(2008/08) Aug 2008

avocado, I mean the choice is urs diff people diff u might feel ok wif him. If you wan can consider my gynae too is in clementi not too far fr u too.

m2b so fast u take multi vit pills liao? I thot usually is folic acid all the way till 2nd tri then start multi vit. Mayb i m wrong.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Saw the heartbeat today, 6 weeks 2 days, edd changed to 14 august 2008.

Appetite has been very good, put on 1 kg so far (that is fast right!!). Feel a bit of nauseas but no vomiting yet. Everyday has different craving. Gynae is happy with my good appetite, he never nag on the rate i put on weight, so no stress for me on this! But he said no jogging, only walking and swimming is allowed.

Ratouille
how is your check-up?

yuuri
think most of the case MS is just feeling nauseaous but no vomit. kept feeling unwell n want to vomit. i felt i just recovered from stomach flu as i cant each much each time. but once i m hungry i need to quickly find food to eat else felt v uncomfortable. ytr evening ate an red apple on hungry stomach but in the end vomitted the apple. guess apple too acidic already.

Lindsay: You so lucky have a good gyane, 6 weeks 2 days can hear heartbeat :) I had gone also at 6 weeks 2 days but the gynae did not help me hear the heartbeat and even said too early to hear hearbeat :-(

All has found their gyane except me undecided :-(

Enjoy your Sunday!! :)

Lindsay, congrats in hearing then heart beat. Wa! u r putting on liao. Me so far still the same which i m happy coz over weight mummy cannot put on too much.

Mini, Glad dat the baby is still growing in me. Is now 17mm within 2 weeks it grown fr 3.9mm to 17mm
The heart beat is beating strong. Gynae will see me in 4 weeks time by then is 12 weeks 1day he say no need to do oscar he will conduct blood test for me during the next appt. Was told to continue the ann tai medication. When's ur next appt? Also ask abt the pulling pain &amp; back ache gynae say is normal. Its also amazing dat he can tell me for my infor i ovulated fr the left &amp; not the right though i kept feeling pain on the right side. Lastly my edd still remain for the moment.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

earnest, u ve not yet decide on ur gynae?

earnest, ya lor the list is growing. There are still some new comers who didnt give me their details. Some mummies seem missing too like dongle, agnes, hug me long time no see them post liao.

Hi gals, I decided to see Dr Adrain on the 28/8 after discuss with hubby. I need the advise from you all, is it oky to tkae pine bark while preggy? I am so worried now cos been taking but have stopped.

rat,

you miss me ah? been a silent reader everyday cos nothing new to report... as usual, appetite no good but feels very hungry in a short time &amp; if dont eat immediately will feel nauseous... last visit gynae advised to munch on those plain crackers/biscuits which help a bit...

these few days also busy with wrapping xmas presents for ditributing to colleagues tomo...

I'm in my 8 wks, EDD on 4/8/08, seeing DR Caroline Khi from TMC. Have been feeling qeasy for the past 1 week.

Went for my 1st gynae visit last friday when i was in my 7 wks 6 days. Can only see the waterbag and yolk sag. Can't see the embryo. It's kinda worrying. I hope we are able to see it during our next visit in 2-3 weeks time.

I'm in my 8 wks, EDD on 4/8/08, seeing DR Caroline Khi from TMC. Have been feeling qeasy for the past 1 week.

Went for my 1st gynae visit last friday when i was in my 7 wks 6 days. Can only see the waterbag and yolk sag. Can't see the embryo. It's kinda worrying. I hope we are able to see it during our next visit in 2-3 weeks time.

hello all, is anybody feeling nauseous the whole day? yesterday as so bad for me. i was feeling nauseous from after breakfast to after dinner. practically cant lift up my head. i am 8 weeks today. cant wait for 1st trimester to be over. am praying for CNY everday!!

i'm 6 wks plus but no MS yet - yeah! i hope it stays that way. my gynae said i will experience it from wks 7-10. just keeping my fingers crossed my x'mas will be spent with gd appetite and not throwing up all the gd fd.

btw, my gynae only gave me folic + vic b6 combined into 1 pill. no other vitamins and she forbade me to eat my usual multi vits, etc. is this sufficient for now?

Pammie,

hugs and take care.

puked juz now. Dunno is it i lie down too much or wat... felt better after puking. Appetite is ok though at times it will be smaller. MS is coming but not that bad. Hope it ends soon.

More mummies joining
tat's fast. Now still feeling bit giddy. Will be seeing my gynae this coming sat. My spotting changes from light brown to light yellow and it lessens a lot. Dunno is it spotting or wat. Will check with gynae on sat.

Wishing all a Merry Xmas &amp; a great new year ahead!!

Fong, u wan to provide the full details like this is ur #? baby, zone etc for me to add on to the list. Wat did ur gynae say is it ok not to see anything yet? if so then dun worry.

dongle, ya lor dun b silent reader talk la. when is ur next appt?

hi gals, merry christmas!! I am about 5 weeks preg and have decided on TMC. Waiting till i'm 7 weeks for my 1st appt.

Hi Ratatouille

This is my 1st baby. Living in the east.

Gynae suggested that I visit her in another 2 to 3 weeks time. Probably by that time I should be able to see my baby. She also suggested that I may do blood test to see if my HCG level is increasing. I've been eating more meat and drinking Anmum these 2 days in the hope that my baby will grow. Tomorrow I'm going for another blood test. Hopefully my HCG level will increase. Maybe my baby is less than 8 weeks if dun count from LMD. Could be 5-6 weeks. I'll just check with my gynae again tomorrow. *sigh!*

Fong, dun worry too much mayb u ovulated late &amp; like wat u say is less than 8weeks. But how ur gynae confirm u r 7weeks &amp; 6days.

qiqi, u wan to provide me wif details to add to the list?

peppermintt, how r u? ur appt next week rite?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ratatouille, have more or less decided on Joycelyn Wong TMC but have not fixed appt with her yet. I live in the west, first bb and EDD is 28 Aug 2008.

peppermintt, i'm also having some kinda discharge lately. it's not really spotting but it can get quite dark sometimes. i had this even before i was preggie. tot it would stop once i got preggie. when u found out from your gynae, pls share with me what it is ok?

Hi Ratatouille
good that your baby is growing well
indeed has grown quite a lot over the past 2 wks. intend to see gynae on 26/12, by then should be 7.5wks. will call clinic to make appt tmr hope not too late.

hi peppermint
i also puked once a few days ago as think ate apple when hungry. felt better after puking though.

hi dongle
i also like u when hungry must quickly find food to eat. will go buy those small packs of plain crackers n put in my bag so tat if needed have sth to munch on.

mommies
this time round i had v bad appetite. never has i dislike food so much as now. each time only eat 2/3 of normal amt and i cant stand those processed food like fish cake, crab stick etc esp those that taste a bit sweet. even the smell of shampoo, detergent, soap etc put me off. worst is i cant stand the taste of colgate. when i brush teeth i felt like puking. cant wait for this period to be over!

mini, hopefully u can get an appt of the date u wan.
Update us on ur appt ya.

qiqi, noted will update the list when i m hm

earnestmum,

We didn't hear the heartbeats, my gynae did the scanning for me and that was the first time we saw the heartbeats!

dongle and the rest of mummies,

Just want to share my experience, do eat something before leaving the house, be it milo, biscuit or sweets... I remember from my last pregnancy, during my 1st trim, I almost fainted in the mrt on the way to work, cos I din take breakfast and I was standing throughout. I felt so giddy suddenly. I din ask the passengers to give up the seat for me, too shy, but I managed to use my last strength to alight at the next station. I hardly could see what was in front of me. I sat down and rested for 5 - 10 mins before it got better. I also had cold sweat!! That was a terrifying experience, I felt so weak and there was no one to help! So, do bring along some sweets and biscuits in the bag, just in case.

Krex,

First my gynae checked for me whether it is at the right position - uterus. Then we saw the embryo and something at the corner that moved very fast. Gynae said that was the heartbeats. We could see the movements very clearly from the screen.

ic. i only saw a patch of white in a sea of dark and gynae said that was the sac. i supposed it's the same as embryo?

how many weeks are u? did gynae give u any pills? i only got folic + B6, no other vitamins leh. is that enough?

Krex,

I am 6 weeks plus. My gynae gave me calcium and iron pills cos my blood cell counts are low (ping xue). No intake of milk 3 hours before and after taking of iron pills. For folic acid, he said the normal off the shelves one will do.

Just realise August 08 is the same month as lunar 7th month. But guess we can't do anything about that. Dont think I want to go for induced labour. How about the rest?

Wish everyone a Merry X'mas too!! No mood to work today. Haha.

lindsay, me 6 wks plus also. any MS yet? for me, so far so gd. did gynae say anything abt not using pimple cream? my breakouts were quite bad last 2 weeks, so can't survive without pimple cream.

Good Morning Mommies!
So hapi half day today!

Hi Avocado,
I’m in my 7-8weeks now…u?

Hi Rata,
No leh, my 1st pregnancy I oso started multi-vitamins since 1st trimester…heehee
Gynae said I must take iron pills later on coz abit low blood…

Hi Lindsay,
My gynae osio won’t nag me on my weight gain 1…still rbr I kept asking him m I gaining too much weight during my 1st pregnancy and he kept assuring me its ok, weight gain is good…heehee

Hi Krex,
My gynae showed my something blinking in red and blue and he indicated 1 is the heartbeat and the other is the tsf of nutrients to bb…but he did on speaker to let me hear after that too…

Here wishing all MTBs a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

rat,
my next appointment is 27 Dec 07... me kiasu brought the appointment forward cos im not eating very well... was thinking of asking gynae if i need any supplement on top of my folic acid...

mini,
i like Meiji brand plain crackers cos they are not oily...

lindsay,
thanks for the tip, my hubby drives me to &amp; from work... cant imagine myself in your shoes... heard from gynae that it's common to have dizzy spells... try to avoid crowds...

krex78,
i read somewhere in the forum that you can use the teatree oil from body shop on your pimples, it's natural and pregnancy safe... on top of showing us the blinking light, my gynae let us hear the heartbeat and it measured 165 to 167 beat per minute. She asked us to record the sound and now i use it as my handphone message ring tone... very cute...:p

hi Rat, u also miss me ah?
will only be seeing gynae later the week then can provide EDD.

i feel that i am either dying of starvation or from over eating.
Very very unwell. Up to now i'm still hungry every 2-3 hours. Hungry feel so sick. Eat already also feel so sick, because the stomach is like never rested. Oh gosh, pregnancy is so uncomfortable.

hiaz, at one time i really feel like going to the hospital for a drip - then at least i won't feel so hungry and can have a good nite sleep. Oh gosh i feel so terrible.

anyone here feel the same as me?
i think i am only abt 6 wks plus going 7 wks. but i ate so much that i felt my tummy bulging out already. i hope its the baby andnot me. Gosh.

Hi Ratatouille

U can remove me fr the list liao.

My HCG level didn't double though it has increased. Gynae confirmed that there's no baby. Only water bag and yolk sac. *sigh!*

All the best to all the mommies here.

Krex,

I dont have breakouts problems, so can't advise u on this.

M2B and dongle,

Are yours 4D scan with colour? got red and blue light blinking? Mine is 3D scan, black and white, no colours leh.

dongle,

The ERP cost a bomb for my hb to drive me to work, almost $10 in the morning! May be towards the last trim i got to be chauffeur driven.

Hug-me,

After 1st trim you will back to normal like prepregnant. Just hang in there!! look forward for CNY to come. I like sour thing now, could be a girl again!!

lindsay - i wish what you said is true. i really cannot take it already. 5 more weeks to go to reach 1st trimester. haiz. my stomach is super unwell. i really dunno what to do. feel very helpless.
on top of that it's like i got a lot of phelgm too and asthma keeps coming back cough and all. i really feel v sick. oh gosh. haiz. goodness.

Hi ladies, i have a situation here.

When i was about 3 weeks (before my menses due date) i experienced spotting then i tested with preg test kit and results positive. After that my discharge was normal/yellow. Until today i experience cramps and found brownish red discharge. I am 5 weeks already, it this normal? You think i need to see doc asap?

Getting worried as i had cramps last night as well and couldnt sleep well......

last friday went to see my gynae at the last min appt cos I'm having brown discharge. The nurse gave me a painful jab and hormone pills to strengthen the womb.

Can't see any sac only water bag. Gynae says these 2 weeks is critical period as it might drop anytime. He describe it like a fruit on the tree and might drop anytime.

Does any mtbs feel cold? This time I feel very cold esp in the night unlike my last 2 preggies which I felt so hot.

QIQI0505,
yes....you must see a gynae asap.

Fong,

lindsay,
Wow $10 erp! im working outside town n quite near home. Mine is 3d scan, no colour, can see blinking lights n hear the heartbeat only.

Qiqi,
Please see a gynae asap.

Fong,
Im sorry to hear that, take good care of yourself

Hugme,
I find that what my gynae say is very true, our nauseousness is caused by our hunger but if appetite no good, dont take too much food at 1 go. Take small meals but increase in frequency.

dongle - i feel starving. i haven puke anything yet, but my hunger is the feeling of extreme starvation. it's have no craving at all but the extreme hunger makes me feel the NEED to eat - just eat anything. but the thing is i just cant fill my stomach.
i eat until i can cry. so sick of eating but soo... hungry.
i eat round the clock i am so tired.