(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,
which toysrus did u get the truck from?

tera, got it from vivo city... the truck still has stock but silver car no more stock le... car has more functions, it has music and can even plug in mp3 player to play.. but we found the truck more "stylo" plus its smaller so bb can start playing in it earlier...

tera, i tried gg to toysrus website to see the silver car and truck, cannot find ah.. but its on the stay buy brochure.. the silver car is OOS now but if keen, can pay first cause stocks coming in soon....we KS, get it for him first as 1st birthday pressie... :p

Anyone keen in the rompers? Just trying to help my friend out and Im not earning anything

She gave me a tshirt for his birthday it said isaiah, then underneath it was babemagnet keke

<font color="blue">hey ladies,below is the updated payment..pls check..

I need help from u ladies here..cos for the bday bash we need to bring our own napkins for the cake n table cloths..can any of u contribute??hehe..also we dun hv any drinks hor..so either we buy or bring our own..what do u all think?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Amt Paid</TD><TD>Paid On</TD><TD>Difference</TD><TD>Difference paid</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reanne (Janiviy)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD></TD><TD>offset from cake charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>$65.18</TD><TD>10/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chloe (Christina)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jayden (Carol)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>11/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jade (shycloud)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.21</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)</TD><TD>$41.41</TD><TD>$41.58</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>-$0.17</TD><TD>refunded on 8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Travis (bleh &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>6/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>11/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lucas (Tera + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>7/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>12/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Floyce (Jessica + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$36.16</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.84</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tasha(mrswrx)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rui Yue(adeline + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>YueHan (starmambo)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kyler (Bonjovi + HB)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lucius (shern + hb)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Maia (xris)</TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>$32.59</TD><TD></TD><TD>janiviy will be paying on behalf so offset from cake charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lucas (kris + mum)</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>$37.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>8/5/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, tats quite bad. Hopefully ur hubby will recover soon.
Nowadays lot of ppl sick, kids or adult, clinic is full of patients.
Just last week, my ger got the nose infection , then suddenly got a pimple like pop up near her nose. I was so scare it was chicken pox, but luckily is subside the next day.

Yup, i always told my #1, mei mei love her but i think she quite scare of my #1 oso coz my #1 likes to hug her tight tight till she hardly can breath. Then i was like siau char bor shouting, ok, ok, stop! Mei Mei loves you oso!

Tera, no worry! In fact i dont feel stress at all coz i do understand every kids is diff.
Btw, i was 'anxiously' waiting for the time when my 2 gers is fighting over someting. hehehe......
Coz recently i found my #2 know to use crying tactic when my #1 dont let her play her toys. This is going to be a challenging stage for me liao. </font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
@ least urs use crying tactic leh..mine super fierce..snatch ok..he go n snatch my nephew's toys..then when my nephew played his toys he pushed him away..terror leh..wah lau..</font>

Afternoon, Ladies!

Checking in for the day!

Felicia: Heehee.. Your posting made me smile and warmed my heart! Your Yujie so cute! The 1st person she actually called is her jiejie.. I find it quite heartwarming, though the daddy n mummy have to wait longer a bit la.. =P

But Ellysia could be right, could yujie be calling her own name? =P

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi roxy..looks cute but baby doesnt fall under 9-12 as cant fit and 2T is like too big...

any mummy giving potty training for babies wearing diaper? i am thinking of getting training pants.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
yup, tat's his name. u ve good memory sia. not like mine, i scatterbrain type. thanks for your kind wishes. i hope he gets well too &amp; not mess up my outing plans.

roxy,
my FIL is oreadi complaining tat she is talkative cos apparently she will "talk" to him the whole day in her bb lang &amp; he must reply, if not, she will raise her bb voice at him. whahahahaha....
your fren's rompers &amp; Ts looks reai cute but unfortunately gwen has tonnes of clothes liao, half of which still new &amp; untouch, so i give up buying clothes for her for the time being liao.

feli,
i was visualising the part of yur #1 hugging yur #2 tight tight till #2 cant breath &amp; cant help bringing a grin to my face. well...tat kids for u, they express emo the oni way they know how...

bizz,
yours snatch, feli's cry. mine will scream &amp; yell at the top of her voice until she got back the toy tat was snatch from her. dunno where she learnt it from. i almost going deaf liao.</font>

<font color="blue">crystal,
ooh..he does dat to us...scream @ the adults when we take away his toys..</font>

Huggy,
i also envy+envy+envy ur ger's weight leh. mine is only 8.3kg nia. now she's on food+milk strike..doesnt seems to be teething also leh..
Status = 2 teeth/not potty trained/not sippy mug trained..haiz she got 1 lazy mummy.

Re: Temper
my ger also got very bad temper..she will push/snatch/scream..maybe i scold other pple too much during pregancy :p

All babies r so clever! have been teaching mine to clap hands/wave/flying kisses for the past 6/7 months, still cannot master..only know how to scream and throw things

Crystal,
Mine too, I also almost going deaf too.

Hahaha...your Gwen so funny. She is really talkative, her gong gong must be very tired need to answer her baby lang

ioio,
Yesterday I just started to let my ger wear the bumwear that I bought from expo motherhood exh more than 1 year ago (still preggie time). All the while, lazy to wash so only let her wear once before this. Now, appear to be a bit small for her, but still can wear at the max button. Also happen to start thinking at their training pants.

huggy,

few months back when i let bb use the mag mag cup with straw, he will swallow water until spill all over. So a few tries we give up using bec v messy.

crystal,

Mine will scream/cry when toy is snatch away. Yest i tried to ask him to pass me the toy, whenever he pass me and i take over, he will cry. this repeat around xxx times :p

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow, urs a boy mah! Mine a ger, so know how to 'sa jiau'. Crying is ger's weapon. hahaha.....

angel,
I think high chance she's calling her sis, coz she only do that when my #1 is around. There's once, i ask YuJie to call 'ma ma', then my #1 was there shouting 'call jie jie!' and YuJie actually mumbling 'jie jie'. I think maybe during my pregnancy, my #1 likes to 'talk' to my tummy and keep saying ' this is jie jie. Jie Jie touch you etc.'

crystal, talk about Gwen talkative, reminded me that my MIL told me YuJie will sort like grumbling/ mumbling when my MIL pick her up a bit late when she's woke up from her afternoon nap.</font>

ZRY's mum,
don't envy huggy's girls weight. My son only 7.5kg. So skinny. Have to fight then he eat his porridge. He's down with flu and cough this past wk. On strike too.. only manage to make him drink when he is slping.

Re TEMPER:
Mine will scream at me. IF him still holding the item, he'll pull my hand trying to grab back the item.

1) I have 2 adult tickets to the Bird Park for sale. U.P $18 a pax, now gg for $28 a pair. Expires 30th June 2009.

2) Also have a BINB Beddie Bye Zip Around Blanket for sale, "Replaces loose blankets for safe comfotable sleep" U.P $34, now gg for $28. Color: Light Yellow, Size: L, for up to 31" in length.

2447573.jpg
2447574.jpg

3) Lastly, I have a BN Mustela Specific Support Bust Cream for sale. U.P is $38.50, now gg for $27. http://www.mustelausa.com/specific_support_bust.html

Do pm me if interested!! Thanks!!

kris, *hi-five*.. my boy is as skinny as urs... hahahha.. people give u weird comments like - "eh, u never feed ur son ah? so skinny??"

he is quite big at birth leh, 3.37kg... dunno y he put on wt so slowly.

Bleh,
Oh so I'm not alone. I'm so so so worried abt his weight. everytime I see the doc I'll ask. The doc scolded me to ask me to look at myself, YOU'RE SO SMALL SIZE, HOW TO EXPECT HIM TO BE BIG. He is 3.01kg at birth. I went to check the chart he is 10% of the nomal weight children. Hope he don fall out of the range.
I've tried different food. He like his dad: CHOOSY. Always wasting my effort.

ellysia, tks for infor...

huggy, thats so sweet. me still waiting for my ger to call me mama. she only call dada n she is closer to daddy. i stay in ampang area. jus to let u know if u hv ulcer, do not kiss bb as it can be passed to bb n cause infection. my ger had infection on her chin n pd told me that. must be my mil, whenever she sees bb, she will kiss non stop. SIGH!!!

soyabean, my ger did that too.. she normally take our hp as she dun hv any toy phone. now, she takes e remote control n put at her ears. haha..

btw, do ur bb shake head? mine always shake her head n can be quite violent until i hv to stop her by holding her head. I m afraid of SIDS leh. i just chk w pd n he say its ok but i m still worried.

huggy, i m also a tiger haha... n a mild one lah...

u gals have facebook??can add me in? love to see bb pics.. my name cheryl lau.. ;)

crystal, ur ger so cute, know how to complain oredi, so u dun hv to worry when u send her to playschool.

paisay, can i chk what is e purpose of the training pants?

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow / huggy,
then our bbs can *hi-5* liao. they are all screamers... &amp; we mummies need ear pc to protect our ears liao.

feli,
kekekee...trust lil yujie to know tat. smart ger! *thumbs up*

yummy pie,
wat's yur fb addy? easier to search &amp; link up tat way.

bleh &amp; kris, dun worry abt weight.. isaiah was 2/97 at birth, now he's 1 yr and only 8.6kg nia... he's at 25th percentile... as long as they are healthy, good motor skills and active can le...my pd said exact same thing, u are so small size, how big do u expect ur bb to be...

hi ioio... sure, just trying to help my friend out

hi crystal
haha, gwen sounds like isaiah, except he cannot talk yet.. so he makes all the ah, ah, ooh ohh sound whole day... at his birthday party, all we can hear was his noises.. duno why our babies are so talkative and noisy :p

Mamas,
Can I ask how many hours do your babies slp? Cause I'm not sure if Lucas is slping enf Cause he can play non-stop But keep rubbing his eyes. I always got difficulty making him slp or nap.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
maybe all our bbs just learning to talk lor &amp; realise they can make sounds tat produce results (ie: our reactions) so they keep doing it lor...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">roxy no prob... ;p roxy how's ur pregnancy so far?

yummypie... my understanding is it's a reusable water absorbent pant.. maybe something like those pull up pants but it's washable ba... ha ha..

kris..mine ard 10 hrs at nite and afternoon nap can be ard 2-3hr in total..

crystal.. mine yells loudly whenever he sees us eat and he dun hv.. so most of the time, got to bring some snack for him or feed him a few grains.. etc then he kept quiet..

I realised he got the habit of crying when he can't get the things he wants.. got to discipline else next time become a habit..</font></font>

Kris

My bb only nap around 2 to 2.5 hrs during day time. Nightime Sleep around 8-10 hrs. His wt is 10.5KG, birth wt is 3.6KG.

Kris,
Same here, I also feel that my ger not sleeping enough since she is younger, only around 7-8hrs at night and 2-3 hours for daytime nap. Total only 10-11hrs. This is already the longest and I must accompany her, if not she will wake up after 30min and cry and became wide awake if i ignore her.

I also dunno what to do

YummyPie,
Ampang shd be fun, I just went there last sat for mothers' day celebration, having crab. There is one street full with the seafood restaurant.

Training pants is like a washable pull up pants but its purpose is for toddler to learn to go pee themselves. Because they can pull it down &amp; up easily and also to let them feel the wetness after they pee in the pants. To encourage them to go to the potty when they feel the urge to pee and if accident happen (cannot hold their pee until reach potty) also never mind. This is my understanding lar

I have added you on FB

Re: ulcer
Just to share that I was having this mouth ulcer since saturday but yesterday no more liao, and the only thing I take is this manuka honey +5 that I bought from the bp. Never applied medicine or wash with salt water.

Yummy pie,
Really? You a tiger too? You are not year 86 bah! So young mother! Just kidding, I believe we same age lar

Your ger so funny, remote control also put to the ears. But better than my ger, the only place the phone, hp or remote control goes to: her mouth.

bleh,
You SOOOOO......SOOOOO......skinny ler, how to expect your son to be big size wor
My hubby finds that your son's look a mini version of you

I just bot the fisher price walker with lion head at toy'rus today, hopefully this one is much better.

ioio

mine same like yrs..also will cry whenever he cannot get wat he want.

HUggy,
I'll advise you not to buy. Cause I just sold off my package at Hwa Xia Baby swimming. Cause my son is too tall for it. I brought Lucas for baby swimming since 1 month but now its too small for him. And he get angry with the float on his neck.

Thanks ioio, Ellysia, Huggy.
I got to acc my son too, if he wakes up n find no one he'll crawl away. That was y he fell down the stair the other day. Scare me. But do u'll have problem making the baby slp? I got to spend a long time then Lucas will fall asleep. He'll crawl to his toys. If I'm able to make him lay down, got to entertain him with toys till he dosse off. Any better suggestion?

Huggy,
I did use that before when my boy was younger. I used to alternate with a fren, one week at her house and another week at mine cos the water used is a lot. So after that, we will recycle the water over a few days. But i think now our babies will not like to be confined in that tub cos its not that big. prob swimming pool is better. just my 2 cents worth.

kris,
haha, seems like all lucas is the same. i also have problems putting my lucas to sleep. most of the time, i will let him roll about on my bed till he's sleepy then put him in his cot. this can take like 1 to 1.5 hrs. *faint*

Kris,
I used to be like u also, must entertain her until she fell asleep and I was so exhausted by the time she slept. Not long ago, maybe 2 mnths back, i will have to spend 1-2hrs on the bed with her to make her sleep (when she has a sleepy look on her, i will try to let her sleep, normally start from 8-9pm).

But now much better already. Got a bit of routine already. I follow the book one, it says babies love routine, so I created one for her.

Before u have a routine successfully, must limit his day nap to 2-3hrs. Let him play and crawl or cruise as much as possible. Then bath him at 8pm, follow by milk feed, if he still dun fall asleep or only sleep for 1 hr, nvm, what i do is to let her play hey toys again in the living room for another 1-2hrs. Then i will bring her to the bed again, read story book, sing songs for her until she fall asleep. At 1st, take a looong time for me to repeat all the songs, but now the routine has been built and i found that she fell asleep very quickly now, less than or equal to 30mins (consider fast for me

I bought a baby board book: Night Night Baby. About baby going to sleep, I will read it to her while she turn the pages for me, got a few times, she turn and turn and fell asleep accidentally. But most of the time, need to follow by singing some simple baby songs like: twinkle little stars (this is to entertain her), little indians, mary had a little lamb. She will fall asleep when I repeat the counting of little indians from fast to slow. Or now she can fall asleep hearing me singing mary had a little lamb i a soft and very slow tune.

Remembered when I was so frustrated back then and dunno how to make her sleep, I even just count the number plainly to her, from 1 up to 1000++ only she fell asleep

You can create your bedtime game with your son too. But must do it on the bed he is going to sleep at night and let him fall asleep there.

Huggy,
Your method sounds good leh, 30 min is very good to me, haha. I also tried singing songs to him but it doesn't seem to work. I will try the board books. Thanks for sharing!

good morning girls!

huggy, saw ur comment yest. yes, most ppl would say my boy is a photocopy of me!

u oso v v skinny lor. but ur June is so huggable. i cant deny that i cant carry her long enough.

crystal, he's too noisy compared to other kids... will keep "ah and uh-ing" whenever he sees something he wants, this morn, my mum took teng tiao to spank his hand, surprisingly it work and he kept quiet for 1 hr after that... when i was there this morn, he was super noisy and i spanked his hand also, he actually took his palm up n put to his mouth after that, keke and he also kept quiet after that... guess its true, spare the rod and spoil the child...

hi ioio
I put on 3kg le, haiz, was hoping to put on less, but i keep eating aiyoh... tink will be same as no 1, when i balloon n put on 16kg
MS symptoms like subsiding so duno good or bad....

hi kris
I only put him to sleep when i see him rubbing his eyes.. if not, he wun want to sleep... how we do it is let him hug his bolster to sleep and pat his shoulder and buttock and hum the "orh orh koon, qik me tua qik cun.... " the hokkien nursery rhyme :p he normally falls asleep in 10 - 30 min... if not, let them drink water/milk before sleeping and they will normally suckle on bottle and fall asleep

<font color="aa00aa">good morning ladies!

ioio,
mine will jus keep nagging me wif "mum mum" if she sees us eating till we give her something from our plates even though having feed her before we ourselves eat.

roxy,
*ouch*
he still so young, dun spank him lar. i feel so heartpain for him ley. mine also make lots of noise - at least at home. outside she is quieter cos i think strange envt &amp; all, so she tend to mellow a bit. but IMHO bbs are still bbs, i will let mine do watever she wans, so long it doesnt endanger herself. will discipline her wif cane later on when she is older. if i can, i rather do w/o cane cos will be very heartpain to cane her....

huggy,
i also feel no point in getting the tub now. my tots are similar to tat of tera &amp; kris. i also had one bought previously but after 6 mths, mine ger dun wan the tub &amp; neck float anymore, so we bring her to bb pool instead. + water consumption reai high &amp; need a few days to recycle the water. my tub is now a white elephant sitting somewhere in my hse liao.

kris,
mine will auto ask for milk ard 7.30-7.45pm, then will wave nite nite to everyone &amp; signal to go bedroom. once she finish her milk in bedroom, i will pat pat her to bed wif songs, sometime she herself too tired, while drinking will fall asleep. all in all, she is asleep by 8.15pm during wkdays. wkdays will be earlier, ard 7.30pm. </font>

Crystal,
I'm always amaze by baby that slps at 7-8pm. Does she take naps and wat time she wakes up?

Roxy,
When I see him rub his eyes then I try putting him on the bed, but he can rub and rub for 3hrs till 11.30 then he decided to slp.

Tera,
So all lucas is like tt? haha.. then got to check the meaning of the name again. Cheers!

Huggy,
I just bought a few board books too. So that I can count till he fall asleep. At times I succeed, at time don;t. He lay there and see me counting the pictures. Then half way he felt thats boring and turn and crawl away.
I don't hv to limit his slp cause the max is 3 hrs for him. He is a light sleeper, a bit of sound he's awake. Mayb I shld get the bk too.

*Joke*
My husband say his son is a VARTA BATTERY. (its a battery brand which is QUICK CHARGE. Charge for a short period and has very high energy power.)

<font color="aa00aa">kris,
wkdays i m told she takes 2 naps - once at 8.30am to 10am &amp; another at ard 1.30pm to 3.30pm. wkends she does oni 1 nap - at ard 1pm to 1.45pm max.</font>