(2008/06) June 2008

angel_z,
no prob, from a mummy to another.

<font color="blue">hey esther,
so sorry..i went to check my emails again..i got receive..but i 4get to remove ur name leh..paisay..paisay..

so sorry again..me blur..4get to remove esther from the list and included her in the calculation...pls do not kill me if cos i need to revise the amt again..paisay..paisay..

shinely,
Starting from 18mths lor..

My fren's boy ios there lor..so far so good =)...I need to bring my bb and hb to the sch for a visit before can decide lor..wan to look at their environment, teachers, facilities etc lor..

feifei: the amazing star looks good leh! so when will u check out the school? soon?

when would be a good time to check out ah?

thanks for the link of CCs too..

wan to ask a stupid qn: is it schools with MONTESSORI are better? sorry... me totally clueless about schools eh...

Toy s rus got sales for (if u'll are looking for one) :
Bruin Musical Activity Table
(Age 1 - up)
SKN# 162205
Orig (each):$69.95
Star Member's Price (each): $59.95

angel,
errr...i shd be checkign it out in june le..
I feel u can make an appt with them 1st, then go there to hv a look lor..

I dun find MONTESSORI are better wor..In fact, they are more ex and i heard some schs uses this name onli but the ciriculum still the same wor...

feifei: huh? so bad.. use the name but never change curriculum... then how to know whether their curriculum is good not?

paiseh ah? ask so many qns..

so this amazing star's curriculum is ok?

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
sorry for all the deleted post ah..cos i was trying to create a table..paisay..

i've recalculated the $$..sorry for causing so much confusion..really paisay..for those who had paid me, pls top up with the differences..thks..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Amt Paid</TD><TD>Paid On</TD><TD>Difference </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reanne (Janiviy)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chloe (Christina)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jayden (Carol)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jade (shycloud)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)</TD><TD>$41.41</TD><TD>$41.58</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>-$0.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Travis (bleh &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lucas (Tera + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Floyce (Jessica + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tasha(mrswrx)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rui Yue(adeline + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>YueHan (starmambo)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kyler (Bonjovi + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lucius (shern + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Maia (xris)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lucas (kris + mum)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

angel,
I also not sure wor..hehe...tink its best to make a trip to the sch to know more =)...U may check the feedbacks in SMO lor..

hi all, i m also a june 08 mummy. my princess was born 21jun. i m a silent reader because i m living in kuala lumpur and since i cant join in any of e activities, so decided to keep quiet. haha..

i intend to send my girl for enrichment classes. Is shichida good? They do hv a branch here.

I did a backtrack n realised that some mummies ordered mother milk n yogi tea before. is it effective? i tried to follow e track to find out e answer but its way too long. pls adv cause my milk supply dropping n i tot of trying. is it too late to try now?

<font color="blue">hey angel_z, i receive ur payment liao..thks ah..

crystal,
i receive ur top-up also..thks..

hey ladies,a gentle reminder hor..pls make ur payment to me by tdy..if not i will hang pig head ah.. hiak..hiak..hiak..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Amt Paid</TD><TD>Paid On</TD><TD>Difference</TD><TD>Difference paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reanne (Janiviy)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chloe (Christina)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jayden (Carol)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD>6406 on 8/5/2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jade (shycloud)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)</TD><TD>$41.41</TD><TD>$41.58</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>-$0.17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Travis (bleh &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lucas (Tera + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Floyce (Jessica + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tasha(mrswrx)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rui Yue(adeline + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>YueHan (starmambo)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kyler (Bonjovi + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lucius (shern + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Maia (xris)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lucas (kris + mum)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

feifei: agree..

actually our thread has been quite quiet for the past couple of weeks.. quite a few regulars oso seldom come in to chit chat le..

<font color="blue">hi yummy_pie,
i've tried the mother milk n yogi tea b4..personally i feel there's not much help lah..try taking fenugreek..it helps a fair bit..but remember hor..take @ least 3capsules after each meal everyday to see the effect..so dat means 1 day u need to take @ least 9capsules..the max is 12.. i did dat..n it helps lor.. </font>

<font color="blue">kris,
ok..later i check..thks ah..

angel_z,
feifei going exam mah..so she take leave lor..</font>

yummypie: does KL have any mummy group which u can join? but u are always welcome to come here to chit chat with us..

bizznow: Oicic..

feifei: All the best for your exams!

Yummy,_pie
You might want to visit your Gyne and ask them to prescript you the med for increase of milk flow. Thats what I did. But i Can't remember what the med is called.

hi angel, KL do hv mummy group but they r not vry active. I think its because the place is too big and they are so many states. even if someone is sharing that there's a mega sales, e location could be in penang n its impossible to travel there right? also there r a lot of things tt i m not familiar with in malaysia.

tks kris. I m not sure if my gynae hv such prescription. will chk it out. tks. is it called domperidone? i ever read in malaysia forum saying its effective but i dun know the way to that particular lactation consultation to buy. Sigh!!! so inconvenient...

yummypie: ya.. i know what u mean.. my husband's family is in malaysia too.. went there once to visit them.. almost faint in the car man..

you are malaysian? i ask cos u said alot of things in malaysia u not familiaw with....

feifei and angel

many centre use the name MONTESSORI so it become v unclear which one is the genuine one. But i tink there are a few good ones, which advertised in baby magazines.

hi angel, i'm a singaporean. hubby working in kl thats y i m here. i shifted here in mar08 n bb was born here. just some updates: name: mayya rui xin dass, 21jun08, 3.39kg, 50cm. ;)

which part of malaysia is your hubby from?

hi angel, i'm a singaporean. hubby working in kl thats y i m here. i shifted here in mar08 n bb was born here. just some updates: name: mayya rui xin dass, 21jun08, 3.39kg, 50cm. ;)

which part of malaysia is your hubby from?

<font color="aa00aa">Bizz,

I'm in msia now (din bring my ib token back), shall transfer to you when i'm bak to sin, maybe Sun or Mon.
My #1 start with running nose and suddenly got some hard mucus when she woke up one morning and i tot it wud go away the next day or wat. But then the following day it seem to be get worst and one of her eye oso got affected. Now after taking antibiotic and applying cream, conditions is getting better.
Anyhow, juz to take precautions, better avoid the gathering.

feifei, i'm bak for follow up check up. The wound according to doc is healing, but occasionally still find wound side will had slight pain.</font>

Tera,

I went to kiddy P yest and bot the fisher price big discovery table. Not the one tat roxy bot. cos i tink Kiddy P only left this one. Anyway its cheaper only $49, but won't sing/no music. I dunno will the music one be more entertaining. anyway my boy is quite neutral to it. so maybe good tat i didn't get the more exp one.

i oso bot fisher price phone, fisher price car, and the tent with balls (similar with feifei one but different brand). haven't open the tent with balls yet so not sure of his response.

Ellysia,
Thanks for the update! I was about to update u too. I also just bought the big discovery table from carrefour, hehe. They are selling at $49.90. Luckily did not buy from toys r us, cos they selling at $79.90! So YuZhe is quite neutral to it? I also wonder how will Lucas' reaction be. Shall know later.

Hmm, let me know if YuZhe likes the tent with balls. I'm also quite tempted to get that. :p

Tera,

wow! hee u also get the same thing

Ok lah, just now i let him try more, he got stand up and play lor. i tink will let him practice standing. But hor, the stand got no suction, so better put it near a wall or someting, so tat will not fall while standing.

Yah i noticed toy'rus sell $79.90 so ex! I tink bec the discovery table no music so not so entertaining.. but still got play lah.

I haven't open the tent, need space.. will have to relocate the jumperoo etc.

Here some foto of yu zhe play area
Many toys are missing bec some roll under the sofa or elsewhere on the floor.

2436237.jpg

2436238.jpg

Come in here to relax awhile...hows ur sat?

angel,
ya lor, exams so taking 2wks leave =)..

Bizznow,
tks for helping me to reply angel..hee

Felicia,
take care ya..dun take heavy things hor..

Ellysia,
Wow, ur boy boy so bi gle...time flies hor...hee

Dats e table which you and tera bot? no music?but $49 cheap wor..

Tera,

I let my boy try the ball house late noon. He like a lot. but 50 balls too little. so we went to toy'rus to buy extra 100 balls.