(2008/06) June 2008

jenny,

my ger only eat pumpkin with porridge. even i try with pork/carrot/brocoli/spinach/sweet potato, all reject!

but cannot everyday eat pumpkin woh....

yesterday so funny.

I was in the living room and my ger was sleeping. Then suddenly I heard her cry. I rush to the room. Then realised she woke up, messed up the bed (coz I put spare diapers on the bed and some toys) and shifted herself to sitting position. Then realised nobody 'chap' her. so she sit down there and cry.... haha... so cute!

feifei,
can we start walker huh? i haven't intro walker yet.

so fast, charlotte can cruise ler.

iamsnow,
haha, so cute. qianying was crying for attention!

i also share something funny yesterday. we've been teaching my boy twinkle twinkle little stars. he will respond by opening and closing his fingers and so we thot he was quite smart cos we thot that he can recognise the words "twinkle twinkle little stars". :p then when i sang mary had a little lamb, he also began to open and close his fingers. so basically when we hold up his hand and he see us opening and closing our fingers, he will just follow! regardless of the song! hahaa.

feifei,
I don't let my kids use walker leh... sorry...

But BBs in walker, u'll know when;
1. They try to climb out of walker
2. U remove their walker & they PROTEST

HTHs.

tera,
i also have not intro walker. i dun intend to intro walker woh.... hee...

at least your boy now follow u when u open close fingers.... hee...

iamsnow,
really?she wants attention now lor =)..U let her sleep on a mattress on the flr?

Tera,
hehe, i let me ger sit in walker when she was 6mths lor..so now I duno when to wean her off also lor..cos now she started cruising liao, wan to wean her off to prevent her tip=toe to walk next time wor...still experimenting wor..

so cute ur boy leh..tink now they everything also wan to follow hor..my ger will shake anything that is in her hands lor, she like those hv sounds when she shake lor..so we took a yakult bottle, put in a small battery and taped it, then give her..she happily making sound lor..

Lengleng,
so u let all ur children learn to walk themselves?

hey all...
anyone bought the neck floats? which type better ar? there's a few BP's going on all offering diff types...got handle on the top lah, double floats lah etc...aiyo

shycloud,
I bot mine frm Ice lor..those round the necks de..I tink shd get those got design floats and with steerling wheels one lor..

iamsnow,
i see =)..

feifei

ya lo. she dun even look like she is 8mths old at all. More like 1 yr old child.
my girl loves to bang a plastic cup on her walker's table. hehe noise pollution..

shycloud
Fyi - My girl dislikes the neck float now. And it no longer fits comfortably on her neck.

chloe
kekeke ya ya, I am using her as child labour. :p Busy with the bday preparation o! Check with u, are u giving away those mini goodies bag as well? Dunno y, but I think its like preparing for my wedding like that and worry about door gift!

star,
me not giving out door gifts cos will be onli within my family members lor..so can save on this..just ordered soem banners, ballons and table cloth lor =)...

now in e midst of ordering a HK cake =)..plus jelly =).

feifei/star,
me still cannot decide on the cakes leh. And would like to get cupcakes also but the 1 i 1 is fully booked liao so now liaising wif another 1 which can do cakes n cupcakes but if really nop cupcakes then me will consider agar agar liao lor. Haizzzz like planning for wat big event leh heheheheh

Iamsnow, I think those "angmoh" cereal also have porridge. It's oat, if I'm not wrong. Don't give up. Qianying don like it now... try again 1 week later. She might take on to it later.
Aiyo, she must be bored till tears. :p

RE: Cruising
What it means? walking? Jayden is practising his crawl-to-stand these days. like he will crawl to me then grab my T-shirt then pull himself up. once stand up, then he will sit down and practice pulling himself up again. I'm amused by it. haha... BUT sometimes he pull my tshirt until I 'zao geng'. *faint* so i must be careful.

Tera, if u plan to let him use walker, can let him sit now. Lucas so smart lei! will open n close his fingers! mine will just look at me lei! haha... i'm the one doing the action only nia.

I must go and take a look at hanhan in BP.

christina,
u ordering?

MLP,
Yup, msut go see hanhan cos she really a meinu lor =)... Cruising huh? I tink it means bb start to hold themselves and learnt to walk and standup wor..

Oh yes, forgot to tell u all something, yest my charlotte suddenly call "papa"..we were so surprised, duno she say "baobao" or papa lor..Then i told her, must call mama or mummy lor, ask my hb how he felt cos our ger called him 1st, he said like that lor, no special feeling *faintz*...

Now when my ger wants us to carry her, she will say "baobao"..

star,
like tat ar? me was thinking of getting one leh so tat she can kick the legs on her own but maybe she also dun like it.we borrowed from a fren she make noise while in the float maybe its irritating her neck...

feifei...
my gal calls "papa" first...sigh
my hb super happy lor...boast to me everynite...

shycloud,
ur ger also call papa 1st? its really papa or baobao leh? cos both sounds like same lor..so sad hor, our gers call papa 1st..hiaz..hope she calls mama soon =)..

feifei...
she calls "ba ba" actually...so everynite i will mumble "ma ma" to her hopefully one of these days she gets it registered in her mind and starts calling me...haha so meanwhile i just have to psycho her lolz...waiting waiting waiting

shycloud,
same lor..hiaz...tink gers will call daddy 1st and boys call mummy 1st..hehe...

Me going off for lmy class liao..tata...

shycloud, feifei,
wah, ur gals can call papa ler, nice nice! ;)dunno when then can hear my boy call. heard that boys usu take longer to speak.

MLP,
sounds like Jayden is starting to cruise!
cruising is holding onto something and moving.

<font color="blue">hi ladies,
i didnt managed to logon until now cos the link coming from main page got prob..luckily feifei sent me this link then i can come in..hehe..

tera,
my boy shld be the more talkative 1 lor..u noe he oredi started to say mama.. baba..n mum mum when he's hungry..hehe..so cute..

re:porridge
my boy only eat abt 10 tablespoons of porridge leh..after dat dun 1 liao..n he's starting to reject his milk lor..always drink halfway dun 1 2 drink..i dun understand man..

Morning ladies...

I am so tired lor...

Realised my ger dun drink water as often liao, anyone can advise me how to make my ger drink more water? I hv tried using springy, beginning was ok, aft afew times, she push away the springy liao.Then tried giving her magmag, after awhile also dun want, tried using spoon to feed her, then push away..hiaz..really duno how to let her drink more water cos she still having flu and she sweat alot so I worried she dehydrated if this goes on =(.

Tera,
Ya lor, i heard boys takes abit longer than gers wor...

Bizznow,
hi there, long time din see ur post le, hows things?

Ur boy call u liao?so cut eleh, I waiting for my ger to call me lor...

He teething huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

This morning i almost fainted inside the train coz too crowded, cannot breath. And i was in cold sweat and a lady was kind enuf to give me more space when i'm squatting down. BUT the lady seating near the place i stand, cant even bother to offer me her seat. What a shame!
Sometimes really wonder why have such kinds of ppl exist!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Have oredy taking some hot milo, but still head like spinning. Thinking after finish up some of my works, shall go back to rest.

Btw, yest nite i saw the tour in the BP was more suitable for older kids lor. I think our babies still wont be able to 'appreciate' it.</font>

<font color="blue">morn ladies..

feifei,
i was on leave mah..so no time to logon..heheh..yday back to office liao..clearing work lor..i dunno is he teething or not..till now still nothing lor..no sharp sharp n white white thing on his gums leh..

felicia,
u ok or not???

hi fei... it was good! n super tiring... bb was maxed out most times as he was distracted n shortened/delayed his nap times...

wah so many bbs learning to talk ah! bb bleh only says "nan-nan-nan-nan" v clearly. he kinda said "ma-ma"oso, but cant quite hear clearly cos he said those in between his sobs.

oh, he's got 4 teeth liao! n can sit, crawl n stand w support le. cot adjusted to the lowest liao, scared he climb out!

Felicia,
i just saw e tour details, i also tink so...haiz..

U take care ya...tink sometimes too crowded will be like that wor..

bizznow,
or mayb u give him cereal with FM?

bleh,
U hv to be careful hor, cos scare ur boy boy climb out liao..

christina n shycloud,
Morning..