(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi MTBs,</font>

Please look at this link and see if u need any of these stuff:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1159672.html?1198373280

U can contact me via e-mail: [email protected]. Thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rat,
The last time u mention u have some mucus discharge, what did the gyane said? I also have it today and a lot but do not think is infection as I am not itch. Pls advise. Mine is yellow green colour. a bit "er xin"

Rat,
thanks. I did not experience any discharge during my #1. My first pregnancy have no MS at all and it's a breeze but now my #2 I feel MS as early as 5weeks. Feel hungry all the time but when see the food one or two mouth I no longer want to eat liao. Pray to reach my 2nd trimester soon.

Rat,
thanks. I did not experience any discharge during my #1. My first pregnancy have no MS at all and it's a breeze but now my #2 I feel MS very as early as 5weeks. Feel hungry all the time but when see the food one or two mouth I no longer want to eat liao. Pray to reach my 2nd trimester soon.

avocado, For me i dun feel hungry too freq but i got backache liao lei so early sian.... MS so far also dun ve.

Hi Krex,
I have no breakout problems too…I find that I had better facial and hair condition during pregnancy. Cld be the multi-vitamins…hahaha

Hi Lindsay,
You having giddy spells? Must be careful…try to eat something b4 leaving home…
For me, I feel age is an issue coz when I’m preggie 4 years ago, I feel so energetic but this time rd, like so tired man…like you, I oso travelling to and fro work myself as hb’s workplace is out of the way, so sometimes quite tiring…

Regarding the scan, my gynae’s machine shd be 3D lah…

Hi Fong,
Sad to hear abt that. Rest well and take care.

Hi QiQi,
Think you shd go and see your gynae asap! Don’t wait further.

Hi Hug me,
You must be feeling terrible. Try drinking milk and taking healthy snacks instead. Hang on, hope all will be over soon.

Hi avocado,
I read b4 that when pregnant, will tend to have more discharge. If you are worried, can check with your gynae when you go for your checkup.

M2B,
I am not worried as long as no blood stain but my pregnancy this time totaly diff feelings from #1. For my #1 I cn still drive and swim till I give birth the next day and it a breeze all the way. but now seems everywhere pain esp my back ache

Merry Christmas all mummies-to-be! Have a blessed day!

I'm having a not-so-wonderful christmas since I've lost all appetite and any food makes my stomache turn.
So no turkey, no log cake for me.

Yuuri,
Same here, My Christmas is all laying down on the bed all day watching my #1 run here and there and I have to be careful she will bump into my tummy. This yr no logcake and turkey as I only curve for tom yam soup.

Hi All, my appetite is on &amp; off yesterdae i ate goodwood park durain logcake *nice*

R all of u going for oscar? My gynae say no need he will do blood test for me can liao.

I ate my favourite Sweet Secret chocolate logcake for supper &amp; breakfast today... yummy... proper meals not really interested... take a bit full le...

hi, sorry to interrupt... m from the dec 07 MTB thread...have e following to sell:

5 boxes (6 bttles/box) of Brand's Essence of Chicken, all expiring in yr 2010, selling @ $13/box

1 box (6 bttles) of Brand's Essence of chicken wif Tangkwei, expiring in 22/12/09. selling @ $14/box

1 box of (8 bttles) of New Moon Essence of fish with american ginseng, expiring in 30/03/10. selling @ $18/box

2 bttles of 1 litre D.O.M., selling @ $30 each.

Mitup venues - TPY, Serangoon, Aljunied, shenton way... can b arranged. interested parites, pls pm o e-mail [email protected]. thanks

merry xmas!!
Wow the thread is moving so fast and so much to read and i hope i answered everyone. Pardon me if i din

Hi Ratatouille,

coming sat my appt with gynae. So far so good not as bad as the 1st pregnancy. Few times in the morning in train will feel breathless and breathing real hard. Certain meals not much of an appetite so i try to eat small meals but more meals... have been snacking on chocolates cos xmas a lot of chocolates ... now i bring biscuits to office.. healthy. Have been drinking Mug root beer non caffeine .. cos sweet and improve my appetite..

Hi Krex,

i used to have light brown spotting. Gynae said cos womb is weak. So far i had 3 hormone jabs and taking 2 hormone pills twice a day. Not sure if ur is same case. Now my spotting seems to stop and it's pale white discharge. Will let u know when i check with gynae this sat. But i think it's good u call up the clinic to raise ur concern.

Hi mini,

sometimes when i feel giddy, after puking i felt much better. Bu it's really disgusting man.. i puked apple juice and some even came out from my nostril! yucks!!

Hi anne,

i do feel cold sometimes too.. i guess is the cold weather.. think probably when baby is bigger then we will start getting "hot"

avocado, is a test which tmc conduct. Think it consist of scan &amp; blood test to detect down sym &amp; some other problem. The scan is very clear can see the done &amp; etc. but my gynae say no need he do blood test for me can liao.

peppermintt, i see. for me i got no much appetite too. Little bit i m full liao. So looking forward to ur appt ya

merry xmas!

think most gynae will recommend oscar scan based on mommies age. if the mummies is near 35 or over then highly recommended. think if still not yet 30s then no point wasting additional $$ for oscar test.

rat - i wish i am like u a little bit full liao. i am still eating like a lion. but thank God i am not a merlion yet. lol. but tell ya, it's really annoying to be eating non stop. i just had roast pork rice a minute ago. imagine at this time! still hungry. now i gulping down 2 glasses of milk. Our babies will be born in the year of Rat. My hubby said i am already behaving like a rat - eat n eat n eat. lol

by the way any mtb here got remedies for phlegm n asthma? i'm having lots of phlegm and asthma keeps coming back.
i am like suffering. everynow and then feel very unwell - hungry, asthma, cough, feel like puking but din puke, sleepy etc.

mini, i see but i ve fren who r not 30 yet going for it too. But since my gynae say no need then leave it.

Hug, Ya i am quite happy wif not eating alot now. But I am suffering fr buttok ache lei at such early stage......

hi morning all, like some of you, i also eat and eat. im hungry easily. but after eat, become uncomfortable. im experiencing a very rare thing - itchy abdomen!! i had it the last pregnancy, but it was during the 6th or 7th month of pregnancy. not sure why i have it now. it is so itchy that i scratch till bleed. applied the mustela stretch mark cream and it hurts so much. anybody experiencing that?

cutie, got rash? think some preg lady get it.

Ladies, btw wat bracd of stretch mark cream is good? When should we start applying it.

Avocado: Did you do a triple blood test or a nuschal translucency test? These are all tests for Down Syndrome in fetal abnormaly. As Rat mentioned, the doctor will definitely advise the mums to go if her age is near or beyond 35. It's also a very common test to do these days.

hug me,
It's good that you have a hearty appetite! I wish I can be like you too...I think all the food I eat in the last 5 days is less than a normal day's meal and I feel so miserable.

Rat: Guardian Pharmacy.
Can go ask the sales assistants. Some may say the feeling is a bit greasy, altho to me it's ok..
Is your tummy showing already? If not, then don't have to apply yet.

Have yet to visit my gynae, but believe i should fall under this group. =P

Me now abit of MS also, keep burping and no appetite. My 1st wasn't so bad leh, only vomitted on the 10th week lor. This one seems abit different.

My 1st preggy was not near 35 year old, but how come my gynae still need to do that triple blood test har?

make baby, not yet but juz wan to standby hahaha.

snow, think the triple blood test is common even for below 30 but for oscar is for higher age grp as is more accurate.

Oic.....thanks. =)

Was thinking of going to my gynae only after I'm feeling better, hope everything goes well.

Rat,
I used stretch mark cream from Mothercare during my 1st preggy, no scretch mark also. Just an alternative for your consideration lah. =)

Sorry Rat, I can't remember already...its year 2005 thingy lor. But should not be expensive, because I'm not working during that time. =P

peppermint, my discharge subsided already. it used to be brownish now it's yellow or pale yellow. feels normal leh, since i used to have it b4 pregnancy also.

Rat,
Used to be...But my mum and sis agree that I'm more suitable to go out to work, so now I'm working....hee hee....totally at a lost when my gal cried, no need to do other housework already.

krex78,
Ya, I also had that discharge during late pregnancy for my 1st. Dun worry ok? =)

Mummy Zone Gynae Hospital BB# Gender EDD
Ratatouille West Dr Clifton Chan Mt A/ TMC 1 1-Aug
Dongle Bishan Dr Ang Huai Yen Glen / Mt A 1 1-Aug
Agnes Dr Lee Keen Whye 1-Aug
M2b West Dr Lee Wei Hong 2 3-Aug
Peppermintt West Dr Lisa Chin Gleneagles 1 4-Aug
Cutie Dr LC Foong Gleneagles 2 5-Aug
June Dr Kee TMC 1 9-Aug
Mini East Dr Loke Kah Leong Mt A 2 9-Aug
cRaZy Dr Yvonne Soong TMC 10-Aug
Happy Dr Chan Kon Hon Gleneagles 1 11-Aug
Yuuri West Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC / Mt A 1 11-Aug
Earnestmum North East Mt A 2 12-Aug
Lindsay Dr Kowa Mt E 2 14-Aug
Gayle West Dr Adrian Tan TMC 1 14-Aug
Anne South Dr Chan Kon Hon Gleneagles 3 Mid Aug
Avocado West Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC 2 19-Aug
Munky Dr Caroline Khi TMC 1 21-Aug
QiQi West Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC 1 28-Aug

Thanks for the advice on curbing of the MS...i tried boiling the red dates and longan water, but no use, so i just resigned to fate and vomit lor...my friends adviced to talk to bb..but i think my bb is the rebellious kind..the more i talk, the more i puke..so i gave up...

i tried to do some shopping to distract myself...n it works for half a day..but cuz i get very tired..its quite annoying to shop..have to sit down every 15 mins of walking..

as for discharge..i also occasionally get the yellowish greenish kind...freaked out a little..but it comes and go..so i reckon it is ok..getting a bit of cramp these 2 days...

do u MTBS drink lots of water? i have super bland taste buds now..so water is yukky to me...i drink crysanthmum and orange jucie...but not sure if its ok...too much cold water, thus developing cough also..sigh...

Thanks for the advice on curbing of the MS...i tried boiling the red dates and longan water, but no use, so i just resigned to fate and vomit lor...my friends adviced to talk to bb..but i think my bb is the rebellious kind..the more i talk, the more i puke..so i gave up...

i tried to do some shopping to distract myself...n it works for half a day..but cuz i get very tired..its quite annoying to shop..have to sit down every 15 mins of walking..

as for discharge..i also occasionally get the yellowish greenish kind...freaked out a little..but it comes and go..so i reckon it is ok..getting a bit of cramp these 2 days...

do u MTBS drink lots of water? i have super bland taste buds now..so water is yukky to me...i drink crysanthmum and orange jucie...but not sure if its ok...too much cold water, thus developing cough also..sigh...

Yuuri - not hearty appetite..
it's terrible. the stomach keeps having that kind of growling hungry sound every 2 or so hours. it's real hunger and the feeling is so terrible and you need to eat IMMEDIATELY! eat ANYTHING. can't wait to cook instant noodle even. horrid feeling. but eat already also horrid feeling coz feel like puke but no puke. gosh.

i literally wake up at 12, 2, 4, 6am due to extreme hungry. wake up to EAT. but i'm so sleepy. every time woken up due to the growling sound i feel lke crying.

i wonder why preggy makes us all so kinda 'sick'.

i just eaten. now i want to look for food again. i feel like )(*&amp;^%$#@! .....

:~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~(