(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,
oh dear..hmm..How abt PG?Ya lor, must faster chope aimummy de, cos she quite popular lor..

zuen,
hehe...so when u start going? wat type of treatment u be undergoing?

feifei... yeah man.. they all now start to do ladder stuff le, carry them cannot sit still must climb here n there.. ydae i shifted my playpen to living room, isaiah saw the mirror super excited, started to climb up and stand and the moment he saw himself in mirror started laughing and giggling.. kids and mirror hahaha

hi zuen... i stand on those machine before.. that time after delivery, my fat % was 40%, think i was depressed for a very long time after that...dun worry abt mid life crisis k? Pray and trust in God. Hmm, some of my friends who signed up for marie france says they end up paying 4 - 6k at least.. cause they will tell you, this need to upgrade, this need to pay more.. u need more sessions etc. i tried a few times slimming session, didnt work and i gave up

hi tera, yeah loh, actually we all grow up with walker also no problem

roxy,
I am not better too. My fats % is at 35%. Actually, I think mostly gicmick. Bcos I wanted to lose weight and the the slimming center tracks me and wat I eat, it just makes me more conscious of my food intake, thus lose weight. So I am paying for my own efforts, hahaha. Bo bian leh, I get so depressed when I stepped on my weiging machine every morninh.

feifei,
Each session about 1+hr, got wraps + massage.

feifei,
me attending a 1st birthday party this sat and next sun. will check out their cakes, keke. :p

i guess u can treat it as a dual-theme party, minnie mouse and HK!
i think its fine, but if it really bothers u then, make it all HK! then sell off ur minnie mouse stuff, muahaha.

ZuEn,
woah, that time pregnant kept kidding abt signing up after giving birth and u really did now, hehe. my fren signed up with london weight management after giving birth. she did lose wt.

zuen, sad to say, nope... my sis signed up for jean yip, lost abit of weight, after prog also put back on... you are right, its all about self control... heard london weight mgt not bad..

feifei, i tink all kids like mirror... u bring charlotte in front of a mirror she sure giggle also.. very cute and funny

Btw I have a few extra BN First teeth toothpaste with gum massager selling at $8.50 each including free local postage.. please PM me if anyone interested to buy.. thanks!!

feifei,

huh?? close down ored so fast?

Intially i wanted globetrotters but it oso close down.

wah like tat v hard to get the venue leh. me lazy to decorate myself bec no time to decorate also (with bb around).

Tera,
hehe..good idea but prob is I can't find a hk banner =)..hehe...tink shd be okie de lor =)...I tinking of getting some pull-up pants for my ger to try cos now bery difficult to let her lay still to change diaper...any brand to recommend?

Ellysia,
I also not sure wor..heard onli lor..mayb u can call them to ask ya..hmm...ya lor, no time and stamina to decor lor..

been awhile since i pop by. how's everyone? busy counting angpows hehe

feifei, the other day let my boy try drypants pull up, dunno is it too small cos the other 2 times no prob. he poo moderate amt only & it leaked out, lucky hb kena & not me haha...i got the smaples from ntuc promoter

Weight Loss Centre :
Out of curiousity, what do they do there? Do they put you on a diet?

Porridge :
My #2 also rejects porridge..headache. Cooked so many kinds of porridge for her and she still prefers Frisco Cereal.

Cruising & Climbing:
My #2 has started both. She is more daring than my #1. She can even hold cruise along the walls like spiderman & tries to climb up the steps.

♥~Felicia~♥ - Hope you are A-OK.

hellooo !!!
the forum was down the last 2 days ! i c;dnt find this thread ...

anyhows, nice meeting the mummies on Sat !!!
Tera, bonjovi, MLP, Esther, Buttercup
i had fun and i think the kids are sooooo cute !!!

Hello K Ong, quickly save this thread in ur FAV. then u wouldn't have the problem liao.

Chris, OMG, the cake so Ex... ya, at least got time to slowly source ard..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">porridge, anyone try giving mushroom? can give?

christina.. $250 quite ex hor..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">k ong got down meh?

i went medical shop.. the lady recommend me to put some raw yu4zhu2 into the brown rice to neutralise the heatiness.. personally i like the taste of yuzhu as it makes it a bit sweet... </font></font>

roxy,
sorry, just saw ur qn on ai-mummy's quotation. $80 is for a single-tier cake for 12 pax. :p $220 for 2-tiered cake for 50 pax.

chloemummy,
me also quoted abt same price as u for a 2-tier cake. i was quite shocked at the price actually. :p but now no need to be shocked cos she's taken up, keke.

k ong,
hello!! yah, quick save this page as your favourites then u'll always be able to access.

here are some other options for bday cakes i saw in the forum:
www.cakeavenue.com
www.ecreative.com.sg
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/birthday_kids.phtml
www.cherylshuen.com

Chris,
I think she charge so ex coz its really tedious to mould those figurines..not easy wor.

Zuen,
keep us update about your progress ya? I have joined many...but no use coz either I don't go often enuff or just never go...too lazy to even get my butt there. I have facial pkg and massage pkg...all never go for 1 year plus liao..

Any good catering to reccomend? Have tried Neo Garden, ecreative and select etc.. any other good ones??? I am thinking of Nonya Food for my girl's birthday...hahahaha...

Birthday cakes:
yes, i think the cakes looks really pretty. But i agree that the price is steep.

K ong,
Nice meeting u too. Indeed, all the bb very adorable. i will show u pic of kyler months back when he had more hair.

Zuen,
I shared the simiar sentiment as u of suffering from withdrawal symptom when the forum was down. i tried going in more than 10x. That's how desperate i was. haha...

I have started going back to exercise during lunch time. I am telling myself that I must persevere.

One colleague told me that she put on 5kg after stopping breastfeeding. Me only stopped pumping 2 weeks already gained back 2kg. Beri scary hor...

janivity,
nonya food i tried Chilli padi catering. Quite good.

Ellysia,
my boy also cry and yell these days when put in car seat on weekend. Can yell for 10 mins and get louder adn louder until i have to crawl to the back seat to pacify him. Week day when there is only my hubby in the car, he guai guai. He already knows how to bully me

bonjovi,ellysia,
Thanks thanks...ya..think got quite good reviews for chilli padi...hmm...will go see their menu.

MLP,
yupz,got bitten by 小娘惹 bug...but nonya food is YUMMY!!!...*drooling*

bon,

my hb's colleague said dun go over to release bb from car seat or else bb will cry even louder next time. so we let him cry but is really v jiat lat.. whole journey 30mins

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ooh.. so u all actually dont sit with baby at the rear seat ah?</font></font>

MLP/Tera: done !!! bookmarked this page - heehee

IOIO : dunno lei, it seems that the 2008 threads cld not load if you go thru the main website ...

Bonjovi : thanks for the tea and kayatoast !!! we HAVE to meet again so that can return the treat ok ?? forgot to ask where you work, wanna meet up for lunch ??

ellysia,
cry whole trip??...weird leh..coz i tot bb's shd calm down once they hear the engine sound...my girl will automatically become drowsy and sleep all the way when in the car.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy.. mine will struggle to get out of the car seat and will jump when carry.. </font></font>

ioio,
since the day we put him in his car seat, he sits alone behind. i cant remember when. But guess could be as early as 1 month old.

Bonjovi,
no need to return treat. I work in the North. Can meet only if u guys coming to amk.

Tera,
No choice wor. Struggled for so long still cannot lose that last 5kgs. I think my fats all applying for PR.

roxy,
Never lose weight? Sob! I must lose weight lah, else cannot explain to my pocket. Haha. The nutrionist gave me a whole list of fat food. I ended up eatimg like a rabbit. -.o"
Lil ZuEn loves the mirror too.

JP,
I only been to 1 session, but I think they track wat you eat. Then there is this cold and hot wraps + apply gel and massage. They dun really curb wat you eat, but I am supposed to record down everything that I eat and I supposed the consultant will advise after that.

janiviy,
I must go on. I am aiming to fit back my old clothes, especially my pants and jeans.

Bonjovi,
I tried the forum for many times too when it was down. Saved as favourites liao.
I tot that I can actually diet after I stopped BF, but super difficult to even maintain lor, let alone lose weigt.

Re: Car seat
My baby actually seldom uses the car seat. We are gg to invest in a better one soon. Maybe spending more will make me more heartless and strap her in. Even since she's here, I have been banished to the back seat leh.

Jan,
me actually wanted to order chilli padi too cos try b4 and quite nice lor cos full month tat time is neo garden so thought of changing tis time lor. Ya the cakes is ex cos of the hard work lah. Me try to email cherylsheun too but no reply from her yet.

janiviy,
mayb u can try water-rise, the caterer we had for our gathering at sandra hse lor..not bad hor?but portion abit little..

Chilli padi food is good, my coll ordered that for our xmas party last yr..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Morning ZuEn!

Re: Lose weight
I just reduced my pumping session from 4times to 3 times, then my weight increased 2 kgs!!! But another factor might be due to my feast during LNY lah.
Is really scary lor. Initially BF stage, no matter how much i eat, my weight still the same but now *sigh*</font>

Felicia,
Exactly. Scary and sad, right?

Re: Mylar Balloons
I am thinking of buying balloons for my girl's bday party. Those on the BP comes in flat sheet and I have to inflat with helium myslf. Any idea where can I do it and how much it will cost?

zuen,
U can inflat the ballons at florist shops or those gift shops which sells this type of balloons lor..I also ordered afew lor =)..tink cost abt $2+ for the inflation =).

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
yalor. Now was thinking how to reduce once i stop BF. In fact wanna slowly reduce my food intake but then realised my BM will reduce as well. Dilemma now. Arghh......