font>
congrats on ur good DS results and ur Minnie!
u must be so happy ya, got 1 boy and now 1 girl.

mulberry, i was told warranty starts on purchAse date but we can open to test motor is working. think is not too bad as we r juz 4mths away. U see how but i was told is limited sets so if u wan call to ask to reserve.

it's quite hard to catch up.. *pant*

updates:
went for my gynae appt last Sat and Dr checked for gender of baby again. The other time, she said it was most likely a ger. This time I almost got a scare! As she was scanning, i thot I saw sthg in between the legs.. She concludes it still is most likely to be a ger, and the sthg's the umbilical cord.. *hahah*

So still no updates on gender yet, nothing confirmed. Prob have to wait till DS during next visit

hi celyn,

Hope u're feeling better..

hi hewchen,

don't let work overwhelm you.. Your health and BB's health are more impt

breast pump:
I was reading up between Ameda and Medela's mini electric, the latter's not recommended by a no. of users coz of the noise level. At the same time, i did a search on SMH, quite a no. of mummies are selling off their Medela mini electric, so I figure it must not be that gd in some way..

Take care everyone, we're one day fr the weekend

Rata: you did update wrongly first time but it's all right, I love boys..haha but too bad it's a girl...everyone around me so happy for me. I am ok with it, just that if another boy to play with my 2.5 yr old son now be better...hee hee!!

Chipchip, Mulberry, Avocado: Thanks for your well-wishes. I had 4 copies of huge ultrasound films of my girl from the detailed scan...so detailed. Gynae could tell me that she has a sharp nose which makes me happy cos mine is not..so she follows my hubby's. Not sure about to do cord banking or not. I did not do for my son..

Good Morning!
Any1 having weird dreams? These few days I have been having dreams of ex-bfs and guys whom I have crushes on...hahaha

Earnestmum,
Congrats on your Minnie!
Time to start shopping!

Lindsay,
You ordering the sling from BP?

dongle, chipchip, hisstory,
thanks. i went to gp to get mc today to rest. still don't feel very good. body ache is bad and still feel nausea. hope to recover soon.

Finally, after more than 2 weeks, I got my results for my amnio test. So happy to hear the nurse say everything normal. I can now at least start to start looking at baby things. Now just got to wait for my DS next week. ^^

I'm having a minnie. Will update baby's weight later after my DS.

I was also reading about Ameda pump from some other threads and it seems to be good. So it's going at S$320 at Robinsons? Wondering if I should wait for sale later.

Anyone knows where I can get those baby sarongs?

Shay
Hmmm wonder why so much price diffence. Maybe I should call them and check.. hehe. Btw I am expecting a gal this time.. first one is boy. So you are having 2 boys?

Celyn
Hope you are better. Rest well

celyn,
your vomitting still there? Do rest well over the weekend since you got MC today. I also not feeling well from yday's late dinner, we 2 sick cats

YLN,
What's the model of the cot you saw in the Ikea brochure? Cos I was there yesterday and the model that I was considering is called Hendsvik, about 60cm x 120cm. Quite similar to what you saw.

earnestmum,
congrats on your princess! Can buy all the girly pink clothes.

Nini,
you mentioned your areolas became bigger and darker right? Sheesh, I think I'm having the same thing too. I didn't realise till my mum commented on that when she popped into the fitting room with me.

medusa,
you doing your DS at East Shore Hospital? Me too and Dr Heng's nurse quote me $222 instead of the $180 bef GST as stated in the package.
I asked her why and she said price increase?!

Medusa,
Ya, I'll be having 2 boys but i love boys so i'm fine with it. My mum ask me to try for one more ger...huh!
I dunno y they hv diff charges. When I asked the nurse about the price a couple of days back, she asked me when was the booking done. so, i guess it has something to do with the booking date ba? May be u may want to call and ask the nurse again. My actual charge is $170 + 7%GST = $181.90.

krex,
mustela has both bb &amp; mummy stuff. I can't really tell if the stretchmark cream is good cos u won't know until ur tummy gets real big or after delivery so i just give it a shot since there's a promo. The 2in1 hair and body wash is for bb from newborn but the saleslady told me that she's also using it...surprising hor? I love it cos it doesn't contain SLS and the smell is so good!

Wah so many post hard to keep up.
Already more than halfway through my holiday. One week more to go!
Think we are going to go back with luggage full of baby's stuff and a few maternity bits and pieces. Hopefully will have enough space for important essentials like our local foodstuffs!

Hee! Hee! We bought a baby name book the other day because we still haven't an idea what to call baby yet!

krex
Hubby and I decided that we'll do full time cloth diapering. A bit priccey upfront but think will work out cheaper in the long run. Besides more environmentally friendly.
That's why hubby quite keen on it. We got some bumwear at the expo (think it was package 4) as they threw in a few more extras. We're thinking of getting somemore before we go back to the UK as they are slightly more ex in the UK.

Names names names, so headache...actually decided on a name and started addressing bb by the name liao then DH decided it's too cutesy a name. Not suitable when the little fella grows up to be a man. So now throw back to square one.

Earnestmum,

Congrats on your minnie. You are same like me. Got a boy but still wish for another one, and now expecting a gal. People cannot understand and all say one boy and one gal is good....hahaha...we are strange.

Ameda/medela
I started using medela mini last time. And it broke down soon after. Apparently, a lot of the feedback was that the mini was not suitable for "extensive" pumping. Hence, i bot the ameda one. In the beginning, very quiet but after long use it became a bit noisy and suction not so good. Still, i will continue with ameda.

valnsw,
you take care too. i still feel nausea but have not thrown out today "cross fingers". on milk and bread today, hopefully will be fine by today. plan to go shopping for more maternity clothes tonight, now got to change plan.

shay,
yah. me on mc. took half day leave to rest yesterday cos of the vomitting. usually, it won't last longer than a day. sigh...

RTCP,
I think now too short notice to organise one for this month.

Think we organise one for mid April ya?
I will PM all interested parties consolidate the replies and send out in one email to all.

Re: Aussino shopping
I think 2 weeks fair enough notice for mummies to go look around for the designs they wana get?
I'm looking at 18 April Friday, outlet TBA.

Best is you also know the purchase price less 40% off so that can know whether total purchases will exceed $600 after discount.

hello mummies, i've been following this thread for a few months. here's a delayed introduction... =)

Mummy - Mousse
Age - 30
Zone - Northeast
Gynae - Dr KT Tan
Hospital - KKH
Baby # - 1
Gender - Boy
EDD - 16 Aug 2008

celyn,
thanks, you take care too. the moment I woke up, my head v heavy, now having headache.
tummy still doesn't feel too gd. Think I will bear til next Mon which is my scheduled appointment.

YLN,
Yup I saw the Leksvik model too but I preferred the Hendsvik model cos of the design.

when you say height adjustable, do you mean whether the mattress can be elevated higher? I didn't ask about this leh. I assumed it should be. Oops.. Cos I think my parents had a look at it first before I did, so if they think it's ok, I also assume it's ok.

But the height of the cot itself I think is fixed.

Yuuri,
I also have prob giving bb name. I suggested some to my hubby and he's so fussy!! Say don't want 3 syllables, 2 syllables enough. Men!!

Then he kept mentioning Becky from the HK show Revolving Doors of Vengeance shown on U-Channel last mth. I was like.. no way..

hello chipchip, saw the pigeon steam steriliser selling for $88.70 (priced ard $150 during taka baby fair) and mothercare's baby jumpsuits going at buy-3packs-get-1pack-free at kkh yesterday! in case you gals are interested..

RTCP,
I took out my 1.5yr old ameda punp and it is not noisy. I will keep it in the office after confinement and just mostly latch or use avent manual at home.

welcome Mousse.
The list is getting longer.

Good news:
Heard from the old pp that bb born in the lunar 7th month is very clever, esp the mouse so don't worry about ghost festival etc...

For those interested to go shopping at Aussino next month, I've PM you. Pls check your emails.

Shay/wing/missysz,
I'm unable to PM you. Alternatively you may want to PM me so that I can give you the details. Cos I prob need a response by next Fri to organise everything. Thanks!

Mousse,
Welcome!

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
don't think i will get the ameda pump now since they won't start the warranty later, 4mths quite long...
Coz i was just talking to my ex-colleague, she said her fren's ameda pump konked out after 10+months. luckily it's still within the warranty period, so they changed the motor FOC for her.
If it's outside warranty, she'll need to pay for the repair/replacement and it'll be quite expensive.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
take care ya. hope u feel better soon.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
yeah me too having weird dreams lately. But i can't really remember my dreams after i wake up one....just roughly..haha...last night i dream something abt being in flood.

<font color="0000ff">krmeow</font>
congrats on ur good amnio results.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
btw, which character is the Becky? I watched that series long time ago. can't really remember liao. Izzit the main actress?

<font color="0000ff">mousse</font>
btw, the pigeon rapid steriliser you saw at kkh is only the steriliser, right? The Taka fair one was the bundled package, it comes with few other items.

Hi mummies, anyone going for detailed scan tmr?

HewChen, dont worry too much abt ur boss... He shouldnt be doing this to you at all... I was also having a bit of antenatal depression in the beginning of 2nd trimester n spoke to my gynae immediately.. Its best to have a talk with ur gynae, they are usually very understanding n can explain the condition better... For myself, i was blessed with understanding superiors... However, not all colleagues, esp those who have to take over ur duties while you r on HL... However, dont be bothered by all these... Remember, baby is most important at this point!!!

valnsw,
ok, i was right, it's the lead actress. I watched that show 2 yrs ago. That time rented from those TVB rental shops. Yeah, the show is quite good but I don't really like Kenix Kwok, find her acting abit fake.

how come ur hubby like the name Becky? actually it's a nice name but doesn't sound very profesional. i mean, what if next time, your gal is CEO or CFO.....hee.

me also headache thinking of names lah. Some names sound so sweet n cute that i really like, but then have to think long term when she joins the working force. cannot be too cutesy type...later no respect...haha..