(2008/06) June 2008

hi mummies....
good morning... this week has been crazy....

started my girl on porridge over the weekend.... so far has taken it a few times... she doesnt seem to take it as well as cereal... think she is too used to the taste of cereal... will hv to give her sometime to get used to it i suppose....

tera...
briefly read the archives... saw u asking me abt blender... no i hvnt buy yet.... at tis rate i oso dunno if i shld... cos i realise my girl can take a bit of lumpy food... she kind of know how to chew... so i may not need to mash or blend her food until very nua...

felicia...
cld oso be the CNY eating... i oso been eating alot lately... and oh... ur ss affected when u reduce it to 3 times? i'm now thinking when i wan to reduce it to 3 times... thinking of starting this mth when she turn 8mos... but abit she bu de...

felicia,
my hubby also think that the weight gain due to all the bak kua i eat. last night he kept asking me if im full when he saw me taking one instead of two pieces of fried chicken for dinner. haha... yes weight gain scary. can see my waistline expanding since stop expressing in the day.

zuen,
lets jiayou together. me also more selective of food i eat instead of "pigging out" miss those days that I can eat and eat without guilt and fats.

Then, my colleague taught me to tuck in my tummy. Hehz..me still not used to it. can't breath very well haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Soyabean, the 3 times was due to long visiting hour during LNY. Then after back to work, i oso lazy to increase back to 4times, so just stick to 3 times lor. Now only able to pump 650 -700ml daily. Last time used to be > 1 litre.
But i have frozen ebm, so no problem to last till my girl is 9mths.
Initially wanna stick to a year but now i think will only BF for 9mths.
If able to BF longer than 9mths is a bonus. hehe..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
I think my appetite is growing larger and larger lor since after BF. Wondering if i'm able to control my diet. If i taken less food at meal times, then high chance i'll grab more snacks (unhealthy food) later on.</font>

morning mummies...

feifei..
i received the bag liao...seems spacious leh i will use on wkends then let u know how much stuff i can squeeze in...heh

I'm looking for a MIM silk sling that's in good condition and not more than $30. Do PM me if you have one to let go. Thank you!

feifei...
dun think so... cos i dun cook the porridge until too watery... shld be the taste of the porridge which she needs to get used to...

felicia...
i'm oso yielding abt 700-800ml now oso. now oso using my frozen stash to make up when ss drops. well, we oni hv 1 more mth to go to reach 9mos. jia you ok?

feifei,
yes, my appetite also became much bigger since bf. my breakfast is usually 1 plate of noodle and 2 slices of bread or milk with 4 slices of bread.

not sure if there are too many CNY goodies around. I am taking less during meal time but i then to snack on those goodies.

bon,

its not only 1 trip. i tahan 30mins x 3 or 4 times liao.

Felicia,

Me too. i rather grab more during meals than to snack on unhealthy food later.

My ss is also dropping. also mainly bec didn't pump diligently at home cos latching. Now at office 3 pumps i can generate 340 to 450ml only. But is sufficient at the moment bec my bb is taking 3 meals now so he doesn't drink so much milk during the day. Total milk intake per day range around 550-700ml.

shycloud,
bad leh u, tempting me..keke =)..

me feel so tired leh..duno y..this type of tiredness is like when I first tested +ve lor..haha...

jan,

he will cry when strap on car seat. But when i take him out, he will stop crying. This happen last time also at the old car seat (which is a infant car seat). i change the car seat as i tink he is uncomfortable and it improve after tat. recently he cry again for whole trip. so i suspect is the strap is too tight. then i loosen it but he still cry for 2 trips. yest didn't cry lah. hopefully he won't cry on the car seat again..i tink is bec of the strap too tight or bec he just want me to release him out of the car seat.

mornin mumz...any idea wat to do to get rid of phelgm ..my gal got flu..now flu stop..got cough and lotsa phelgm..kp coughin when she chokes on the phelgm..poor gal..couldnt sleep well...seen doctor twice liao...almost 2wks still not well..
anyting to do wif teething?

feifei/jan,
me finally confirm the cake from gladcakes liao they quote me 2tier cake for $180. Me will do away wif cupcakes n agar agar cos will be getting the Gobi small choco cakes.

<font color="blue">hi ladies.gd morn..

bonjovi,
eh..u also in amk ah??me too leh..i am in techpt..maybe we can meet for lunch some day..

ellysia,
i salute u leh..i cant tahan my baby crying lor..he used to like to sit in the car seat 1..everytime he sit after a while will fall asleep..but now no lor..he will cry n cry until i take him out.. give him toys also no use ah.. dunno if i change the seat to face the front will solve the prob anot..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, for me is another 2mths leh. Coz my girl was born in late June mah. But i have make a calculation and with current pumping volume plus my 'reserves', will be able to hit at least 9mths de.

Ellysia,
Your boy is taking 3 meals? My girl is taking either one cereal plus one porridge or only one cereal a day coz she dont like porridge leh.
But as she's now in Malacca, my MIL is feeding her twice cereal and might increase to 3 times cereal if she find my frozen ebm is not enuf to last till tis weekend.
Was it 550ml -700ml of milk daily a standard volume for our babies for their age now?</font>

chrsitina,
wow..$180 good hor..got the website?how does the choc cake look like?

Riz,
mayb u can double boil apple cos i haerd it helps but hv not try b4..

Ellysia,
ya lor, wan to order earlier for our bb's bday lor =)...

bizz,
yes, me in amk. would luv to meet for lunch. where is techpark? ?

ellysia,
for mine i dun think its the car seat. he just want to be out so that he can stand. last night i cant tahan after 10 mins of his crying. went behind but sang and played with him instead of letting him out.

Felicia,
my boy also drinking 550-700ml with 3 meals. breakfast cereal. lunch n dinner porridge.

bizzsnow,

U shd change the car seat to face the front. I tink bb from 3 mths onwards have to face the front liao, if not they will feel uncomfortable. When i sit on bus facing backwards, i always get bus sick.

feifei,

For me i have feb, march, apr and may to prepare.. so around 3.5mths. Maybe will book next mth but i tink if i book this mth maybe the cake shop will tink i am too kiasu.

bon,

yup mine partially bec want to come out to sit. have to train i guess.. once u relent then they won't want to sit carseat next time bec they know if they cry loud enuff u will relent. and it be worse next time.

most impt is the driver can tahan the noise. i always ask my hb shd i ignore him or wat.

Felicia,

mine just turn 8 mths few days ago, bday 31 may mah. as i intro porridge on last sat, i increase to 3 meals. breakfast is cereal, lunch n dinner is porridge. meal schedule roughly:

6am - milk
8/9am - cereal &amp; puree
12pm - milk 170ml
2pm - porridge
4pm - milk 170ml
6pm - porridge+ milk 80ml
9pm - milk

chloemummy,
nice cake! ;) Soo sweet! So u managed to get Glad ya? Can share $180 is for 2-tier for how many pax?

feifei,
just googled for glad cakes. i think this is the website. http://gladcake.blogspot.com/

find her style quite similar to ai-mummy.

ellysia, bonjovi,
i'm also having problem with baby sitting in car seat - mine is facing front liao. recently he will want to stand in his seat, his legs will stiffen and refuse to sit down. *faint*

<font color="blue">bon,
i'm not in techpark..i am in this building call techpoint..it's quite near to ST Electronics..the nearest mrt stn is yck..which part of amk are u in??

ellysia,
i hvnt change cos hor..the manual said change only when baby is 10kg mah..maybe i will change tis weekend lor.. </font>

my boy also recently like to stand up with some support.

the figures for mickey cakes at glad website i find a bit plastic.. not so nice.

can't find mickey 3D cakes, only normal cakes at bengawan.

tera,

mine tried to escape all kinds of seat..car seat, baby seat, bumbo seat..sometimes even his favourite exersaucer! and now will scream his lungs out. no more gentle crying. very very naughty!

ellysia,

i also nvr change position of car seat. maybe can try to change but my boy only 7 plus kg.

Bizz,
me nearest mrt is yck too. can meet in amk hub or sakura at yck.

<font color="blue">wah bon..we are so near ah..hehe..i tot i am the only mum stuck in this area lor..hehe..ok..ok..let's fix a time.. u still travelling anot??</font>

chloemummy,
hehe, no worries cos u are happy that she can take in ur order mah.
if u can help me check that'll be great! btw, u celebrating on the 4th (er, hope i got the date right?) :p

oh bon,
yes yes! my hubby was just saying yesterday that lucas' personality is starting to show. now take away his "toys" (things that he like to put inside his mouth) or try to put him in his car seat, he will start to cry loudly to protest.

Christina,
Wow, its so sweet wor..really nice leh..

Ellysia,
hee..true lor..cos for me onli left 3mths so hv to prepare liao lor..

Tera,
ya lor, quite smiliar lor..al bery nice..u going to order frm her too?

Riz,
yup, just apples..

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
kao_smile2.gif

Ellysia,
My girl currently is drinking about 170-180ml of BM (about 4 bottles daily) with 2 times of cereal and once puree. I think if i increase to 3meals, then maybe i can BF till a year. hehe....</font>

tera...
my girl too... she will get frus when we stop her fr putting things in her mouth and after a few tries, she will be pekchek and cry...

but she has one funny action nowadays...
whenever someone coughs, she will cough oso... haha... fake one lor... so we love coughing, jus to hear the parrot cough... keke...

tera,
lucas showing you his "color" liao. For chloe now she will crying loudly if i beat her (not hard hard 1 lah) and will not look at me will search for her daddy then her daddy will ask me did i beat her beri hard so make her cry out so loud. And Chloe loves to play wif drawers too and will smile at you when she play wif it.

Hey Chris, the cake is so pretty! Ya, pls help to check how heavy is the cake.

RE: BB showing true colours
Jayden also starting to show me his colour liao! wanna go out or someone to hug, will lunge towards the direction or keep looking at the door or crawl there himself if he's on the floor. Last nite, it was time for his last feed. I slowly put him on his pillow and slowly ask him,"Who want milk milk?" and shake his milk bottle in front of him. (Terrible mummy. :p) He was making noise "er..er...er.." and when i purposely take my own sweet time, he suddenly "ER" super loud! Machiam shouting at me to hurry up. Wa pian...buay tahabn. But I find it very funny. Doing it once for fun nia. Won't bully him again. hiak hiak....

RE: Car Seat
I also banish to backseat since he's born. I haven turn my car seat to front yet. but he hates to be inside lei. Hopefully he can stay in it after i turn it forward.

Felicia,

I find tat after 6mths, the milk intake will taper off or reduce, so can still be able to bf until 1 year or beyond.

Once they start crawling or walking, they will need more energy and milk is not enuff definitely. so solid food will be more impt by then, then milk can start to wean off and by 1.5 yrs or 2 yrs hopefully can wean off liao.

MLP,

If i delay a bit, mine will lurge forward and snatch my breast or nipple...

he even bite me if i delay in feed him milk.