(2008/06) June 2008

Can buy the balls from Kiddy P. The balls are cheaper there.
I bought the balls and put it into the inflatable pool that was given as a gift as a replacement to the ball house.

I taken some pixs just now. Toy'rus sell $40 for 100 balls, but i noticed tat the balls are bigger size than Kiddy P balls and quality seems slightly better. Need to get more balls so tat the weight can support the base better, else it may topple when bb try to stand up. Whole project cost $79 (house + 150 balls) but i tink worth it as he seems to enjoy it.

2438004.jpg

Due to the net and lighting quite dark, so can't see my boy clearly though this angle.

2438005.jpg

Toy'rus also got sell the ball house, and looks more interesting. cos got post office (got 1 small window somemore), supermarket etc. But i tink shd be more costly than Kiddy P.

wow the play house look so cute,
Will it topper when bb push it or fell down?
As thinking can i trap bb inside and go do my work.haha

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
below is the updated payment table..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Amt Paid</TD><TD>Paid On</TD><TD>Difference</TD><TD>Difference paid</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reanne (Janiviy)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>offset from cake charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>10/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chloe (Christina)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jayden (Carol)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jade (shycloud)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)</TD><TD>$41.41</TD><TD>$41.58</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>-$0.17</TD><TD>refunded on 8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Travis (bleh &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lucas (Tera + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Floyce (Jessica + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tasha(mrswrx)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rui Yue(adeline + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>YueHan (starmambo)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kyler (Bonjovi + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lucius (shern + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Maia (xris)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>janiviy will be paying on behalf so offset from cake charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lucas (kris + mum)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Location of our bday bash - is it this one?

JWT KidsGym
Singapore - East
46 East Coast Road
Eastgate Building,
Singapore 428766
Tel : (65) 6348-1889
Fax : (65) 6348-6511

ellysia, ur boy so cute. same like my girl, loves to bite things...
she has e same toy car frm play skool too but i find it flimsy cause whenever she use the car for support to stand up, the car will move. is the big discovery table stable? will it move if bb use it for support? my girl loves to drag chairs. she always crawl to the dining rm, sit beside the chair n start dragging. i think she loves the sound. Sigh!!!

i saw the post office ball hse tt u referring to. so cute right? can send letters n parcels. just afraid tt she will make me sit outside the ball hse n keep sending her parcel. haha...

Ellysia,
The ball house look cool. Did you close everything up when he's playing inside? Will he cry? If nv close, will he throw the balls all round the house?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Shycloud,
Take care ok, have plenty of rest &amp; fluid, get well soon

My Jared is always digging into his ears, both ears, like very itchy, it got scratched &amp; bleed a little, not sure what's wrong, it looks fine, no redness or signs of insects' bites</font></font>

Re: ball house

The ball house can be close by "stick" type but if bb is clever enuff will know how to open it. I didn't close up one entrance bec i scare he may panic.

It will topple if bb try to stand up or lean on one side. but if put more balls the weight is ok. when he getting in, someone need to support the house so he can crawl in. Need adult supervision but no need 100% supervision. I dun mind the supervision bec' usu when he crawling around, either me or hb will supervise him as he tend to crawl to "non-designated areas". When i preparing the house and washing up the balls, throwing it in, he is so curious. then first day let him play, he play until dun want to come out to makan. have to drag him out. But now interest is diminishing.

He likes to take some balls out and chase them around the house. We will collect the balls back.

He tend to play longer inside the house if we play with him.

U need a good space, its 1.5 times size of jumperoo, but it can be easily keep if next time dun need it. Can play up to few yrs old. not exp, the house only $39. got many brands also.. Kiddy P got around 4 brands.. toy'rus got 2-3 types.

Fennie,

it can be eczema also.

yummy,

Yah lor, the play skool one will keep moving when he try to stand up.. so in the end he didn't use it to stand up leh. walker become white elephant.

the big discovery table, below no suction. not v stable. Try to put to lean on wall, so when stand up will be ok. But more stable than walker definitely. He can stand up while holding table.

My boy dun really like those musical toys. I buy the handphone toy can speak numbers and alphabets he not so interested. he more interested in balls, cars. he like to push cars around and say "boom". so i doubt if i buy the musical type of table, he will like it or not. then waste $100+. So heng only get this discovery table only $49, not so waste.

i oso went to see grand piano which roxy was toking. i dun tink my boy will like it. he ored has little tikes piano and he not so interested.

went to see leapfrog which feifei interested.. but dun tink my boy will like also..

Hello ladies!

Today not working cos its off in lieu for vesak day. Heeheee...

Bizznow: want to ask u ah.. our bday bash is oso a class right? so its a class cum bday party, is it?

Yummypie: Sorry.. Weekend was quite busy so didn't log on at all.. My husband's side was from sitiawan but now his relatives mostly move away to KL or Ipoh liao..

Ellysia: Heehee.. Can see that your weekend got big proj eh.. The ball house looks fun.. Dun know whether should get one for my ger not..

fei fei and ellysia,

I saw your ball tent and in the end,so tempted and got one gal one also. hers is the princess collection from kiddy palace.

I guess I might need to add in more balls as mine look very empty.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Ellysia,
But it is only in his ear, he didnt scratch other area of his body, and no redness</font></font>

<font color="blue">hey angel_z,
yes..it will be something like a class..there'll be 4 - 5 activites planned out for them to play..</font>

Just now my ger woke up from her nap and smiled at me and called me "ma ma". My heart melt a little

She usually only say pa pa papa (for her daddy or just for fun), pao pao (for carry) and bo bo (for ball), also mum mum (for food). Last time can only hear the "ma" word when she cried, lately hardly hear any mama sound from her. Finally....

Fennie: my ger oso will scratch her ears, both inside n outside..

for inside, my mum will dig her ear but dun dig too deep n PD gave me med to dissolve the accummulated ear wax..

for outside, we will make sure her hair doesn't touch her ears.. we will trim her hair regularly.. and it helps.. she doesn't scratch as much..

Also, i think she has grown taller and bigger a fair bit by overnight. Dunno it happened at which night, just notice the changed suddenly.

<font color="blue">haha angel..of cos not lah..this 1 not school leh..relax lah..wkend leh..dun follow the school rules can??hehe..</font>

Candy,

Heee.. ya i saw feifei one and is tempted. Yah, i tink 50 balls too little, need to add more balls for fun.

Just now i throw the balls on him and i close the entrance, he play peek a boo with me while inside the house

Grand piano is the fisher price one i tink.

angel and fennie,

I tink better dun dig ear wax as the hole too small, may lead to injury if not careful. My ear have infection before, due to digging.. then cause ringing noise, no cure. so better be careful.

My boy also will pull ears and dig too. Once his hair too long, he will pull ears. i trim away and seems better.

huggy,

got one time my boy crawl towards me and call mama, me also feel so sweet

bizznow: hahahaha... occupational hazard i think.. i never been to kids' school before ma.. scare later got same sch rules =P

so the bday bash will start after the activities?

ellysia: but my mum onli dig the outside part, not reali the inside.. she onli dig those wax that is so big which u can see from outside..

ioio, hehehe....yes, I am back!
We went back to my hometown last friday and I already packed things for 2 weeks of stay, but then last minute plan changed because my sister is coming to spore next weekend. Want to bring her go shopping so come back earlier than plan.

Huggy,
that is so sweet!
i am still waiting for my boy to look at me and call me "mama". similar to june, he will call "ma" when he wants me to carry, "mum mum" when hungry and papa, gerger for fun. he also likes to scream. :p

ellysia,
lucas likes the discovery table quite a bit. he's been standing and playing with the toys on it.
in fact i just bought a 2nd-hand laugh and learn table as i intend to put the discovery table at my ILs place. now thinking if i shld get the ball house, seems fun. maybe wait till next week, quite broke this mth. :p

shycloud,
take care! drink more water!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggy.. so u sucessfully hide away from the celebration.. ;p ha ha..</font></font>

btw, my girl has surprised us lately by holding the phone to her ear... she does this to our HPs, our home phone and her toy phones...

we never knew she wld know how to do it.

she has also mastered doing the flying kiss... =)

2442568.jpg

yummy pie,
which part of kl do u stay now?

Ellysia,
the playskool 2in1 walker won't be a white elephant. It can become a car for your son to ride on, isn't it?

the push walker that I bought is quite sturdy, my ger can hold onto it and stand although it has 4 wheels too. Maybe its surface is bigger than the plaskool one.

Your boy very handsome and looks like a big boy already

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Adelinecheng/angel_z/Ellysia,

Thanks Mummies!Seems like your babies scratched their ear maybe because of their hair , but my Jared is still botak, so i wonder why</font></font>

Soyabean,
Your ger so cute and so clever!

BTW, after meeting you and your ger at the kindermusik, we came home and kept talking about how your ger clap her hand so accurately and bla bla bla in front of my ger (not purposely one, just a conversation between me and my hubby). Then suddenly, forgot the same day or the next day, my ger know how to clap her hand accurately on command liao, before that she just simply swing her arms around or grab her fingers or just ignore us when we ask her to clap her hand.

Now, she is unstoppable, clap her hand as and when she likes without us guiding her, yesterday even hear ger say pai pai" when she cap her hands on her own again. Also, grab my hand to do the pai pai shou together with her.

BUT, I tried to teach her the flying kiss for very long time already, she just refuse to do it. Maybe I shd let her see how your ger do it again then only she wants to do bah

Oh, but when we say kiss, she will move her face forward and open her mouth to kiss us mouth to mouth. Just couldn't pick up the concept of flying kiss

ioio,
did u mean the mothers' day celebration?

I let my hubby celebrate with his mom, while i went home following my sister's car to celebrate with our mother. Yes, I did it