(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">feifei,
i did..i feed him with frisocream with pumpkin but he cant finish all lor..always got leftover..

for porridge hor..what else can we cook wif huh?? i always cook threadfin with pumpkin..got any other suggestions??

morning ladies!

bizz,
for porridge, i also not much combi but u can cook fish/chicken/pork with pumpkin/spinach/carrot. just mix and match.

wah, zhiyu is fast to speak! lucas only make those uh-oh-ah sounds and most of the time, he likes to squeal and scream when he's excited.

bleh,
hmm, my cot now still at highest, think we shld lower it, dun risk it.

felicia,
take care! go back and rest soon.

Tera, Vivi also making noises like Lucas. Sometimes her noises seems to be like 'cranky and fustration, or crying' sounds, hee. If pple never visually see her, they will think she is crying, unable. Yesterday played peekaboo with her, before i remove towel from my face, she already started to shriek, couldn't wait to see my eyes, hee.

BTW, try to put in fish, pork, pumpkin, spinach, carrot into porridge *yi bin guo*, sure very yummy (tried and tested proven)

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47
Min: 10pax, Max: 12pax

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)(to be cfm by this week)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

tera, hi! yes, lower now to avoid regrets... it's just harder for my back cos i hv to bend lower when feeding/changing him in his cot...

bizznow,
dun give ur boy too much pumpkin,carrot and papaya hor cos will make his skin yellowish de..U can use threadfin to cook with brocoli/carrot/potato/peas/cauliflower/spinach/yincai/sweet corn or sometimes can use pork instead of fish lor..Cos everyday eat samething also sianz lor..u can mix and match =).

Iamsnow,
hi ya..seems like not many keen in the trial class hor..hiaz...I also tinking abt GUG trial class cos now they hv promotion for their new branch at Suntec..Wavier of registration fees worth $50 til Feb lor...so i will bring my ger there when she recovers =). Heard frm my fren that the teachers there teach phonics, music and songs..

bleh,
yah, understand. the bending part can be quite shiong for our back. :p

MLP,
okie dokie. will go see tonite! ;) thanks!
i happened to take a few pics of lucas in the swing and saw u in the pic as well, hehe. so the sound could really be from lucas or it could also be from randall.

janiviy,Sharon,
I will put pork and corn to cook with the porridge 1st, then when the porridge ready, i scope out the sweet corn, cut out the seeds and blend then add to the porridge for my ger to eat..She loves it esp those pearl corn lor, super sweet =)...

Feifei,
Thanks thanks...
Now very boring leh...only giving her carrot, brocoli, spinach, pumkin and cauliflower...wanna add more variety.

janiviy,
hehe..can try giving her toufu lor..I will give my ger toufu and egg yolk when seh recovers =)... U can try to give her peas,yin cai, potato lor =).

feifei,
I bought organic tofu yesterday... So how to prepare for her? Put to porridge? But nv heard of tofu porridge.

Your mention about using cauliflower to cook porridge. Is it the white one or the green one.
(Sorry me seldom go market or supermarket de, so blur blur lol)

I do your think i should invest in buying a blander? As was thinking with a blander, baby like have more varity to eat. As some food just chopping is not enough...

Sharon,
haha...I haven try but I will put the tofu together with the porridge to cook, then will mash it lor..

shinely,
Green one is brocoli, white one is cauliflower..Both also can be used..

All,
So happy, just confirm my ger's birthday cake and jelly =)..Now onli looking for cupcakes =).

janiviy,
No prob =)....now me headache cos my ger dun wan to drink water..hiaz...My fren ask me to get delrosa and add to water for her to drink cos its vit c and hope she drink lor..i going to get it tmr...

HI..have been trying to access since yest but it was not available.

I intro porridge on sat. Use a pot to cook. Keep over-boil and have to keep adding water, so ley chey. Yest my MIL cook using slow cooker (she has one tiny slow cooker), find tat is much easier.

On sat when i first intro porridge, he doesn't like and keep spitting out the chix. Tink bec the chix is too big piece. On sunday, i blend the chicken to fine pieces and he eat more. Yest my MIL cook using blender and slow cooker he eat more too. But the milk my MIL scare overfeed so she didn't feed the 3rd feed, then end up my bb is so hungry when we got home tat he suckle v hard and wake up once in midnight to feed.

Porridge i mix chix with carrot and cauliflower/broccoli. also sweet potatoes on one occasion.

feifei,
Don;t do that...just be persistent. Wait next time she dun wanna drink plain water...
my friend did it and end up her bb dun wanna drink plain water...always must add ribena or some syrup...

feifei, janivity, babycupid

Oh tks for the enlightment, now i rem the different liao...keke ...always forget and kanna mixed up...haha

bb first bday

i also start planning.. though tink a bit early. but realise most venues get booked up quite early. Thinking to book a condo's BBQ pit then have some BBQ cum buffet. Or to get a nice theme restaurant. Too bad globetrotters recently cease operation.

Cake wise, i tink i will probably get polar or bengawan or coffeebean/bakerzin.

Planning to secure the venue first as cake tink not so much a hurry.

Then also, my cousin said she getting married on 31May then i agreed to go, later then remember is my boy bday.. so now a bit dilemma.

are u all celebrating on yr bb actual bday date or advance?

My boy still dunno how to crawl yet. He only lurge forward. Sometimes can crawl a bit backwards and circular motion, but v slow. so still not sure counted as crawling or not.

But he can call papa and mama since last mth. also call 'bye bye', sometimes can wave hand when bye bye, sometimes can 'hi-fi'. can recognize 'bao bao' as carry. My MIL train him to take out fridge magnet and put back (when she said put back), sometimes he can do tat.

Recently my boy refuse to sit car seat again, keep crying. sigh. i trying to make him sit and ignore him crying.. must make it as a habit.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!
Can i ask mummy who have given the HB Multi Grain Cereal which Mag helped to order, when can i let baby eat?it doesnt state on the tin for how many months</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">'Morning' ladies! Just woke up from my nap after coming back from office at noon time. Thou no more spinning head, but suddenly nose sneeze non stop after woke up. So now drinking some warm soup.

Fennie,
the HB cereal which i got from Mag was oredy finished up weeks ago. The HB cereal was the 1st solid food i intro to my girl when she's almost 6mths. So no prob to give now.</font>

tera,
ya lor...can tongpang you to collect on behalf? cos i can't make it at tat timing yet i will be @ CH. u work near CH?

shycloud,
sure, i pick up for u.
my office at millenia but i will have lunch around CH on fri. wat time u will be done? i can try to pass to u at CH before i go back office or i can try to pass u over weekend?

seems like many bbs rejecting water...but my gal is the opp, she's rejecting milk! how to let her drink more leh?

Fennie,

If yr multigrain cereal contain oat, it is better to give at 9mths, cos oat is recommended at 9mths.