(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
yup, our elder 2 don't use walker.

I only just bot walker.. haven't clean it so didn't use.. now tink a bit wasteful since it looks like bb won't use it for long also.

wow.. seems everyone is busy planning for baby 1st year birthday... where are you all planning to book? Im also thinking of not giving party supplies since own family.. can save abit there.. we are thinking of booking aloha loyang chalet... have 4 bedrooms entire family can stay there, but 1 night is 170 haiz.. do you all think celebrate on fri nite or sun nite is better? sat nite is out cause too exp....

Does anyone have any good recommendations for 1st year birthday cake? thanks!

feifei, persist in giving charlotte plain water..if not will be like wat janiviy, bb next time must have ribena or honey then jia lat... my boy very funny de, he prefers plain water over those heinz juices

Finally managed to access the forum. Been trying for the last few days. I kena withdrawal symtoms w/o teh forum. Keep surfing, but duno where to go. Haha.

ioio,
I am feeling better le. Thank you. Muaks. Stray tots still hit me now and then, but much, much better le.

feifei,
Lil ZuEn still stationary. -.o"

Re: Walker
My girl will sometimes reject walker. Wants us to carry instead. When we tried to put her in the walker, she will fold up her legs, so that we cant put her in. -.o"

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

Tera,
thanks for replying to my question abt Athan's feeds. I only started him on 3 meals last Thur. All the while it's only breakfast &amp; dinner.

Fennie,
HB MG can only give fr 8-10mths cos it contains quinoa. Now u can just give BR &amp; OM.

Morning ladies..

Nowadays my ger duno y, slept at 10pm lor, last time used to sleep at 8+pm de..hiaz..

Janiviy,
haiz, ya lor, we trying to give her more plain water..she onli wans to drink after she crawls ard, sweat lor..hiaz..

Yest she started this new pattern, she crawl halfway, then flip over, then roll and roll regardless where she is lor, so dangerous..

Ellysia,
31st may my bday also wor =)...heehe... Ya lor, must secure the venue 1st then easier hor... I celebrating ont he actual day cos happen that 23rd May is on a sat..

Babycupid,
I go find the email address and post here ya =)...Oh dear, I forgot to bring ur food jar leh...sorry ya...We meet other day can?Really so sorry abt it cos yest whole nite settle my ger, so active lor, i worried she becomes the hyper-active type..

star,
ur ger also dun wan water? haiz, duno y hor..At least I know my ger not the onli one..

shycloud,
rejecting milk? COuld it be she wan something more filling? Or mayb you can add BR to her milk?

roxy,
good leh, at least ur boy still like water..

Mag,tera,angel,
Finally I got the Bb whisper book...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning feifei!
No more spinning head, but suddenly havin sore throat now.
But then, hubby advise me go for some health check up as recently keep hvin fainting spell. But i think i'll go to seek my neighbour doc advise 1st, and see what kind of check up to be done if necessary.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Since young, i was been diagnosed as aneamic. So far i think this is my 5th or 6th times (not counting those very dizzy spell) fainting espisode. I have been taking my iron supplement diligently but seems did not help much oso.</font>

I was looking thru the cake website link you provided. The cakes look very nice. Can advise how does the lady charge? She will do the delivery as well?</font>

Felicia,
I also on low blood side..there was one time when i fainted on the streets alone lor...so scary..suddenly blackout one lor, then hv cold sweat somemore...heng the passbys all bery nice , help me apply medicated oil..

She dun do delivery wor...hv to self collect frm her plc at Geylang lor..Her cakes are really nice, I am lucky that she is available to do cake for my ger lor cos tink afew ladies asked her to do in June but she is full booked =).. Tink it depends on how big and the design u wan her to do before she can quote wor...

I am looking at cupcakes now..more or less cfm liao cos receive afew quoations lor..

http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sgcupcake_momma/page8/

morning ladies

zuen, dun have anymore wild thoughts k.. you have lil zu en and a nice hubby... think positive!!

felicia, maybe eat more pig liver to bu xue?

feifei, her cakes are so cute!! Can we contact her via her blog to do a cake? how are her charges like?

Yup with cold sweat. I feel so embarrased yest coz i was sweating and couldnt find any tissue.

Not sure if she able to do it for this Feb end. Coz my #1 birthday is on 1st March, so thinking to do her celebration in childcare, then till now hvnt confirm on the cake yet. So jialat!

Roxy,
In fact just over the weekend, i bought some pig liver to eat and even boil tang shen with red dates to drink. My collegue jokingly said i too 'bu' till fainted in the MRT. hehe.....

U likes the cakes oso? hehe....very nice hor!?</font>

roxy,
u can email her wor =)...she quoted me $130 for mine lor cos mine is a small one, for 20pax =)..and I wanted a simple hello kitty design, 1 tier one lor..Guess u hv to email her and ask her to quote u wor..

zuen,
dun anyhow tink ya..if u need soemone to talk to, can call me, u hv my no rite? ;p

Felicia,
i see...u email her to see lor =)..

felicia... i love the cakes, very nice... i dropped her an email and she quoted me $220 based on 2 layer cake and for 50pax... very expensive... haiz we will prob drop it cause book chalet already gg to cost us $300+ do u have any recommendation for other cakes?
Hee...your colleague very funny... fainting is quite scary de leh, luckily you were ok when preggy

feifei... $130 and mine is $220 haiz... maybe if I ask her simple 1 tier can boh, but i have abt 80 - 100 guest, so I think the costs will not go down by a lot... think got to look for cheaper alternatives...

roxy,
mine onli 1 tier lor..mayb becos urs is 2tier and for 50pax, thats y more ex wor..Ya lor, how abt can try emicakes?Angie the choice or PG cake..

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
The oth day i was telling hubby 3kgs cakes will need about $250-300 and he almost fainted. Tats why now still sourcing and the date is getting nearer and nearer. Luckily is not 1st year birthday. After settle my #1's birthday only started with #2 birthday planning. My initially plan is 3D cakes, then become 2 tiers cakes , now become simple one layer cake.

Re: fainting
If u still remember i did fainted during pregnancy. muahaha..... at TMC cross overbridge!</font>

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)(to be cfm by this week)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

morning girls!

On leave today.

feifei,
ask u, when charlotte first started walker, did she walk backwards? i just put lucas last night and he started walking backwards, cannot really move forward. :p

roxy, feifei
i'm also thinking to get from ai-mummy. i also got quoted $220 for a 2-tiered cake for 50 pax. For me, i'm in a dilemma to keep it small or open up to frens/relatives. So she gave me 2 quotes, $80 and $220. going to ask her if i can book the $80 first and then upsize later, keke. :p

ellysia,
i planning to celebrate on actual day.
still trying to decide on a venue, i think condo function room would be nice.

felicia,
take care okie? in the meantime, try to avoid crowded places and yah, take more liver.

felicia, so that's the mkt rate ah? Faintz!! Think I will keep it simple and 1 tier hahaha...luckily nothing happened during that fainting spell then...

tera, $80 is simple 1 tier for 20 pax? maybe i ask her how much will simple 1 tier be for 50 pax... each person small slice can liao :p

tera, you just started bb on walker ah? so far i havent put him in walker yet..my cousin insist dun ever put bb in walker so havent try... but at times when no strength to carry him, am super tempted to try

morning shinely

Tera,
yes, she started walking backwards..u hv to monitor that his feet are on the ground hor..Soon he will wakl sidewards then run ard the hse liao!..hee

$80 is 1 tier? sounds okie wor..

Babycupid,
u saw my post this morning?

Tera, Shiok lei! hehe... Hmm...J walks forward when i 1st put him in walker. but I think it's common for bb to walk backward initially. don worry. let him try a few more times... just don let him sit too long in it thou.

I also like u, cannot decide whether to keep it small or invite relatives/frens...argh! Ur UPSIZE idea sounds good lei. CHOP for the small one first. keke...

Felicia, take care hor. move ard slowly. don suddenly bend down or stand up.

Actual day for my boy bday is a sunday. If i do BBQ cum buffet, then it will probably be on saturday night 1 day advance bec' sunday night people dun like to stay out bec mon need to work. If it is only lunch buffet then will be on sunday noon itself.

Cake - can try bengawan solo and polar, i tink is cheaper. Bengawan solo 3D cake is only $40 per KG.

Ellysia,
I heard frm my fren this rest closed down liao wor..hmm...

All,
anyone's bb start to climb "laddder" on ur body yet? my ger when we carry her, she kept on like wan to climb up lor...my FIL say sooner or later, his ribs sure break lor...

feifei,
yeah.. i saw ur msg.. no prob on the foodjar.. i can meet u nex wk lor..
thnx for the jelly contact.. i will email her see..
for cakes.. i will go for PG lor..

Felicia,
I oso leh I thala minor, so low iron constantly. Never faint before but always kena dizzy spell during and after preggy. I think pregnancy is super bad for health. -.o"

Roxy,
Thanks babe. I am trying hard wor. Sometimes, I think I got mid-life crisis.

Feifei,
Ya, got your no. So nice of you.. I gan dong...
Oh, my bb oso "climbing" on us. Sometimes, very tiring to carry her.

Re: Cakes &amp; cupcakes
Argghh.. I haven plan anything yet. I still can make up my mind on how big to make the event, so still procastinating. Then again, not sure if I sure spend so much $$. Lil ZuEn probably wun rem a thing after that.

Re: Lose weight
I just signed up a slimming package with MarieFrance yday. Burnt a big hole in my pocket. Bo bian leh, my 5kg refused to bulge. Anybody else relied on professional help to lose the last few kgs?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mummies... heee....almost lunch...</font></font>

zuen,
no prob ya =)..u still hv us, rem? *hugz*..

Yal or, bery tiring hor..

Mayb u can hv a small one?I also tinkmy ger won't rem anything abt it, but being her 1st bday, just wan to keep it small within our family lor..

how much u paid for the pkg?

ioio,
hi ya...me duno wat to eat late..sianz..

All,
Ask u all hor, i ordered a Minnie mouse banner,a minnie mouse jelly,some minnie streamers lor but ordered a hello kitty cake + some Hello kitty party decor...Will it look funny for this combination anot huh?hee

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen... i oso keen to noe how much for the package.. hee... me sms the hotline but got the wrong no. and so far still no action..
midlife crisis? not yet lah.. hee...

feifei.. me gg late lunch so still haven think yet..

cakes.. i still like angie the choice leh.. ha ha... will ask their for quote on the design.. but hor i still dunno to celebrate at home and dun want the hassle of inviting so many people.. </font></font>

feifei,
haiz, i just got email from ai-mummy that she can't take in my order ler.
now need to source around for other cakes.

roxy,
i also had my reservations abt letting babies use walker, but its personal choice bah. cos i see both my neices also went through walkers and they are doing ok so i reckon it shld be fine. ;)

MLP,
1 day leave not shiok enough leh but i also can't take a few days consecutively due to work. so just take a day here and there. :p
hey, if u are keen on ai-mummy's cakes, then must quickly chop her.

feifei, ioio,
It took me so much courage to walk in. I actually pile on 1.5kg after I stopped BF-ing and my weight cannot go down even when I cut down drastically on food. Then too lazy &amp; no time to exercise (I noe excuses). Anyway, $900 for 10 sessions and max required = 40 sessions. How many sessions exactly will be dependent on individual. The way the consultant put it is like no problem to lose 5kg by the end of the program, whish is my pre-preggy weight lah. Of course coupled with balanced diet.
They make you stand on a machine which will tell you the fats % and total kgs of fats in your body. It basically just make you feel very, very fat. Haha.